Kundenrezensionen


309 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (178)
4 Sterne:
 (69)
3 Sterne:
 (29)
2 Sterne:
 (18)
1 Sterne:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Absolutes Spitzenbuch, nicht nur für Jugendliche
Eigentlich ist Sofies Welt kein echtes Kinderbuch, auch wenn es als Jugendbuch deklariert ist. Wer einen Einstieg in die Welt der Philosophie sucht, dem würde ich in der Tat dieses Buch empfehlen. Es schildert in spannender Weise die Geschichte der Philosophie als Krimi.
Absolut empfehlenswert, auch in der deutschen Übersetzung.
Am 29. November 2001 veröffentlicht

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Packende Geschichte der Philosophie
In diesem Buch geht es um die Geschichte der Philosophie. Allerdings wird diese in einen Roman verpackt: Ein Mädchen wird von einem Philosophen kontaktiert, der ihr einen Kurs in Philosophie verspricht. Zunächst werden nur Briefe ausgetauscht; später treffen sich die beiden. Jedoch scheint immer auch ein anderes Mädchen mit ihrem Vater involviert zu...
Veröffentlicht am 16. Juni 2012 von Frank Reibold


‹ Zurück | 1 231 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Absolutes Spitzenbuch, nicht nur für Jugendliche, 29. November 2001
Von Ein Kunde
Eigentlich ist Sofies Welt kein echtes Kinderbuch, auch wenn es als Jugendbuch deklariert ist. Wer einen Einstieg in die Welt der Philosophie sucht, dem würde ich in der Tat dieses Buch empfehlen. Es schildert in spannender Weise die Geschichte der Philosophie als Krimi.
Absolut empfehlenswert, auch in der deutschen Übersetzung.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Sophie's World � the magical, wise world of philosophy!, 24. Mai 2005
Young or old, male or female, mad for philosophie or not - the only thing that I can recommend y'all is to read this book! Sophies World is one of the best books I ever read and I wouldn't wanna miss the great experience of Jostein Gaarder carrying me along into his great course of philosophie. Gaarder wraps the complicated and twisted thoughts of all significant philosophers into a nested story bout Sophie and explains every philosophical train of thought in a way that everybody's invited to dive in this matter easily. Alberto - a modern philosopher - gets in touch with teengirl Sophie and gives her an impressive lecture including every philosopher from acient times till these days. Thus Sophie experiences many (philosophical) adventures. Furthermore you can be sure that not only these lectures are full of profound thoughts but that Sophies story itself's a very astonishing, philosophical statement!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Good Information, 18. September 2000
As the title "Sophie's World : A Novel About the History of Philosophy" says, this sure is a novel about the history of philosophy. Jostein Gaarder did a reasonable good job in holding the reader's attention through the philosophical lessons using a very novel plot (it is not very difficult for the history of philosophy to be dry.) I developed a very keen interest in philosophy recently but I never had a formal education in philosophy. This book was like a text book in philosophy for me. I think this is a must read for every novice philosopher (might still be a good read for others too)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Part of me is inclined to say that this book is over-rated., 13. Juni 1997
Von Ein Kunde
Sophie is a young girl who recieves instructional letters in philosophy in her mailbox. As the book progresses, she becomes acquainted with her mysterious teacher and Gaarder begins to track the progress of Hilde, a girl about Sophie's age. Somehow, Hilde and Sophie's lives are linked through Sophie's philosophy course.

"Sophie's World" was an exciting read, in a sense - that may be because I was taking an introductory course to philosophy when I read it, and was able to push through pretty fast. There's a clear division in the beginning, between Sophie's life and the text of the letters she's receiving. Here, I admit I was reading the book more for the Sophie part than the philosophy. This changed, however. Truth is, there's not much to the character of Sophie. After awhile, her part of the dialogues between her and the teacher became nothing but mindless prompts. What are her interests? She goes camping, once, and she has one friend, but other than that, she hardly has an identity.

Gaarder follows the history of philosophy chronologically, and does an excellent job of illustrating how it develops over the centuries. Contrary to first approach, I began reading for the philosophical parts of the book rather than for Sophie. Or Hilde. (There's not much to Hilde, either.) Gaarder's characters are shamefully underdeveloped, but he makes up for this with the philosophy, which he presents with pure genius. In the second half of the book, the focus is on individual philosophers, rather than philosophy as a historical/intellectual movement. The chapters devoted to Democritus, Darwin, Kant, Hegel, Sartre, and particularly Søren Kierkegaard, are fascinating.

The ending to "Sophie's World" was outrageous. I think that this, in addition to the faceless characters, is the main drawback of the book. In my opinion, there's a lot of buildup throughout the book that goes to waste. Perhaps I didn't fully comprehend what was going on. Then again, something tells me that even if I did completely understand the ending, it would be inconsequential anyway.

My recommendation? Do not read this book if you are looking for a literary masterpiece. You must read this book from a philosophical point of view. Whether you know much about philosophy or not doesn't matter - it serves well as an introduction to the subject, or simply presents a new way to look at philosophy for the more learnèd. I even recommended it to my religion instructor, a PhD in philosophy. I think that it's worth the time, because it's something unique and different; unlike any book you've ever read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen easy philosophy, 14. Juni 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
easy lesson about philosophy - for everyone, no in-dept reading matter. maybe the first abutting for some young (and old) philosopher
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A Novel about the History of Philosophy, 31. Januar 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Sophie's World (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
I received this book almost 20 years ago from an Australian friend, to improve my English. I enjoyed reading it and starting to read it again and again, in other languages, like Croatian. It never becomes boring to me. It's missing a few good philosophers, therefore I give it one star less.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Sophies World, 20. Dezember 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Sophie's World (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Ein erfrischendes Buch, welches seinen Leser anschaulich und verständlich durch die Geschichte der Philosophie führt. Auch -oder besonders- für Anfänger der Philosophie geeignet, um sich auf unterhaltsame Weise zunächst einen Gesamtüberblick zu verschaffen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Learned a lot, 28. November 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Sophie's World (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
I had philosophy at school (long time ago) and didn't understand one word...
But with this book it's really easy to understand and a lot of fun to learn about
philosophy, religion and history!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Packende Geschichte der Philosophie, 16. Juni 2012
In diesem Buch geht es um die Geschichte der Philosophie. Allerdings wird diese in einen Roman verpackt: Ein Mädchen wird von einem Philosophen kontaktiert, der ihr einen Kurs in Philosophie verspricht. Zunächst werden nur Briefe ausgetauscht; später treffen sich die beiden. Jedoch scheint immer auch ein anderes Mädchen mit ihrem Vater involviert zu sein: Was hat es damit auf sich?

***

Die Lösung ist, dass wir hier einen Roman in einem Roman haben. Daraus ergibt sich die wichtige philosophische Frage: Sind Romanfiguren real? Gibt es Rotkäppchen und Alice im Wunderland? Was passiert mit Romanfiguren nach dem Ende des Romans?

Manchmal war das ziemlich verwirrend. Aber die Geschichte der Philosophie ist sehr lebendig dargestellt.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen This is a novel novel, 5. Juni 2010
That is right this is a novel about the history of philosophy. It was written by Norwegian professor Jostein Gaarder. Gaarder Now writes other novels and has a large following. I personally found it fun to read and intriguing.

Some readers may think the ending is a little strange however it fits the story perfectly. This novel is used as an introduction point to philosophy. So it would not be appropriate for those that already have a background in philosophy to dismiss this as sophomoric. Everyone has to start somewhere. If you are already a philosopher then it is still an interesting novel with an interesting twist.

Receiving a mysterious letter in the mail, Sophie Amundson is about to embark on a mysterious journey that is mosty correspondents and may become mutch more. We get to join her on her discoveries.

The Thirteenth Floor [Blu-ray] [UK Import]
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 231 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Sophie's World (English Edition)
EUR 7,99
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen