Kundenrezensionen


26 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (17)
4 Sterne:
 (4)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen perfekt für Autodidakten
Diese reichhaltig kommentierte Ausgabe ist ein Traum für alle, die sich gerne mit Shakespeare auseinandersetzen möchten, aber vor der (aus heutiger Sicht) schwierigen Sprache zurückschrecken. So findet sich jeweils auf der rechten Seite der Originaltext und links dazu eine sehr nützliche Mini-Inhaltsangabe für jede Textseite, sowie viele...
Veröffentlicht am 10. Januar 2009 von Uwe Hoeppe

versus
2.0 von 5 Sternen Not Shakespeares greatest work; read his other plays
I love the works of Shakespeare. They offer life, comedy, tragedy, love, and more, but of all Shakespeares plays, Romeo and Juliet ranks very low. The story is rather tragic, but it is unoriginal and over done (it was even in Shakespeares time), afterall, Shakespeare got it from another contemporary story which got it from another story and so on. It is also rather...
Am 21. Juli 1998 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen perfekt für Autodidakten, 10. Januar 2009
Von 
Uwe Hoeppe "uwehoeppe" - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 1000 REZENSENT)    (REAL NAME)   
Diese reichhaltig kommentierte Ausgabe ist ein Traum für alle, die sich gerne mit Shakespeare auseinandersetzen möchten, aber vor der (aus heutiger Sicht) schwierigen Sprache zurückschrecken. So findet sich jeweils auf der rechten Seite der Originaltext und links dazu eine sehr nützliche Mini-Inhaltsangabe für jede Textseite, sowie viele Hintergrundinfos und Anregungen zur Auseinandersetzung mit dem Text.
Dies erscheint für Lehrer auf den ersten Blick sehr nützlich, stellt sich aber als oft unpraktisch heraus, da die Lösungen meist vorgegeben oder angedeutet werden, sodass im Unterricht kein problemlösendes Vorgehen mehr möglich ist.

Trotzdem: Fürs Selbststudium die perfekte Ausgabe mit tonnenweise sinnvollen Hintergrundinfos und Hilfestellungen - eine bessere Ausgabe kann man als Schüler kaum in die Finger bekommen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Best for teachers..., 1. August 2000
Von 
Stephen Armstrong (Hadley, Ma USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
This is the easiest and best version for upper middle-school and high school teachers, because the Cambridge School Series always has good commentary and activities for your classes.
Please see my other review of the Folger Shakespeare Library edition for other information...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen If only Shakespeare were here today..., 22. März 2000
If only William Shakespeare were alive today. I wonder what he would say about present day romances. I can't decide whether he'd laugh or be thoroughly disgusted. I myself often wonder at the sheer absurdness of modern day relationships. I think highschool relationships are especially ludicrous. One of my friends is in this relationship that makes me laugh every time I think about it. It is full of nothingness. They don't have anything; only the basic primal attraction. They only share disgustingly public makeout sessions. Sure if you asked her she would say that she feels this deep wonderful bliss, but why, then, does she already know approximately when she will kick this guy to the curb. Romeo and Juliet is one of the greatest romances (trajedy or otherwise) ever written. It makes a girl wonder if that sort of magical love is possible today. Anyway, I loved the play. Though you might know the story (as most all people do), you should still read the actual play. Nothing can equal the experience.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen eine großartige Hilfe für den Unterricht, 7. Mai 2009
Von 
Ralf Kellermann (Stuttgart) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Wie auch die anderen Bände der Reihe (Cambridge School Shakespeare) bietet auch "Romeo and Juliet" neben dem Text eine enorme Bandbreite von zumeist gestaltenden Aufgaben, kreativen Arbeitsanregungen und Interpretationshypothesen und ist damit vor allem für Lehrer eine unschätzbare Hilfe.

Jeder Textseite (rechts) ist links eine ganze Seite mit Arbeitsanregungen, Material und einigen Vokabeln zugeordnet. Die geringe Zahl der Vokabeln zeigt an, dass das Buch vornehmlich für den Schulunterricht mit Muttersprachlern konzipiert ist, die Aufgaben sind aber dennoch mit nur wenigen Ausnahmen auch für den Oberstufenunterricht mit Nicht-Muttersprachlern sehr gut einsetzbar. Ein großartiges Beispiel dafür, wie man im Unterricht gestaltende Verfahren einsetzen kann und damit auch eine Anregung für die eigene Didaktisierung anderer Ganzschriften.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen Not Shakespeares greatest work; read his other plays, 21. Juli 1998
Von Ein Kunde
I love the works of Shakespeare. They offer life, comedy, tragedy, love, and more, but of all Shakespeares plays, Romeo and Juliet ranks very low. The story is rather tragic, but it is unoriginal and over done (it was even in Shakespeares time), afterall, Shakespeare got it from another contemporary story which got it from another story and so on. It is also rather extreme and unrealistic. Many say it is the perfect teen love story, however, it does little to explore true love. Bring me proof that "love at first site" can actually exist (I know LUST at first site does, but true love, no), and I might consider this a realistic love story that real people can realate to! Many educators wonder why so many children and teenagers are so uninterested in Shakespeare; prehaps because they are required to read this particular play is why. For those who love tragedy, I recommend Othello or Odepius Rex, and for those who like Shakespeare, I recommend Much Ado About! Nothing, A Midsummer Nights Dream, The Tempest, the history plays (i.e. Henry IV, Henry V, etc.) and any other play by Shakespeare, except Romeo and Juliet!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Shakespeare at his best, 7. Juli 2000
Von 
It really sounds foolish to be reviewing the Bard, but if this might help to convince wary readers it is worth it. First of all, this play combines humor, wit, tradgedy, sword- fights, drama, etc. and Shakespeare ties it together to create a truly magnificent work of art that has been often imitated. Nothing beats Shakespeare's original words, though. I encourage people not to be intimidated by the unabridged versions of any Shakespeare play, but rather to read the play with a group. Not only will you have more fun doing so, but you will also comprehend more of what you read. It is also fun to "assume" the characters. Make it fun, and it will be!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great for mature Sixth Graders!, 18. Januar 1998
Von Ein Kunde
I use Romeo and Juliet as a unit in my literature class, but only when I have a mature class of Sixth Graders. Therefore, I do not use it every year. After a lesson on pronouncing some of the English and what it means, I pick the best readers to do the reading, and switch off daily. We also study the conflicts and do quite an indepth study of the play. They love it!! I end with the Zefferelli version of Romeo and Juliet on Video. The Dover Press edition makes it affordable to buy every student a copy for them to make notes in and keep when we are done!!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Best Shakespeare ever!, 15. Januar 2000
Romeo and Juliet is the best of Shakespeares work ever. Everyone knows the story, but once you read it, it brings the meaning and connection to a different level. The language is beautiful. The words passed betweem Romeo and his love are so moving, you read them over and over. Even if you don't understand what they are saying, you'll still get the general idea and fall in love with this forbidden romance. Even though its a sad ending. The tragedy just adds more to the play. A magnificent book...you have to read it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen My Favorite Shakespeare, 21. April 2000
The language wraps you up and transports you to a time and land like no other. It's full of love, hate, brutality, and loyalty. All these emotions get tangled up and mixed together. That lends itself to an amazing set of circumstances. There is no greater love story than Juliet and her fair Romeo. All other love stories are measured against this one and you will get lost in this classics story. It's a true classic.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen My Favorite Play, 10. Dezember 1999
I read this book in 9th grade and still read it now that I'm in the 12th. Shakespeare's play about two "star-crossed lovers" is funny, and suspensful, and sad, and readers of today can even relate to the situations in it. This book is a great example of how strong love can be, how assumptions can lead to tragedy, and the risks one will take for love.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Romeo and Juliet (English Edition)
Romeo and Juliet (English Edition) von William Shakespeare
EUR 0,89
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen