Kundenrezensionen


29 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (26)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Perfect!!!
Obwohl mein Englisch bei weitem nicht perfekt ist, ist das Buch einfach zu lesen. Also laßt Euch davon schon einmal nicht abhalten! Der Autor beschreibt zunächst die Wirkung der Kräutermagie, wie man es anstellen sollte und wie man die Kräuter anwenden kann. Der größte Teil des Buches besteht aus Pflanzen-Beschreibungen mit Bild Volksnamen,...
Veröffentlicht am 7. Oktober 2003 von Estenella

versus
2.0 von 5 Sternen Extremely limited ......Not for beginners in herbalism
This book is only for the magical uses of herbs and is limited even on that level. It only gives uses/names for fresh herbs, nothing else. It is helpful if you wish to know the magical uses of fresh herbs but not much else. Learn more about the herbs themselves before you buy this book, otherwise it is a waste of money!
Am 9. Februar 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Perfect!!!, 7. Oktober 2003
Obwohl mein Englisch bei weitem nicht perfekt ist, ist das Buch einfach zu lesen. Also laßt Euch davon schon einmal nicht abhalten! Der Autor beschreibt zunächst die Wirkung der Kräutermagie, wie man es anstellen sollte und wie man die Kräuter anwenden kann. Der größte Teil des Buches besteht aus Pflanzen-Beschreibungen mit Bild Volksnamen, zugeordneten Gottheiten und Elementen und auch ihre Anwendung in Magie. Einfach nur klasse! Es ist weder kompliziert noch teuer und funktioniert! Kauft es Euch!!!
Although I am a girl from Germany it was easy for me to read the book. Scott Cunningham describes the way herb-magic works, how to do magic with herbs and also how you should use the herbs (as inscense or tea etc.). The herbs are described with their folk names, the ruling deitis and the magical use. At each description you find a little picture showing the herb. It's easy and works!
Buy it!!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Researchers! Here there be gold!, 27. Februar 2000
I'm writing this review after ordering my 5th copy of the book. Why the 5th copy? Do I give them away? No, I use an edition until it -- literally -- falls apart in my hands! This is by far THE BEST reference for herbs to be found since it addresses brief magical, practical and medicinal uses, provides drawings and also folk names in a logical, readable order. Writers who want to get it right in their work, if you can only afford one book, buy this one (twice!). I heartily recommend it for people of the craft, writers and gardeners.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This book is incredible! Cunningham is the best! BUY IT!, 24. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
This book is perfect for those who like lists, pictures, instructions, and organized information. Cunningham presents the facts for each herb in a concise and organized fashion, and most of the herbs are sketched out in the right hand margin. Cunningham guides us through magic herbalism with sincerity and profound knowledge of the subject while never ceasing to amaze and impress the reader. The end of the book contains an index which lists the page numbers for each herb as well as ailments. For example, if you have a headache, look up "headache" and refer to those page numbers. This prevents the reader from looking through ALL the herbs' uses to find how to cure a headache. Cunningham is truly amazing. The fact that he is no longer here is certainly upsetting. BUY THIS BOOK if you love pictures, charts, lists, and genuine advice for the utilization of magical herbs.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An extremely needed book if you are into Herbalism., 12. September 1995
Von Ein Kunde
This is undeniably one of the greatest books on herbalism.
For important if you own the other book "The Complete Book
of Incense, Oils and Brews" they really compliment each
other. Not only is this book filled with useful information
on herbs, but it also contains illustrations, herbal lore,
tables of correspondance (for herbs and essential oils) and
uses of many herbs. If you want to be a good herbalist you
need this book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Oi!, 5. März 2000
This book has a wealth of knowledge of herbs, including folk names, magickal uses, and other information. Hundreds of herbs are listed in complete detail, many descriptions seen along side a picture. The book has more about herbs and their magickal uses than has any other book I have seen so far. For an excellent guide, buy Cunninghams's Guide. Blessed Be, Serval-Lilyth Eumagi
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen BUY IT!, 19. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
This is THE best herbal book for magickal purposes. My friend had gotten it a little while ago and I HAD TO GET ONE! It has everything in it you need. I'm starting a small wiccan shop online and I needed it for selling herbs and making candles and such. YOU WON'T BE SORRY WHEN YOU BUY THIS BOOK! Blessed be
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen never stays on my shelf, 26. April 2000
Von 
L. Kolosky "prieofmorr" (chisholm, Minnesota United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
this the book that i always use for making incense and doing spells. when ever i find some herbs,flowers,trees,or plants outside i look them up in this book. this book has alot of plants in them even the most basic one like grass which i had no idea it could be used in magick. he loves me,he loves me not is an actual form of divination used by taking the petals off a daisy. want prophetic dreams put bayleaf under your pillow. cactus are very protective plant. to bring money to you leave a jar of sesame seeds open in the house. this is an excellent book and should be on every witch's shelf
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A vast array of knowledge on the subject of herbs, 30. Dezember 1999
Von Ein Kunde
This book was an excelent work and fits the title of encyclopedia very well. It's jam packed with herb after herb for 201 pages( out of 318), however it lacks actual application, save for old folk lore on usage. It also has a great cross-referance section.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Comprehensive & Essential, 22. Januar 2000
Von 
It does seem that one don't normally need to review the priceless works of the late sage, Scott Cunningham. His knowledge and gift to the Wiccan community is legendary. This book, like one of our learned reviewer mentioned, "is a BILBLE reference". It contains almost all imaginable herbs and their corresponding influences to assist in a successful magickal working. I have read many herbal books that claim to be complete and must have..blah blah...but nothing really comes close to this one. It's not that one has to pay alot of money in order to obtain knowledge but these days on the book front, you start to wonder if the writers and publishers of some expensive books on herbal lore should read up more before flooding the market with dubious contributions. You can tell when you have picked up a great book. With Scott Cunningham, he's never short on sharing everything useful he knows and my my, this man really really knows alot. Go get it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen chockfull of knowledge, 24. Mai 1999
Von Ein Kunde
This is the most carefully researched compendium of pagan herbal lore I've ever found. He has everything in here from the botanicals themselves to astrological correspondences to powers attributed to the plants and their parts. And to his credit, he has appendices in this book to cross-reference all of the information contained in the encyclopedic body of the book. His bibliography is also very valuable as he gives astute advice and observations on some of these resources, such as the Golden Bough ("Take with a large grain of salt"). I still refer to this book regularly and I've had it 10 yrs now. Excellent scholarship and of interest whether you are pagan or not, whether you are Wicca or Witch (and thank you, Scott, for giving us the difference between Wiccans and Witches in your glossary). Mr. Cunningham left us a wonderful legacy of practical pagan resources in his books.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen