Kundenrezensionen


15 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (11)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


9 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This Book Helped me Cope
I had a world shattering experience with a psychopath several years ago. I had a difficult time coming to grips with the trauma as did other people that I know. Then I found this book. It lifted a weight from my shoulders. Everything made sense and the painful confusion was gone. The book has done more to help me than therapy ever did. I finally felt free to go on...
Am 23. Mai 2000 veröffentlicht

versus
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Das Buch ist großartig, das Audiobook furchtbar
Über das Buch muss man nach all den Jahren kaum mehr Worte verlieren. Tausende Reviews und Kommentare sprechen für sich. Es ist absolut großartig und wohl DIE Einführung in das Thema.

Nun wollte ich nach langer Zeit das Ganze noch einmal lesen, entschied mich dann aber für das Audiobook. Ein großer Fehler:
Ich habe davor...
Vor 7 Monaten von M. Luger veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

9 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This Book Helped me Cope, 23. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I had a world shattering experience with a psychopath several years ago. I had a difficult time coming to grips with the trauma as did other people that I know. Then I found this book. It lifted a weight from my shoulders. Everything made sense and the painful confusion was gone. The book has done more to help me than therapy ever did. I finally felt free to go on with my life. I shared this book with others involved in the situation, and it helped them too. I am buying another copy to keep, and a few to give to others who's lives have been touched by this destructive person. Thank you Dr. Hare, wherever you are.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Without Conscience, 18. Februar 2000
Excellent as far as it went. Very well written. Mr. Hare provides the reader with an excellent description of the criminal psychopath (serial killers, and those with criminal records), and some insight in avoiding their predations. Unfortunatly his observations are limited to those psychopaths who are extreme (or dumb) enough to have been incarcerated. Although he indicates that there are psychopaths who operate within the laws of society, he dosn't provide examples, or any real insight I and others I know have been victomized by people "without conscience" who were entirely within the letter of the law. My primary reasons for buying and reading the book was to identify, and deal with these 'legal' psychopaths, unfortunatly Mr. Hare left that to chapter 13, and I found it short and simplistic. In defense of the author, I find that most psychology books are limited to observations and definations of incaratiated people or those who sought therapy. Unfortunatly we do not yet have a means of observing the rest of the population.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Gold Mine of a book for families of this type of person, 6. April 1999
Von Ein Kunde
This book is invaluable for the psychiatric community. I think it should be required reading. It is also an asset to the lay person, particularly if this type of person is a family member. Dr. Hare "nails" both the personality traits and the behaviors of the psychopath. This book is the ONLY book I have found so far to be as direct and helpful to my family and I as it has been. I found Dr. Hare's approach to treatment of these people to be useful also. While some may find Dr. Hare's conclusions somewhat final, I appreciated his candor. For anyone who deals with these types of people, this book is a "must have"; especially families of these persons. I found the book to provide ideas for action instead of the floundering about offered in so many other texts. My thanks, Dr. Hare, for an excellent and informative read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Good beginner's guide, 17. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
This book is clearly written for laymen to understand. The concepts of psychopathy are superficially covered with little use of statistical data or academic reference. It does however paint a realistic and comprehensible picture of the psychopath at work. The only other flaw was Hare's incessant reference to his own work with the Checklist. It seems more like an advertisement than a necessity in the flow of the prose.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Clear And Convincing Read, 2. Mai 2000
Von 
"Withour Conscience" is probably the best read out there on psychopathy to date. Hare describes the dynamics of psychopathy while successfully avoiding contradiction or the fuzziness that many authors run into when attempting to explain this disorder in full light. One thing that is admirable about Hare's work is he understands that the problem with psychopathy cannot be measured so easily by taking a survey or a questionairre -- self-reports by individuals who are prone to lying and acting to benefit their image among other people for the most part come out inaccurate and thus are ineffective as diagnostic instruments. With the development of the Psychopathy Checklist, Hare has created a tool that can look beyond and through the persona of the individual, and in result, is a more effective diagnostic tool.
I think this book should be a mandatory read for everyone involved in clinical psychology, counseling, social work, and ESPECIALLY corrections.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Das Buch ist großartig, das Audiobook furchtbar, 29. Januar 2014
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Without Conscience: The Disturbing World of the Psychopaths Among Us (Kindle Edition)
Über das Buch muss man nach all den Jahren kaum mehr Worte verlieren. Tausende Reviews und Kommentare sprechen für sich. Es ist absolut großartig und wohl DIE Einführung in das Thema.

Nun wollte ich nach langer Zeit das Ganze noch einmal lesen, entschied mich dann aber für das Audiobook. Ein großer Fehler:
Ich habe davor schon einige andere Fachbücher zusätzlich als Audiobook konsumiert, in Englischer oder sonstiger Originalsprache, und bisher nie schlechte Erfahrungen gemacht. Das hat sich nun geändert. Um es kurz zu fassen: Der Sprecher klingt teilweise exakt wie diese computergenerierten Stimmen. Völlig unemotional, keine Höhen und Tiefen, keine "normalen" Abstände zwischen Sätzen und Abschnitten und *absolut monoton*. Klar, es ist ein Fachbuch und kein Roman, aber die Art des Vortrags kann eigentlich nur mit dem Wort "anstrengend" beschrieben werden... also würde einem eine dieser "Wenn sie den Kundenservice wollen, bitte wählen sie die Taste 5"-Stimmen das Buch vorlesen, und zwar exakt in diesem Tonfall.

Wie gesagt, das Buch ansich ist großartig. Aber ich kann jedem nur vom Audiobook abraten. Es ist dermaßen schlecht, es ist fast unmöglich dem Inhalt zu folgen. Teilweise ist es so übel, es klingt als hätte der Voice Actor gar einzelne Wörter aufgenommen, und Sätze wären danach zusammen geschnitten worden. Selbst Apple's Siri (Iphone) klingt sehr viel natürlicher.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wow! Now I Can Understand Why He . . ., 14. Juni 1999
Von Ein Kunde
All too frequently, we're confronted by people who do and say things that are beyond belief in their negative impact. And we're left wondering how these people can sleep at night...how they can live with themselves after doing or saying these things. Dr. Hare's book "Without Conscience" answers the question brilliantly. They simply lack the kind of conscience normal people have. What a scary fact! Without resorting to titillating details of psychopathic depredations, Dr. Hare writes lucidly, authoritatively and with a readability normally reserved to best-selling novels. A must-read, especially in these times when psychopathic behavior has become, in some unfortunate quarters, "cool."
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Allgemeinverständliches Standardwerk, 14. Februar 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Kurze aber trotzdem gehaltvolle Einführung in das Thema von einem der führenden Wissenschaftler der Psychopathieforschung. Das Buch ist für den allgemein interessierten Laien gut geeignet.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen read it now or pay later !, 18. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
right on, to the point,and no wasted words. it's a very good book, and it could be a much better book. Hare implies that the world is divided into two camps, psychpaths and normals. In other words, he establishes a polarity between the good guys and the bad guys. After you've been around the block a few times, you realize that there are plenty of shades of grey in between. Hare gives this group the designation "sub criminal", but even that's simplistic. There are probably more people with borderline sociopathic personalities, or those who manifest some of the antisocial traits, but are far from being full tilt psychopaths. It's this in between group of personalities that Hare loses in his either/or model. Also, Hare speaks to normal parents who have psychopathic children, but he ignores the family dynamics of normal children born to psychopathic parents. What happens to them ? Still, a fine introductory book that anyone can benefit from reading. It deserves to be expanded and refined.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Everyone MUST read this book!, 15. April 2000
This is a very important subject, especially in today's world (which tends to "create" sociopathic behaviour). This book is an excellent tool in learning more about sociopathic (or psychopathic) behaviour, and learning how to deal with it in a down to earth, practical manner. I believe everyone who can read should read this book in order to protect themselves. I am in my 20's and I have run into three psychopaths so far -- two of them bragged about being adept at "conning" their psychiatrists -- believe me, these people are out there!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen