Kundenrezensionen


64 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (54)
4 Sterne:
 (6)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen learning to be a warrior
There's a lot of truth in this small volume, in language that is simple enough for anyone to understand.
Don't skip the introduction (a habit I indulge in sometimes), as it's an explanation of this dream we call life.
Chapter 1 will open your eyes to just how much you've been "domesticated". "Death is not the biggest fear we have; our biggest fear...
Veröffentlicht am 29. November 2002 von Alejandra Vernon

versus
3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Simplistic
I just finished Don Miguel's book this morning, going through the last 90 pages in a little over an hour. I liked the 40 pages I read yesterday the best and feel that I would not have missed out had I not finished the book. I feel that it was over simplified and mostly applicable to people whose lives are in a more depressed or out-of-control state than I am at...
Veröffentlicht am 24. Juli 2000 von Richard E. Kravitz


‹ Zurück | 1 27 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen learning to be a warrior, 29. November 2002
There's a lot of truth in this small volume, in language that is simple enough for anyone to understand.
Don't skip the introduction (a habit I indulge in sometimes), as it's an explanation of this dream we call life.
Chapter 1 will open your eyes to just how much you've been "domesticated". "Death is not the biggest fear we have; our biggest fear is taking the risk to be alive and express what we really are".
Chapter 2: The power of language. To be impeccable with one's words, and speak the truth...not just to others, but what is sometimes the hardest, to oneself.
Chapter 3. I love this chapter ! It's about not taking anything personally. "Nothing other people do is because of you. It's because of themselves".
Chapter 4 is about not making assumptions, and the chaos we create when we make them. Chapter 5 is about doing your best...and about becoming a "master of transformation".
Chapter 6: "Breaking old agreements". Breaking free of "domestication". This is another great chapter, one that will challenge you and change you. Chapter 7 is about achieving "heaven on earth", and the book ends with two lovely prayers.
This little book of wisdom in the ancient Toltec tradition will help you find the path of the warrior, and the freedom to be "master of your own dream".
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An Enlightening Experience, 11. April 2000
Naomi Salvarezza, English 100 4/11/00 The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz is a very special book. Don Miguel puts forth many teachings which are very enlightening. These agreements in the book are a guide to personal freedom and happiness. Don Miguel writes "Nothing others do is because of you. What others say and do is a projection of their own reality, their own dream. When you are immune to the opinions and actions of others, you won't be the victum of needless suffering." Don Miguel smoothly blends his native teachings with the hectic pace of the modern world. Teaching us how to live without all the useless stress and worries and how we can be clean in clear in our energy, living a positive life. Another beautiful quote from Don Miguel is "Find the courage to ask questions and express what you really want. Communicate with others clearly as you can to avoid misunderstandings, sadness, drama. With just one agreement, you can completly change your life." I highly reccomend this book to anyone. It has helped me to become stronger in my spirituality and path. I know you all will find this book to be equally powerful and lovely. My thanks to the author for putting out such a good and beautiful message.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Simplistic, 24. Juli 2000
I just finished Don Miguel's book this morning, going through the last 90 pages in a little over an hour. I liked the 40 pages I read yesterday the best and feel that I would not have missed out had I not finished the book. I feel that it was over simplified and mostly applicable to people whose lives are in a more depressed or out-of-control state than I am at currently. And if that is the case, there are better books to read.
Still, there were some novel concepts and I may use a variation of his agreements or the "agreement" concept as the basis for my classroom rules this year.
The comparison to "Forrest Gump" was pretty lame, as that is the fantasy of all fantasies (although I did enjoy the movie and the music!). Nobody's life is like that, nor could it ever be like that.
Sometimes it did not seem flow very smoothly and, it jumped topics in the middle of a section. And some of the analogies were not complete. I don't know, I just didn't seem to grasp the sense of credibility that I expected. It seemed to be a mix of Millman, Chopra and Castaneda, but without the real substance of any of them.
All in all, the book is a fast read and inexpensive, so it couldn't hurt to give it a shot. Maybe your situation will be more receptive to what he has to say--my situation was not.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Guide For Looking Inside Yourself, 24. Juli 2000
"The Four Agreements" by Don Miguel Ruiz is some of the best money I have ever spent. For such a small book this one could certainly change many more lives that people I'll ever meet in mine. It breaks everything all down and lets your soul be your guide. The four basic agreements are:
1. Be Impeccable With Your Words.
2. Don't Take Anything Personally.
3. Don't Make Assumptions.
4. Always Do Your Best.
You can't break it down much more than that. These basic goals and hopes are wonderfully helpful and a path to making ones life a bit easier.
While, I'm not one for a lot of self-awareness books, self-help, etc....but, I certainly found this one helpful, honest and forceful. It made me take a good look at myself and make some changes in how I plan to proceed from this day. If nothing else, give yourself a chance and read this book. It might be helpful.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Reclaim Your Agreements, Reclaim Your Life!, 4. Juni 1999
Von Ein Kunde
I canÕt think of a more perfect gift for those you love, beginning with yourself! Don MiguelÕs simple words belie the profundity of his message: that by changing the agreements we make with ourselves, we change not only the way in which we engage the world, but the way in which the world, itself, responds to us! These are life affirming lessons of the highest order, offered by a true master of love. I have turned to the words of this book again and again, and have been amazed at how with each reading new insights, greater understanding is revealed. This is true magic, true power. Although one hears it often these days, in this case it's really true-- if you've only one book to read this year, make it this one. It will without a doubt change you forever! Buy it, read it with an open heart, and come to life!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Simple Guide to Bettering Your Relationships, 19. Juli 2000
A friend tore an article about this book out of Oprah Winfrey's magazine and sent it to me.
I purchased the book and read it the same night. Then I re-read it. I am still in the process of reading it once again!
This is a practical book that can be adapted across many religious and spiritual belief systems. Although I may not agree that all of life is a dream, as the author says is the Toltec way, I am more than ready to apply the Four Agreements to my life.
Don Miguel Ruiz writes very simply and beautifully about the Four Agreements, and what he writes about builds upon itself and weaves together to create an ideal way of perceiving ourselves, others, and the world at large.
Each of the Agreements is a separate statement, yet they must all be considered together as one large agreement.
What affected me most in this book is what Don Miguel Ruiz wrote about not taking things personally. For years, I have been stung and hurt by what people have said to me. After reading this book, what has stayed with me is that what people say about me is not WHO I AM. It is merely their opinion based on years of their own experiences and reactions. I no longer base my perception of myself on others' opinions. This has stopped all the negative grudging I had against those I perceived were against me.
I recommend this book to anyone in any walk of life. You will view your world and yourself differently after reading it. It does not ask you to join an organization, change your religion, or become something you aren't. It will, however, change your way of thinking about how you live your life. You will realize the impact of your words, thoughts, and deeds in a way you never have.
If the whole world chose to live their lives this way, what a wonderfully enriching, nourishing place it would be! Improve your corner of the world and study the simply profound wisdom shared within these pages. If you're selfish, read it anyway, change yourself through reading it-those around you will appreciate it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen AGREEING TO CONSCIOUSNESS, 23. Juni 2000
Von 
Hermes Trismegistus "Mercurius Ter Maximus" (sharing between my psychiatric ward and Amazon) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
The most impressive fact in man's spiritual, intellectual, and poetic experience has always been, for me, the universal prevalence of those astonishing moments of insight which a great philosopher called "cosmic consciousness". There is not really satisfactory name for this type of experience. To call it mystical is to confuse it with visions of another world, or of gods and angels. To call it spiritual or metaphysical is to suggest that it is not also extremely concrete and physical, while the term "cosmic consciousness" itself has the unpoetic flavour of occultist jargon. But from all historical times and cultures we have reports of this same unmistakable sensation emerging, as a rule, quite suddenly and unexpectedly and from no clearly understood cause. To the individual thus enlightened it appears as a vivid and overwhelming certainty that the universe, precisely as it is at this moment, as a whole and in every one of its parts, is so completely right as to need no explanation or justification beyond what it simply is. Existence not only ceases to be a problem; the mind is so wonder-struck at the self-evident and self-sufficient fitness of things as they are, including what would ordinarily be thought the very worst, that it cannot find any word strong enough to express the perfection and beauty of the experience. Its clarity sometimes gives the sensation that the world has become transparent or luminous, and its simplicity the sensation that it is pervaded and ordered by a supreme intelligence. At the same time it is usual for the individual to feel that the whole world has become his own body, and that whatever he is has not only become, but always has been, what everything else is. It is not that he loses his identity to the point of feeling that he actually looks out through all other eyes, becoming literally omniscient, but rather that his individual consciousness and existence is a point of view temporarily adopted by something immeasurably greater than himself.
A special state of consciousness, a SUPREME state of consciousness, wouldn't you say? Don Miguel Ruiz shows us one path to the exploration of conscious energy, simply and candidly.
But how do we get ready for it? First of all, in order to reach the more silent areas of consciousness we have to get beyond the noisy regions of our minds in which we spend so much of our time. This necessitates a control over our thoughts. We may then be able to reach that silent area, which is the dwelling place of the Spirit, for I know of no better definition of the word Spirit than that it is pure Consciousness devoid of all thought and words. Do you agree? The attainment of higher levels of consciousness is closely related to certain religious practices and more particularly to the practices of meditation and contemplation. These are the first steps to the disciplining of the mind, which in course of time may lead to an acquirement of higher levels of consciousness. Meditation is also the gateway to a new and a much more direct way of knowing, a way in which the "known" and the "thing known" become one and the same thing. It is a difficult path to tread because our attention is repeatedly being caught again by the ceaseless chattering taking place in our heads. But eventually we may, for a short time, succeed in reaching a state of pure consciousness without thought, a state in which truth is revealed to us DIRECTLY and without the use of words. In those moments we see rather than think, and it is only afterwards that we start to fumble for words in which we try to express what was revealed to us. There is nothing "personal" or even individual in the direct knowledge that comes to us in a HIGHER conscious state. Our individual consciousness merges with a much wider consciousness, which we feel to be Universal. So also are we aware of the presence within us of something much higher than ourselves. Do you feel it? It's something which, for lack of any other name, we were forced to call God. Higher states of consciousness may, or may not come, as a reward for the self-disciplining of meditation. Although they never last for very long, during them we seem to be dwelling in an "eternal now". But soon the intensity of our new sense of "being" weakens, the level of our consciousness drops, our personalities reassert themselves, and we are back again in the world of time and of inner chattering. All that remains of what has been is a sense of gratitude for what has happened. Then life swallows us again and we disappear...
But we are unlikely ever to forget what has happened to us. Our experience of an altered state of mind, of higher consciousness, remains for us the most important psychic event in our lives.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A beautiful guide to achieve a life of freedom and happiness, 30. Mai 1998
Von Ein Kunde
I have read so many books promising joy in my life, yet I have read none so simple and practical as that of the Four Agreements by don Miguel Ruiz. The book is a beautiful instruction guide to achieve a life of freedom and happiness. He teaches four lifestyle commitments, which can transform life into the realization of your own personal dream. Written from his heart, the Four Agreements has made profound changes in my life. What seemed insurmountable challenges became powerful lessons which I was able to embrace with faith and love. What is the dream that you hold for yourself? Allow the magic of don Miguel's wisdom to shift your life into a masterful awareness of all you want for yourself.Become the power that you want in yourlife, realize the opportunites before you and then you can live in a heaven created from the beauty of your own heart. I have given the book to many people, who, only reading it once, have initiated life changes. My personal experience with don Miguel is that no matter how little you are exposed to him, your heart will always be touched. He and his words are the touch of an angel. Treat yourself to a world without limits!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The secret to personal freedom, 1. August 2000
Von 
Bravo Don Miguel Ruiz, in this simple to read book you have unveiled the secret to personal freedom. I highly recommend this book for anyone on a spiritual path or for anyone who wants to experience heaven on earth.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Ancient wisdom for modern days., 26. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
What a great book! "The Four Agreements" flows with a simplicity and honesty that caught my attention. I came away from this book feeling more at ease in myself. Perhaps the most powerful passage in the book for me was "Death is not the biggest fear we have; our biggest fear is taking the risk to be alive -- the risk to be alive and express what we really are." I hadn't looked at this idea before, and when I checked with myself I found it to be true. Miguel Ruiz's book does a great job of describing the process through which we lose sight of our true selves. After that, Ruiz outlines the four agreements you can make with yourself to have a fulfilling life. They are simple and powerful and they can make a a great difference in the quality of your life.
Gladly enough, when I found this book on Amazon and read the reviews to check it out, I saw a review for another book which I bought as well. It is Ariel and Shya Kane's "Working of Yourself Doesn't Work: A Book About Instantaneous Transformation." This book is about having a magnificent life and nothing less. And while it seems too good to be true, I found that the three principles of transformation the Kanes talk about touched me so profoundly that I HAVE discovered my own magnificence. No kidding! Just by being in the moment, life becomes magical. By becoming aware of the mechanical behaviors that keep us out of the moment, we regain our original freedom. My work is easier and I feel more connected to the people in my life. Read this book and the presence of the Kanes will seep through and you'll feel how true and powerful their words are, and how deeply they care about people and about the often-missed possibility of living with immeasurable joy, wellness, relationship, and satisfaction.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 27 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen