Kundenrezensionen


9 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (7)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

16 von 16 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wake-up call to men: This is war, get into the battle!, 15. Februar 2002
This is a dangerous book. It will radically transform a man's self-awareness.
I do little personal reading, but this book captivated me. I devoured it in one week and promptly started over again... reading it out loud to my wife. I have shared images and anecdotes presented in this book with every man I have spoken with. Its truths have been in my mind with each sermon I have prepared. It has been a source of healing for me and for a number of men.
John Eldredge was a theater director who knows media. He draws from film (Brave Heart, Gladiator, etc.), music, and theater to powerfully underscore some long overlooked Biblical truths about the essence of manhood and womanhood.
The book brings to life the biblical realities behind the mythic yearnings of a man for adventure, risk and passion, and of a woman's yearning to be part of a great adventure as the beauty in her hero's life. These heart yearnings are rooted deep in the image of God. And there is a war going on for the hearts of men and women to wound and destroy that image.
FROM THE BACK COVER:
Every man was once a boy. And every little boy has dreams, big dreams: dreams of being the hero, of beating the bad buys, of doing daring feats and rescuing the damsel in distress. every little girl has dreams, too: of being rescued by her prince ans wept up into a great adventure, knowing that she is the beauty.
But what happens to those dreams when we grow up? Walk into most churches, ahve a look around, and ask yourself: What is a Christian man? Without listening to what is said, look at what you find there. Most Christian men are ... bored.
In Wild at Heart, John Eldredge invites men to recover their masculine heart, defined in the image of a passionate God. And he invites women to discover the secret of a man's soul and to delight in the strength and wildness men were created to offer.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Christian men wear pants, 15. Dezember 2003
Von 
Where did men get the idea that we have to sacrifice our masculinity to be "good Christians"? In an age where gender roles are increasingly smudged and distorted, would you rather be a spineless, toothless Nice Guy or a Manly Man with a solid identity and knowledge of God's purpose in your life?
John Eldredge challenges us as Christian men to rediscover the passions of our youth. Christianity is not a prison of rules, regulations and restrictions; it is a battle to be won, an adventure to be experienced.
Eldredge puts us in front of a mirror that reflects the person we were meant to be. He enhances a sound scriptural base with an eclectic collection of movie clips, song lyrics, poetry and literature. Where else would C.S. Lewis and Oswald Chambers meet George Thorogood and the Dixie Chicks?
Those who scream heresy when Eldredge supports his arguments with contemporary, non-scriptural analogies just don't get it. He is not steering the reader away from scripture; he is making it more accessible and applicable to the reader.
While this book will be most beneficial to men, I think women will get a lot out of this book as well, getting a better idea of how their man is really wired.
No more Mister Nice Guy. Get Wild!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Untamed men, 20. November 2010
In our today's society and culture it happens quite often - but mostly in secret - that men discover their heart longing for "more".
I have come across this book reading the female version "Captivating" by the same author, and it had a huge impact on my life. "Wild at Heart" gives a glimpse into the male heart, the way God originally designed it, and it gives men the freedom and encourages them to explore the image of God in themselves.
Wilderness, adventure, heroism, danger - I believe this book will speak to all men (and women), if we are brave enough to be "different", to be untamed - as God is.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Revised Version has some good edits and additions, 9. Februar 2014
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Wild at Heart (Taschenbuch)
I feel that this book teaches some valuable lessons about manhood and brings good critiques of men in the church. The revised version includes some good theological edits that clarify some of the theological points that appeared a bit unbiblical. I feel that with the additions it has become an even more valuable book for christian men. I believe this will remain a mainstay for Christian literature for many years to come.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Challenging, 19. Dezember 2013
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
I have and am still learning a lot from this book, You can feel on every page the passion of the man behind the words, still I think it often slides into a generalization of men, at that point I would be a little more cautious but other than that I really liked it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Fuer die Vaterlosen, 3. April 2013
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Dachte, das sei alles kein Thema fuer mich. Bis ich gemerkt habe, auch ich habe Schatten auf meiner maennlichen Seele und lebe an meiner Berufung vorbei. Gott will mutige und starke Maenner, ich bin aber auch ein ängstlicher und braver Mann geworden. Eigene Aengste, aber auch Vorbilder haben Anteil daran. Must read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderful book for a man!, 18. Dezember 2012
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
The book helped me truly a lot to understand myself a lot better and to get some precious insights.
If you want to find out something valuable about masculinity, then order this book =)

The story is also well written. So it is also fun reading it. It really captured me.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Sehr interessante Erkenntnisse, 18. Februar 2011
Hinweis: Ich schreibe die Rezension auf Deutsch, obwohl das Hörbuch auf Englisch gelesen wird.

Das Hörbuch ist interessant erzählt, vom Autor persönlich gelesen. Das ist ein klarer Vorteil, denn der Autor weiss, wovon er spricht und gibt dies mit entsprechendem Enthusiasmus wieder.

Inhaltlich geht es um das Entdecken der Männlichen Energie und dem männlichen Wesen, wofür John Eldredge viele Beispiele aus seinem eigenen Leben, aus Filmen und auch aus der Bibel gibt.

Letzteres ist für mich der einzige Kritikpunkt an dem Werk, denn als Nicht-Christ ist es etwas nervig, so viele Dinge immer wieder auf Gott oder Jesus bezogen erzählt zu bekommen.

Ansonsten ist das Werk sehr aufschlussreich, um die eigene Männlichkeit zu entdecken und zu kultivieren. Damit ist kein Macho-Gehabe gemeint, sondern Dinge wie Verantwortung, Abenteuer und vieles mehr. Das hilft auch ganz klar dabei, den Partner, also die eigene Frau oder Freundin, glücklich zu machen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 17 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen wird gemildert durch Christianidealismus, 15. Januar 2003
Von Ein Kunde
Lesen Sie das erste Kapitel und Sie haben die vollständige Geschichte. Alles nachher, das überflüssig ist; der Autor sagt die gleiche Sache mit unterschiedlichem Hauptgewicht. Der Punkt, daß er scheint zu bilden, ist, daß Sie ein Christ sein und wie ein Mann sich benehmen können und Ihr Verhalten zur Verfügung stellen, wird gemildert durch Christianidealismus. Der Autor wird durch das Konzept " des Seins ein nettes Halteseil " beleidigt, als ob das irgendwie schlecht ist. Kurz gesagt ist dieses ein Buch wert das Kaufen, Messwert und das Teilen. Für ein eingehenderes und ein Seele-Rühren gelesen, empfehle ich Sie in hohem Grade Kauf• DAS GEBET VON HANNAH-• durch Kenn Gividen
(THE PRAYER OF HANNAH)
Read the first chapter and you have the whole story. Everything after that is redundant; the author says the same thing with different emphasis. The point that he seems to be making is that you can be a Christian and behave like a man, providing your behavior is tempered by Christian idealism. The author is affronted by the concept of "being a nice guy" as if that is somehow evil. In short, this is a book worth buying, reading and sharing. For a more indepth and soul-stirring read, I highly recommend you buy • THE PRAYER OF HANNAH • by Kenn Gividen
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0xa9029fcc)

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen