Kundenrezensionen


7 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (6)
4 Sterne:    (0)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5.0 von 5 Sternen Enterprise Logs --- Another Winner
With the appearance of Star Trek Enterprise Logs Pocket has another winner in the trend started with Strange New Worlds and The Lives of Dax.
Enterprise Logs gives us 10 excellent short stories about captains of various incarnations of ships named Enterprise
One of my favorite stories involved the Big E from World War II. This story by Diane Carey is very...
Veröffentlicht am 10. Juni 2000 von J. McCain

versus
1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Average at Best
After finishing the Enterprise Logs. It was hard for me to believe that all of the included stories were written by previously established, and otherwise well respected Star Trek authors. I have read other works by most of these authors, and I was amazed, and very disappointed in how bad some of these stories were. Most of the stories seem to be thrown together with...
Veröffentlicht am 13. Juni 2000 von Scott Sloan


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5.0 von 5 Sternen Enterprise Logs --- Another Winner, 10. Juni 2000
Von 
J. McCain "Jim McCain" (Shreveport, LA USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
With the appearance of Star Trek Enterprise Logs Pocket has another winner in the trend started with Strange New Worlds and The Lives of Dax.
Enterprise Logs gives us 10 excellent short stories about captains of various incarnations of ships named Enterprise
One of my favorite stories involved the Big E from World War II. This story by Diane Carey is very thought provoking an possibly her best work to date. It involves the captain of the Enterprise and a young Japanese American whos loyalties have changed.
Greg Cox wrote the Robert April story in which we see a familiar Klingon face and has a nice tie in to an episode of the original episode "The Conscience of the King" It is fast paced and very entertaining.
The next story by Jerry Oltion is about Christopher Pike. We see the characters originally seen in the first Star Trek pilot "The Cage" as they deal with a new alien culture that wants to know more about the Federation. Number One is given a name in the story.
Michael Friedman's Kirk story is different from what one would expect. Without giving too much away it is a murder mystery and of course involves a woman with whom Kirk had a relation ship when he was in his early 20s. There is a brief tie in to the April story.
Diane Duane returns to Star Trek with her story of Will Decker. This is different in that it is set during the time that the Enterprise was being refit prior to Star Trek The Motion Picture. For the first time we catch a facinating glimpse at the man who was to replace Kirk. The story is set upon the Enterprise during refit and involves Decker finding spys aboard the ship. This story left me wanting to know more about Decker before he made captain. A facinating character.
In Ann Crispin's Spock story set prior to "The Wrath of Khan" we see the beginnings of the relationship between Spock and Saavik that culminated in their marriage in Vulcan's Heart.
Peter David's Harriman story continues to develop this captain as seen in his book "The Captain's Daughter". No longer does Harriman seem the bumbling fool we saw in "Star Trek Generations" but a man who has redeemed himself. This story involves Romulans and is story that pits Harriman against a Romulan interrogator.
Robert Greenberger's story of Rachel Garrett presents a leader much in the mold of Kirk. She has to deal with an attack my aliens and we see a very decisive leader who is not afraid to make decisions. She is also seen dealing with the deaths of bridge crew. We are reintroduced to a younger Castillo.
John Vornholt has Captain Picard revisit the Captain's Table in a delightful tale about Andorians and succession to the throne. Its about time we get to see one of the older alien cultures of Star Trek.
I cannot possible pick a favorite story from the bunch they are all excellent. Diane Carey's WWII story is the most thought provoking story. This book is a clear winner and I certainly hope we see a volume two in the future
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen To Infinity and Beyond -- Long Live the Enterprise!, 24. Juli 2000
The format of this book is an unusual concept, as it puts into a lively chronological perspective the personalities and foibles of the ships Enterprise and their captains down through the years. This anthology brings together the creme de la creme of Star Trek writers, and allows them to shine in the short story format. There are a couple of weak links in the grouping, but, as a whole, this collection of stories is worth a prominent place in any Star Trek aficionado's collection of treasured tomes, to be read and reread until the pages start to crumple! I'm even recommending it to my less-than-obsessed with Star Trek friends.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen It feels like you're there, 19. Juni 2000
Von 
Mel Orr (Durham, North Carolina) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
This book was absolutly amazing! All ten stories were so detailed that they may make you feel like you're right there part of the action.
The Captain Israel Daniel Dickenson story is by Diane Carey, is set during the American Revolution, and is the prescective of his brother-in-law, Adam Ghent. Also there is an appearence of General Benedict Arnold, and the story ends with a letter written by Arnold shortly before his death in 1801.
The Captain Osborne B. Hardison story is also by Diane Carey, is set during WWII. It involves a friend of the captain's from the past. In the introduction Carey provides a key of all the navy abbreviations. A nice touch to this story is that the formant of this story is all dialouge.
The Captain Robert April story is by Greg Cox, but initially Diane Carey was going to do this captain because she has written two previous April stories (Final Frontier and Best Destiny). However, Carey wanted to do the two historical stories more because Gene Roddenberry was inspired by these two ships. This story is set in 2246 and has guest appearences of Kor and Kruge, and sets a background story on the Tarsus IV incident (The Conscience of the King).
The Captain Pike story is by Jerry Oltion, who has already written a Pike book (Captain's Table book 6, Where Sea Meets Sky, also a good book), and explores the crew a little more. Here, Number One is given a name, which was also mentioned in the Captain's book. In this story, we see a new race with empathic problems.
The James T. Kirk story is written by Michael Jan Friedman and is focused on a murder investigation. I'm not usually a Kirk fan, but some how Friedman wrote Kirk in a way that I like. We see here yet another ex-flame of Kirk's.
The Captain Will Decker story is by Diane Duane, and is set prior the first Star Trek movie. Duane gets a bit of hand with the details but the story is good nonetheless.
The Captain Spock story is by A.C. Crispin, the longest standing author of the Star Trek book universe. The story is set prior to Wrath of Khan. Here we developments of the Spock-Saavik relationship that is explored more in Vulcan's Heart.
Warning to readers!:
Don't read the following story if you intend to read The Captain's Daughter by Peter David, because the story is given away. I should know because now the story is blown away for me.
The Captain John Harriman story is by the wonderful Peter David, who has already written a story partially about him, the Captain's Daughter. This story focuses on an encounter with a Romulan examiner.
The Captain Rachel Garret story is by Robert Greenberger, who also wrote the Introduction of this book. The story is focused on an unexpected first contact experience. Here, we are reintroduced to Richard Castillo.
The Captain Jean-Luc Picard story is by John Vornholt, and is set in the Captain's Table. Picard tells the story of being on Andorian Homeworld trying desparately to stop a civil war.
If you enjoy the Enterprise legacy, then this book is a must.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Average at Best, 13. Juni 2000
Von 
Scott Sloan (Vacaville, Ca.) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
After finishing the Enterprise Logs. It was hard for me to believe that all of the included stories were written by previously established, and otherwise well respected Star Trek authors. I have read other works by most of these authors, and I was amazed, and very disappointed in how bad some of these stories were. Most of the stories seem to be thrown together with almost minimal character structure behind them. The reader is instantly thrown into the story, and expected to feel some rapport with the lesser known Captains of the famous ships known as Enterprise. The Captain Decker story, and the Captain Harriman story while far from perfect at least made the book bearable. In my opinion it seemed as if each author were attempting to out do the next with a special revelation, or accenting on an important point in the Trek legend. Now at first the concept is exciting, but after two, or three below average stories. The shine wears very quickly off of the concept, and makes it feel cheap, and "fanish". I am very disappointed in this book, and feel that with further poor decsions like this one. It will only drive the audience away, and find other series to enjoy.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderful Missing Moments!, 12. Juni 2000
Von 
If for no other reason, this book introduces us to Captains we don't know enough about such as Harriman and Garrett. Plus a wonderful story of Spock commanding during the Academy revealing the beginning of his relationship with Saavik culminating in "Vulcan's Heart". And even the few moments when Decker commanded the Enterprise.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A great book for any Enterprise Fan!, 11. Juni 2000
I loved this book, it represents a great anthology of every Enterprise captain, each has a story written by some of the best ST writers like Peter David and Diane Carey. It really adds to the series and the history of the name Enterprise, along with the insite into the persons behind the command post. In the few more recent collections of short ST stories this is probably the best
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen To Infinity and Beyond -- Long Live the Enterprise!, 24. Juli 2000
The format of this book is an unusual concept, as it puts into a lively chronological perspective the personalities and foibles of the ships Enterprise and their captains down through the years. This anthology brings together the creme de la creme of Star Trek writers, and allows them to shine in the short story format. There are a couple of weak links in the grouping, but, as a whole, this collection of stories is worth a prominent place in any Star Trek aficionado's collection of treasured tomes, to be read and reread until the pages start to crumple! I'm even recommending it to my less-than-obsessed with Star Trek friends.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Star Trek: Enterprise Logs
Star Trek: Enterprise Logs von Carol Greenburg (Gebundene Ausgabe - 2000)
Vergriffen
Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen