Kundenrezensionen


291 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (219)
4 Sterne:
 (33)
3 Sterne:
 (17)
2 Sterne:
 (11)
1 Sterne:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


13 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen le petit berger
Der Alchimist erinnert sehr an le petit prince. In Coehlo's Fall ist es der "kleine Schäfer", der sich auf eine abenteurliche Reise von Spanien nach Nordafrika begiebt und dabei sein beschauliches Leben als Schäfer hinter sich lässt.
Coelho erzählt sehr einfühlsam aus Sicht des "kleinen Schäfers", dem sich nach und...
Veröffentlicht am 7. Juli 2004 von B. Brenner

versus
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen New Age
Sprituality is en vogue. Especially, if it is coming from the Orient. Yoga, meditation, "feng-shui" make frequent appearences in "Cosmopolitan", "Starbucks" proudly sells "herbal infusions" under exotic names, and postcard haikus are full of melancholy but elevating meaning. This book is at the very pinnacle of this culture...
Veröffentlicht am 30. Juni 2000 von A. L.


‹ Zurück | 1 230 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

13 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen le petit berger, 7. Juli 2004
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Alchemist (Taschenbuch)
Der Alchimist erinnert sehr an le petit prince. In Coehlo's Fall ist es der "kleine Schäfer", der sich auf eine abenteurliche Reise von Spanien nach Nordafrika begiebt und dabei sein beschauliches Leben als Schäfer hinter sich lässt.
Coelho erzählt sehr einfühlsam aus Sicht des "kleinen Schäfers", dem sich nach und nach eine neue Welt eröffnet. Mit jedem Ereignis erweitert sich das Weltbild der jungen Hauptfigur, die bemerkenswerterweise ihre sehr natürliche Grundeinstellung, welche nur auf den ersten Blick naiv anmutet, behält. Langsam fügt sich alles zu einem grossen Ganzen .... poetisch, spirituell, aber gleichzeitig sehr down to earth und wunderschön erzählt.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


10 von 12 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A treasure full of simple and thus often hidden truth, 16. Mai 2002
Reading this masterpiece our hearts are filled with optimism and we are provided with the courage, required to reach our aim in life.
Written in a very simple and thus clear language, "The Alchemist" tries to open our eyes and our souls to the most important message in the world:
Follow your own path, without being discouraged by the opinions of other people and obstacles you may be confronted with, for it is promised, that if you don't deceive yourself by denying the gentle whispering of your heart, your spirit will be strenghtened and you will be no longer controlled by fate but in charge of it.
Unfortunately we often refuse to take the chances given in life because we are afraid of a possible failure. Instead we prefer to adapt to the daily routine of our "only too busy" social life, trying desperately to please others by satisfying their expectations. Our own dreams and hopes seem to be long forgotten and thus unfulfilled.
This book represents the first step to overcome the limitations we impose on ourselves.
Accompaning Santiago - an Andalusian shepherd boy - on his quest for a treasure, hidden somewhere near the Great Pyramids of Egypt, we learn how to put all doubts aside in order to remain on the path of hope, which leads in the end to the fulfilment of our life.
Thus I can only redommend: read this book and discover your own destiny!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen New Age, 30. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Alchemist, Engl. ed. (Taschenbuch)
Sprituality is en vogue. Especially, if it is coming from the Orient. Yoga, meditation, "feng-shui" make frequent appearences in "Cosmopolitan", "Starbucks" proudly sells "herbal infusions" under exotic names, and postcard haikus are full of melancholy but elevating meaning. This book is at the very pinnacle of this culture. It is simply brilliant in its relation to the contemporary soul-searcher: it is written in accessible language and printed in a large font, its length does not go beyond the attention span of the reader, and the number of thoughts does not overstrain his busy mind. For this, I have to raise the rating of the book from the one star I would give it otherwise.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Simple or Simplistic?, 29. Juni 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Alchemist, Engl. ed. (Taschenbuch)
I understand that this book is meant to be read as a fable, but if that is the case, why does the author insist on spelling everything out for the reader on virtually every single page? Every step of Santiago's journey is so painfully obvious, this feels more like a self-help book with a "plot" thrown on top than a fully thought out novel. Yes, it does contain some basic truths, but that does not make for good reading. Furthermore, unless one is completely un-self-aware, one probably has an idea of what some of these truths are in the first place. But I suppose that's why it's so popular - people caught up in the rat race pick this book up and are convinced they've "seen the light."
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


10 von 12 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Both original and inspiring ..., 24. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Alchemist, Engl. ed. (Taschenbuch)
... unfortunately the original bits aren't inspiring and the inspiring bits aren't original. (Ok, OK, if Coelho can rip ideas off why can't I?).
This I-Spy book of philosophy is nothing more than 10th rate, watered down Voltaire. For Santiago, read Candide and you'll get some idea of where Coelho's influences came from. If you have not already read Candide or Micromégas, then you may find a spark or two of inspiration within The Alchemist, as Coelho does pull the right string occasionally, making the reader ponder where life is taking them and the essential power each of us possesses to change things. Admirable stuff indeed! When, however one recognises how dirivative and inferior Coelho's writings are, the message becomes tainted, insubstantial and ultimately worthless.
By all means click to register your disapproval of my little review, but please, try Voltaire's Candide, either in the original version (if your french is up to it) or in one of the excellent english translations available, and experience the wisdom and humour of a true master who genuinely understood life's great comedy. Coelho falls far short of those he seeks so desperately to emulate.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Superficial simplicity, 14. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Alchemist, Engl. ed. (Taschenbuch)
Last spring I read "Illusions," by Richard Bach. When I read the reviews online, one guy mentioned he thought "The Alchemist" was superior to the story of "Illusions." I finally got around to "Alchemist" and I must say I was quite disappointed.
First off, yes I realize it's considered a fable, but the writing style is far too simplistic. I don't know if it's the translation, but it reads like a book an elementary schooler would read for a report. Annoying points: there are page after page of adolescent terms like "Master Work" and "Personal Legend" and "Language of the Universe", repetitious redundancies of quotes, just in case you haven't been paying attention, and very little masking of points. Coelho must not trust the reader to pick things up because he screams them at you.
But, that's just the writing style. As for the writing, there is a clear spiritual basis to the story, which is welcome, but the incessant talk of fate was a complete turn-off. I also felt there was an air of superiority to it. Santiago would pass people who seemed happy in their lives, and he would feel sorry for them because they weren't on a trek. In the case of the crystal shop owner, yes, he was pathetic for not pursuing his dream of going to Mecca. But to look at another shop owner and judge he has not pursued his dream, when perhaps his dream was to settle with his family, was distracting.
On to love....um, he meets a woman midway through the story and falls in love before they speak? Oooookay. And this woman he supposedly loves, and with whom he could settle with and be rich, he leaves to discover a treasure. Why is his dream that of a material/monetary nature? I had a tiny problemo with that one.
So, before this becomes a lecture. I give it 3 stars for some of the dialogue Santiago has with the alchemist, and for its basic idea: pursue your dream, as it will haunt you if you don't. However, this is hardly a fantastic book....it just speaks to the masses, where others may require one to think more.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen netter Grundgedanke, aber Stil sehr repetitiv - Handlung banal, 21. August 2009
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Alchemist (Taschenbuch)
Mit hohen Erwartungen habe ich dieses Buch gekauft, wurde aber beim Lesen enttäuscht.
Der Grundgedanke auf "Omen" in der Welt zu achten, um seinen eigenen Weg ("Personal Legend") zu verfolgen schien mir anfangs sehr verheißungsvoll, aber im Verlauf wurden die Beweggründe des Protagonisten nicht erläutert. Seine Entscheidungen und Handlungen werden nur oberflächlich geschildert. Was sind seine Beweggründe? Wie fühlt sich der Protagonist? Weshalb hat er sich verliebt? Statt dies zu beschreiben, folgt eine Kette an Schlagwörtern wie "Omen", "Personal Legend" und "Universal Language". Nach einer Weile konnte ich diese Wörter nicht mehr sehen, da sie die Begründung für alles Geschehene darstellten und zu oft wiederholt wurden. Der Alchimist selbst spielt nur eine Nebenrolle und auch seine Person wird nur schwach charakterisiert. Der Grundgedanke des Buches ist zwar ganz nett, aber gehaltvoll und mitreißend ist dieses Buch nun wirklich nicht. Da es relativ dünn ist, habe ich es dennoch zu Ende gelesen. Vermutlich wird es mein letztes Buch von Paulo Coelho bleiben...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen The king's invisible clothes syndrome?, 7. März 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Alchemist, Engl. ed. (Taschenbuch)
After reading all the hype I ploughed through this undemanding little tale searching for the hidden depths. I left unsatisfied. Sorry folks but there is no profound wisdom here! There is a pleasant enough simple story, but let's not kid ourselves that the secret of life lies therein! Try Voltaire's Candide instead.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Can't relate..., 18. August 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Alchemist, Engl. ed. (Taschenbuch)
This book was hard to follow for me. Perhaps because his quest was typically male (boyish) and as a woman I found it hard to imagine that young men are that two-dimensional. To think that fullfillment of a dream must be a journey taken alone... Santiago makes nothing happen on his journey. In his quest,things only happen to him, not because of him. Santiago gains insight-big deal. One reviewer from Santa Clara wrote "I am a self professed evangelist of the book since I've read it. Absolutely love it's lessons without the "preachy" feel, and love the fact that the situations are those which every one of us can relate to - though all may not recognize them as they happen to us." I read the book because of that review...I wish I could get together with this person and discuss that. Lessons learned in the Alchemist are learned on stand-bye, they are not learned from experience. That's no way to grow in life.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


17 von 22 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Weisheit in kleinen Dosen, 26. Juni 2001
Von Ein Kunde
Anfangs ärgerte ich mich über den kindlichen Stil Cohelo's, da ich immer dachte, anspruchsvolle Literatur müsse auch anspruchsvoll geschrieben sein. Als mir später in einer bestimmten Situation plötzlich ein Satz Cohelo's einfiel, wie wenn es die natürlichste Lösung des Problems wäre, begriff ich erst, dass Weisheit nicht in komplizierten Sätzen stecken muss. Sogar in sehr einfacher Sprache und kleinen Dosen übersieht man oft die wichtigsten Lebensweisheiten. Ein dünnes Buch über das man 100fach nachdenken kann.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 230 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Alchemist - 10th Anniversary Edition
EUR 3,60
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen