Kundenrezensionen


79 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (65)
4 Sterne:
 (7)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


24 von 26 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ein wichtiges Buch
Es gibt Bücher, die krempeln einem das Denken um, und hinterher fragt man sich, wieso einem das nicht schon immer so klar war, so selbstverständlich scheint es nach der Lektüre. In dieser Reihe steht Dawkins mit The Selfish Gene, oder White mit The Moral Animal. Und Kahnemann mit diesem Bestseller, in dem allerdings noch eine Menge Überraschungen zu...
Vor 20 Monaten von Manfred Mahnig veröffentlicht

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Great
I believe it is a book that was aimed rather for scientists than for ordinary plain people from mass hordes of readers.
Vor 2 Monaten von Alexander Spassov veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 38 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Der Irrtum ist der größte Feind des Erfolgs, 11. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Kindle Edition)
Auf höchst anschauliche Art & Weise erläutert Kahnemann wie menschliches Denken mit Kopf und Bauch funktioniert, reich gespickt mit Beispielen und Ergebnissen von empirischen Studien mit teilweise erstaunlichen Ergebnissen. Daher bleibt dieses Sachbuch bis zur letzten Seite spannend. Nach der Lektüre weiß man sehr viel über die Mechanismen und Unzulänglichkeiten, die menschliche Entscheidungen beeinflussen. In Anbetracht dessen, dass die meisten Erkentnisse schon Jahrzehnte alt sind, kann man sich nur wundern, dass Verhaltensökonomie nicht mehr Eingang in Lehre & Beruf gefunden hat. Zumindest in den Wirtschaftswissenschaften sollte dieses Buch Pflichtlektüre sein. Viel mehr, als in diesem Buch steht, muss man über Verhaltensökonomie nicht wissen - aber auch nicht viel weniger.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Anspruchsvoll aber voller Aha-Momente und absolut empfehlenswert!, 26. Juni 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Taschenbuch)
Da ich selber wissenschaftlich arbeite und auch einiges an Vorwissen im Bereich Kognitionswissenschaft hatte, kann ich nur aus der nicht-gerade-Laien Perspektive sprechen. Das Buch ist meiner Meinung nach recht anspruchsvoll von der Informationsdichte her und daher eher nichts für die entspannte Gutenacht-Lektüre. Aber - es ist für ein wissenschaftliches Werk extrem mitreißend und mit sehr vielen allgemein einleuchtenden Alltagsbeispielen gespickt und wenn man genug Zeit mitbringt, dann wird man es nicht bereuen!
Es enthält absolut Wissenswertes über unsere Denkprozesse, die Tücken von "Abkürzungen" beim Denken, die zu vorschnellen falschen Antworten führen können, darüber wie man manchmal urteilt ohne zu merken, dass man gar keine bewusste Entscheidung getroffen hat, sondern dass "der kleine Mann im Ohr" einem automatisch eine Entscheidungshilfe geliefert hat. Es ist ein Buch für alle, die unser Denken, Urteilen, Entscheiden und unsere emotionalen Reaktionen besser verstehen wollen. Und auch für die, die sich schon immer gefragt haben, wie viel wir eigentlich tatsächlich selbst kontrollieren und wie viel in unserem Gehirn automatischen Prozessen unterliegt, die wir gar nicht steuern können. Volle 5 Sterne verdient!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen A Brief Summary and Review, 15. November 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Taschenbuch)
*A full executive summary of this book is available at newbooksinbrief dot com.

The adage ‘you are what you eat’ is no doubt literally true, but when it comes to getting at the heart of what we are it is certainly more accurate to say ‘you are what you think’; for our identity emerges out of the life of the mind, and our decisions and actions (including what we eat) is determined by our thoughts. An exploration of how we think therefore cuts to the core of what we are, and offers a clear path to gaining a better understanding of ourselves and why we behave as we do. In addition, while many of us are fairly happy with how our mind works, few of us would say that we could not afford to improve here at least in some respects; and therefore, an exploration of how we think also promises to point the way towards fruitful self-improvement (which stands to help us both in our personal and professional lives). While thinking about thinking was traditionally a speculative practice (embarked upon by philosophers and economists) it has recently received a more empirical treatment through the disciplines of psychology and neuroscience. It is from the latter angle that the Nobel Prize winning psychologist Daniel Kahneman approaches the subject in his new book 'Thinking, Fast and Slow'.

As the title would suggest, Kahneman breaks down thinking into 2 modes or systems. Slow thinking is the system that we normally think of as thought in the strictest sense. It is deliberate and conscious, and we naturally feel as though we are in control of it (Kahneman refers to it as system 2). System 2 is in play when we actively consider what we want to have for dinner tonight, or when we choose what stocks to buy, or when we perform a mathematical calculation. System 1, by contrast, is automatic and unconscious, and hums along continuously in the background. It constantly surveys the environment, and processes the incoming stimuli with razor speed.

System 1 is informed by natural drives and instincts but is also capable of learning, which it does by way of association (that is, connecting up novel stimuli with known stimuli according to shared characteristics, contiguity in time and place, or causality). The system is designed to give us an impression of our environment as quickly as possible, thus allowing us to respond to it immediately, which is especially important in times of danger. In order to do so, system 1 relies on general rules and guidelines (called heuristics). These heuristics are primarily geared to help us in the moment and are tilted towards protecting us from danger, and in this respect they are mostly very useful. Still, mistakes can be made, and the system was specifically designed to work in the environment in which we evolved, which is quite different from our current one, so this adds to its errors.

Over and above this, the impressions that system 1 forms are also fed up to system 2. Indeed, whenever system 1 senses something out of the ordinary or dangerous, system 2 is automatically mobilized to help out with the situation. And even when system 2 is not mobilized specifically out of danger, it is constantly being fed suggestions by system 1. Now, while the impressions of system 1 are fairly effective in protecting us from moment to moment, they are much less effective in long-term planning; and therefore, they are much more problematic here. Of course, system 2 is capable of overriding the impressions of system 1, and of avoiding the errors. However, as Kahneman points out, system 2 is often completely unaware that it is being influenced (and misled) by system 1; and therefore, is not naturally well-equipped to catch the errors. Much of the book is spent exploring the activities and biases of system 1, in order to make us more aware of how this system works and how it influences (and often misleads) system 2.

This is only half the battle, though, for while system 2 may be naturally poorly equipped to catch the errors of system 1, it is also often poorly equipped to correct these errors. Indeed, Kahneman argues that system 2 is simply not a paragon of rationality (as is often assumed in economics), and could stand to use a good deal of help in this regard. The most glaring deficiency of system 2, according to Kahneman, is that it is naturally very poor with probabilities and statistics. Fortunately, system 2 can be trained to improve here, and this is another major concern of the book.

Kahneman does a very good job of breaking down the workings of the mind, and presenting his findings in a very readable way. My only objection to the book is that the arguments are sometimes drawn out much more than needed, and there is a fair bit of repetition. A full executive summary of the book is available at newbooksinbrief dot com; a podcast discussion of the book will be available shortly thereafter.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen As fascinating and challenging book, 8. Juli 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Taschenbuch)
Being a (chemical) scientist who's interest goes far beyond that area the book is an eye opener. Certain aspects of human nature towards among others (pre) judgement get explained in a clear and straightforward manner. I am now half way the book so there is only more good to come. And I am aware of the fact that I'll have to read it at least one more time, to get the full understanding and impact of that. Kahneman has a writing style that makes you get eager, 'What there's more know ?' Besides this I expect in time I'll recognize my own way/style of dealing with new information, creativity, coming to conclusions and all there's more. This might evolve to a next step upward, for there are still remaining a few little imperfections in all our way of acting.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen a must and easy read, 3. Juli 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Taschenbuch)
perfect book for everyone who is interested in social psychology or marketing.
I recommend that book to everyone. It is not too scientificly and in an easy to read language.
Perfect!! Get it
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Should be some lessons at school, 8. Juni 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Kindle Edition)
It's essiential stuff about thinking and behaviour, so everyone should know!
Easy readable and catchy samples so it's also entertaining.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Greatest book I have ever read!, 26. April 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Taschenbuch)
This book is fantastic! A MUST for anybody who is interested in either strategy, decision making, management or finance! This book is written in an easy plain English language to make everybody understand its value and the meaning of what the author mentions. To be more convinving, Daniel Kahneman uses very simply to understand examples that will blow your mind more than once! Great book and, I have to repeat myself, a MUST for people who are about to be or are in a position with the power of decision.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen genial, 19. April 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Kindle Edition)
Ein brillanter Einblick in die menschliche Natur! Einfach und verstÃndlich erklÃrt. Der Nobelpreis ist eindeutig verdient. Das Buch verändert ihr denken über das denken!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen a book for all decision makers, 13. April 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic book.
Opens the realms of our own thinking to us.
A must read for all managers in the making.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Jahrzehntelange Erfahrung und enormes Fachwissen in ein Buch zusammengefasst, 8. April 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Thinking, Fast and Slow (Taschenbuch)
Kahneman hat in diesem Buch seine jahrzehntelange Erfahrung und sein enormes Fachwissen zusammengefasst und vermittelt es dem Leser in durchaus lesbarer Weise. Ein unbelesener Leser wird sicherlich damit überfordert sein, allerdings muss man nicht Psychologie studiert haben, um dem Buch einiges an Erkenntnissen abgewinnen zu können, von denen man selbst in verschiedenen Kontexten profitieren kann.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 38 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Thinking, Fast and Slow
Thinking, Fast and Slow von Daniel Kahneman
EUR 6,49
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen