weddingedit Hier klicken muttertagvatertag Cloud Drive Photos Kamera16 Learn More madamet HI_KAERCHER_COOP Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle Sparpaket Autorip GC FS16

Kundenrezensionen

4,9 von 5 Sternen12
4,9 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
11
4 Sterne
1
3 Sterne
0
2 Sterne
0
1 Stern
0

Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 20. Juni 2000
If someday somebody creates a "Hall of Fame" for self-help success books, this one will definitely be in there. I've read this book at least a half dozen times since I bought it a year ago. What makes it so appealing is that it's short, to the point, and very readable.
You can probably read this book in a good two hours. It takes me longer because I stop periodically to absorb the message. The tone of the book reminds me of "Think and Grow Rich" by Napoleon Hill.
This book was originally written almost a hundred years ago. It is focused on the acquisition of money, period. It's not about raising your self esteem, setting goals and leading a happy life. It's just plain money making. I like a bold author who cuts to the chase. I particularly like his assertion that we have "a right to be rich." No, it's not about greed and selfishness. It's not about trampling over other people.
The only downside to this book is that it won't appeal to some people because it comes across as "psycho babble" in many ways. There really aren't any particular exercises in this book "how to" get rich in the sense of what to do for a living or what investments to make. The reader just has to take everything on faith that he/she will magically, through thought and acceptance, get rich. Okay, maybe a lot of people find that hard to believe, but he doesn't advocate sitting in a corner meditating all day either. I would summarize his prescription for getting rich as going about your daily business, but organize your life in such a way that money can flow into it. I have friends who insist that no matter what they do, they just can't get ahead. They know all the reasons why things won't work. Can't find a good job. Employers don't pay enough. It's the economy. It's my upbringing. Blah, blah, blah. Life really is a self-fulfilling prophecy. I have had some people object to this book because all it talks about is money and really nothing else. If money isn't important, why do we work so hard and look forward to promotions and raises? There is a sense of denial and shame that go with money, and I'm really glad I read this book to remind me that not only is getting rich a right, it is natural and it doesn't have to harm anyone or anything.
My favorite chapter in this little book was the one about gratitude. The author advocates being grateful before having the money. He claims that abundance is natural and invevitable if we accept it, so we should be grateful for it ahead of time instead of afterwards. Maybe that's why there are so few rich people. We're all saying "show me the money" without accepting that it will happen and naturally happens. Once we receive the money, then we will be grateful. Ever notice how few people in the world are really grateful? I suspect it's because we were taught to think backwards. I find the biggest impediment to our supply of money seems to be in the mind. It's hard to get rich when everyone around you is complaining about how unfair life is.
I'm giving this book 5 stars because I find it to be very readable and very true. I warn the reader that much of the book requires a ton of faith. It may take a while for the ideas to sink in, especially if you're used to working hard for money. It's worth reading several times but spaced apart. I find myself even now reading it every so often to refresh my mind.
0Kommentar|10 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. Mai 2000
Ladies and Gentlemen, this book will without any doubt change your life, by changing your mind about the concept of "money". So many of us were brought up with the idea of money as a finite resource, which you had to compete for. This book is desgined to release every preconcieved idea that is holding us all back from wealth.
The basic premise of this book is that becoming wealthy is a science, that once understood, and replicated will create wealth in everyone's life. Wealth is as infinite as the creative mind. Create ideas, take action and abundance will flow.
I have read over 200 books on success and wealth, before I read this book. Nothing I had read upto this point had such an incrediblely profound effect on my wealth, because it changed my misconceptions on what it took to become wealthy. Within ten months of applying these principles and concepts, I had expedentially increased my income to levels that would had been unthinkable 12 months earlier.
I would reccomend that every student of this book, also read, Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill, Money is Easy by Larry Winget, The Einstien Factor Wenger & Poe, Psyco Cybernetics by Maxwell Maltz & Born Rich by Bob Proctor. All these books will enhance your understanding of this incredible book.
The ideas and concepts, once studied and applied will transform your mental approach to money. This is a book that will take you a day to read, but a life-time to understand fully. Give it serious study, and I guarantee you success
0Kommentar|6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Dezember 2002
This is very much a practical manual although the ideas are deeply rooted in the thought of Descartes, Spinoza, Leibnitz and Emerson, among others. The style is refreshingly direct and lucid as it explains the ancient truths anew. Much emphasis is placed on the emotion of gratitude and the individual's creativity as the channels for creating wealth; in other words, creating abundance without competing against others. Wattles writes with genuine authority and his style is free of embellishment. This is definitely a classic of the genre and ranks with the best works of later authors in the field, like Catherine Ponder, Joseph Murphy, John Randolph Price and Stuart Wilde.
0Kommentar|7 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. Mai 2000
Of late I have been reading books about abundance, getting everything you want and getting the riches I deserve and they all have the same theme. I think this is a good thing as opposed to a bad thing in that it gives you confidence that it really works or a sneaky suspicion they all copied from each other. That not withstanding, I certainly believe that this particular book conveyed what you have to do in a rather straight forward and simple manner, that is until you got to the last 2 chapters. I was lost. It seems that if you are going to fail it will be due to the last 2 ambiguous chapters. You are to work efficiently but exactly what that means isn't really explained. You are told to do what needs to be done in the most efficient manner and to get it done right away. In the next sentence you are told not to overwork and only do what is in the present. If you follow my drift this is a vicious circle and I never understood exactly how I was to achieve success with that one. I would still recommend the book because it further strengthens the idea that thoughts can manifest themselves in a very real way.
0Kommentar|3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. November 2014
The Science of Getting Rich is a small book but without doubt one of the most powerful that I have ever read. It's much more than a manual for material achievement and success. It's about personal, everyday fulfilment. About respect towards God and man. It's about reaching higher heights without self-destructive greed and envy. It's a book that even Christians should read because it explains certain things in such a way that one actually sees a bigger picture of God's purpose for us. We are physical beings and we need material things for our personal development.
This book will definitely be my friend and mentor till I get there and even beyond.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. April 1999
How our reality is manifested is normally never questioned. For those who want to know why and how, this book is the answer. In 1985 I read "The Science of Getting Rich" and my life was forever changed. Not only were my questions answered about why things are the way they are, but I now had the instruction manual! I learned that, "What I think is created" and how to use this to better my life. By following the simple instructions, anyone can create the life of his or her dreams. To share this book with someone is the most thoughtful and loving gift one can give. Be sure to give it to yourself first.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. September 1999
This is a down to earth, tell-it-like-it-is, guide to not only how to get rich, but why one must do so in order to fulfill their purpose. I've read many positive thought books that gave useful information, but never one that explained so well the reasons to be rich - aside from the obvious.
Mr. Wattles speaks with clarity and gives step by step instructions on being responsible for one's need to be rich, such that it fulfills the requirements necessary to live fully the life given us by the Creator.
For me, particularly, this book really helped put to rest some old, negative connotations associated with having money. I now see why I not only should get about being rich, but that it is my responsibility to accomplish it with great relish.
Happy reading!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. September 1999
I would doubt very much that you could assemble 86 of the world's experts on how to get rich and get the results that this 86 page book will unveil. It should be compulsory reading and study in all schools at an early age. If this were so I'm sure that the world would be a better place and the nation more prosperous. The implimentation of this science will create wealth without fail.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Januar 2000
I have read a lot of books about prosperity but I am sure this is the best one of them all. The autor shows the how in a very easy way to practice the ideas than have been used with positive results. I recomend it to my friends and family as a must.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Dezember 2015
science of getting rich does not need more reviews and recommendation. it is a must read for everyone and it is one of those books which you temp to highlight all the lines.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Gesponserte Links

  (Was ist das?)