Fashion Sale Hier klicken Sport & Outdoor calendarGirl Cloud Drive Photos Philips Multiroom Learn More sommer2016 saison Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip NYNY

Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 29. April 2011
I think the authors gave an excellent description of the book, so let me quote an excerpt from page 5:

"This book has been written for anyone who has to deal with people on a daily basis. Whether you are a teacher, a professor, a pilot or a top manager, you will be confronted by the same questions time and again: How do I make the right decision? How can I motivate myself or my team? How can I change things? How can I work more efficiently? And on a more personal level: What do my friends reveal about me? Do I live in the here and now? What do I want?

What you will find in this book:
The fifty best decision-making models that will help you tackle these questions are described in words and diagrams. Don't expect straight answers; be prepared to be tested. Expect food for thought."

My opinion: This book gives a very good overview. For more in-depth analysis, it offers a well balanced bibliography. Personally, I prefer more in-depth books and therefore I rate this book with 4 stars. But if you want an introduction, it is quite good.
0Kommentar|8 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Januar 2015
Ganz wenig Text und sehr viel Bilder (Beispieldiagramme zu verschiedenen Aufgaben). Da lernt man nicht wirklich viel. Unbedingt die Buchvorschau benutzen um zu sehen, auf was man sich einlässt.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. Mai 2014
You will either love this book or be baffled as to the practical use of such trivial exercises.
I work as a business/system analysts in large scale IT development projects and I have used a number of these techniques myself when trying to elicit requirements and/or lead to strategic decisions. To have a complete (or near complete) collection of all these diverse techniques in one book is just great. Furthermore, the authors do a really good job in making them understandable so as to be easily applicable to many situations: not just at work but also in private life. At the same time they also clearly point out that we should never confuse the model (or the map) with reality, or as the saying goes: a fool with a tool is still a fool. In other words as simple as they may seem used with a clear awareness of their limitations, these are really powerful tools in gaining an understanding about one's motivation, a situation at hand so as to make a decision.
R.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. März 2016
Bought this in a bookshop and would have chosen differently if I had seen it online. I was attracted by the design of this book, especially the overview matrix seemed great and the basic premise appealled to me. Wish I had found it online though, as the real world setting led to an impulse buy without checking the things I usually check, i.e. is this the original work or a translation from a language that I speak well enough to get the original, which I always prefer. In this case the original work is German (sadly with a much less "fetching" design), my other native language. Normally I would say "oh well" but the translation is really mediocre, I work as a freelance translator and I am whincing at some of the stuff in here ("Models for which no source is given there have been developed by the authors."). I appreciate that the creative mind is often not so detail-oriented and getting it done is the main focus, but I have very seldom regretted a book purchase - this is one, but only because I got it in the wrong language.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. Dezember 2012
Für Berufsalltag und im privaten Bereich auf übersichtliche Art und Weise unerlässlich! Auch das Format ist praktisch, es lässt sich überall einsetzen. Sehr zu empfehlen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. Januar 2016
Schöne Zusammenfassung, handliches Format. Man kennt einige Modelle schon und das Buch bringt diese Modelle in eine strukturierte Form. Kaufempfehlung!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Januar 2013
A perfect summary, a must for every manager and people who want to develop themselves, peers and subordinates.
Brief and concise.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. September 2015
Habe spontan bestellt. und ratzfatz war das ding da. haette nicht gedacht, dass so problemlos. kann nur an alle weiterempfehlen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. März 2013
some I already knew, some were new.
altogether good summary and good overview over some common and often used models.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Gesponserte Links

  (Was ist das?)