Kundenrezensionen


129 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (103)
4 Sterne:
 (15)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:
 (3)
1 Sterne:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


13 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Erinnerungen an die eigene Kindheit...
Ein großartiges, süßes Buch über die 4 March Schwestern und ihren Weg in Richtung Erwachsenwerden. In den einzelnen Kapiteln werden kleine Geschichten und Erlebnisse geschildert, die die Mädchen erleben. Vieles erinnert an die eigene Kindheit, vieles ist (für mich) schon zu sehr veraltet um mich an meine Kindheit zu erinnern.
Obwohl es...
Veröffentlicht am 26. Dezember 2002 von Amazon Kunde

versus
3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Little Women
Little Women was a classic,but it wasn't as good as I thought it would be. It was interesting, I'll give it that, but it didn't have the key things that a good piece of literature should have.It was set in New England and told the lives,sometimes dull lives, of the four March girls. Their hardships,sorrows, and happy times is what this book is all about. Desciption is...
Veröffentlicht am 15. Februar 2000 von Valerie


‹ Zurück | 1 213 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

13 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Erinnerungen an die eigene Kindheit..., 26. Dezember 2002
Ein großartiges, süßes Buch über die 4 March Schwestern und ihren Weg in Richtung Erwachsenwerden. In den einzelnen Kapiteln werden kleine Geschichten und Erlebnisse geschildert, die die Mädchen erleben. Vieles erinnert an die eigene Kindheit, vieles ist (für mich) schon zu sehr veraltet um mich an meine Kindheit zu erinnern.
Obwohl es keine eindeutige Handlung gibt, ist es trotzdem nicht langweilig und macht Lust, die Fortsetzung zu lesen! Wegen der Sprache braucht man sich keine Gedanken machen, es ist sehr gut verständlich und die meisten Wörter braucht man nicht nachschlagen, da man sie eh gut aus dem Inhalt herraus versteht. Da das Buch soweit ich weiß als Kinderbuch für die damalige Zeit gedacht war, ist es auch nicht in überaus langen und komplizierten Sätzen geschrieben
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


17 von 18 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ideal für Englisch-Lerner und verregnete Tage, 6. August 2002
Von Ein Kunde
Das erste von 4 Büchern über Jo und Ihre Schwestern ist einfach und schnell zu lesen und für jeden geeignet, der gerne schöne Geschichten liest und dabei ein bißchen die englische Sprache üben will. Die Handlung ist so eindeutig, dass man auch ohne großen Wortschatz nicht ständig im Wörterbuch nachschlagen muß.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen For those who dare to dream, 7. Januar 1999
Von Ein Kunde
I read this book first some twenty years ago. It was our high-school text book. I did not realise it then that the book we were reading was an abridged version .. that ends with the father returning home to his family. All through the years I've had vivid reminiscences of what I had read in the book .. the four daughters, the guy next door, the dinner party, Beth falling ill, day-dreaming .. for real life seemed to live in every page of that novel (like the dessert with a pinch of salt) and I could identify myself being in a similar situation almost every day.
It wasn't until later, much later, that I realised that Louisa May Alcott's original novel ended very differently then I could have ever imagined. I happened to read the unabridged version a few months ago and it came as a big shock to me to realise that Beth had passed away. It was so sad. I wept. All these vivid characters had lived in my memory for all these years. They were an epitome of a caring family. It had ended all so well twenty years ago. And now, all of a sudden, brute reality struck. One sister was dead and the guy next door was torn between two sisters.
Now that the ending has finally sunk in, I'd say that this novel is one of hope .. not of marriage alone as one reader points out. HOPE. This is what keeps us all alive. We all dream that one day we'll achieve something .. peace, prosperity, happiness .. and this novel reinforces that sentiment and can be rightly dedicated to "those who dare to dream".
Read this novel if you feel like saying "If only ..." and it's gonna make you say "I will ...".
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A WONDERFUL! book; SIMPLY EXCELLECNT!!!!, 7. Mai 1999
I first head of this book after watching the 1994 movie "Little Women" with Winona Ryder. If you are like me and found that the movie sucked please don't let this discorage you from reading this wonderful book. Louisa May Alcott captures beautifly the lives of the four March sister during the bitter era of the American Civil War. I gurantee you Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy will simply steal your heart and leave a warm and cozy feeling with in you for years to come. To all the parents out there with daughters I especially recommed this book for your little ones it is great to read aloud or for children to read to themselves...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The best classic book ever written by Louisa May Alcott., 3. November 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Little Women (Puffin Classics) (Taschenbuch)
The book is so wonderfull i have read it at least 20 times or more and have seen the play and own the movie. Some times I wish I was in that sort of family were every one is close to each other and theres lots of people to love. I only have one sister and two dogs but i hardly ever see them thats why i would like a family like that. My faviorite part of the book which i could never do, is when Joe cuts her hair and sells it for money. I love my hair so mutch so I dont think that I could ever do that mutch of a brave thing for my family. I thought it was really sad when beth died I have never had anybody in my family die so I dont know how that would feel. I't was really suprising to me how thet got over it so fast. Well I guess they had each other to love and take the pain away. Well I guess I dont have to mutch to say other than this is a really good book.I sugest you read this book if you havnt. It can teach you alot of good morrals and family values that can be usefull.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The story you wish would last forever, 12. März 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Little Women (Taschenbuch)
A timeless tale of four sisters struggling their way through life during the Civil War. I have read this book more times than I can count, and I still love it. Once I pick it up I can't put it down, lost in this seemingly fantasy world, which was actually quite true more than 100 years ago.
My favorite thing about Little Women has to be the characters. Jo, the day-dreaming tomboy, Meg, pretty and proper, Beth, the quiet sweetheart, and little Amy, our artist, who always tried to grow up too fast. Then of course there's Laurie, the tall fun-loving boy-next-door, and so many other fabulous personalities (Aunt March, Fredrick Bauer, Hannah, Marmie, etc.) that I couldn't possibly name them all.
This book is one that I think everyone absolutely MUST read some time in their life, for it teaches moral values that should be used by people of all ages. I also reccommend Little Men and Jo's Boys to follow it up.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Little Women, 15. Februar 2000
Von 
Valerie (Deep River, Connecticut) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Little Women (Taschenbuch)
Little Women was a classic,but it wasn't as good as I thought it would be. It was interesting, I'll give it that, but it didn't have the key things that a good piece of literature should have.It was set in New England and told the lives,sometimes dull lives, of the four March girls. Their hardships,sorrows, and happy times is what this book is all about. Desciption is really good in Little Women. When the girls' father goes to war, the girls and their mother wait for a lette, that would never come. Overall, 3 stars is all this book gets, nothing more nothing less. Remember there are always two sides to a loved classic book; it may be loved by some but disliked by others.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Timeless Work Teaches Important Lessons for Today, 19. August 2006
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Having not read Little Women in many decades, I was drawn back to the book by my love of visiting the Alcott family home, Orchard House, in Concord, Massachusetts. I plan to re-visit that wonderful home and want to refresh my recollections of Little Women before doing so. By the way, if you have a chance to visit Orchard House, I strongly recommend that you do. Your sense of Little Women will expand.

As I re-read these delightful pages, I found myself comparing Little Women to Pride and Prejudice, that outstanding work that captures human psychology so well. The comparison made me see new depths in Little Women that convince me that Little Women is by far the stronger work.

But my biggest reaction was how modern the views in the book are. Women should have education, access to opportunities to develop their interests and marriage to men who will complement them. People should be concerned about each other and help one another, lest any person's life be harmed or feelings hurt in the process.

I also noticed how complete a community of loving women can be within the same family.

The writing style is beautifully spare. The key point of a chapter may turn on two or three words. And then, everything changes in the twinkling of an eye.

Being a long book, Ms. Alcott has plenty of chances to develop her characters and she does so beautifully . . . allowing Meg, Jo, Beth, Amy and Laurie to grow and change as they age.

I also came to appreciate more the scope of the book, taking the young women from teenage years through the first few years of marriage. It's a time period that few books consider. Usually, it's all over when the marriage happens. I like this approach better.

Should you read Little Women? Does the sun rise in the East?

If you haven't read Little Women, you've missed great role models for how to be a parent, spouse and child.

Here's the story in a nutshell: During the Civil War, Mr. March is away serving as a chaplain in the Union army. Mrs. March (Marmee) and her four daughters are at home in the cold north making do on small income with the help of one servant, Hannah. As the story opens, the March family is facing a frugal Christmas. But events soon take an unexpected turn and their hearts are filled with gladness. Jo makes an unexpected and most humorous acquaintance of the Laurence boy (Theodore, known as Laurie) who lives next door with old Mr. Laurance, his grandfather. The two families draw upon one another for strength and friendships grow. Illness intercedes making the two families even more dependent on one another. One by one, the children move into adulthood, deal with their romantic feelings and form their alliances.

The characters of each child are quite different, allowing Ms. Alcott to explore the contrasts by putting them together in various private and social occasions. Meg is beautiful and much admired. She should attract many suitors. Jo is energetic, self-absorbed and talented in writing (the character closest to Ms. Alcott herself). Beth is very kind and yet fragile. Amy is the social climber in the family . . . and the pet. Laurie has an artistic temperament, but finds himself expected to play an heir's role.

You'll long remember with delight the stories of their thespian performances, games, dances and social visits. Although the book makes up a wonderfully detailed novel, the chapters are written almost as stand-alone short stories that pack a powerful punch in their modeling of good behavior.

What a joy!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Finally!, 29. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Little Women (Taschenbuch)
OK, so after the 17 hundredth time (yes, I'm exaggerating), I have finally finished Little Women, and I'm so glad that I did! It's so totally excellent, and each chapter has a moral. Like, not to be vain or to not waste time or to not put much stock in riches, for money never was the equivalent to true love and happiness. I cried & sobbed, and laughed and just generally thought "I wish I were as contented as Beth, or as clever as Jo, beautiful as Amy & charismatic as Meg." You fall in love with each of these girls, and Miss Alcott gave such a perfect description. I LOVE this book! Read it, and you'll never regret it. Pefection, pure and simple. It isn't any wonder that this book has turned into such an American classic.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen heartwarming and inspiring, 29. März 2000
This book is heart-warming and inspiring. It is the story of a family of four girls, Meg, Jo, Beth, Amy, their friend Laurie, and their search for their "castles in the air." The girls go through life trying to follow the example of their good and generous parents. They correct their faults by listening to, learning from, and teaching each other and the people around them. Each person chooses a different path to try and get their wishes or "castles in the air," as the four March girls call them. The eldest sister, Meg, wishes for first a house full of luxurious things and a lot of money. She then also would like a good husband and healthy children. By the end of part one of the book, Meg is well on her way to getting her wish. However, her priorities seem to switch places. Beth is the "pet" of the family and she deserves it. She is a shy, sweet girl who only opens up to those she trusts. She is the third child and is very attatched to her older sister Jo. Beth's castle in the air is only to live quietly and to take care of those around her. God grants her wish.Amy is the youngest March sister. She has artistic talent and so understandably her wish is to be an artist. Amy tries her best to improve herself and be a lady of society. Her hard work and good sense reward her in the end. Jo is the second eldest sister and the most unique. She doesn't care what others think, except for her family and a few special friends. Jo is stubborn, quick-tempered, and blunt. However, she is also kind, forgiving, and full of passion. She learns her lessons the hard way, but tries to catch others and save them the fall. Jo's dream is to support herself and her family by doing what she loves best, writing.Laurie, or Teddy as Jo calls him, is the neighbor and life long friend. The girls, especially Jo, teach him to get over his bashfulness and help him to grow into a fine young man. He struggles, but this is a hopeful book, and he wins his battle. He also wishes to love and be loved by one of the March sisters. All of the charachters do end up getting their castles in the air. It is very enjoyable to read how their wishes change throughout the book. Little Women is a fantastic novel. It is full of smart lessons and important morals. I especially enjoy how the story tells the difference between loving someone and being in love with someone. I like how the book is hopeful and am inspired to try and correct my faults and go out in search for my own "castles in the air."
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 213 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

LITTLE WOMEN (non illustrated) (English Edition)
EUR 0,89
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen