Kundenrezensionen


12 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (11)
4 Sterne:    (0)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Incredible Improvement
First I did not want to buy this book. Mastery can't be "effortless" I thought. I believed in hard work and trying harder and practicing harder if that was not enough.
Then someday I had that book, don't know why. Started reading it. Could not stop reading it. Did the meditations on the CD. Felt relaxed and focused afterwards. Learned to get "into the inner space",...
Veröffentlicht am 29. Juli 2008 von Adam Weishaupt

versus
6 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Read this book for the wisdom at its climax.
The title of Werner's book is misleading; the subtitle is much more to the point. Anyone attracted to this interesting work already knows from experience that mastery is anything but effortless, but oh how we yearn for the quick fix this very marketable title promises. I found the most valuable portion of this engaging book close to its end, in the four-step section...
Veröffentlicht am 17. Februar 2000 von Janice Adelson


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Incredible Improvement, 29. Juli 2008
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Effortless Mastery (Taschenbuch)
First I did not want to buy this book. Mastery can't be "effortless" I thought. I believed in hard work and trying harder and practicing harder if that was not enough.
Then someday I had that book, don't know why. Started reading it. Could not stop reading it. Did the meditations on the CD. Felt relaxed and focused afterwards. Learned to get "into the inner space", like Kenny explains in the book. Picked up my guitar. Relaxed and started playing - still relaxed. Did not think about fingerings. Did not think about scales, did not try to speed over the whole fingerboard. Instead I listened an let my hands play and listened.
And for the first time in many many years THERE WAS MUSIC. Music with beauty an with a meaning. And I listened to myself playing and thought: Wow! This is really beautiful music.
I'm no esoteric/new-age freak, I don't believe in magic and I don't believe in miracles. Kennys book helped me to overcome barriers like "I must play fast to impress the audience", "I must play tricky chord tensions" "I must...."
I know I will still have to practice scales and arpeggios and I will practice. I even have to practice getting into the inner space where music starts happening. But this book showed me the way.
Thank you so much, Kenny!
P.S. This book is not for beginners. It is for advanced musicians who have the basics in music theory and have a certain control over their instrument.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This is a great tool to quiet your "inner critic.", 15. März 1999
Von 
Doug Robinson (Escondido, CA USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Effortless Mastery (Taschenbuch)
I am only about 3/4s through this book, and I couldn't be more enthusiastic. I happen to love Kenny Werner's piano playing--always heard him and thought "Well, I'll never sound like THAT!"-- only to read his book and have him address this very attitude with unbelievable accuracy. I've already changed the way that I practice my instruments, and I just put some of his approach to work in a 3 day recording session with some players that I admire very much. While I had couple of brief self-doubt meltdowns, the whole experience was so much easier than I had even hoped for, and yes, even "effortless" at times. I know that changing my perspective, and my expectations made a huge difference in my ability to enjoy the moment, and as a result, the music that came forth. I am recommending this book for anyone who has ever played a musical instrument--at ANY level--and stopped, even if it was a long time ago. This book explains what might have gotten in your way of the music-making experience. I also want to recommend it to those of us who play professionally but are either frustrated with our own progress or just not enjoying it as much as we did when we were young. There's no reason music can't be that fun again.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen an absolute must-read for musicians, 17. Juli 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Effortless Mastery (Taschenbuch)
Anyone who plays, or has ever played, an instrument should read this book. About once a page, sometimes for the entire page, Kenny Werner addresses issues that seem to come right out of your own music-mind, not the least of which is the fact that so many of us suffer from frustration and depression in the attempt at learning something that is so inherently joyful. It is one of the many paradoxes which Kenny addresses so insightfully, humorously, and most importantly, compassionately. If you are having trouble learning music, check out this book. As Kenny points out, there is no immediate solution (other than acknowledging the problem and starting a new consciousness today) but you will be amazed at how well he knows the musical mind. Bill Evans once said that "knowing the problem is 90% of solving it", and with this book the problems are made known. Thanks Ken.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Großartige Anleitung zum besseren Musizieren - nicht nur für Pianisten, 13. Januar 2010
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Effortless Mastery (Taschenbuch)
Großartiges Buch (nicht nur) für Pianisten und solche die es noch werden wollen. Der renomierte US-Jazzpianist Kenny Werner entwickelt in Anlehnung an eine durchaus spiritistische Haltung eine Übungs- und Performanceanleitung, die sehr hilfreich bis in kleine praktische Details geht (etwa wie soll man sein Üben planen und wie verhalten sich Faktoren wie Zeit, Intensität und Wiederholung zueinander bzw. welchen Einfluss haben sie auf die Entwicklung pianistischer Fähigkeiten). Allerdings gibt er keine konkreten (Noten)Beispiele an, sondern schildert viel mehr seine eigenen Empfindungen, Schwierigkeiten und Erfolge beim Musizieren, was ungemein anregend und beflügelnd ist. Auch ein Meister wie Kenny Werner ist nicht vom Himmel gefallen und hatte bzw. hat so seine Schwierigkeiten zu überwinden. Wohltuend ist trotz aller Spiritualität und leichtem Hang zur Esoterik Werners Realismus.
Wer als Jazzpianist nicht alle Grundstrukturen wie etwa die Harmoniefolgen II-V-I quer durch alle Tonarten beherrscht, wird kein Bein auf den Boden kriegen. Musizieren ist eben auch ein Handwerk.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Not Just For Musicians, 5. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Effortless Mastery (Taschenbuch)
As one reviewer put it, this book is mistitled. Anyone struggling with the creative process - visual artists, thespians, writers, etc. - will benefit from the astounding truths in this book. A clear, straightforward style makes Werner's words so easy to digest, but so far-reaching in terms of spirituality and art. Oil painting will never be the same for me, thank God, now that I see how my ego has interfered with process of "being a master." Kenny Werner is one provocative writer!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen one of the best & mind-blowing books on this planet- for every musician, for every human being :-), 10. November 2013
Von 
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Effortless Mastery: Liberating the Musician Within (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
this book changed my (professional musician's) life- completely.
if u are a musician or make music (NO MATTER on what level, beginners, advanced or professional) and sometimes have doubts about your playing, singing, composing, being creative (or whatever) or if you are "not in the natural flow" all the time...this is the key to go beyond the limitation of the ego and the mind, and becoming absolutely free and effortless in whatever u play (or do).
simply AWESOME! (and thus written both with such a great sense of humor AND so smart & intelligent- thumbs up, kenny "the main man" werner! t.hank.s for this "music bible!" :-))
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen New look at a timeless concept, 17. August 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Effortless Mastery (Taschenbuch)
Outstanding. As a musician and teacher (of band and orchestra), I can barely express my gratitude to the author. My outlook on teaching and musicianship has changed drastically for the better since reading this book. After reading it through once and practicing a few of the "steps," I am now re-reading more thoroughly. The students I teach are already benefiting from my more realistic and relaxed approach to their music education. Every music teacher and musician should read this!!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Read this book for the wisdom at its climax., 17. Februar 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Effortless Mastery (Taschenbuch)
The title of Werner's book is misleading; the subtitle is much more to the point. Anyone attracted to this interesting work already knows from experience that mastery is anything but effortless, but oh how we yearn for the quick fix this very marketable title promises. I found the most valuable portion of this engaging book close to its end, in the four-step section and in its "Afterthought." Here is where great effort, consistent and correct practice habits, and infinite patience -- along with honest self-evaluation of one's technical ability -- are realistically discussed. Finally, Mr. Werner veers away from his "I Am Perfect (guaranteed to produce anxiety and tension), I Am A Master" mantras in favor of practical, down-to-earth directions. With a candor that seems to be at odds with the greater portion of the book, he discusses the years of serious mental and physical work that is involved in musical mastery. In this excellent section, he leads the musician, always with hope, toward acceptance of all that must be confronted -- which is not effortless -- if goals are to be fulfilled and satisfaction achieved.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen *****, 8. Februar 2015
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Effortless Mastery: Liberating the Musician Within (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
***************
*******
***********
****************
********
******
*******
******
**********************
******
*************
******************
*********
***
***
**
*
*************
******************
************************
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Tolles Buch !, 22. August 2009
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Effortless Mastery (Taschenbuch)
Ein tolles Buch für Musiker, sonnstige Künstler und alle Menschen überhaupt. Ich habe Kenny Werner selbst persönlich kennengelernt und das hat mein Leben in sehr positiver Weise verändert! Wer diese Chance nicht hat sollte unbedingt sein Buch lesen und die Telewebinars auf seiner Website anhören.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen