Kundenrezensionen


12 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (7)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Lovely, cozy and with a relaxed pace
Beckett Montgomery leads a pretty happy and satisfied life. He enjoys his job as a architect and loves that he, his brothers Ryder & Owen and their mom run a successful construction firm. There's one thing that's missing from his life and that's a chance to get to know Clare Brewster closer. He has had a crush on her since high school but never acted on his...
Veröffentlicht am 31. Oktober 2011 von Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Nicht schlecht
Book One of the BoonsBoro Trilogy war gut, aber nicht gerade fesselnd. Ich habe das Buch bereits vor einem Jahr schon einmal begonnen, dann wieder beiseite gelegt und kürzlich zu Ende gelesen. In der Summe nicht schlecht. Die folgenden Bücher der Trilogie haben mir aber deutlich besser gefallen, da die Charaktere ein bisschen interessanter waren.
Vor 8 Monaten von Anonym veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Lovely, cozy and with a relaxed pace, 31. Oktober 2011
Von 
Amazon Customer (Germany) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(VINE®-PRODUKTTESTER)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Beckett Montgomery leads a pretty happy and satisfied life. He enjoys his job as a architect and loves that he, his brothers Ryder & Owen and their mom run a successful construction firm. There's one thing that's missing from his life and that's a chance to get to know Clare Brewster closer. He has had a crush on her since high school but never acted on his feelings.
Clare came book to Boonsboro after her husband was killed and runs her own bookstore in town. Her three sons and she are happy with the life they built and Clare doesn't have the time to date. And she never realized that Beckett is interested in her.
But suddenly things change and the two are no longer just good friends. Will they be able to get their own happy ever after?

Like always I was super excited to read the new books by Nora Roberts and like (nearly) always I loved my reading experience. I enjoyed the relaxed pace, the cozy and lovely setting and the lovely characters. The pace and how the book is built was similar to the books in the bride quartet series which I adore. The pace might be a bit too slow for readers that enjoy fast-paced book, but for me it was just perfect.

Boonsboro is a great place to set the book and thanks to all the little details Nora Roberts added to the story I was able to imagine the town and it's buildings very easily. And of course it's pretty cool that Boonsboro and the buildings described in the book really exist. Hopefully I will one day get the chance to visit the town.

The love story was very sweet and I loved the way it progressed. Especially the way Beckett handled Clare's boys was amazing and so sweet. Both main characters were strong and I'm excited to see more of them in the next two books of the trilogy.

There are two more plot elements in the story and both made it even more interesting. I want to tell you a bit about one of them, but will let you get surprised by the other one. One of them is a ghost, but don't worry, you don't have to be a big fan of paranormal stories to enjoy the ghost. The ghost lives in the Inn and I think her presence fit to the old building and it's history. The ghost is only a small part of the story so don't worry, the book is still a contemporary romance.

I loved reading about the relationships between Beckett, his brother and his mom. Their scenes together made me laugh and smile a lot. I liked all three brothers and I'm excited to read Owen and Ryder's story. Owen's will be next and it's already clear with whom he will get together. I definitely can't wait to go on with the series and read more of the three brothers, the women they love and Boonsboro.

cover
Beautiful!

final appraisal
Loved the book! The cozy, relaxed pace, the lovely setting and the sweet romance worked perfectly for me and made me excited for more books in the series.
I would recommend this book to all fans of cozy and romantic books.

Inn Boonsboro series
1. The next always
2. The last boyfriend (May 2012)
3. The perfect hope (November 2012)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Nora Roberts romantic classic - aber ein bisschen aufgewärmt, 7. November 2011
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Next Always: Book One of the Inn BoonsBoro Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
Also vornweg es ist ein klassischer NR aus dem Romanik - kein Krimi - Department.
Ich hab es genossen und werde wohl auch die Fortsetzungen lesen.
Allerdings - erinnert das Buch in weiten strecken an die Mac Kade Brüder halt nur im 21 Jahrhundert mit Handy und skype.

Es geht mal wieder um das NR klassische Thema der Haus Renovation - die Heldin ist allein erziehend, auch hier nichts neues, und einen Geist gibt es natürlich auch.
Also wer damit leben kann das Vielschreiberin NR - immer mal wieder ihre Charaktere aufwärmt und ein paar alte Elemente neu mixed - wird es genießen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Unterhaltsam, 10. Februar 2012
Liest sich wieder sehr gut der erste Teil dieser Trilogie, elegant, angenehme Sprache, sehr unterhaltsam. Stellenweise etwas langatmig und "zu" romantisch. Wenn man Nora Roberts kennt, weiß man eigentlich schon, wie's weiter geht. Aber vielleicht liest man es auch deshalb ?
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen ein tolles Buch!, 26. Dezember 2012
Ich kann dieses Buch nur weiterempfehlen! Es ist zwar eine etwas unrealistisch ausgelegte Handlung, aber es lässt dennoch Frauenherzen höher schlagen. Wer für einsame Tage guten Lesestoff braucht, ist dieses Buch genau das Richtige!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen eine schöne, unaufgeregte Liebesgeschichte, 31. Dezember 2011
Von 
Man muss es Nora Roberts einfach lassen, sie kann nicht nur gute Krimis, sondern auch wunderbar kitschige Liebesgeschichten schreiben. Dies hier ist genau so eine, was fürs Herz, die man an einem Tag ausgelesen hat und sich wünscht, man wüsste wie es den Protagonisten in Zukunft ergeht. Und ein wenig neugierig ist man durchaus geworden was das Schicksal für Owen und Ryder bereit hält, auch wenn schon zu klar ist mit wem die beiden zusammen kommen werden. Nur die Sache mit dem Geist fand ich ein wenig unglaubwürdig.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Inn at Boonsboro book one, 6. Februar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Always like Nora Roberts books. Like the mix of love story with ghost story that she uses in this and other series.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Nicht schlecht, 25. Dezember 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Next Always: Book One of the Inn BoonsBoro Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
Book One of the BoonsBoro Trilogy war gut, aber nicht gerade fesselnd. Ich habe das Buch bereits vor einem Jahr schon einmal begonnen, dann wieder beiseite gelegt und kürzlich zu Ende gelesen. In der Summe nicht schlecht. Die folgenden Bücher der Trilogie haben mir aber deutlich besser gefallen, da die Charaktere ein bisschen interessanter waren.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Macht einfach Lust auf mehr..., 13. Mai 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Next Always: Book One of the Inn BoonsBoro Trilogy (Kindle Edition)
Wunderschönes Szenario, super Idee - und das beste ist,d ass man sich das Inn tatsächlich im Internet ansehen kann - das gibt es ähnlich tatsächlich. Irgendwie gab es dem ganzen dann noch so den Touch... Super Einstieg in die trilogie - ein wirklich gelungenes NR-Buch...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The Boonsboro Trilogy, 19. Februar 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
I loved all three books of this trilogy! The stories are lovely, funny, sexy and down right great to read
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen good read, 10. Juni 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
This is book 1 of Nora Robert's Boonsboro trilogy. The story takes place in the small town of Boonsboro where the 3 Montgomery brothers Beckett, Owen and Ryder are restoring the historic Inn of Boonsboro. The three brothers are in construction business together, each of them holding a specific position and their mother as the creative head of the company.

The first story is about Beckett Montgomery, the architect. Beckett has been interested in Clare since High School, however Clare married Clint, and followed him when he joined the army and they moved away. Several years later Clare returns to Boonsboro, a young widow and mother of three boys. When Clare helps the Montgomerys with some work at the inn, she and Beckett become closer, which finally leads to their first kiss. Beckett starts spending a lot of time with Clare and her boys, facing the difficulties of dating a mother of three rather wild and energetic boys. The developing relationship between Clare and Beckett is very sweet and they are both very warm, likeable and nice characters. They are both normal and down to earth people, sometimes a bit too normal and I guess a bit boring, as a certain spark was missing between the two of them. However their romance is very sweet and I felt their connection and how they fell in love with each other.

There are also quite a few likeable secondary characters and life in a small town is described nicely. The only thing that put me off was the detailed description of the restauration of the inn. Rooms, fixtures, carpentry etc. is described in vivid detail. I found myself skipping these passages as this topic simply didn't interest me enough to read about it in such detail.

There is also a story about a ghost "living" at the inn. The fantasy aspect is kept to a minimum and I felt that this added in a good way to the story. The end of the book seemed a bit rushed as Clare was being stalked by someone and Beckett and his brothers rushed in to save Clare. Overall I really liked the book and started book 2 as soon as I had finished this one.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen