Kundenrezensionen


200 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (178)
4 Sterne:
 (11)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:
 (4)
1 Sterne:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Reading with breathless excitement
"Watchers" introduced me into the world of Koontz. It is one of the best stories he wrote. The two dark characters, one a human and the other one created by humans, are both terrifying. As the story develops, you start to feel sorry for one of them.
Absolute must for Koontz is to create a balance in the story by adding good characters. Those are a man, a...
Veröffentlicht am 21. Januar 2002 von a_h_bau@hotmail.com

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen You win some, you lose some
The book's plot was unbelievable. Even though the story was intended as a sci-fi, things got too weird when the antagonist of the book was introduced. Another thing to look out for is a sketchy transition from one plot to the other. I have to say there are about five different scenarios to keep track of. The fact that new sub-stories are added through most of the...
Veröffentlicht am 19. Mai 2000 von Joyce Taihei


‹ Zurück | 1 220 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Reading with breathless excitement, 21. Januar 2002
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Watchers (Taschenbuch)
"Watchers" introduced me into the world of Koontz. It is one of the best stories he wrote. The two dark characters, one a human and the other one created by humans, are both terrifying. As the story develops, you start to feel sorry for one of them.
Absolute must for Koontz is to create a balance in the story by adding good characters. Those are a man, a woman and an animal. If you do not like dogs - after reading this story you will. Why? Just read Watchers and dream of possesing Einstein.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen IMPRESSIVE, 5. Oktober 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Watchers (Taschenbuch)
Watchers is definitely great. The characters are, as in any Koontz novel, very round and well developed (their backround, their loss and pain) and the language is (once again) excellent. It is incredible how much Koontz can write about an almost "ancient" horror motive: monster is loose, monster kills everything in its way, monster and hero collide. The "monster", the Outsider is a man made killer, created to murder, not a killer by choice. It has a very sensitive side (Mickey Mouse: you will know, when you read the novel), and is not the cheap, flat B-movie antagonist. I've read about 20 Koontz novels, most of them totally enjoyable, but this is definitely one of the best.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen I couldn't put it down!, 12. Januar 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Watchers (Taschenbuch)
This is by far the BEST Dean Koontz I have read thus far. If you have never read a Dean Koontz novel, I suggest you pick this one up. I guarantee you will be hooked! There were so many various and wonderful characters. I especially loved Einstein. Koontz couldn't have picked a better dog (a golden retriever) for that character (unless of course it were a Black Lab) and it was wonderfully played out! Even the Outsider, though representing evil incarnate, made me feel pity and a certain amount of sadness for it. The best part of the book is, it makes you wonder if Science really has advanced that far and could possibly succeed in making a dog as smart as man. It is definitely worth your time!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Dean at his best!, 22. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Watchers (Taschenbuch)
When I read this book some years ago I considered this to be among his very best work. It starts out simple enough and transforms into a heartpounding immensely enjoyable book. Einstein (the dog) was a creation that I felt deeply for. The main characters gave the story life and you almost could feel the terror they were put into. I felt great sympathy for The Outsider (the beast). I consider this to be the most evilest villian Koontz put on paper and at the sametime felt very sorry for it at the conclusion of the book. All of Koontz's work is brilliant and I am an avid fan because he writes intriguing stories and can entertain me for hours on end and that is what I like most about reading and Dean Koontz has done that like no other!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen possibly the best book ever written, 10. April 2000
Von 
Nina (Northern California) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Watchers (Taschenbuch)
Watchers is a stunning novel of two genetically engineered creatures. One is a sucess, a golden retreiver with human level intelligence. The other, a failure, an ugly creature created with a feirce urge to kill. Known only as the Outsider, the creature hates the dog because represents the goodness and light of genetic engineering, and the Outsider itself represents only darkness and hate. After the dog escapes from Banodyne laboratory, the Outsider follows it out of rage, and will stop at nothing to hunt it down and kill it. Travis and Nora are two people who befriend the dog, and get caught in the middle of this confrontation. The characters sparkle with life, and the writing style makes you feel like you are actually inside the book. You laugh and cry along with the characters, share their joy and sorrow, their excitement and their pain. Like I said before, this is quite possibly the best book ever written, and quite probably the best Dean Koontz has ever written.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Unstoppable suspense and heartfelt emotion...., 6. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Watchers (Taschenbuch)
I had never read Koontz before. All I knew was that he enjoyed something of a reputation as a "horror" author. All I knew about this book was that it was vaguely "about a dog". You can get more detail from the synopses and other reviews. All I'll say is that for lack of anything else new to read on a Sunday afternoon I picked this book up from a shelf in the garage, where it had lain ignored since someone whose tastes I don't particularly share had given it to me weeks before. To my delight and wonder, I did not -- COULD not -- put this book down and read it in one sitting through the afternoon and into the evening, oblivious to all else except the wonderful story and characters that were unfolding before my eyes. The best book I've ever read? Who knows. But I got my wife started on it the very next day, and I'll recommend it without reservation to anyone who loves animals, likes people, has a passion for life, and enjoys a rousing good tale.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The ABSOLUTE BEST Dean Koontz novel, 1. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Watchers (Taschenbuch)
Let me start by stating how much I love this book. I would have to go as far as to say that this was the best book that I've ever read. By the time you've finished reading this book, you can't help but love Travis, Nora, and Einstein, or feel at least some compassion for the Outsider. I honestly loved how Koontz started with a bunch of different characters and was then able to bring and tie them all together. When I finished this book, I told a couple of my friends about it, and they both loved it as well. I can't help but rave about this book...it's a classic! I give it two thum...well 5 stars at least
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Yeah, it's okay. WHAT, WHO AM I KIDDING, IT'S AWESOME!!!, 3. Januar 1998
Von 
Bryan Byun (Seattle, WA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Watchers (Taschenbuch)
DO NOT READ THIS NOVEL IF: 1) You hate dogs; 2) You have no soul; 3) You despise books that make your heart sing and your blood race. This is far and away Dean Koontz's finest hour. The funny thing is, this book ought to suck. It features a Disneyesque premise (intelligent golden retriever), characters out of a romance novel, and a government-conspiracy/psycho hitman subplot that has been done ad nauseam (mostly in Koontz's own work). BUT...somehow it doesn't suck. It sings. It made even this jaded, cynical reader laugh, cry, and root for the heroes like I never thought I could. It's a story about how love, courage, friendship and hope triumph over despair and loss -- it's unabashedly sentimental, but it's not dishonest in its emotions. The gradual courtship between the hero and heroine is enchanting -- they are a charming couple and it's fun watching them grow to trust and love each other. The dog Einstein is perfect -- he is exactly the way you would imagine a supersmart dog would be. There's an undercurrent of pain and despair in the book, and Koontz doesn't sugarcoat it. It's what makes the heroes' victories so satisfying. Even the monster of the book -- Einstein's dark counterpart -- is given a "human" side (in one of the book's unexpectedly touching moments, we find out that the vicious monster has a weakness for Mickey Mouse). This is a special book, one that you will remember and cherish. Read it on a rainy day, when you're feeling blue and alone in the universe.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A very touching horror novel?, 24. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Watchers (Taschenbuch)
I loved this book and hated for it to end. I gave up on Stephen King (finished several of his books going, "huh! ") and switched to Koontz, I have read several of his books now and have enjoyed every one. "Watchers" was very enjoyable--a good horror/suspense tale, but the dog was so touching! Without giving away the story, I loved the things he communicated to his friends! I will have to send this book to my brother, he loves golden retrievers and also has a little boy named Jimmy!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Just love it, 8. Februar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Watchers (Kindle Edition)
Ich hab das Buch schon vor Jahren das erste Mal gelesen und war völlig hin und weg von der Geschichte. Nun lief es mir wieder über den Weg und ich musste es einfach haben auf meinem Kindle zum wieder und wieder lesen, da mich die Geschichte immer noch fesselt und bis zur letzten Seite nicht loslässt.
Flüssig geschrieben, einfallsreiche Story - ich will auch so einen Hund!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 220 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Watchers
Watchers von Dean Koontz
EUR 5,28
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen