Kundenrezensionen


71 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (38)
4 Sterne:
 (12)
3 Sterne:
 (8)
2 Sterne:
 (7)
1 Sterne:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A hammer for the beginning
This is the first book of "The Earth chronicles" series in which Zecharia Sitchin tears the man's origins apart and puts them in a whole new perspective. Author is one of the top scholars in field of the ancient languages and offers his vision of extraterrestrial origins of Homo sapiens on Earth. His main point is that all ancient documents are written on the...
Veröffentlicht am 29. Mai 2000 von Alain Lipus

versus
2.0 von 5 Sternen Well-researched nonsense
It is amazing that an individual could have such an accomplished background, engage in such exhaustive research and yet manage to reach such ridiculous conclusions. Here is a book that confuses metaphysical with literal or physical meanings from ancient texts, is full of "obvious" conclusions that aren't obvious at all and which presents preposterous science...
Am 4. März 1999 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A hammer for the beginning, 29. Mai 2000
This is the first book of "The Earth chronicles" series in which Zecharia Sitchin tears the man's origins apart and puts them in a whole new perspective. Author is one of the top scholars in field of the ancient languages and offers his vision of extraterrestrial origins of Homo sapiens on Earth. His main point is that all ancient documents are written on the base of observations and facts and should not be taken symbolically. As we presume today, civilization has originated in Mesopotamia, but no one can really explain the fact that right from its start it was highly developed, that it blossomed virtually out of nothing and created incredible works, which we are not capable of performing even to date. Sitchin quotes many ancient documents, mostly Bible and Epic of Gilgamesh (which he read in Akkadian and Babylonian) and offers more sensful translation of these scripts. He also explains discrepancies of single/plural God in the Genesis and shows how the extraterrestrial wisdom has spread over other countries (Egypt, Greece, India...). Gods came from planet Nibiru (or Marduk in Babylonian), which has been created for special task: to bring order in our, at the time overcrowded solar system. After crushing Tiamat and forming Earth and Moon, planet Nibiru went on his comet-like journey, returning to the Sun in every 3,600 years. Life has formed and developed on it and some 450,000 years ago they noticed that our planet has some resources they desired. So they established settlements on Earth in range of Mesopotamia, because it is very rich with fuels, needed for space travelling. Man was created with genetic manipulation after their image (they mixed hominid's genes with their own in order to obtain higher IQ level) to do the mining work for them. In sitchin's light some very confusing and presumably highly imaginative texts suddenly seem very realistic. He explains why such monumental works like ziggurats, pyramids and other vast temples have been made and for what purposes they were used. The most monumental event in Earth's "modern" history was the Deluge, the Great Flood, found written and known everywhere around the world. Sitchin explains how Gods knew that it's going to happen and why Noah (or Ziusudra or Utnapishtim) was chosen to survive. After the waters flew away (the Deluge was coincided with the end of the Ice Age and the gravital pull of the passing Nibiru, therefore it lasted for a year), Gods gave many different technologies to people and they spread all over the Earth again. The book is very well written - if you don't accept the theory inside, it's still interesting piece of science fiction for you. I think Sitchin knows what he writes and the evidence written inside is sure enough for me. I already look forward what volume 2 will bring. And - if you disagree, maybe you know better?
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Optimistically Skeptical, 9. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I've read the Sitchin collection. It's a mind boggling experiance. It's also very scholarly. An expert in Sumerian language, culture, et al.., Mr. Sitchins findings, if remotely accurate, explains a lot of empty holes in our History. I have never bought the fact that ancient cultures could be THAT imaginative. I am a believer that imagination is based on some basis of experience, exposure to or passed on story. You've heard the expression, there are no original thoughts, just original ways of presenting old ideas. I can't imagine that these civilizations just made up all those elaborate stories without some sort of core truth. Was there another more advanced culture? I wouldn't doubt it--there is so much we don't know. Mr. Sitchin's assertions are worth the read if only to spark further inquiry intoour mysterious and ancient past. Also read the works of Graham Hancock. His assertions are the same but different. He looks at the world where Sitchin focuses on a region. Never the less, why is it so hard to believe that our past may have been manipulated, Why couldn't there be a prehistory that has yet to reveal itself to us in detail. It's fascinating and deserves a serious study. Those who mock these ideas now once believed the universe rode on the back of a great turtle, or thought the world was flat or mocked Copernicus. A small question can ignite an inferno of curiosity and lead those who are brave enough into a wonderful world of adventure.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Total Hogwash, 11. April 2000
Sitchin is my new god! Well, one of them anyway. This book is not the easiest read in the world because of the amount of material covered. Many of his contentions are well supported, some are not. For his theories to be plausible, a considerable deviation from conventional wisdom is necessary. That said, the story of our planet is probably told more accurately than the bible and more completely than modern science ever will.
I heartily applaud Sitchin for his undying dedication to the presentation not just of his own work, but the many others who have come befor him. It will take more time and research for his work to be fully appreciated by the masses. I do not envy him as a bringer of truth in our current, arrogant, "high tech" society.
Since this work was completed over twenty years ago, further evidence has been uncovered that supports Sitchin's theories. In our lifetime the ultimate proof of the validity of this book should appear to our astronomers, the twelfth planet itself! (Sumerian records count the sun and moon as planets) I would recommend reading the old testament of the bible first, then reading this book, which precedes it with many very similar stories. While the question of evolution versus creation is not answered, some of the many holes in each position are filled or explained. The answer it would appear, will not be found on earth.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Total Hogwash, 11. April 2000
Sitchin is my new god! Well, one of them anyway. This book is not the easiest read in the world because of the amount of material covered. Many of his contentions are well supported, some are not. For his theories to be plausible, a considerable deviation from conventional wisdom is necessary. That said, the story of our planet is probably told more accurately than the bible and more completely than modern science ever will.
I heartily applaud Sitchin for his undying dedication to the presentation not just of his own work, but the many others who have come before him. It will take much more time and research for his work to be fully appreciated by the masses. I do not envy him as a bringer of truth in our arrogant, "high tech" society.
Since this work was completed over twenty years ago, further evidence has been uncovered that supports Sitchin's theories. In our lifetime the ultimate proof of the validity of this book should appear to our astronomers, the twelfth planet itself! (Sumerian records count the sun and moon as planets). I would recommend reading the old testament of the Bible first, then reading this book, which tells many very similar stories that preceed it. The question of evolution versus creation is not answered, but many of the holes in each position are filled in or explained. The answer, it would appear, can not be found on earth.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Enlightening, 29. Dezember 1999
If you have ever been one to see the inconsistancies in religious, educational and popular media contentions -- this book is for you. In this book you will be enlightened to more ancient "truths" that predate the Bible and other recorded history. The author is a tremendous interpreter of ancient texts and has a convincing logic as to the evolution/relationships of terminolgy and words.
The book is all about the origins of our the universe, the earth, mankind and mankinds history as known/taught by the most anciently known culture of mankind -- the Sumerians.
The Sumerians clearly had equal and even superior knowledge to present day. According to Sumerians, there were 12 celestial Bodies in our solar system -- counting the sun and the moon. Thus, the name of the book, the 12th Planet (or 10th planet if you do not count the sun and moon).
This planet is said to be huge and has a 3,600 year orbit around the sun. It is populated by our alien ancestors/progenators. If you keep up with the science news, you know that scientists have recently discovered a very large moving dark object in our solar system. I belive it is the 12th planet once again approaching our area in it's long orbit.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Intriguing, 4. Juli 2000
Of all the scientists to come from behind the Iron Curtain, Sitchin is the most fascinating. His ideas reflect the need most Eastern Europeans and Asians have, in my opinion, to attribute greatness to ancestors who may or may not merit such attention.
Nevertheless, Sitchin does exhibit brilliance in lateral thinking. He takes information and evidence available and re-interprets it in ways never before considered. His interpretations give us a starting point from which to launch questions against the established dogma of history.
History is the target of this book, of that there is no doubt. Sitchin's contention that all history is skewed not just toward the victors but out of time altogether is a marvelous example of a mind ready to change. If you need help finding out why things don't seem quite right when reading about ancient history, this book will prove an invaluable resource.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Compelling, only time will tell, 10. Januar 2000
Von 
I have always searched for the "holes" in both religious text on our history and in Science's theory of evolution. This book claims to have the answers and offers historical records of several different human civilizations to make it's case. With our modern technology we can certainly witness that genetic materials can be manipulated through cloning and hybridization; and that reproduction can be achieved through a variety of techniques not involving sexual contact. We can also see that interplanetary space travel is indeed a reality that we will achieve in the near future. I guess that when the time comes for the "Twelvefth Planet" to approach it's near orbit, we will know if Sitchin is right.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Jives with recent scientific discoveries, 3. November 1999
I had heard about this book from reading Jim Marr's "Alien Agenda" and at first I dismissed the idea that aliens could be living on a planet beyond Pluto or that such a planet, if it did exist, could evade discovery by our astronomers. However, just last month a couple of scientists reported that there is evidence of a very large planet or a Brown Dwarf outside the orbit of Pluto. It's estimated size and distance jive with Sitchin's descriptions of the "12th Planet" in his book.
Also, recent theories that have been proposed on the moon's origin state that the moon was formed after a Mars size planet collided with the Earth. This seems to give creedence to Sitchin's studies wich suggest that a moon of the 12th planet collided into a planet in the orbit between Mars and Jupiter which split the planet in half, sending one half (the Earth) to it's current orbit and creating the asteroid belt with the other half. The moon, according to Sitchen formed before this collision but was formed from matter of the original Earth. How this occured is not quite clear.
This book also explains why the God of the old testiment seems so schitzophrenic at times and refers to himself in plural form in some instances and in singular form in others. This, according to Sitchin, is because the Hebrew scriptures were an abridged version of the ancient Sumerian texts which were written earlier. According to the Sumerians, there was not one God, but many. However, there was one God who was in charge of all the Gods on the Earth. Maybe this is where the more recent idea of God and his angels came about?
This book provides excellent evidence that either an alien race settled our planet thousands of years ago or that the ancient Sumerians had acquired astronomical knowledge rivaling what we have today.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1.0 von 5 Sternen Nebiru...that's the ticket! WHAT A STRETCH!!, 16. Oktober 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Tommy Flanagan from Saturday Night Live called...he wants his line of crap back! Wow! This is by far the most ridiculous and preposterous line of nonsense I have EVER heard in my life! This is coming from someone that fully ackowledges the probability of extraterrestrial life. However, when one attempts to scientifically justify or even non-scientifically imagine the planetary environment that would exist on a planet with a 3000+ year eliptical deep-space orbit, one must reach to call it a planet instead of a large asteroid. Even your local weatherman on TV can easily explain that atmospheric dynamics are predicated by the relationship between a planet and its sun...the only exception being Jupiter, which emits more energy than it receives due to the composition of its atmosphere and the resulting "greenhouse effect". In any event, even Jupiter must remain in its stable orbit to maintain its atmosphere.
Sitchin appears to be well-educated and thoughtful, but I simply cannot get on board with his theories. They seem to dovetail closely with those of the whacko Marshall Applewhite and his suicidal cult followers in California in that they are predicated on the return of a "heavenly body on a 2000+ year eliptical orbit".
In closing, I respect Sitchin's right to express his views, but I cannot even remotely reach the same conclusions based on the "evidence", which is so subjective it can be manipulated to either side of the arguement! It appears he might have come up with a hypothesis first, then went about finding evidence after the fact to support his supposition...this is not science and seems to be an all-to-common theme in today's "researchers" in this field.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Finally, a theory that makes sense!, 30. April 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Mr. Sitchin does more than point out an intelligent alternative to the impossible teachings that have been thrust upon us since childhood. His information explains and corroborates ideas expressed in ancient and religious texts throughout our world in terms and interpretations that at first seem possible, then plausible, but finally, probable.
Yes, it's a bit hard to swallow the 'spaceman' theories, but give his evidence a chance. It is certainly no more incredible than many of the traditional ideas we've been taught over the years. If you feel a strong literal belief in some of those well-established dogmas, or are offended when people contradict the typical interpretations of today's largely Judeo-Christian society, you may feel that Sitchin's material shows anti-religious leanings or even approaches blasphemy. To the open minded individual, though, this book will expose an entirely possible origin of life on this planet (both all life and later, human life), more intellectually explained than the bible stories we've been asked to believe, but in fact in complete agreement with them!
If nothing else, Sitchin shows us a concise view of the evolution of myths, religions and 'sacred' teachings on this planet, and shows direct evidence that they mostly boil back to the same events. Even if you don't buy the whole Ancient Astronaut bit, the historical perspective is fascinating. And if you DO buy it (I did within the first 20 pages), it opens up a whole new interpretation of old and current events.
I'd also recommend another book, William Bramley's The Gods of Eden (personal rating: 3.5 stars). It begins with the basic Ancient Astronauts premise, but opines about the motives of the supposed extraterrestrial race. In The 12th Planet, though Sitchin tries to stay objective regarding the intent of the Annunaki, he does show evidence of mixed feelings among the community of "Gods" about the welfare of humanity. He even states that Man was, in fact, created by the Annunaki specifically to be a slave race, literally owned by the ETs. Mr. Bramley shows some impressive research of his own in The Gods of Eden, but suggests an even darker, more conspiratorial extraterrestrial race that he believes could be the cause of most or all human warfare, famine and discontent on this planet. Bramley's book also puts a very interesting slant on many current events, and suggests the possible methods these ETs use to direct and control human activity even today.
A bit sinister, but in the spirit of lively discussion, and for another phenomenal historical perspective, read The Gods of Eden (but only AFTER you read The 12th Planet)! Chew on these suppositions long and well before swallowing, but a little enlightenment goes a long way toward satisfaction!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

(12th Planet: Book I of the Earth Chronicles) By Sitchin, Zecharia (Author) mass_market on 01-Mar-2007
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 12,42
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen