Kundenrezensionen


17 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (13)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5.0 von 5 Sternen An inspiring mystery
The O'Malley family is a tight group bound by love for one another. They met as orphans and formed a unity so strong each one changed their surname to O'Malley. Kate was the one who was at the orphanage the longest, having been taken out of a bad environment when she was nine. She serves as a loving, surrogate mother to her brood even as she works as a hostage...
Veröffentlicht am 17. Februar 2000 von Harriet Klausner

versus
2.0 von 5 Sternen Dee Henderson's "The Negotiator"
I did not enjoy this book. Though the inspirational romance subplot was touching and well-written, the main storyline was confusing and overpopulated with only tangentially relevant characters. It was virtually impossible to follow Kate O'Malley's thinking as she completed her investigation, because I could not keep the multiple characters separated in my mind. It...
Am 29. April 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5.0 von 5 Sternen An inspiring mystery, 17. Februar 2000
The O'Malley family is a tight group bound by love for one another. They met as orphans and formed a unity so strong each one changed their surname to O'Malley. Kate was the one who was at the orphanage the longest, having been taken out of a bad environment when she was nine. She serves as a loving, surrogate mother to her brood even as she works as a hostage negotiator for the Chicago police force.

Kate does not readily trust people so her life turns complex when she meets FBI agent Dave Richman during a hostage situation and finds herself attracted to him. He reciprocates her feelings even though both know there is no hope for a relationship to form. He strongly believes in God while she rejects the thought of an omnipotent being. When someone blows up a plane killing two hundred people, the perpetrator links Kate to the vicious crime. Kate and Dave work closely together trying to uncover a nasty felon even as their attraction blossoms into love.

Dee Henderson has written a triumphant inspirational fiction tale that has wider appeal than just to genre fans that will cherish this superb novel. The O'Malley clan is a dynamic family who to the elation of readers will each have their own story told. Kate's exciting tale is a woman's search for faith and love that is so beautifully narrated that the audience will place this on the O'Malley keeper shelf.

Harriet Klausner
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Can Faith Change the human heart? Find Out in The Negotiator, 7. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Kate O'Malley faces the insanities of the world on a daily bases. As Hostage Negotiator Kate is legendary, her courage, wit and talent in her field has brought her to the top.... but nothing has been able to cure age old wounds. Dave Richman, an FBI special agent has spent his life protecting people, his courage, wit...and belief in God has led him to the top. When these two meet it is under a dangerous and stressful situation, but nothing can disguise the instant attraction they feel for each other. But can Kate open her heart enough to believe? And can Dave love a woman who has shut God out of her life? Soon secrets and old time enemies threaten both parties and both Kate and Dave will learn that God certainly does work in mysterious ways. The Negotiator is a wonderful read. Dee Henderson spins a beautiful love story and a suspenseful thriller. Only moderately predictable, Ms.Henderson sometimes relies on the cliched to pull her out of a rough spot. Such predictability can be overlooked in the wake of strong characters and a moving story line. The "inspirational" aspect is just that, inspirational, never "preachy" or high handed, God is softly intertwined with the characters and emotional plots and subplots. Satisfying to the end The Negotiator will have a place on my library shelf.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen ROMANTIC TIMES TOP PICK, 11. Februar 2000
"THE NEGOTIATOR is sterling romantic suspense" - Romantic Times Magazine TOP PICK
"THE NEGOTIATOR is a tense romantic suspense, with an intricate plot and topnotch writing." - Scribesworld, 5 Stars
"Dee Henderson has deftly combined action, suspense, and romance in this first-class inspirational romantic suspense. Kudos to Multnomah for stepping outside the boundaries of traditional inspirational romance to produce this excellent book, and kudos to Ms. Henderson for her obvious talent." - Affaire de Coeur
"Dee Henderson has written a triumphant inspirational fiction tale that has wider appeal than just to genre fans that will cherish this superb novel. ... Kate's exciting tale is a woman's search for faith and love that is so beautifully narrated that the audience will place this on the O'Malley keeper shelf." - Harriet Klausner, BookBrowser
"Dee Henderson again takes us on an intense ride....[The Negotiator] is a book that keeps the reader totally involved from beginning to end, as it clearly portrays-without sugar coating and hyperbole-one person's spiritual journey. I highly recommend THE NEGOTIATOR and I look forward to reading the next book in the O'Malley series." -Connie Ramsdell, Bookbug on the Web
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen Dee Henderson's "The Negotiator", 29. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I did not enjoy this book. Though the inspirational romance subplot was touching and well-written, the main storyline was confusing and overpopulated with only tangentially relevant characters. It was virtually impossible to follow Kate O'Malley's thinking as she completed her investigation, because I could not keep the multiple characters separated in my mind. It did not help at all that Henderson referred to many of the characters by name only. Without the chance to meet the "suspects", they remained simply indistinct names; the plot got lost in a sea of forgettable suspects. Also, though Ms. Henderson writes authentic sounding dialogue, the rest of the text is flat. All in all, a regrettably frustrating read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderful!, 7. März 2000
Von 
G. ROPER (Coatesville, PA USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
The Negotiator is definitely a great read. The book offers a finely developed romance which blooms in the midst of suspense and mystery. The author's attention to detail in the crash investigation is amazing, and her characters are so real they could live down the street -- if people that interesting and charming lived on your block. The message of faith is strong yet an integral part of the story. My only complaint is that I have to wait for the next book in this wonderful series. Bravo.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen By two copies.........., 1. März 2000
Get two copies, one to keep and re-read and one to share with friends! Have read it twice already and enjoyed it both times! Dee Henderson has the wonderful ability to combine friendship, family, caring and crisis in this can't put it down story. Find her web page and read her other stuff also - you won't be disappointed! I may need to start a support group for "fans waiting for the next Dee Henderson book"..........keep up the great work Dee!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen a joy to read it, 15. Januar 2003
While I read the book I had to think of the charakters during a normal day and they felt as close as real friends. I sometimes found myself comparing my life to those in the book. I still think of the O'Malleys because there are things in my life that keep on reminding me.
This book is a periode of time in the life of a woman that you simply have to love and then it is your hearts wish being fullfilled when she gives her life into God's hands.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A Christian mystery, 7. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I love the combination of mystery and Christian ethics. This book starts out with questions about God and how he fits in with our modern life. A new twist. Usually Christian novels don't deal with doublts. I found this book enthralling. The characters are deep and you are interested in their future as well as faith. Finally a book for the Christian that is aslo a great mystery & action story.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A MUST READ!, 24. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Pick this book up, and I guarantee you won't want to put it down! It combines spine tingling suspense, throughly developed mystery/intrigue, real to life characters that you can't help but fall in love with, and a tremendous Christian message skillfully woven throughout. Easily, the best book I've read in a very long time! Bravo Dee Henderson - keep them coming!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Dee Henderson has done it again!, 25. April 2000
Von 
Maudeen Wachsmith "BeachReader" (Port Townsend, WA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
With THE NEGOTIATOR Dee Henderson has again written a riveting story of romantic suspense with an underlying theme of Christian love. The mystery element is at the center of the story -- and what a mystery it is! The relationship between Dave and Kate is very realistically portrayed. I enjoyed this story so much I passed it on to my husband to read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Negotiator: 1 (O'Malley)
EUR 8,49
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen