Fashion Sale Hier klicken Sport & Outdoor reduziertemalbuecher Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl Learn More sommer2016 designshop Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,7 von 5 Sternen
127
4,7 von 5 Sternen
Format: Kindle Edition|Ändern
Preis:9,49 €
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 17. Juli 2016
Großartige Sammlung der Erkenntnisse eines Forscherlebens. Leider hat man es schwer, die Empfehlungen im Alltag umzusetzen...aber gut, das ist nicht der Fehler des Autors ;)
Sollte allgemeine Pflichtlektüre sein.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
VINE-PRODUKTTESTERam 31. August 2012
Der Author schildert anhand vieler Experimente, wie Menschen oft "unlogisch" reagieren.
Das Modell von "System 1" und "System 2" hat jedenfalls mir sehr geholfen, die Ergebnisse auch intuitiv zu verstehen.
Ich weiß (noch) nicht, ob die Erkenntnisse des Buches mir im täglichen Leben werden von Nutzen sein - ich habe das Buch gerade erst beendet. Aber selbst wenn nicht, so sind die Erkenntnisse doch einfach interessant!!

Ich meine, lesenswert für jeden, der wissen will, wie der Entscheidungs - Mechanismus von Menschen funktioniert!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. April 2015
This book fits in with other things I've been reading about. That our unconscious mind takes up 90% of our actions/thoughts and is a super powerful tape recorder of past experience and our conscious mind only 10%, which is the creative part but very weak in comparison.
This book calls the things we do automatically and unconsciously "fast thinking" and the conscious, creative acts = slow thinking. Lots of good examples as illustration.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. April 2013
Kahneman, Daniel

This book will change your thinking. It starts simply with almost primitive to be specified questions and betting a few dollars. From this develops a theory of the mind.
The reader is involved in this process, as he has to answer questions, for example, or can opt for betting. He decides almost exactly like the majority of respondents,and that is very often wrong. In this way our mind is analyzed in its course and located in two planes. System 1 and System 2.
System 1 is the intuitive, spontaneous system, which decides very quickly without thinking and without analyzing the situation. It decides spontaneously, as they say intuitively from the gut. This system governs our daily lives. Without it we could not live. For if we should endeavor in every decision, the analytical, exhausting, deeply thoughtful System 2, we would get bogged down and deplete us. We could not really put our lives on the line. Everyone knows that if he, for example, is driving a car on a straight road and suddenly finds that he just went way too without even being aware of it in detail. System 1 has controlled.
Everyone knows, however, the myth of the "first impression" of a person, who is said to be the right one. This first impression based solely on one or two features of the new and unknown person is without value because it says nothing about hundreds of other traits. A few features are considered for all. A system 1 error, we all succumb to daily, unconsciously.

But, this system 1 is 98% absolutely right and is essential for daily life. However, it is prone to error as shown above and there are always the same typical, fatal errors. These typical errors (not more than 10 at all)reveals the author. They can hurt us significantly e.g. decisions on savings plans, retirement, investments, property management, expensive purchases, choice of business partners, entering into relationships, etc.
The theory comes to the economy, to sophisticated negotiating tactics, to (also wrong) decisions in the economy, to politics anyway. Details can not be reported. For it is all too extensive but overall amazing and shockingly easy.

These mistakes we all make, almost without exception, are made aware to the reader. Some of them you have already guessed, but here it is measured and demonstrated. No doubt, the reader thinks critically after reading this book, he analyzes more, he tries to consult statistics and logic, even if it is stressful. Anyway, he now knows the thinking traps and may try to avoid them.

An excellent summery of Prof. Kahnemanns results of research.Amusing and very instruktiv.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. März 2013
Von einem Nobelpreisträger erwartet man implizit, dass auch seine Bücher etwas besonderes darstellen. Für "Thinking, Fast and Slow" trifft dies voll und ganz zu und die Lorbeeren, die dieses Buch letztes Jahr erhalten hat, sind berechtigt. Daniel Kahneman stellt in seinem Buch die Essenz seines Lebensforschungswerks (zusammen mit Amos Tversky) auf dem Gebiet der empirischen Psychologie systematisch und umfassend dar und schafft es gut die Balance zwischen wissenschaftlicher Darstellung und unmittelbarer Nachvollziehbarkeit zu wahren.

Worum geht es auf den effektiv 400 Seiten dieses Buches? Kahnemann benutzt für unser Denken ein Modell bestehend aus dem stets aktiven schnellen "System 1" (quasi unser Bauch), das aus unvollständigen Informationen mittels Heuristiken mit wenig Aufwand zu Ergebnissen kommt und einem langsamen "System 2", das erst bewusst aktiviert werden muss und unser abstrakt-rationales Denken beinhaltet. Zentrale These ist, dass das meiste von dem was wir an Meinungen, Entschlüssen und Urteilen produzieren, in Wirklichkeit das Ergebnis von System 1 ist ohne dass uns dies bewusst ist. Das System 1 unterliegt jedoch aufgrund seiner speziellen Arbeitsweise einer Vielzahl an systematischen Fehlern ("bias"), die Kahneman in seiner Arbeit mittels verschiedener Techniken aufgedeckt und strukturiert hat. Die in seinen wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten genutzten Entscheidungs- und Spielsituationen werden so beschrieben, dass sie jeder auch an sich selbst überprüfen kann.

Das schöne an diesem Buch ist, dass man auf jeder Seite überraschende Einblicke aus allen Lebensbereichen bekommt, wie vielfältig unser Urteilsvermögen beeinflusst wird. Manche Erkenntnisse sind geradezu erschreckend: z.B. je besser eine Aussage lesbar ist, desto eher wird sie für wahr gehalten oder bei numerischen Schätzungen orientiert man sich an Zahlen, die einem zuvor in irgendeiner Form begegnet sind.

Auch wenn Kahneman seinerzeit den Nobelpreis für Wirtschaftswissenschalt erhalten hat - Beispiele aus Wirtschaft und Finanzen spielen in seiner Darlegung kaum eine Rolle. Wer sich für diese Anwendungsfälle aus dem Bereich der Verhaltensökonomie interessiert, der sei z.B. auf Your Money and Your Brain: How the New Science of Neuroeconomics Can Help Make You Richverwiesen.

Der Stil des Buches ist unaufgeregt-bescheiden und unterscheidet sich damit angenehm von dem vieler marktschreierischer Psychologie-Bücher bei denen sich vorrangig der Autor feiert; Kahnemans Stil ist allerdings tendenziell etwas betulich-weitschweifig; das Einflechten autobiografischer Anekdoten verhindert das Abdriften in wissenschaftliche Trockenheit und hilft das Werk dem allgemeinen Publikum zu öffnen. Es liegt in der Natur der Sache, dass man sehr sorgfältig lesen muss, da es bei dem Themenkreis häufig auf die Details ankommt um die jeweiligen Besonderheiten zu verstehen. Dies ist definitiv kein Buch zum Diagonal-Lesen, noch zum Verschlingen in einer einzigen Lesesession!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Dezember 2014
This is an easy read with handy chapters that tell us about how our mind gets tricked in different settings.

While this book often refers to "some study" to get numbers to underline a point, this book does not go deep into details, and, curiously enough, I have the impression that in some chapters it would not withstand the theories it describes.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
"And He shall not judge by the sight of His eyes,
Nor decide by the hearing of His ears;
But with righteousness He shall judge the poor,
And decide with equity for the meek of the earth;
He shall strike the earth with the rod of His mouth,
And with the breath of His lips He shall slay the wicked." -- Isaiah 11:3-4 (NKJV)

Economists have long favored describing people according to a standard of highly rational, financially maximizing thought. Those with a little more imagination realized that money isn't everything and allowed for personal preferences to play a role in assigning value. Behavioral psychologists, such as Professor Kahneman, have been poking big holes in the economic models in recent decades so that the rational economic person perspective increasingly looks more like tattered cheesecloth than anything you would want to wear in public.

In Thinking, Fast and Slow, Professor Kahneman presents the results of many decision-making experiments to shed light on how decisions are typically made, what influences those decisions, and how the decisions could be improved. If you haven't read about these experiments, I'm sure you'll be fascinated. Most are presented in a way that allows you to test your own mental processes and to see how your reactions compare to what most people do. That adds to the fun.

Some of the more interesting findings are that we are more heavily affected by peak experiences, memories of how things ended, and whether we "won" or "lost" than we are by the economics or hedonic pleasure of something. Further, we're likely to be so overly optimistic that we won't see the cliff until we are launched head over heels over it.

I'm sure that somewhere in this book you'll find a chapter or two that will highlight something that bothers you about your own decision making, and you'll come away with some good ideas for how to do better next time.

The book's main drawback is that Professor Kahneman is perhaps a little more offended by peoples' inability to appreciate statistics and to do math in the right context than he might be. That section was a bit too long and precious.

I especially enjoyed the conclusions where a lot of standard assumptions about how to accomplish things are politely, but firmly, challenged.

Bravo, Professor Kahneman!
0Kommentar| 19 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Mai 2015
Die Fülle des Textes schreckte mich zunächst ab, doch es ist leicht lesbar, klar strukturiert, greift wichtige Gedanken mehrfach auf, sodass sie sich gut einprägen. Wer mit Statistik & Schätzungen arbeitet, sollte es unbedingt mal gelesen haben.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. Juli 2015
Habe das Buch im Studium als Grundlage gehabt.
Es ist voll mit kleinen Selbsttests und es ist interessant, wie Daniel Kahneman das eigene Verhalten vorraussagt und mit Fakten hinterlegt. Liest sich sehr gut :)
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. Juli 2012
I think this is a great book with much insight about a large number of errors in our daily decision making. The book is easy to read, broken up in very short sections that can each be read in 30 mins or less, thus making it a great commute book. It is however not trivial take in. The truth about the field, and Kahneman himself recognizes it, is that it is still in its infancy. Although very empirical (lots of experiments are described which make the arguments much more convincing than other psychology books based only on small case studies and "expert opinions") it remains too descriptive for my taste thus with all the author's efforts the book somewhat lacks structure. This is not his fault the consolidation required to reveal the structure, and perhaps some predictive consequences, usually comes after much more generations of researchers banging their heads for answers and much more empirical evidence.

Some reviewers mention that it is long winded but I think that depends on the reader. I think kahneman did this partly because repetition is useful to remember things when not enough structure is present and partly because things are much more subtle than people are used to think. On this point I agree with the author that for this very social fenomena and, because people too often think they already know what is being talked about, words can often be false friends and developing a vocabulary is a tenuous albeit absolutely necessary endeavor. (You'll understand when you read the book)

(a potatoe for your troubles)
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden