Kundenrezensionen


62 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (49)
4 Sterne:
 (5)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:
 (3)
1 Sterne:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Love those Bonner's
After reading the second book, Dream A Little Dream, (read backwards on accident) I felt like I knew this family well. Nobody's Baby but Mine is the first book in this wonderful series about the Bonner family.
On Jane Darlington's 34th birthday, she realizes that one thing is missing from her life, a baby. Although she desperately wants a baby, she doesn't want...
Am 26. Mai 1999 veröffentlicht

versus
3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Klemmi trifft Neandertaler
Football-Spieler sind gutaussehend und dumm. Wissenschaftlerinnen haben dicke Brillen, sind verklemmt und nicht besonders attraktiv. Soweit, so Klischee. Die Autorin versucht offenbar, sich darüber lustig zu machen - scheitert aber kläglich.
Der Held benimmt sich das ganze Buch hindurch wie ein Neandertaler (bevor er auf den letzten 20 Seiten wie...
Veröffentlicht am 30. September 2008 von karinauswien


‹ Zurück | 1 27 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Love those Bonner's, 26. Mai 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Nobody's Baby But Mine (Taschenbuch)
After reading the second book, Dream A Little Dream, (read backwards on accident) I felt like I knew this family well. Nobody's Baby but Mine is the first book in this wonderful series about the Bonner family.
On Jane Darlington's 34th birthday, she realizes that one thing is missing from her life, a baby. Although she desperately wants a baby, she doesn't want a husband. After some research she finds the perfect "sperm donor", Cal Bonner, the aging quarterback for the Chicago Chiefs. The reason Cal is picked is because he is presumed to be "a dumb hillbilly". After being set up as Cal's 36th "birthday present", Jane finds herself pregnant. She is thrilled. Unfortunately, (or fortunately??) Cal finds out about it. Being no dummy, he doesn't want his child to be raised without a father so he forces Jane to marry him (planning a convient divorce after the baby is born).
After the quickie marriage, Jane and Cal leave for North Carolina to spend 3 months. There they fight a lot and finally fall in love, although without a lot of snags.
When I first started this book I didn't like Jane and Cal. Dowdy Jane seemed too straight laced and boring and Cal seemed like a jerk. Throughout the book I began to love the couple as I did Rachel and Gabe in Dream A Little Dream. With the second book, this book also had a secondary story that was wonderful. Cal's parents Lynn and Jim are having problems and finally realize that, although they were forced into marriage at a very young age, they have a true love for eachother. I hope that Kevin is in a book sometime in the future. I really liked the guy.
If you're a fan of Susan Elizabeth Phillips (or if you're not become one!) this book is a must read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen I COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN!!, 5. März 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Nobody's Baby But Mine (Taschenbuch)
Dr. Jane Darlington, a lonely genius physicist, want to have a baby. But because of the hurtful childhood she had due to her intelligence, she seeks to become impregnated by a stupid man, hoping to balance the brain scale. She sets her sight on legendary quarterback, Cal Bonner. She pretends to be a whore in order to bed the "dumb jock". After two nights, she becomes pregnant. But soon her smooth plan goes haywire when Cal finds out what she's done. Unfortunately for Jane, Cal is not the dumb jock she thought him to be. He is a highly intelligent man who uses his keen intelligence coldly and calculatedly against anyone who crosses him. He forces her to marry him only for a temporary basis until their child is born. Well, sparks practically explode when the two are under the same roof. But though they fight against it, they soon fall madly in love. We also meet Cal's parents, who are also having marital problems. We meet the youngest Bonner, Ethan, a gorgeous minister and their blunt but loving grandmother. Fortunately for us, Jane and Cal, after a funny showdown, finally admit their love. They decide that they cannot live without the other. Cal's parents, particularly his father, confront old demons and win, allowing their love to blossom once again. NOBODY'S BABY BUT MINE is a fabulous book that will make you laugh, cry, yell and cheer. I recommend it and it's sequel DREAM A LITTLE DREAM, the story of the elusive middle Bonner brother, Gabriel. You'll love them both. Trust me!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen I'm a Married Man and I Loved It, 15. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Nobody's Baby But Mine (Taschenbuch)
Hard to believe I would like this book. I wanted a diversion and found this book as free book from a book club and said, why not, try it. On vacation with the kids I decided to read it (the first romance I ever read) and loved it. It was fun, pure escape. It's a better read than I thought and I will buy her other books. There's nothing wrong with some pure fun reading.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Unusual lead and great writing style, 15. Februar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Nobody's Baby But Mine (Taschenbuch)
A friend recommended SEP's books to me and this was the first one I picked up. It really hooked me for several reasons...one was the very unusual female lead. Usually romances don't have genius scientists as heroines, and this one was drawn in a way I found very believable...and touching, that she didn't want to pass on the problems of her difficult childhood to her prospective baby. But also, SEP absolutely hooked me with the first chapter, which is one of the best uses of POV that I've ever seen. The reader meets the heroine through the point of view of, frankly, a bimbo who's a sports groupie...talk about opposites, but the way it was written gave a good deal of insight into the main character and was actually pretty sympathetic to the pov character. The rest of the book lived up to the promise of the first chapter ...it combined humor, conflict, and romance for a truly wonderful mix. I recommend this book highly.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Lucky Charms and a cereal killer, what more could you want?, 20. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Nobody's Baby But Mine (Taschenbuch)
Never have laugh so hard about Lucky Charms! This is the first book I've read of SEP, and I'm so glad I picked it up. I couldn't put it down, had to finish in one night! Cal and Jane are such sweethearts, and I especially loved the secondary characters in this books, Annie, the shotgun toting grandma, Ethan, the handsome as sin minister brother, and Kevin Trucker, the arrogant yet insecure quarterback, I was ecstatic to hear he's getting his own book soon, he quickly became a favorite for me. The only reason I didn't give this book 5 stars was because I didn't particularly like Cal in the first 100 pages or so, he seems too cold and unforgiving, but I am so glad I stuck with the book, it really got much better and I was left wanting more at the end. Read this book, you won't be diappointed!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen KUDOS SEP, 12. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Nobody's Baby But Mine (Taschenbuch)
I have been reading SEP since I picked up IT HAD TO BE YOU, needless to say, it is one of my all time favorite romance novels! Phoebe and Dan's story was hiliarious, sweet and sexy. Then, to my immense pleasure, NOBODYS BABY BUT MINE came out and again I'm having problems deciding between the two plots, because Jane and Cal are so funny and wild. I love the way SEP does not always write about impossible to believe heroines who always seem to be in their early twenties, but instead let's us read about real women with real issues who don't always have it together and are in their (horror! )thirties! Well, I just hope her next herione (in DREAM A LITTLE DREAM)is similar in age and attitude to Phoebe or Jane. If by chance s/one has already the book, let me know! Can't wait to read it. CIAO
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This is why I read romance!, 16. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Nobody's Baby But Mine (Taschenbuch)
I read a lot of romance books, by many different authors, but no one can compare to Susan Elizabeth Phillips! Nobody's Baby But Mine was the first book by her I read. I read it so fast, I was mad because it was over so fast! I loved all her characters because they were so real to me I was truly caught up in their lives! Nobody, I mean nobody has a sense of humor as Susan does! Besides at the time I read the book, which was about a year ago, I had just embraced the sport of football! (Thanks to my son!) I pictured her hero as Howie Long! I kept telling people that this was so obvious! (Or maybe just wishful thinking on my part!) I love all her books, but the football themed ones are my favorite. After reading Nobody's Baby But Mine, I had to read everything by Susan I could get my hands on! She is truly unique! I usaully read about 4-7 books a week, so it gets pretty expensive, I frequent most all the libraries in my area to search for her books. Finding a Susan Elizabeth Phillips on the shelf is next to impossible they're so in demand! Still I managed to pretty much read them all. I always purchase my favorites though! Even reading as many books as I do, I sometimes read hers more than once! Susan I love you, you are simply marvelous!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I HAVE EVER READ, 17. Juni 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Nobody's Baby But Mine (Taschenbuch)
They say you can't judge a book by it's cover but that's exactly what i did until i read it. I thought it would be a sad story about a woman who despreatly wanted a baby but it wasn't quite like that. It was hilarious! Calvin Bonner has to be every woman's dream man the way Susan discribes her charecters is superb. I was inspired to say the least. I read books all the time but this hit my top list. My husband was sleeping late one night and here I am laughing out loud unable to control my self. He awakens and wants to know what was so funny. I told him and he just starts to laugh at the scene i was discribing and he doesn't like romance. Imagine that.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Babytraum, 30. September 2004
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Nobody's Baby But Mine (Taschenbuch)
Wunderbar einfach und sehr locker in der englischen Sprache geschriebener Roman - eigentlich fast zu kitschig, in einem echten Leben kaum denkbar. Dennoch lustig und sehr unterhaltsam.
Jane Darlington wünscht sich mit ihren 34 Jahren nichts sehnlicher als ein Baby. Da sie sich jedoch gerade von einer glücklosen Beziehung getrennt hat, fehlt ihr der Partner. Eigentlich wünscht sie sich auch eine alleinerziehende Mutter zu sein. Da sie selbst aber auch extrem intelligent ist und darunter ihre Kindheit sehr gelitten hat möchte sie als pendant einen 'dummen' Vater für ihr Kind. Wie sie dies bewerkstelligt ist überaus zum Lachen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ungewöhnlich, lustig, sexy ... in einem Rutsch gelesen!, 14. September 2007
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Nobody's Baby But Mine (Taschenbuch)
Jane Darlington ist eine hochintelligente Physikerin. Aufgrund ihres hohen Intelligenzquotienten fiel es ihr immer schwer Kontakte zu knüpfen, selbst ihr eigener Vater wußte nicht wie er mit ihr umgehen sollte. Sie wünscht sich ein Kind, aber da sie Single ist ist das gar nicht so einfach. Samenspende kommt für sie nicht in Frage, da dort nur inteligente Männer "angeboten" werden und da sie ihrem Kind das gleiche Schicksal wie das ihre ersparen möchte, kommt das für sie nicht in Frage. Sie will einen möglichst dummen Mann um ihre Intelligenz möglichst auszugleichen und die Chance auf ein "normales"kind zu erhöhen. Durch eine Nachbarin vermittelt, läßt sie sich auf ein gewagtes Spiel ein. Sie soll dem Footballspieler Cal Bonner als "Hure" zu seinem Geburtstaggeschenk werden. Gesagt getan ... aber komplizierter als gedacht.... Naja, erst nach einem 2. Versuch, der ebenso unangenehm verläuft wie der erste wird sie schwanger. Sie ist äusserst happay, aber "leider" findet Cal ihre Schwangerschaft heraus und ist äußerst erbost. Er zwingt sie ihn zu heiraten und bis zur Geburt des Kindes mit ihm in seinem kleinem Heimatdorf zu ziehen, wo auch der Rest seiner Familie lebt. Jane muss feststellen, dass sie statt einem dummen, einen hochintelligenten, studierten Mann für ihr Kind gewählt hat. Das läßt sie total verzweifeln... wie intelligent wird dann ihr Kind sein und wie soll blos ihr Leben weiter gehen?? Es knistert, knallt und prickelt in der gemeinsamen Zeit. Hier und da erfährt man auch immer mehr über die "Bonner-Familie" und man kann nicht verhindern, dass sie immer sympatischer wird ...

Mir hat das Buch gut gefallen. Am Anfang war Jane so absolut der Blaustrumpf fand ich, aber dann hat sie sich immer mehr entwickelt. Auch Cal wirkte anfangs wie ein ..."Footballspieler"... , aber auch er wurde mir von Seite zu Seite immer sympatischer. Ich mochte die kleinen Machtkämpfe zwischen Cal und Jane. In Cal hat sie einen ebenbürtigen Partner...
Nebengeschichte ist die Ehe von Cals Eltern. Sie mussten früh heiraten und darunter leidet die Ehe heute, aber klar, dass es sich wieder klärt.
Die Familie wächst einem auch immer mehr ans Herz und man ist schon gespannt auf die Folgestories von den anderen Brüdern.
Ich mochte das Buch sehr, da es witzig, spritzig und sexy geschrieben ist. Ich kann es ebenso wie die anderén Bücher von SEP sehr empfehlen...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 27 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nobody's Baby But Mine (Chicago Stars / Bonner Brothers)
EUR 2,56
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen