Kundenrezensionen


49 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (30)
4 Sterne:
 (9)
3 Sterne:
 (5)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen perfekt für Autodidakten
Diese reichhaltig kommentierte Ausgabe ist ein Traum für alle, die sich gerne mit Shakespeare auseinandersetzen möchten, aber vor der (aus heutiger Sicht) schwierigen Sprache zurückschrecken. So findet sich jeweils auf der rechten Seite der Originaltext und links dazu eine sehr nützliche Mini-Inhaltsangabe für jede Textseite, sowie viele...
Veröffentlicht am 10. Januar 2009 von Uwe Hoeppe

versus
2.0 von 5 Sternen Not Shakespeares greatest work; read his other plays
I love the works of Shakespeare. They offer life, comedy, tragedy, love, and more, but of all Shakespeares plays, Romeo and Juliet ranks very low. The story is rather tragic, but it is unoriginal and over done (it was even in Shakespeares time), afterall, Shakespeare got it from another contemporary story which got it from another story and so on. It is also rather...
Am 21. Juli 1998 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen perfekt für Autodidakten, 10. Januar 2009
Von 
Uwe Hoeppe "uwehoeppe" - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 1000 REZENSENT)    (REAL NAME)   
Diese reichhaltig kommentierte Ausgabe ist ein Traum für alle, die sich gerne mit Shakespeare auseinandersetzen möchten, aber vor der (aus heutiger Sicht) schwierigen Sprache zurückschrecken. So findet sich jeweils auf der rechten Seite der Originaltext und links dazu eine sehr nützliche Mini-Inhaltsangabe für jede Textseite, sowie viele Hintergrundinfos und Anregungen zur Auseinandersetzung mit dem Text.
Dies erscheint für Lehrer auf den ersten Blick sehr nützlich, stellt sich aber als oft unpraktisch heraus, da die Lösungen meist vorgegeben oder angedeutet werden, sodass im Unterricht kein problemlösendes Vorgehen mehr möglich ist.

Trotzdem: Fürs Selbststudium die perfekte Ausgabe mit tonnenweise sinnvollen Hintergrundinfos und Hilfestellungen - eine bessere Ausgabe kann man als Schüler kaum in die Finger bekommen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Best for teachers..., 1. August 2000
Von 
Stephen Armstrong (Hadley, Ma USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
This is the easiest and best version for upper middle-school and high school teachers, because the Cambridge School Series always has good commentary and activities for your classes.
Please see my other review of the Folger Shakespeare Library edition for other information...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Great for Students, 22. Mai 2000
I am a student who had to read this book and I couldn't understand most of the stuff Shakespeare was writing. We first started to read some other books with the Old English type writing and I got a C- in this class because I couldnt understand it. We just started reading Romeo and Juliet and I had the same problem so I bought this book. Boy, did it help me! I got an A in my class! Another feature which I liked was how the layout is put side-by-side so if you have to read during class, you'll be able to know where everyone is and if you dont understand it, just go to the other side.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen If only Shakespeare were here today..., 22. März 2000
If only William Shakespeare were alive today. I wonder what he would say about present day romances. I can't decide whether he'd laugh or be thoroughly disgusted. I myself often wonder at the sheer absurdness of modern day relationships. I think highschool relationships are especially ludicrous. One of my friends is in this relationship that makes me laugh every time I think about it. It is full of nothingness. They don't have anything; only the basic primal attraction. They only share disgustingly public makeout sessions. Sure if you asked her she would say that she feels this deep wonderful bliss, but why, then, does she already know approximately when she will kick this guy to the curb. Romeo and Juliet is one of the greatest romances (trajedy or otherwise) ever written. It makes a girl wonder if that sort of magical love is possible today. Anyway, I loved the play. Though you might know the story (as most all people do), you should still read the actual play. Nothing can equal the experience.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen eine großartige Hilfe für den Unterricht, 7. Mai 2009
Von 
Ralf Kellermann (Stuttgart) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Wie auch die anderen Bände der Reihe (Cambridge School Shakespeare) bietet auch "Romeo and Juliet" neben dem Text eine enorme Bandbreite von zumeist gestaltenden Aufgaben, kreativen Arbeitsanregungen und Interpretationshypothesen und ist damit vor allem für Lehrer eine unschätzbare Hilfe.

Jeder Textseite (rechts) ist links eine ganze Seite mit Arbeitsanregungen, Material und einigen Vokabeln zugeordnet. Die geringe Zahl der Vokabeln zeigt an, dass das Buch vornehmlich für den Schulunterricht mit Muttersprachlern konzipiert ist, die Aufgaben sind aber dennoch mit nur wenigen Ausnahmen auch für den Oberstufenunterricht mit Nicht-Muttersprachlern sehr gut einsetzbar. Ein großartiges Beispiel dafür, wie man im Unterricht gestaltende Verfahren einsetzen kann und damit auch eine Anregung für die eigene Didaktisierung anderer Ganzschriften.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Shakespeare Made Easy is great!, 24. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
This book would be great for anyone who wants to read Shakespeare in their own free time or for someone who needs to read it for class! The modern English translation makes it easy to keep up with the story if you're ever lost in the Old English text (although sometimes their interpretation is a bit off, it's pretty accurate). If you're having doubts on which book to buy, buy this one!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen Not Shakespeares greatest work; read his other plays, 21. Juli 1998
Von Ein Kunde
I love the works of Shakespeare. They offer life, comedy, tragedy, love, and more, but of all Shakespeares plays, Romeo and Juliet ranks very low. The story is rather tragic, but it is unoriginal and over done (it was even in Shakespeares time), afterall, Shakespeare got it from another contemporary story which got it from another story and so on. It is also rather extreme and unrealistic. Many say it is the perfect teen love story, however, it does little to explore true love. Bring me proof that "love at first site" can actually exist (I know LUST at first site does, but true love, no), and I might consider this a realistic love story that real people can realate to! Many educators wonder why so many children and teenagers are so uninterested in Shakespeare; prehaps because they are required to read this particular play is why. For those who love tragedy, I recommend Othello or Odepius Rex, and for those who like Shakespeare, I recommend Much Ado About! Nothing, A Midsummer Nights Dream, The Tempest, the history plays (i.e. Henry IV, Henry V, etc.) and any other play by Shakespeare, except Romeo and Juliet!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen One of Will's best!, 4. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Shakespeare wrote histories, tragedies and comedies. Each one of his plays fits into these genres except Romeo and Juliet. Romeo and Juliet is not a historical drama, is far from a comedy and does not follow all the rules of a tragedy. This is an exception of Shakespeare and quite an exceptional drama it is. Romeo and Juliet tells the story of two star crossed lovers whose families are at war which prevents them from coming together. How far the couple will go to be together becomes the focus of the story. Romeo and Juliet hasn't got the depth or the emotion of Hamlet or Macbeth. It is a brilliant love story but not much more. It still possesses however some of his richest poetry. The opening and closing choruses are some of his most outstanding work and Romeo's wooing of Juliet is fabulously written. The Friar gets the best lines, Mercutio gets some of the worst babbling on about nothing. It is not as good as Shakespeare has written but it's still a fabulous book and up there with his best.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Friar Lawrence needs to be de-frocked, 6. Januar 2000
The strengths of this famous play are the adorable and intelligent Juliet and Shakespeare's romantic language. The weaknesses are, for me, that the ending really sucks and that the unsuccessful plan of Friar Lawrence is just so stupid. His plan is to make a drugged zombie out of Juliet to convince her parents that she is dead. Would your priest, minister or rabbi suggest that?
Friar Lawrence lacks courage and intelligence. He consents to marry the lovers without their parents' consent, but he doesn't have the backbone to tell the parents what he did. What in God's name is that about? And he comes up with an idiotic plan to deceive the parents. Where did he learn to be a religious guide to others? His stupidity and deceitfulness are matched only by his cowardice.
The beauty of the language, and Juliet's wonderful character in the play, call for 5 stars. But the utter stupidity of the script and the horrible ending drag it down.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A Fine Work, 21. April 2000
Romeo and Juliet is the first Shakespearean play I have read. I thought it was very good. It didn't have a complicated plot like other Shakespearean plays allegedly have. The language, of course, is great. I would also recommend buying this edition of the book if any, because old and archaic words and phrases are translated on every other page (this is a huge help). Shakespeare offers some good comic relief (watch for several double entendres) throughout the play which moderated the level of lament. This play shows the chaos that can result when people let their emotions overcome reason, and also what can result when you only look short term and move with so much "haste". After finishing the play, I realized that there were indeed only a couple of totally reasonable characters, but I'll leave that to you. I look foward to reading more of Shakespeare's plays in the near future.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Romeo and Juliet (English Edition)
Romeo and Juliet (English Edition) von William Shakespeare
EUR 1,02
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen