Fashion Sale Hier klicken calendarGirl Cloud Drive Photos Sony Learn More sommer2016 Bauknecht Kühl-Gefrier-Kombination A+++ Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Lego Summer Sale 16

Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 24. August 2005
It is always nice to find someone out there that thinks the same way you do, however express it much better.
In "The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success", by Deepak Chopra, he describes the fundamental principles of the universe and how we as part of the universe can be successful. Throughout the book he has to slow sown and explain how he is using many of the words as we usually give them different meaning. Then there are a few times that he has to turn to Indian words instead of making up new ones. Many say he is based in Ancient Vedic concepts yet if you did not know of them you would relies these are concepts of the now.
He hits the deck running with this book so if you have not been exposed to these concepts before you may need to re-read the book several times. And this book was not meant to jus be read you need to practice the concepts to understand them. This book is based on "Creating Affluence" and does not have the size to contain a lot of background reasoning for drawing conclusions. Your practice off the laws will do that for you.
The concepts are too simple to give the titles any meaning however here they are.
1. The Law of Pure
The source of all creation is pure consciousness...
2. The Law of Giving
The universe operates through dynamic exchange...
3. The Law of "Karma" or Cause and Effect
Every action generates a force of energy that returns to us in like kind...
4. The Law of Least Effort
Nature's intelligence functions with effortless ease...
5. The Law of Intention and Desire
Inherent in every intention and desire is the mechanics for its fulfillment...
6. The law of Detachment
In detachment lies the wisdom of uncertainty...
7. The law of "Dharma" or Purpose in life
Everyone has a purpose in life...
On a personal note it is so eerie that many of the things he talks about especially in the seventh law was the way me ad my siblings were raised. However I was 20 years old before cutting throw my first Veda
Be sure to also listen to the audio to here how he emphasizes.
0Kommentar|4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. Juli 2000
This book could also be called "How To Be Happy" b/c it lists in easy and quick detail how everyone can become happy and content, whether this means material wealth to you or spiritual wealth. And if you read this book and follow it, you will achieve both desires and more, whatever you wish. A quick, fun and insightful read, it will become quite dog-eared from constant reference. :) Enjoy it! It opened quite a few new worlds of insight for me.
0Kommentar|5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Februar 2003
For the last two decades, I read a lot of books, and met a lot of spiritual teachers. In fact I have "unlearned" a number of things by meeting them. Step by step I lost of a number of beliefs till I noticed that there is nothing left, including the seeker who hoped to become enlightened some day. Finally I saw that the clear presence that we are has never been away.
Tony Parsons was my final teacher - if I can use such a description. But before I was ready to read Tony's books, I was "prepared" by other authors who write about this subject in a more popular way. Deepak Chopra is one of them, and I must say that his "7 laws" were one of my favourite gifts to friends for a long time. Highly recommended.
Jan Kersschot, author of the book "Nobody Home"
0Kommentar|4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. Januar 2000
The subheading of this book "the Fulfillment of your Dreams" is quite a fascinating concept. This best-selling author, guides the reader down a path of 'success', outlining principles and disciplines bound to help anyone reach a higher spiritual plane. This book shows you how to discover and unleash your 'true' self by breaking away from fear~ based thinking ( seeking approval of our actions/ needing to control /and a need for power are all fear~based methods of thinking). In fact, readers are urged to break away from the 'Pavlov effect' by resisting conditional reflexive responses triggered by circumstances out of one's control. Mr. Chopra goes on to explain that most people spend the majority of their energy connvincing or persuading others of their point of view. He asks the reader to understand that what they are feeling is not someone else's fault, instead one should take responsibility for one's own thoughts and actions.
There was a phrase that caught my attention. It read, "The operational software of your soul is karma, memory & desire". The chapter goes on to explain that everything is energy and information. Your attention to something energizes it, your intention transforms it. Therein lies the key, intent is desire without attachment to a particular outcome. A great quote from the book reads "The past is history, the future is a mystery, and this moment is a gift... that is why this moment is called the 'present'." So we must learn to accept the present and intend the future, for the future is created now in the present.
One of the simplest insights to apply in everyday life, is to remember that the easiest way to achieve a goal or get what you want out of life ( whether it is personal or business oriented ) is to help others get what they want. Success is much easier to accomplish when there are myriads of people who want you to succeed, as opposed to when it's just you.
In each of the Seven Spiritual Laws, Mr. Chopra presents a way for people to align their lives with the most compatible way of achieving success in one's life. This title weighs in at a mere 110 pages, but it sure packs a wallop of punch. A knockout punch to be sure. This book is highly recommended for anyone who wants to achieve a higher level of spirituality and an understanding of how their world operates. In fact, even a basic human cell follows the spiritual laws. This is one of the best investments of time and money you'll ever make, and a treasure you'll come back to again and again.
0Kommentar|3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
A few years ago I read PERFECT HEALTH, also by Deepok Chopra. It is a superb book that helped me regain more control over my life. Many people I know changed their diets, started meditating, and feel 2,000 percent better. THE SEVEN SPIRITUAL LAWS continues these good teachings. Once you realize that the mind does control physical and emotional happiness, and that you can learn to channel thinking and behavior for good, peace and health, the sun shines daily. Otherwise, we are constantly faced with many self-imposed, and some imposed-upon-us "stalls" that hold us back. These "stalls" are wonderfully described in "THE 2,000 PERCENT SOLUTION" by Mitchell, Coles and Metz. For example, we suffer from The Procrastination Stall (simply hoping that things will get better); The Disbelief Stall (It won't work, we do not believe in ourselves); The Tradition Stall (We've always done it this way so why change); The Bureaucratic Stall (too many excuses of other things to do); The Misconception Stall (this can't be healthy for me) and The Unattractiveness Stall (let's not work on it, it's new and may be dark and scary). Read both books to learn how to direct your mind to personal happiness and develop the skill and desire to grow as a person, and in whatever business you pursue, at 20 times the normal rate. With success comes inner and emotional happiness. With inner happiness comes greater success.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. Februar 2000
Deepers has produced yet another yet another yet another "best seller". The message of this (and all Deepers' other books for that matter) is deceptively simple, if implicit. It is not to be found in the pages of this latest marvel, but in the book's very existance. The "practical guide to fulfillment of your dreams" does NOT have 7 parts; only one: when you're on to a good thing, stick to it baby; milk it for all it's worth; flay it 'til its mince-meat, and then some. So, as Deepers' demonstrates (again, in his actions rather than his words), his goal is to make himself wealthy - very wealthy. Money and possessions provide him with a path to infinite peace and tranquility. He has discovered that the means to obtain this goal is to use particular phrases over and over and over that elicit a pleasurable reaction in certain people (as to why, we'll leave to the sociologists and psychologists). Thus, all that one can really say about this book by way of recommendation is this: if pleasurable sensations of some kind were felt by you on reading previous books written by Deepers', then you will (as a general rule) experience the same sorts of reactions on reading this book. Deepers', no doubt, will also experience a pleasurable reaction to you purchasing it, though probably for not-so-spiritual reasons.
0Kommentar|4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Februar 2000
I have read other books of Deepak Chopra and got a lot out of them, especially Ageless Body, Timeless Mind. However with this book I have a lot of difficulty understanding his language. Some examples: "the field of infinite correlation" "the field of infinite organizing power" "the ultimate ground of creation" "experience stillness inconsciousness" "your true essence will give you insight into the mirror of relationship" "life is the eternal dance of consciousness that expresses itself as the dynamic exchange of impulses of intelligence between microcosm and macrocosm, etc."
The wording is over my head! I read non-fiction books regularly but this one is "over my head."
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Dezember 1998
I have a box of Chopra's tapes in my car and travel a lot. I listen to one or two every day for several years now. I've read every one of his books and listened to him in person. The Seven Laws of Success is a book I keep by my bedside and have read many times. In an interview, he recommended trying light and sound machines and neurosync behavior modification techniques, I followed his advice and it's changed my life. Of all the so called prohpets of mental and emotional health, he is definately the best and most credible. Millions have improved their lives with his advice. You can too. Start with this wonderful book.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Oktober 2009
Deepak Chopra fuehrt in seinem Buch "The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success" in 7 kurzen Kapiteln 7 Wege fuer ein erfolgreiches, erfülltes Leben an. Chopra verbindet hier durchaus mit Erfolg ursprüngliche Weisheiten aus seiner indischen Heimat mit zeitgenössischen Anforderungen an das Leben, welche gemeinhin als Erfolg gewertet werden. Das Resultat ist Gelassenheit und Ruhe statt Hektik und Aktivismus. Sehr zugänglich sind auch die jedem Kapitel angefügten Vorsätze, um das Geschriebene auch zu leben.
Ein Buch, welches zum Nachttischbuch wird, zum immer wieder lesen. Es macht ruhig und erfolgreich!
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. Dezember 2012
Ich habe mir diese Version bestellt um mein Englisch ein wenig zu trainieren. Mit einem Kindle (Touch in meinem Fall) ist das eine wahre Freude. Unbekanntes Wort markieren, übersetzen lassen, weiter gehts... Zumal auch bei diesem Klassiker auffällt, dass die deutsche Übersetzung manches mal etwas trocken gegenüber dem Original wirkt. Zum Englisch auffrischen wunderbar und zum Lesen kann man dieses Buch jedem, wirklich jedem, etwas offenerem Geist empfehlen.
Über einen Klick auf den "Ja"-Button zu meiner Rezension freue ich mich.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Gesponserte Links

  (Was ist das?)