Kundenrezensionen


71 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (54)
4 Sterne:
 (8)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Series
Again, J. D. Robb gives us stories within stories. We have the murder investigation. But it is a play on the very play itself. We have the story of not only the growing relationship of Eve and Roarke, which we expect, but of McNabb and Peabody. Eve's growing family--now adding Truehart to that group. Like Agatha Christi, J. D. Robb is giving us stories with...
Veröffentlicht am 23. Juli 2000 von M J Lytton

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Witness in Death
Hat mir gut gefallen, da Eve Dallas wieder mit gutem Gespür dem Fall nachgeht - zwar mit Hife von Roarke, aber ihre Beziehung stand dieses Mal nicht im Mittelpunkt - was ganz schön war.
Veröffentlicht am 27. Dezember 2009 von bookworm


‹ Zurück | 16 7 8 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5.0 von 5 Sternen Witness in Death: Back on Top!, 9. März 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Witness in Death (Taschenbuch)
I've read all of the "In Death" books and I've got to say this is one of the very best in the series. Frankly, I had started to get a little bit bored with the last couple of titles. But I think NoraRoberts/J.D. Robb is simply back in top form with "Witness" bringing the kind of depth to her characterizations and storytelling that I had begun to miss. All of the regular cast of characters is back, stronger than ever. Familiar, but with a few surprises. As for Eve and Roarke, what can I say? I have never been so hooked into a fictional couple as I am these two. They are just so vivid and sexy and smart. I just love them. This is a really, really good, relaxing read. And I can hardly wait for October for the next installment!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen WITNESS IN DEATH, 8. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Witness in Death (Taschenbuch)
I JUST CANT WAIT TO READ J.D.ROBB SERIES. HER LATEST IS JUST GREAT. IT IS A KEEPER.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Page turner, 8. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Witness in Death (Taschenbuch)
This is the best J.D. Robb mystery since "Vengeance in Death". The plot was well-paced and the characters' dialogue snappy. Robb fans will enjoy the return cast of characters and appreciate the details that are part and parcel of Robb's style (like the candy thief, the equipment replacement, Eve's exchanges with Summerset). Can't wait for "Judgment in Death" to be released!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Wow., 8. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Witness in Death (Taschenbuch)
Just another exmaple of how good a writer Nora Roberts/J.D. Robb is. The idea in this book is wonderful. It was funny and clever. The ending is a real twist, and when you finally learn who the killer is you'll be stunned. We learn some more about Eve's feelings about her past. We also learn something about Roarke. Read the book, it's another winner.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen a nice change of pace, 7. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Witness in Death (Taschenbuch)
This entry is more of a drawing room mystery than the usual urban suspense - it was a nice change of pace. The author is developing some of the relationships more, and there was a nice homage to Agatha Christie.
At the same time, the lack of copyediting is driving me nuts. As an Irish native, for instance, Roarke would know that Agatha Christie's title was "Dame Agatha," not "Dame Christie." One major character's eyes also change colors from blue to green when one turns the page. This is the editor's fault as much as the author's, and I wish they'd show a little more care.
Otherwise, a fun romp. I look forward to more.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Witness in Death, 7. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Witness in Death (Taschenbuch)
I really enjoy reading Nora Roberts write as J.D. Robb. She puts her creative and unique style of writing into the future. This book was great as well as all of her others, can't wait till the next one comes out "Judgement in Death". If you haven't read any of her books I suggest you read this one. This one will keep you on your edge of your seat till the end. Nora Roberts is always a pleasure to read but I especially like her cop "EVE" character who doesn't take anything from anyone and now that she got married to Roarke - she is finding out she doesn't have to be tough all the time. Hurray up with the next one Nora - will be looking for it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen AGATHA CHRISTIE FANS WILL RAVE!, 7. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Witness in Death (Taschenbuch)
Lt. Eve Dallas dares to step out for a social; and no matter where she she goes, Death comes knocking. This time, she's at leisure among a play audience of thousands, all witnessing the real act of murder--Witness In Death.
If you're a JD. Robb/Nora Robert's dedicated fan, you will love the thorough means that Lt. Dallas asserts her power in both her marriage to Roarke and her responsibilities to the job. There are clever twists and new levels of relationships--poor Peabody. Even new faces adding to the wonderful team.
The dialogue between Eve and her peers is deliciously witty. Having read all the JD. Robb novels, I'm debating between this and NAKED IN DEATH as my favorite. Way to go, Nora!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Eve and Roarke Live On!, 7. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Witness in Death (Taschenbuch)
Ms. Robb's last book, Loyalty in Death, was full of action and suspense. In Witness in Death, she takes a different track and delivers an emotional impact. Eve and Roarke have an evening out to see a play that involves the legal system. The detective in Eve can't just enjoy the play, she tries to put all the clues together in the play to determine who is the guilty party. Just when she thinks she knows, she realizes the murder scene in the play is for real. She immediately takes charge of the crime scene and sets out to solve the murder. What makes this book so very special is the emotional impact. When you read this book, you are going to see different sides to the main and secondary characters you have not seen before. When Eve is hit with the phrase "the one true love of your life" there is a scene when Eve tries to be a good wife that would be hysterical if you didn't realize how hard it was for her to express herself. You have to read this book. I could try to tell you the plot and subplots, but it would take forever since Ms. Robb's has weaved so many emotional things into this book. If you are a diehard J. D. Robb fan and have followed Eve and Roarke through the series, you will not want to miss this one. Thank heavens, there is a synopsis of her upcoming book, Judgment in Death, to tie you over until October.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen ANOTHER WINNER, 6. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Witness in Death (Taschenbuch)
I could not put this book down. Nora Roberts writing as JD Robb provides us with suspense, action and romance. I can't wait for the next book to come out!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Did not like it, 13. Juli 2000
Von 
Manuel Gwiazda (Buenos Aires, Argentina) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Witness in Death (Taschenbuch)
I expected something different, I could not find the sense of true crime, action, suspense and deep mistery I was looking for, everything went too fast and simple. I did not crave the ending, so after the first 150 pages, I quit
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 16 7 8 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Witness in Death
Witness in Death von J. D. Robb
EUR 4,24
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen