Fashion Sale Hier klicken Sport & Outdoor reduziertemalbuecher Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl Learn More sommer2016 designshop Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,7 von 5 Sternen
94
4,7 von 5 Sternen
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 14. Februar 2013
Das Standardwerk für alle Softwareentwickler, die sauberen Code schreiben wollen, und nicht das Rad dabei neu erfinden wollen, sondern sich auf bewährte Konzepte (Patterns) stützen wollen, die von der Community anerkannt und überprüft sind.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Juni 2000
Everyone who claims to write object oriented code must read this book. You will benefit greatly from it, if for no other reason than that no one will take you seriously if you don't understand its terminology. Its ideas are not revolutionary, but its method of organizing them and studying them -- patterns -- is. Patterns give common names to common design practices, making it possible to discuss them with others.
If you can, borrow the book from a friend or library and read it at least once. Then decide whether you need your own copy. It should be reread every so often, as it is valuable not only for the patterns it presents, but for the systematic way in which it approaches problems. However, you do not need it on your desk to code. Indeed, it is too weighty and academic to serve as a reference. If you maintain a library of books on object oriented design, it is incomplete without this single book.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. Oktober 2013
Die CD beinhaltet knapp 7 MB html-Files und ist problemlos zu installieren / lesen.

Ich verstehe aber nicht, warum die CD teurer ist als das Buch.

Da ich das Buch sowohl am heimischen PC wie auch im Büro (ich bin professioneller Programmierer) brauche, habe ich die CD gewählt. Mein Kollege hat mich davor gewarnt, die Kindle-Version zu nehmen: so sind keinerlei Sicherungskopien oder Parallelinstallationen möglich - mit der CD schon. Die steht - nun gerade einmal eingelesen - im Schrank, und das Buch ist auf jedem PC den ich benutze nur einen Mausklick entfernt.

Zum Inhalt: von Profi für Profi, d.h. man sollte sein Werkzeug schon beherrschen. Dieses Buch gibt Anstöße für den letzten Schliff.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Dezember 2014
Was soll ich dazu sagen?

Wer sich auch nur im Ansatz mit objektorientierter Programmierung und Entwicklung auseinandersetzt, sollte dieses Buch zumindest überflogen haben.

Sicher, kaum etwas hierin ist jederzeit 1:1 umsetzbar, aber darum geht es nicht, sondern um die Theorie hinter den einzelnen Ansätzen. Diese sind klar und einfach beschrieben. Ich persönlich fand es sehr einfach, schnell zu entscheiden, welche Design Patterns wo und wann für mich sinnvoll sind. Mittlerweile habe ich sicherlich mehr als die Hälfte (entsprechend angepasst und/oder abgewandelt) eingesetzt.

Ein Tipp: Wer sich für das Singleton-Pattern interessiert, sollte sich den Artikel von Ralf Schneeweiß zu dem Thema durchlesen:
[...]
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. Februar 2000
Obviously, this book is *the* most recognized reference work on software-related Design Patterns, and as such cannot be ignored. If you want to know about patterns, here is where to start.
The main asset of this book is in its trustworthiness and credibility - not such an easy thing to come by in computer books these days. I went through many if not most of the C++ examples in detail, and did not find a case where it didn't hold up, at least to the extent where it clarified what the point of the pattern was. The UML diagrams are also extremely helpful.
Be forewarned, however; this is not light reading. The examples are based on heavy-duty design tasks your average programmer doesn't face, like language-parsing, toolkit creation, compiler writing, and the like. It makes one wonder how applicable many of the patterns are to less complex programming tasks.
Also, most of the examples are in C++, so you really have to understand the syntax of C++ before you can get much value out of this book. Another drawback is that many of the examples are abridged, so at times you have to kind of extrapolate on what some of the code *would* look like in order to understand the examples. The chapter on Interpreter in particular was a tough nut to crack due to this. I actually would have liked to have seen *more* explanatory text associated with the code itself.
For all that, many of the patterns are pretty staightforward. The trick is to nail down that you "get it" for each pattern. One technique I found enormously helpful in accomplishing this was to write a summary of the pattern after reading a chapter - right in the book, so it can referenced later (there's often an entire blank page opposite the beginning of each chapter you can use for this). You may find yourself delving back into the chapter to confirm your understanding.
Overall, a challenging but ultimately rewarding read for anyone who wants to understand what design patterns are all about.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. August 2015
Gutes Buch wenn man seinen eigenen Programmierstil verbessern will.
Es sind viele Disignpatterns drin die man gut in alltäglichen Programmierfragen anwenden kann.
Zu jedem Pattern gibt es einen Teil mit einer Implementation sowie ein Anwendungsbeispiel und genaue Erklärungen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. November 1999
Design Patterns is required reading for all object-oriented designers, developers, and architects who want to improve and streamline their design skills. This book will open your eyes and teach you how to utilize widely accepted and standardized design patterns to implement efficient solutions for frequently encountered design challenges. You'll immediately recognize multiple instances within your own projects in which design patterns would have improved efficiency and reuse within the architecture.
The authors take a very methodical approach to describe every aspect of each design pattern including applicability, structure, collaborations, and consequences to name just a few. The book is extremely well organized making it easy to refer to the catalog for a refresher on various patterns.
One of the best OO books I've read.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. Dezember 2013
The classic book from the famous Gang of four! An absolute must-have for any computer science student. This edition is the absolute same book as many other editions, I don't see any difference. The edition is very compact, no hard-cover and a good format. I can really recommend it.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. Januar 2010
This book is a catalog of 23 more or less useful object oriented design patterns in more or less wide spread use. Don't get me wrong, I do like the book's intention of introducing a common vocabulary of solutions to particular engineering problems and it is certainly valuable having these solutions collected and organized in one place. However, I think it is unnecessarily dry and hard to read. The source code examples on the other hand are written in easily understandable C++ with brief mentions of existing implementations or implementation possibilities in different languages. I would have wished for more and more elaborate examples though. The authors often mention the possibility for mixing several patterns to archive their combined strengths, but seldom give code examples demonstrating this - thus leaving the harder problems to the reader. I would have liked less emphasis on the sometimes obscure and outdated 'known uses' section for each pattern - which cites where the pattern has successfully been applied - in exchange for more actual code examples. Sometimes the 'known uses' section reads like an excuse for including that particular pattern, which should be unnecessary, the use should be self evident or the pattern omitted. That said, I still haven't found a use for some of the more esoteric patterns in my everyday designs and application of C++. The book is still a valuable reference, since many patterns (factory, singleton, observer, command) really are in widespread use and you don't want to miss out on their usefulness and seem ignorant in discussions about them ;)
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. Dezember 2014
Eines der wichtigsten Bücher für Software-Entwickler und alle die es werden wollen. Jedes Design Pattern kommt mit Motivation, Beispielen, Implementierungsanweisungen, UML Beschreibung etc. Eher als ein Katalog oder Nachschlagewerk zu verwenden.

Abwicklung und Versand verlief problemlos und schnell. Das Buch ist ein Hard-Cover und macht haptisch einen sehr qualitativen Eindruck
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden