Kundenrezensionen


45 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (33)
4 Sterne:
 (12)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 
‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The best in children's literature, 26. April 2000
The Magician's Nephew is a fun and exciting tale. It depicts the adventures of two ordinary schoolchildren who are unwillingly thrown into an extraordinary situation. The story is a prequel to The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe, and explains a number of things found in the other Narnia tales. The two protagonists are Polly, a nice and sensible girl, and Digory, an impulsive and adventuresome boy. I can't be certain but I have the feeling that Digory was patterned after Douglas Gresham, Lewis' step-son. Digory's mother is extremely ill and dying, just as Gresham's mother was. However, the parallel breaks down as the book nears the end. Every great story has a villain; this one has two. The first is Digory's Uncle Andrew, a self-styled magician. He symbolizes all that's wrong with our world; he's self-centered and very materialistic. It's his greed that initiates the whole adventure and, unwittingly, the chronicles of Narnia. The other villain is Queen Jadis, the ruler of a dying world. Her own rapacity for power thrusts her into the new and perfect land of Narnia with the intent of dominating it. There are moments of hilarity, mostly involving Uncle Andrew's encounter with a group of newly created animals. There are also moments of awe and wonder. Lewis renders a literary recapitulation of the creation event in the founding of Narnia that is both subtle and sublime. There is also a wonderful exchange between Digory and the witch expounding right and wrong, truth and falsehood. I highly recommend this book and encourage all parents to buy it and read it together with their children.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Wirklich niedlich ..., 14. November 2005
Dieses Buch ist zwar nicht das erste Narnia Buch, das C.S. Lewis geschrieben hat, aber es spielt zeitlich vor den sechs anderen Büchern. In diesem Buch geht es um Polly und Digory, die von Dirgorys Onkel mit magischen Ringen in eine andere Welt geschickt werden. Dort treffen sie auf eine böse Hexe, die sie ungewollt mit in ihre Welt zurück nehmen und die sie dann natürlich wieder loswerden müssen. Im Laufe der Geschicht landen die beiden zusammen mit ihrem Onkel und der bösen Hexe in Narnia und erleben dort die Erschaffung von Narnia mit.
Eigentlich ist das Buch wirklich nicht schlecht, aber ich fand es ziemlich nervig, dass die Erschaffung von Narnia so offensichtlich an die Erschaffung der Welt durch den lieben Gott, wie man es aus der Bibel kennt, angelehnt war. Da hätte der Autor wirklich etwas kreativer sein können... (Deswegen nur 4 Sterne).
Ich würde nicht empfehlen dieses Buch als allererstes zu lesen, zumindest nicht, wenn sie die Bücher ihren Kindern vorlesen wollen. Ich habe inzwischen ca. die Hälfte von "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe" gelesen und ich denke, dass das Buch für Kinder sehr viel interessanter ist, wenn sie nicht wissen, wie Narnia am Anfang aussah und wer genau die böse Hexe ist, sondern wenn sie das erst im Laufe der Geschichte erfahren.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Once you pick it up, I guarantee you won't put it down!!, 21. Januar 1999
Von Ein Kunde
This is a great book for anyone to read! In fact, I think it is the best of all of the Chronicles of Narnia, because so many questions I wondered about were answered! It is about two young children, Digory and Polly. They are tricked into becoming part of Digory's lunatic Uncle Andrew's experiment by touching beautiful yellow rings. Little did they know that the rings were magical, and soon after they touched the rings, they were thrown into the wood between the worlds. There, they could enter billions of undiscovered worlds. In one world, they meet the evil queen Jadis, who is awaken by a magical spell. The queen tries to conquer London when she is accidentally brought back with the kids. When they finally manage to get Jadis away before she rules London, they find themselves in a differen type of world. A place that comes to be known as Narnia, and a place where the evil queen is not permitted. I would highly reccommend anyone to read this extremely adventurous book, whether or not they've already read the other Chronicles of Narnia. This was one of the best books I have ever read. If I enjoyed it, I'm sure you will too!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Enjoyed it with ups and downs., 24. Mai 2005
This is the first book in the Chronicles of Narnia heptalogy (before The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe; The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; The Last Battle).
This volume tells a story which takes place in London in the second half of the nineteenth century. It starts with a boy and a girl, Digory and Polly, who stumble into Digory's Uncle Andrew's attic while they were exploring the "secret passage" in the space between the walls and the roofs, in their row of houses.
Uncle Andrew is a magician of sorts, and when he tells Polly to touch one of the yellow rings he made, she suddenly vanishes. In his turn, but taking care to put two pairs of both yellow and green rings into his jacket's pockets, Digory touches the yellow ring and follows Polly. They both emerge in a mysteriously quiet forest, scattered with little ponds inbamongst the trees. It won't take them long to understand the mechanism of this Wood Between the Worlds.
Indeed, using the correct ring and jumping into one of the ponds, they are transported to Charn, where Digory incidentally awakes the stunningly beautiful witch Jadis, a 7-foot-tall queen whose unquenchable thirst for power made her murder her own people. Now, like a cat who, having toyed too long with the mouse it caught, has finally killed it and discards it, she hankers for new worlds to conquer. She forces Digory and Polly to take her to London to meet Uncle Andrew, who she believes is a powerful magician who will help her in her conquest.
Of course when she realizes he's not, she wreaks havoc in the city, and finally has an accident when the hansom she's riding hits a lamppost. In the confusion of the ensuing fight, and before she unleashes her terrible wrath, Digory manages to snatch her heel. With Polly holding on to him, he puts the yellow ring on to bring Jadis back to Charn. But as it turns out, several others were connected, including a cabby and his horse and Uncle Andrew, and they all end up in the Wood Between the Worlds. Jumping into another pond, which turns out to be the wrong one, everyone is transported to an utterly dark place instead, where they soon hear the first notes of a beautiful song and watch the sky become lighter little by little.
This enchanting voice belongs in fact to the lion Aslan, and what our heroes are witnessing is the creation of the world of Narnia from the lion's song, the birth of the animals and the growing of the plants.
I enjoyed this books with ups and downs. Whereas I really loved the atmosphere of the Wood Between the Worlds and the dazzling chapter of the creation of Narnia, I wasn't much captivated by the events around the evil queen Jadis or Uncle Andrew. I think we can conclude with certainty, but this was to be expected, that I prefer the fantasy or fairy-tale parts to those that connect to the real world. I'm trying very hard to avoid spotting anything allegorical, which tends to break the charm for me. I'm also usually rather annoyed when the author addresses the reader, but it only happened from time to time, so that didn't bother me too much. But I must say was surprised to discover that even though the story continues in the following books, that of Digory and Polly was over in this one. I wonder what lies in store...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A good beginning of a wonderful story, 8. Februar 2006
Von 
P. Widler (Basel, Switzerland) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
I have to say, that I didn't start with volume 1, but with the first Narnia book that was written (the lion, the witch and the wardrobe). I didn't regret it, but I can still imagine that it would be very good the other way around too. So I wouldn't recommend you any order, but what I would recommend you is to read. And to read both of them.
For me the magicians' nephew is the book of chronicles that is the less exciting off all seven. This doesn't mean that it's bad, but it kind of like puts himself into this soft creation of the world. And I found it very impressive how Lewis made it possible for the reader to fell the difference between the hectic part in London, to the soft, quiet part in Narnia. This makes it amazing but not really thrilling. The story is ok, but it's not a big adventure, like in the other books. It's understandable, but still I therefore give only 4 stars.
Still you shouldn't think that this book isn't interesting, because it is. I found it cool to learn how a lot of things of the other books started, or for example how the lantern came into the wood. By reading this book you get a much better understanding of how Narnia works (not just how it was created).
As I said in the beginning, this book is a great book and I can only recommend reading it, especially if you're a child and/or love fantasy. It's not the best volume, but just because it's not the best out of a series doesn't mean that it isn't good! :)
Eine Anmerkung für Deutschsprachige:
Da das Buch für Kinder geschrieben wurde, ist es ein verhältnismässig einfaches Englisch. Zwar ist die Sprache, durch ihr teils etwas mittelalterliches Flair nicht immer ganz unkompliziert. Deshalb kann es auch mal vorkommen, dass man eine Passage zwei oder drei mal lesen muss, bis man sie versteht, wer aber ein gewisses Grundenglisch besitzt sollte keine Mühe haben der Geschichte folgen zu können und sollte auch einen grossen Teil der liebevollen Details verstehen. Ein empfehlenswertes Buch also auch für jene, für die Englisch eine Fremdsprache ist!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A good beginning of a wonderful story, 8. Februar 2006
Von 
P. Widler (Basel, Switzerland) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
I have to say, that I didn't start with volume 1, but with the first Narnia book that was written (the lion, the witch and the wardrobe). I didn't regret it, but I can still imagine that it would be very good the other way around too. So I wouldn't recommend you any order, but what I would recommend you is to read. And to read both of them.
For me the magicians' nephew is the book of chronicles that is the less exciting off all seven. This doesn't mean that it's bad, but it kind of like puts himself into this soft creation of the world. And I found it very impressive how Lewis made it possible for the reader to fell the difference between the hectic part in London, to the soft, quiet part in Narnia. This makes it amazing but not really thrilling. The story is ok, but it's not a big adventure, like in the other books. It's understandable, but still I therefore give only 4 stars.
Still you shouldn't think that this book isn't interesting, because it is. I found it cool to learn how a lot of things of the other books started, or for example how the lantern came into the wood. By reading this book you get a much better understanding of how Narnia works (not just how it was created).
As I said in the beginning, this book is a great book and I can only recommend reading it, especially if you're a child and/or love fantasy. It's not the best volume, but just because it's not the best out of a series doesn't mean that it isn't good! :)
Eine Anmerkung für Deutschsprachige:
Da das Buch für Kinder geschrieben wurde, ist es ein verhältnismässig einfaches Englisch. Zwar ist die Sprache, durch ihr teils etwas mittelalterliches Flair nicht immer ganz unkompliziert. Deshalb kann es auch mal vorkommen, dass man eine Passage zwei oder drei mal lesen muss, bis man sie versteht, wer aber ein gewisses Grundenglisch besitzt sollte keine Mühe haben der Geschichte folgen zu können und sollte auch einen grossen Teil der liebevollen Details verstehen. Ein empfehlenswertes Buch also auch für jene, für die Englisch eine Fremdsprache ist!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A good beginning of a wonderful story, 8. Februar 2006
Von 
P. Widler (Basel, Switzerland) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
I have to say, that I didn't start with volume 1, but with the first Narnia book that was written (the lion, the witch and the wardrobe). I didn't regret it, but I can still imagine that it would be very good the other way around too. So I wouldn't recommend you any order, but what I would recommend you is to read. And to read both of them.
For me the magicians' nephew is the book of chronicles that is the less exciting off all seven. This doesn't mean that it's bad, but it kind of like puts himself into this soft creation of the world. And I found it very impressive how Lewis made it possible for the reader to fell the difference between the hectic part in London, to the soft, quiet part in Narnia. This makes it amazing but not really thrilling. The story is ok, but it's not a big adventure, like in the other books. It's understandable, but still I therefore give only 4 stars.
Still you shouldn't think that this book isn't interesting, because it is. I found it cool to learn how a lot of things of the other books started, or for example how the lantern came into the wood. By reading this book you get a much better understanding of how Narnia works (not just how it was created).
As I said in the beginning, this book is a great book and I can only recommend reading it, especially if you're a child and/or love fantasy. It's not the best volume, but just because it's not the best out of a series doesn't mean that it isn't good! :)
Eine Anmerkung für Deutschsprachige:
Da das Buch für Kinder geschrieben wurde, ist es ein verhältnismässig einfaches Englisch. Zwar ist die Sprache, durch ihr teils etwas mittelalterliches Flair nicht immer ganz unkompliziert. Deshalb kann es auch mal vorkommen, dass man eine Passage zwei oder drei mal lesen muss, bis man sie versteht, wer aber ein gewisses Grundenglisch besitzt sollte keine Mühe haben der Geschichte folgen zu können und sollte auch einen grossen Teil der liebevollen Details verstehen. Ein empfehlenswertes Buch also auch für jene, für die Englisch eine Fremdsprache ist!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Wirklich niedlich ..., 19. November 2005
Dieses Buch ist zwar nicht das erste Narnia Buch, das C.S. Lewis geschrieben hat, aber es spielt zeitlich vor den sechs anderen Büchern. In diesem Buch geht es um Polly und Digory, die von Dirgorys Onkel mit magischen Ringen in eine andere Welt geschickt werden. Dort treffen sie auf eine böse Hexe, die sie ungewollt mit in ihre Welt zurück nehmen und die sie dann natürlich wieder loswerden müssen. Im Laufe der Geschicht landen die beiden zusammen mit ihrem Onkel und der bösen Hexe in Narnia und erleben dort die Erschaffung von Narnia mit.
Eigentlich ist das Buch wirklich nicht schlecht, aber ich fand es ziemlich nervig, dass die Erschaffung von Narnia so offensichtlich an die Erschaffung der Welt durch den lieben Gott, wie man es aus der Bibel kennt, angelehnt war. Da hätte der Autor wirklich etwas kreativer sein können... (Deswegen nur 4 Sterne).
Ich würde nicht empfehlen dieses Buch als allererstes zu lesen, zumindest nicht, wenn sie die Bücher ihren Kindern vorlesen wollen. Ich habe inzwischen ca. die Hälfte von "The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe" gelesen und ich denke, dass das Buch für Kinder sehr viel interessanter ist, wenn sie nicht wissen, wie Narnia am Anfang aussah und wer genau die böse Hexe ist, sondern wenn sie das erst im Laufe der Geschichte erfahren.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The Beginning of the Adventure, 17. Februar 2000
The Magician's Nephew by C.S. Lewis is a wonderful beginning to The Chronicles of Narnia. Two children, Digory and Polly, are given a great gift by Digory's uncle. He gives them rings which give them the power to travel to different worlds and travel home again. They travel to many different worlds and have many different adventures. I one of the worlds they find an evil queenwho follows them back home. Polly and Digory take the the queen to a different world where they meet a kion called Aslan and many different talking animals. Digory takes a silver apple back home to his dying mother. When Digory gives the apple to his mother and she is miraculously cured. Digory plants the apple core and magic rings in his backyard. You will have to read the rest of this magical adventure to find out where the magic appears next. This book is one of the most wonderful and magical books I have ever read. Lewis's imagination really keeps the books alive. It makes you feel you are sharing the adventures right along with the characters. I would recommend this book to anybody because it is so fascinating. This adventure-fantasy is for people of all ages. It makes you want to keep on reading to find out what happens to the characters. There is a lot of suspense and it is very absorbing. I love the way it leads into the next book of The Chronicles. It makes you want to read all the other books that follow.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen THE MAGICIAN'S NEPHEW Tells of Two Modest Beginings, 26. Februar 2000
Pretend that once upon a time you are flung into another world with your best friend where you meet a magic lion and encounter an evil witch before you return to your home in London. That is how it is for Digroy and Polly, the first Son of Adam and Daughter of Eve to come into the now newborn world of Narnia. There Digory is given a quest to go to an enchanted apple orchard to bring Aslan the Lion an enchanted apple. But in the apple orchard, after dismounting a flying horse and leaving Polly to wait for him (for it was a special place, and you are only to go in on appointed business), he meets none other but the Witch Jadis of Charm herself, who temps him to steal away with her and be forever full of youth and never die.
While it tells of Narnia's begining, it also tells of the begining of our world--the story of Adam and Eve, if you look closely within Chapter 13. Younger ones can still enjoy this tale. For they know only the simple pleasures of it, not the background that I have just now realized and am penning (or rather typing) in this review.
A supurb book with wonderful background and yet a still enjoyable charming little tale that will make you beg for more.
Also Reccomended: The Other Chronicles of Narnia
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen