Kundenrezensionen


6 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (3)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen So human, so true...
After reading The Wasp Factory and the Bridge I was hooked on iain banks and wanted to read more. The Crow road was nothing like the novels I had already read but it was sheer delight to read something so charming, human and real. As well crafted as his other novels are (I have consequently read all the non SF novels) they lack the feel of 'the Crow Road' which is on a...
Veröffentlicht am 4. Mai 2000 von Claudine Ernstzen

versus
6 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen drifting towards mediocrity
After an explosion of great novels (Wasp Factory, Walking on Glass, the Bridge), Banks's non-SF fiction began to fade. First came the self-indulgent prog-rock fantasy Espedair Street, then the silly Canal Dreams. With The Crow Road, Banks really drifts into mediocrity. This is a plodding tale of an annoying family with a dark secret that really is too far-fetched to...
Am 18. März 2000 veröffentlicht


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen So human, so true..., 4. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Crow Road (Hörkassette)
After reading The Wasp Factory and the Bridge I was hooked on iain banks and wanted to read more. The Crow road was nothing like the novels I had already read but it was sheer delight to read something so charming, human and real. As well crafted as his other novels are (I have consequently read all the non SF novels) they lack the feel of 'the Crow Road' which is on a lot of levels less complicated than his other novels. I received this novel as a Christmas present and so had the pleasure of solid reading time, no interruptions and I can easily say that I did not want it to end. The endearing nature of Prentice (the narrator) was addictive and identifying with his lack of luck added to his character. My one, solitary critiscm of the novel would be the slightly ambiguous start, which to be perfectly honest faded from my memory about a third into the book. However even this is no big fault as it is worth getting past the tedium to reveal a human, novel beautiful and emotional with splashes of colourful humour that makes for a stunning read.
I reccomend it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen drifting towards mediocrity, 18. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Crow Road (Hörkassette)
After an explosion of great novels (Wasp Factory, Walking on Glass, the Bridge), Banks's non-SF fiction began to fade. First came the self-indulgent prog-rock fantasy Espedair Street, then the silly Canal Dreams. With The Crow Road, Banks really drifts into mediocrity. This is a plodding tale of an annoying family with a dark secret that really is too far-fetched to believe. I've been reading all of Banks's works chronologically, and it seems as though he saves all his best ideas for his SF books, leaving the cutesy drudgery to his mainstream fiction. If you are new to Banks, your best bet is to read his earlier works.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Brilliantly Characterised, 10. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Crow Road (Hörkassette)
This is definitely the best of non-sf Banks that I have read (them all apart from Complicity). True, the plot is plodding, nothing really happens much for the first third of the book, but the characters are some of the most engaging, colorful, witty and loveable ever written. It is so easy to identify with them and their struggle with their families and their lives. No part of the story is cliched, it is all completely new and refreshing. The struggle Prentice (lead narrator) has with his father is one most of can identify with.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Wow!, 30. Mai 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Crow Road (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Hätte doppel so viel Seiten sein können. Für mich super interessante Lesestoff! Kommt auf meine Favoriten Liste. Wer gern komplizierte Familien Beziehungen und Leute die nicht 0815 liebt sollte dies lesen!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen empfehlenswert, 25. März 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Crow Road (English Edition) (Kindle Edition)
Ein liebenswerter Hauptdarsteller, trotz und gerade wegen seiner teilweise verqueren Ansichten. Die ewige Suche nach Liebe, Glueck und dem richtigen Zeitpunkt. Eine komplexe Familiengeschichte erschliesst sich nach und nach. Einen Krimi gibt's inklusive. Einziger Nachteil: Rueckblenden wechseln nahtlos mit der Gegenwart, einfach so im naechsten Absatz. Man merkt also erst nach ein paar Saetzen, dass man sich mal wieder im Zeitsprung bei anderen Hauptpersonen befindet - was das Lesen unnoetig anstrengend macht. Die Story ist aber so gut, dass man nach einer kurzen Pause Einfach weiterlesen muss. Schliesslich will man wissen, wo der verschollene Onkel Rory abgeblieben ist ... Das Ende stimmt hoffnungsvoll, Prentice wird seinen Weg finden.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Well worth the read., 27. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Crow Road (Hörkassette)
This is the first book by Iain Banks I've read, and I expect to read more given that this book was excellent. It took time for the characters to grow in my mind but by the end of the book I didn't want to say goodbye. It also offered an endearing picture of Scotland.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Crow Road (English Edition)
EUR 5,99
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen