Kundenrezensionen


13 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (9)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ride ventre á terre to your Heyer supplier for this!
The Talisman Ring is a marvellous piece of comedy, high drama, farce, romance and wit. If you find Regency drawing-room dramas slow-moving, but enjoy the beautiful writing, and want something to set your pulse racing and your excitement on end - buy The Talisman Ring. If you love mystery, this book is considered by some to be Heyer's masterpiece from her mystery...
Veröffentlicht am 16. Juni 2000 von Daniel

versus
0 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen I am a fan of Georgette Heyer
I stumbled on this website by accident, I thought I was the only person in the world to read Georgette Heyer novels! I am amazed that people in America read them as well, I did not think taht they would transplant at all well. None of my friends read them, but I have since I was a teenager. Her Regency novels are my favourite, in England the dust jackets had an almond...
Veröffentlicht am 13. September 1999 von a.judd@which.net


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ride ventre á terre to your Heyer supplier for this!, 16. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Talisman Ring (Taschenbuch)
The Talisman Ring is a marvellous piece of comedy, high drama, farce, romance and wit. If you find Regency drawing-room dramas slow-moving, but enjoy the beautiful writing, and want something to set your pulse racing and your excitement on end - buy The Talisman Ring. If you love mystery, this book is considered by some to be Heyer's masterpiece from her mystery writing career - probably because it is not a mystery in the strict sense of the word. It is a late 18th century story of snowdrifts, misunderstandings, disguises, humour, murder, and stolen rings. The book is very romantic, with one of Heyer's most likeable casts - Eustacie de Vauban, the romantic, strong-willed French refugee, Ludovic, Lord Lavenham, refugee of justice, smuggler and rogue, Miss Thane, as sensible as she is romantic and inventive, and Sir Tristram, one of Heyer's sardonic dark heroes. With Basil Lavenham, the oily dandy, a charming innkeeper, his deaf sister, a couple of bumbling Bow Street Runners, and Hugo Thane, Justice of the Peace, this is a happy, very fast-moving novel full of the sort of corruption that the reader can forgive, and it is just the right length for a beginner. Younger readers, in particular, should thoroughly be recommended to read this book to introduce them to the world of Heyer and its high drama, stylised manners and wonderful language.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of my favorites, 28. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Talisman Ring (Taschenbuch)
I have most of the novels of Georgette Heyer, and this is one of my favorites. Heyer stuffs her books with period detail and language, but it's never heavy going -- she writes like a light screwball comedy in hoopskirts. I particularly enjoy the characters and conversations in The Talisman Ring. The ingenues (Eustacie and Ludovic) make for sparkling comic relief with their enthusiasms, but it's the mature lovers (Sarah and Sir Tristram) who shine in their witty courting dance. Adventure, romance, a lost heir and murder most foul -- what more could you ask for?
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen An early Georgette Heyer, 16. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Talisman Ring (Taschenbuch)
At last, publishers are starting to print the novels of this author, the best of Regency novel writers. Her novels are admittedly the inspiration for modern day romance authors.
Talisman Ring has much to recommend it: sprightly characters, a mystery to be solved, and two love stories. Ludovic and Eustacie are young and feckless, while Sir Tristram and his love are more sedate, but still entrancing.
Those who read this novel for the first time are lucky to have found one of the great writers of the genre.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Talisman Ring, 18. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Talisman Ring (Taschenbuch)
Those new to Georgette Heyer, as well as her devoted fans, will be riveted to this, one of her best novels. As always, the characters are well drawn, and the element of mystery will keep readers turning the pages long after their bedmates have gone groaning to sleep, covering their heads with their pillows. As a life-long Georgette Heyer fan, I thank my lucky stars this novel has been reissued so that her work can begin to find the audience it has always deserved.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen I like it, 25. Februar 2010
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Talisman Ring (Taschenbuch)
It is not my favorit book of Georgette Heyer but i definitely like it. The heroine is funny and smart and the hero is a hero against his will, but a very good match for the heroine.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A brilliant witty romance with superb characters, 5. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Talisman Ring (Gebundene Ausgabe)
this is in my opinion georgette heyers best novel. each time i read i enjoy it as much as i did the first time. characters like Ludovic Lavenham and Eustacie de Vauban are young, impetuous and obviously made for each other. Sir Hugh Thane is a great character, amusing and never really knowing or caring what is going on around him. Even though he is a justice of the peace he seems by far more interested at whether Ludovic(a smuggler and also Lord Lavenham) can smuggle him some brandy. then there is of course his sister, Sarah who immediately befriends Eustacie and pledges to help them all she can in the thrilling, funny, romantic adventure that she finds herself caught up in. Of course Ludovics cousin Sir Tristram also becomes irrevocably bound in the fight to clear Ludovics name.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Witty, clever, romantic!!, 29. Juni 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Talisman Ring (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I have read and re-read all of Ms Heyer's books since I was a teenager in the 60's. This is one of her best. She is a master at creating colorful characters that we can all relate to. From Eustacie through Sir Hugh the characters delight and entertain with their notions of bending the moral branch. This book does not disappoint in the story line, the character portrayels or the description of life in England at that time! If you read any Heyer books, it should be this one (though don't neglect Bath Tangle, The Grand Sophy, Black Sheep or Frederica!).
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen An early Georgette Heyer, 16. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Talisman Ring (Taschenbuch)
At last, publishers are starting to print the novels of this author, the best of Regency novel writers. Her novels are admittedly the inspiration for modern day romance authors.
Talisman Ring has much to recommend it: sprightly characters, a mystery to be solved, and two love stories. Ludovic and Eustacie are young and feckless, while Sir Tristram and his love are more sedate, but still entrancing.
Those who read this novel for the first time are lucky to have found one of the great writers of the genre.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Unübertoffen!!!, 2. Januar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Talisman Ring (Kindle Edition)
Mein absolutes Lieblings Buch!
Georgette Heyer zeichnet hier liebenswerte Charaktere die in lustigen Dialogen und einer spannenden Geschichte miteinander agieren. Die Helden sind sympathisch und beim Lesen muss ich immer wieder laut lachen.
Heyer hat fast immer einen Helden dem überlegt und souverän fast alles glückt, eine liebenswerte Heldin mit viel Sinn für Humor, ein oder zwei unbelehrbare Pubertierende, einen versnobten Bösewicht und lustige Nebendarsteller. In diesem Buch sind alle in Bestform dabei und nicht eine Seite ist langweilig.
Wer eine richtige Liebesgeschichte sucht mit Küssen und was sonst noch ist hier falsch, wer aber ein spannendes und lustiges Buch sucht wird hier nicht enttäuscht!
Absolut zu empfehlen wie alle Bücher von Georgette Heyer!
.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Einer v. Heyers Besten Romanen, für mich unter den Top 3., 31. März 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Talisman Ring (Taschenbuch)
Ich kann das Buch gar nicht oft genug lesen, was ich auch so einmal im Jahr dann tue. Es ist für mich eines meiner 3 Lieblingsbücher von Miss Heyer. Es ist wirklich intelligent gestrickt, geschrieben und die Charaktere sind alles samt wunderbar ausgearbeitet und wie diese untereinander agieren und dann diese tollen lustigen logische und zahlreichen Dialoge. Es spielt fast ausschließlich in einen Gasthaus und dadurch erhält es fast eine Atmosphäre, welche auch an ein Theaterstück erinnert. Irgendwie taucht man als Leser voll in das Geschehen ein und nicht eine Sekunde ist langweilig oder vertan, ständig passiert was und ständig muß man schmunzeln.
Allem Voran ist da Tristam, Lord Shield, der einzige der immer fast Stocksteif wirkt und dadurch zur Zielscheibe" nicht nur der beiden Frauen wird. Er ist es, der immer die Oberhand über das Geschehen behält... so meint er. Irgendwie muß man sich als Leserin in diesen Lord verlieben.
Es wurde gerade neu Aufgelegt und ob nun gebraucht oder neu, das Buch ist sein Geld wirklich wert.
Wer aufreizende Liebesszenen in einem LiRo möchte, der liegt hier falsch. Miss Heyer macht immer vor der Schalfzimmertür halt und auch sonstige Annäherungen such man hier bis zum Ende vergebens. Aber das macht bei Heyer nichts aus, um so schöner ist der Kuss wie am Schluß zum Happy End.
Zitat: "Heyer interessiert sich vor allem für die Vermählung zweier Geister, nicht für vier nackte Beine in einem Bett - und das ist einer der Gründe für ihren anhaltenden Erfolg." (Jane Aiken Hodge)

Das heyerische english ist für Anfänger nicht gut geignet, eher für gute Englischkenntnisse.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Talisman Ring
The Talisman Ring von Georgette Heyer
EUR 6,27
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen