Kundenrezensionen


24 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (15)
4 Sterne:
 (4)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:
 (3)
1 Sterne:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


22 von 28 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Very Timely
Whereas Greenpeace and Amnesty International have their roots in the 60's/70's generation, Klein describes the social-political phenomena of the 80's/90's generation. These "younsters" employ their creative strength in movements directed against multinational companies that try to sell out (and buy) humanity through brand names. Klein elaborates the tactics of...
Veröffentlicht am 27. Januar 2002 von never too old to learn

versus
3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen So the point is....?
Don't get me wrong. I sympathize with Mrs. Klein.
Globalization is many times inhuman (or at least unfair), corporations obsess with profit at any cost, and they permanently elbow themselves into our attention spans via advertising. But...
What is this book's main message? It looked to me like a 500-pages long collection of marketing anecdotes. At some point I...
Vor 22 Monaten von Shapein veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen So the point is....?, 28. Juni 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Don't get me wrong. I sympathize with Mrs. Klein.
Globalization is many times inhuman (or at least unfair), corporations obsess with profit at any cost, and they permanently elbow themselves into our attention spans via advertising. But...
What is this book's main message? It looked to me like a 500-pages long collection of marketing anecdotes. At some point I want to stop reading what Apple, Marlboro and Nike did back in 1986 and want to start reading some proposals for solutions. Or at least a clear criticism--the author's vision on the matter. No: it goes and goes, chapter after chapter, citing things that happened back when.... yawn. Very journalistic, but monotone.

Finally I reach a chapter titled "Reclaim the streets". Promising some call to action, maybe? Or some strategic ideas for a new generation of politicians? No. It turns out that it is only 11 pages long, and after them we are again reading about Monsanto, Disney, Wal-Mart, Mattel, Adidas, AT&T... yawn again.

In short:
this is a book titled "No Logo" that ends up being an incessant and somewhat insufferable parade of brands. It present facts, but it also makes very difficult for the reader to make a synthesis of it all. It is like when you go to a movie and there are so many characters and so many flashbacks, that you don't know what the movie is about anymore, up to a point in which you don't even want to eat your popcorn.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


22 von 28 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Very Timely, 27. Januar 2002
Whereas Greenpeace and Amnesty International have their roots in the 60's/70's generation, Klein describes the social-political phenomena of the 80's/90's generation. These "younsters" employ their creative strength in movements directed against multinational companies that try to sell out (and buy) humanity through brand names. Klein elaborates the tactics of these companies and the effects of hiring out labor to third world countries. She then describes the various initiatives and movements that have so far sprung up with more or less success and/or impact. Klein's issues are awareness of the phenomena and the need to gear up for more. She believes that what we see and experience today is only the tip of an iceberg.
Having lived in North America for 25 years (returned 2 years ago), I can attest to Klein's descriptions and assumptions. Watch out Europe, you are not quite as deep in those murky waters of branding and being sold, but the time is not far off that you will be - unless the signs are heeded and action be taken, if only on the individual level.
The book is a bit cumbersome with quite a few repetitions. That, however, should not be a deterrent considering that Klein's writing is a valuable resource for raising awareness of global commercial tactics.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A classic statement of the Seattle generation, 2. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: No Logo (Gebundene Ausgabe)
"What haunts me," confesses 29 year-old Canadian journalist Naomi Klein, " is a deep craving for release, escape, some kind of open-ended freedom." It is this sense of claustrophobia and impulse for liberation , in a culture where physical and mental space has been overrun by the voracious marketing frenzies of brand-name corporations that, No Logo, perhaps the first serious statement of the Seattle generation, expresses.
Klein's calm journalistic irony is a touchstone of sanity through the grotesque absurdities of the "new branded world" - the American schoolchildren who design Burger King adverts in lessons and eat lunch sponsored by Disney, the "street snitches" employed to inform on their friend's new clothing tastes for desperate corporate 'cool hunters' in some horribly comic hybrid of Stasi-style capitalism, through to the pinnacle of corporate transcendence; human branding, in the form of the ubiquitous Nike swoosh has now become the most sought after symbol in American tatto parlours. "I wake up in the morning and look down at the symbol. It reminds me what I have to do, which is 'Just Do It,'" says one 24 year old internet entrepreneur with a swooshed navel.
Yet, according to Klein, it is the emotionally intense relationships with consumers generated by lifestyle brands like Nike and Tommy Hilfiger that has sparked visceral anti-capitalism of the Seattle generation. Suffocated as consumers, many members of the cherished youth demographic have been discarded as workers, needed only as service sector temp fodder. Opinion polls in the US show that younger people have adopted 'survivalist' attitudes anathema to older generations. Yet just as this can ingrain a desire to be the next Bill Gates, it can also instil a militant dissonance with the values of corporate capitalism. As Klein points out, far from selling out, a significant proportion of the younger generation has simply not bought in. Disdained by the economy, this generation has been quite prepared to look along the webs spun by the global brands to the sweatshops of Indonesia and China, to the institutions which facilitate corporate dominance, and to target corporations directly as never before.
"You might not see things on the surface yet but underground, it's already on fire," says Indonesian writer, YB Mangunwijaya, at the beginning of No Logo. No Logo is a classic statement of the existential undercurrents of our age, the inchoate strands of a new resistance. Whether they can be forged into a coherent alternative remains to be seen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Read the tale of three logos, 30. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: No Logo (Gebundene Ausgabe)
The chapter that describes protest actions against McDonalds, Nike and Shell will leave you absolutedly outraged at the arrogance of multi-national corporations. Klein shows the disassociation between brands and manufacture of products has lead to hideous abuses of the environment, workers and freedom of speech, including outright corporate-sponsored murder to silence critics. After reading this book you will feel ashamed to wear clothing that displays brand names, ashamed to shop at branded stores and ashamed to eat at branded restaurants. You will understand why modern anarchists are attacking seeminly harmless franchise outlets. Klein shows that the price you are really paying for cheaper prices and convenience is your rights as a citizen in a democracy.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Inspiring! Handbook for the new anti-globalization movement, 8. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: No Logo (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Naomi Klein has written a well-researched, comprehensive overview of the New World Order, dominated by brands like Nike, Starbucks and McDonalds. Backed by detailed statistics as well as onsite reporting, she captures the essence of the pervasive brand-building pushed globally by the transnationals, including the very real human and environmental costs. What I really appreciated was her extensive coverage of the growing resistance to the "brand bullies" in so many different forms. I read most of this while in Washington DC recently protesting the IMF and World Bank (A16). As a long-time activist as well as historian, I strongly recommend this book to anyone interested in educating themselves about globalization-related issues.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


18 von 26 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen No logo, 23. Januar 2002
Eine muss Lektüre auch für Gegner der Globabalisierungsgegner. Die deutschen Übersetzung ist schwer lesbar, da selbst Marketing Slogans übersetzt worden und diese natürlich auf Deutsch kaum verständlich sind.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Auch nach 10 Jahren noch aktuell, 8. Februar 2015
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Ich hätte nicht gedacht, dass ein Buch so aktuell bleiben kann. Auch nach 10 Jahren ist dieses Buch ein spannendes und sehr gut zu lesendes Manifest des Markenwahns, und was dieser uns angetan hat. Das Buch und seine Thesen mögen polarisierend sein, aber für mich geht es um grundlegende Wahrheiten. Die Geschichte gibt Noami Klein recht! Dies wird auch für ihre neuen Bücher gelten!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Super Buch, 19. Juli 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
No Logo müssen einfach alle lesen, die sich für Marken und Markenbewusstsein und die Geschichte dieser Entwicklung interessieren. Es ist einfach geschrieben und super verständlich. An manchen Stellen des Buches wird man wirklich überrascht und fängt an, diese enormen Marketingentwicklungen zu verstehen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen Naja, 6. September 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Also ich stimme mit dieser Autorin nicht überein. Sie hat zwar ein paar ganz nette Ansätze, aber ich finde sie übertreibt zu viel und hat unrealistische Lösungsvorschläge.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Well researched and thought provoking, 2. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: No Logo (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This book is the perfect combination of observation and research well blended to yield a readable text. While I find myself less aggressively anti-brand, I think the author is very fair in her assessment of current brand ubiquidom. I found her thoughts on how marketers utilize white fetization of the black gangster life and a inner city desire for extreme upper class sports such as sailing especially interesting.
This book is a must read for those interested in marketing and the current state of pop culture.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

No Logo (Bestselling Backlist)
EUR 9,99
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen