Kundenrezensionen


1.292 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (1.172)
4 Sterne:
 (60)
3 Sterne:
 (19)
2 Sterne:
 (20)
1 Sterne:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Even 44 year olds can't stop reading this book!
It is just plain embarrassing. Although the UK publishers changed the cover of Harry Potter and the Sorcerers'/Philosophers' Stone so that adults could read it without it being Too Obvious that we were reading a book in the 9-12 age group, the Chamber of Secrets still has the cover for children. Yet I couldn't put it down and it made me laugh numerous times - it is so...
Veröffentlicht am 29. Januar 1999 von Robert M. Esson

versus
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen I Don't see what the fuss is about.
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is certainly a quite a good book, but it isn't the best. Everyone is saying how wonderful Harry Potter is, but personally I've read better books. The plot is rather weak, and I think it's just a bad novel that happened to atract an audience. Good literature is hardly ever on the best seller list.
Am 11. Mai 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2130 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Even 44 year olds can't stop reading this book!, 29. Januar 1999
Von 
Robert M. Esson (Kansas City, MO, USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
It is just plain embarrassing. Although the UK publishers changed the cover of Harry Potter and the Sorcerers'/Philosophers' Stone so that adults could read it without it being Too Obvious that we were reading a book in the 9-12 age group, the Chamber of Secrets still has the cover for children. Yet I couldn't put it down and it made me laugh numerous times - it is so inventive! Comparing the two books, I would say that this 'sequel' is, fortunately, that rare form of sequel - as good or perhaps even very slightly better than the original. The moment I returned from the UK, it was nigh on snatched from my hands, and no more was seen of my 12 year old daughter for the day or so that it took her to finish it. Had it been a weekend, she would probably have read it even more quickly. Joanne Rowling has created a classic.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Something definitely worth reading!, 28. September 2003
I just recently discovered the joy of reading the Harry Potter books and I love it! The character's and plot are just so well-structured and believable, it's a shocker they don't exist in real life. The story is capturing and creates suspense the very first pages when Dobby appears. I don't dare watching the movies because the images created in my head just seem to be so convincing TO ME! I love reading english books but I especially loved this one and it's predessesor. A great reading adventure for everybody- no matter what age!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Mein Lieblings-Harry Potter, 6. August 2002
Ich habe dieses Buch schon zweimal auf Deutsch und einmal auf Englisch gelesen. Ich muss sagen, dass ich die Übersetzung ins Deutsche gut und passend finde. Aber die meisten Bücher, und so ist es auch bei diesem, sind in der Orginalsprache einfach besser. Ich liebe die Harry Potter Bücher und unter den vier Bänden, die bis jetzt erschienen sind, ist das hier mein Lieblingsband. JKR hat wunderbare, phantasievolle und witzige Ideen und ich freue mich schon sehr auf die filmische Umsetzung dieses Buches. Absolut lesenswert, gerade im englischen Original.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wundervoll und einzigartig., 27. April 2003
Auch von diesem Band war ich auf Englisch wieder voll begeistert. So gut ich die deutsche Übersetzung auch finde, das Original ist natürlich nicht zu schlagen.
Ausserdem habe ich festgestellt, das meine, nach mehr als zwanzig Jahren brachliegenden Englischkenntnisse, sich rasant wieder erholt haben. Also für alle die ihre vielleicht verschütteten Schulenglischkenntnisse wieder auffrischen und eventuell sogar erweitern wollen ... hier ist die ideale Möglichkeit mit Vergnügen und ganz entspannt auf dem Sofa zu lernen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen super zu verstehen!!!, 15. November 2007
dieses zweite hörbuch auf englisch ist für jeden der das buch kennt leicht zu verstehen es ist gut und deutlich vorgelesen und in einer kleinen verpackung die ich besonders gut finde (die 8 CDs sind alle in einer CD hülle die man wie ein buch umblätern kann)!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen The Boy with the Lightning Bolt Forehead, 20. Februar 2000
Von 
Michael C. Edelstein (Richmond, Virginia) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
The book you're about to read is about the dazzling story of an magic orphan boy named Harry Potter. It's time for him to go back to Hogwarts, wizard and witchcraft school. Or is it? Just like I said Harry's an orphan. He lives with his Aunt and Uncle. Now don't get me wrong. They're not mean people. They're mean, crazy, messed up humans. Now the question is how will he escape? Watch Harry go through danger or possibly death. You're gonna love this book. This was my favorite Harry Potter book due to the huge fight at the end. I'd recommend this book to anyone that has a fairly good imagination. Now if you wanna know the truth, when I first heard about the Harry Potter series I thought it was a dumb messed up idea. Now look at me. I'm actually reviewing the book to others. After you read this book you'll be glad you did. Now trust me on that.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Great BOOK !, 29. Juni 2002
Von Ein Kunde
Harry, Hermione and Ron were trying to find out about the chamber of secrets all book and then they find that it has been opened. And the monster was out and petrifying all the muggle-born kids. Harry finds that he can sort of scar the snake away by yelling at it in passel mouth. Then all the kids think that he is the heir to Slytherin. This makes a lot of kids scared and mad.
Harry Potter & the Chamber of Secrets is an exciting and fitting sequel to Book I. I think that J.K. did a great job of developing the plot and characters. If in Book 1 I felt Harry's emotions, here in Book 2 I ended up caring for Harry and his friends. I found some of the characters annoying and ridiculous (Lockhart & Dobby), they nevertheless paved the way to bring out Harry's best qualities. While Lockhart prided himself with his fame, charm and good looks, Harry has proven himself humble and not at all hungry for fame and publicity. Dobby, the house-elf who tried to keep Harry away from Hogwarts failed because of Harry's determination to go back, and was even more determined to stay upon learning of the threat against the lives of the Muggle-borns. The events that happened to Harry and his friends has proven once again that Harry is not just a wizard, but also a compassionate and self-sacrificing individual who will go to great lengths in saving another person's life. And although he was suspected to be the Heir of Slytherin because he is a 'passel tongue', it nevertheless showed that his inherent goodness has the power to outweigh whatever qualities Voldemort passed on to him on their first encounter where he ended up with the lightning scar.
I recommend this book for all. I thought that this book was great, I enjoyed it greatly. I plan to read the rest, and others should too.
ALSO RECOMMENDED: The Price of Immortality by C.M. Whitlock is one of the best stories I have ever read!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen I Don't see what the fuss is about., 11. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets is certainly a quite a good book, but it isn't the best. Everyone is saying how wonderful Harry Potter is, but personally I've read better books. The plot is rather weak, and I think it's just a bad novel that happened to atract an audience. Good literature is hardly ever on the best seller list.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen A humorous magical journey through a parralel world, 24. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Abracadabra! Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling is a magical journey that takes Harry through his second year at Hogwarts School for young wizards and witches. Superstar Harry Potter, made famous by his dark past, is starting another year at Hogwarts and trying to solve a puzzle of the school's mysterious history. This book was an amazing blend of humor, magic, danger, and friendship. One thing I liked was how Rowling leads the reader through Harry's travels with easily relatable characters and deceptively simple story line. The story line is easy for most readers to understand but there is just enough sophisticated language used to make it a great adventure for all ages. This makes it a fascinating book to read. Another thing I liked was how the story's plot is like a braid of intertwined events. Reading this book is like riding a water slide; you twist and turn at light speed and then end with a big splash at the most unexpected time. The final thing I liked about this book was how believable the story was. Though the concept of wizards and magic seems very fictional, the way Rowling tells the story, makes the reader believe everything and feel as though they are actually there. It makes reading the book a much more involved activity. Overall, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets was an extremely interesting book to read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


10 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, 24. Januar 2003
Von Ein Kunde
Harry Potter is back. Auch Band 2 ist für Leute, die ihr Englisch ausbauen möchten, sehr gut zu lesen. Man benötigt nicht ständig ein Wörterbuch zum nachschlagen, weil man die Zusammenhänge auch so erkennen kann. Wer also zum ersten mal Bücher in Englisch liest, ist mit den Harry-Potter-Bänden ganz sicher richtig!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2130 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0xa11e618c)

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen