Kundenrezensionen


31 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (22)
4 Sterne:
 (6)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


20 von 20 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Immer dieses Rumgepfusche in Dvd-Versionen
Fern Gully ist einer der besten Filme den ich kenne und ich bin mit diesem Film großgeworden. Umso erschrockener war ich, als mitten im Film deutlich hörbar die Tonspur wechselte und ein neues Lied untergemischt wurde, was schlechter nicht sein konnte. Was soll der Mist? Zaks Stimme ist eine andere, und Textpassagen werden einfach überspielt. D.h die...
Veröffentlicht am 30. Mai 2008 von Die Taube

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Blu-ray Version
Ok ja der Film is alt mag ja sein....
Aber so ein Film so Digital zu vermüllen ist scho bitter.
Der Film an sich ist toll Darum 5 Sterne 2 weg wegen der verpfuschten DIGIBR Version.
Vor 3 Monaten von Thors_10 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

20 von 20 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Immer dieses Rumgepfusche in Dvd-Versionen, 30. Mai 2008
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: FernGully - Christa und Zaks Abenteuer im Regenwald (DVD)
Fern Gully ist einer der besten Filme den ich kenne und ich bin mit diesem Film großgeworden. Umso erschrockener war ich, als mitten im Film deutlich hörbar die Tonspur wechselte und ein neues Lied untergemischt wurde, was schlechter nicht sein konnte. Was soll der Mist? Zaks Stimme ist eine andere, und Textpassagen werden einfach überspielt. D.h die Figuren bewegen die Lippen, aber man hört nur die darüber gelegte Tonspur. Ich kenne ähnliche Phänomen aus Disneys Die Schöne und das Biest, wo in der Dvd Version eine komplett neuanimierte Szene und Lied eingefügt wurde, welches deplatziert und unwichtig war. Ebenso Ariel in der neuen Synchronisation. Jeweils hat es mir beim sehen die Fußnägel hochgerollt. Was soll das? Muss man perfekte Filme versauen, weil man denkt, etwas dazu dichten zu müssen? Wie kann man nur in einem fertigen Werk herumpanschen?

Wie schon gesagt, der Film ist wahrhaft großartig, aber diese billige Tonspurüberlagerung in einer Szene hat mir den Geschmack etwas verdorben. Zwischendrin dachte ich mein Pc ist kaputt, oder ob ich etwas verstellt hätte.

Soetwas sollte man defintiv verbieten.

Trotzdem 5 Sterne. Für Idioten in der Animations- und Verlegerabteilung kann der Film ja nichts.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen nostalgie ist in der luft, 3. Februar 2010
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: FernGully - Christa und Zaks Abenteuer im Regenwald (DVD)
den film sah ich mir als kind an und hatte ihn damals auch auf kassette aufgenommen daher merkte ich natürlich die unterschiede zwischen der heute erwerblichen DVD und der damaligen original fassung...
positiv ist das die farben in dem film so schön leuchten es strahlt alles viel mehr als damals...
allerdings schien der ton dabei etwas unter zu gehen
in der szene wo die elfen zur musik aus dem walkman tanzen merkt man deutlich eine plötzlich veränderung in der synchro von zack kurz nach der musik einlage läuft es aber wie gehabt weiter...
trotzdem empfehlenswert für alle die den film aus der kindheit noch kennen oder für kinder dennen man umweltschutz nahebringen möchte
den film kann man auch in mehreren sprachen wiedergeben...
eltern sollten aber all zu kleine kinder den film nicht alleine ansehen lassen
es steht zwar FSK null drauf empfehle ich aber nicht
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


9 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Begeisterung auf der ganzen Linie, 6. August 2002
Von Ein Kunde
Sicher, man ist eigentlich nur Gutes gewöhnt von Don Bluth. Aber, hier übertrifft er sich. Obwohl der Film schon etwas älter ist, oder vielleicht gerade deshalb, zeigt sich, wie liebevoll man mit den Figuren umzugehen vermag. Entgegen der üblichen Art meiner Tochter, einen Film einmal ansehen und das war's, mußte ich diesen kaufen und ich kann schon gar nicht mehr zählen, wie oft sie ihn jetzt schon gesehen hat. Dies ist ein Film für Kinder, die ihre Phantasie leben und durchaus akzeptieren können, daß es vielleicht doch Elfen gibt ...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen hervorragender Film, 28. Juni 2007
Rezension bezieht sich auf: FernGully - Christa und Zaks Abenteuer im Regenwald (DVD)
Dieser Film ist wirklich sehenswert und enthält eine wichtige Botschaft, allerdings stammt er *nicht* von Don Bluth!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Toller Film, 7. Dezember 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Wer sich an der damaligen Art der Filme - sprich gezeichnet, nicht animiert - hat mit diesem Film keine Probleme.
Es handelt sich hierbei nicht um einen typischen, Message-losen Kinderfilm, sondern um einen öko-Film, der zum Nachdenken anregen soll.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Begeistert!, 19. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: FernGully - Christa und Zaks Abenteuer im Regenwald (DVD)
Ich kenn diesen Film schon aus meiner Kindheit und kann daher sagen das das wirklich ein sehr schöner Film ist und für Kinder zudem auch Lehrreich das man seine Umwelt achten und schützten sollte.

Allerding find ich die Altersfreigabe sollten die Eltern entscheiden, da der Film Bespielsweise für ein 2-4 oder auch noch 5 und 6 jähriges Kind etwas erschrekend an bestimmten stellen sein könnte.
Muss halt jeder selbst entscheiden wie sensibel sein Kind auf sowas reagiert :)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Super toller Film, 22. Juli 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Ich habe diesen Film als Kind geliebt und wollte ihn einfach auf Blu-ray haben. Leider konnte mein Blu-ray player die CD nicht lesen. Aber sonst war alles Super gewesen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Naturschutz und Naturmagie kindgerecht verpackt, 1. Oktober 2007
Rezension bezieht sich auf: FernGully - Christa und Zaks Abenteuer im Regenwald (DVD)
Wenn es einen Film gibt, der ein naturverbundenes Weltbild näher bringt, dann ist es dieser hier. Man beachte auch den Kegel der Macht, der hier von den Elfen geformt wird. Eine wunderschöne Geschichte über Magie der Natur und der Erneuerung.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen FurnGully: The Last Rainforest [1992] [Blu-ray] [US Import], 15. Juli 2014
FurnGully: The Last Rainforest [1992] [Blu-ray] [US Import] WHEN MAGIC NEEDS A MIRACLE!

There's magic in the rainforest and it's called FernGully! Deep in the heart of the forest awaits a paradise filled with tiny sprites, winged fairies and tree spirits who all live in joyful harmony. But when their home is threatened by humans, one courageous sprite gives her all to save it! Featuring the voice talents of an all-star cast - including Robin Williams, Tim Curry, Cheech Marin and Tommy Chong – FernGully is a fantastical adventure into a world you'll want to visit again and again!

Voice Cast: Jonathan Ward, Samantha Mathis, Tim Curry, Christian Slater, Robin Williams, Grace Zabriskie, Geoffrey Blake, Robert Pastorelli, Cheech Marin, Tommy Chong, Tone Lōc, Townsend Coleman and Neil Ross

Director: Bill Kroyer

Producers: Peter Faiman and Wayne Young

Screenwriter: Jim Cox

Composer: Alan Silvestri

Resolution: 1080p

Aspect Ratio: 1.85:1

Audio: English: 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio, Spanish: 5.1 Dolby Digital, French: 5.1 DTS and Dutch: 5.1 Dolby Digital

Subtitles: English SDH, French, Spanish, Japanese, German, Italian, Czech, Dutch, Thai and Turkish

Running Time: 76 minutes

Region: A/1

Number of discs: 1

Studio: Fox Searchlight

Andrew’s Blu-ray Review – 'Fern Gully: The Last Rainforest' routinely gets mistaken for being a Don Bluth film. The movie was actually directed by Bill Kroyer (who actually helped with visual effects on the original 'Tron'). However, this mistaken identity is easy to understand because the look and feel of 'Fern Gully' seems in line with the animation and themes that Don Bluth took on during his illustrious animation reign. Even without the influence of Don Bluth and Bill Kroyer guides a film that holds up relatively well 20 years later.

This could be nostalgia talking, so I'm giving you a fair warning. Before I get into my review, you must know that I watched 'Fern Gully' with a couple of my cousins at least a dozen times a month when we were young. We got to the point where we could quote just about every line of dialogue. We got especially good at mimicking Robin Williams' voice, saying things like, "I'm blind! I can see again. It's a miracle!" and "Awesome use of the language, dude." Numerous times a day we'd recite the infamous dialogue between Batty and Zak:

Batty: Nobody cares about me.
Zak: I care about you, bat-man.
Batty: Really?
Zak: Positive.
Batty: Only fools are positive.
Zak: Are you sure?
Batty: I'm positive...
Batty: I fell for it! I should have known!

Needless to say, we loved this movie. Like many cartoons from my younger years 'Fern Gully' is lodged directly into the nostalgia cortex of my brain. I remember it fondly. I remember not only loving the movie but loving the joy it inspired in me and my cousins. We're entering sappy territory, I know, but I feel that you should know of my undying love for the movie before we move on.

If it's been a little too long, here's a refresher on the plot. Crysta [Samantha Mathis] is a fairy who is learning the ways of her elder, Magi [Grace Zabriskie]. Magi recounts a story to Crysta during the opening credits about an evil entity named Hexxus [Tim Curry] who terrorises the forest, laying waste to everything in his path. The humans fled the forest and are feared extinct by the fairies. Whereas Magi was able to trap Hexxus in a giant magical tree where he remains today.

The story also involves a human named Zak [Jonathan Ward], a young boy who is out in the forest working a summer job cutting down trees. After a chance meeting with Crysta, Zak gets shrunk by Crysta's misguided fairy magic. Now, the size of Crysta, he's able to see the adverse effects of his logging on the rainforest.

If this animation film came out nowadays, imagine the uproar. The movie makes no bones about being an environmental public service announcement aimed at younger audiences. Wrapped up in its fun and fancy animation is a message that says, "See kids! See what happens when we methodically destroy our rainforests?" Today 'Fern Gully' would be decried as a blatant attempt to brainwash our children into becoming nature-loving hippies. I tried to find any sort of controversy surrounding 'Fern Gully's release in 1992, but came up empty. On the other hand Googling 'The Muppets,' 'Wall-e' or 'Cars 2' brings up dozens upon dozens of web pages laying out the ways these movies and their messages are slyly indoctrinating our kids. Perhaps the world was simpler in 1992 or maybe we were all a little less cynical. Whatever the case may be, I'm glad 'Fern Gully' came out when it did, because it wouldn't have survived the vicious onslaught that it would've received today.

Adding to the unconcealed message of conservation is the depiction of Hexxus as a large, monstrous entity made of smoke and sludge who feeds on pollution. Yes, it's completely obvious what Bill Kroyer and company are trying to accomplish with this movie. I always enjoyed Hexxus, who is another reason why this movie is as often confused as being Don Bluth work. Hexxus is scary, which is something of a taboo when we're talking about villains in children's films. Don Bluth routinely put villains in his films that felt scary and real, providing little to no intentional comedy associated with them in order to lighten the mood. Here Hexxus sometimes appears as a smoke monster, but other times as a creepy skeletal figure made of oozing sludge. It could be frightening for younger children but it drives home the purpose of the movie even further, giving a chilling face to pollution so kids can understand its destructive nature.

'Fern Gully' also has a cute little love story attached to it where Zak and Crysta become enamoured with each other, but that isn't the real reason for its existence. When we come to the end and find that the movie has been dedicated to, "Our children and our children's children," we know for sure that this was mainly a propaganda film. It had an agenda that would've created serious waves had it been released today. Agree with its message or not, 'Fern Gully' is fearless in its convictions. You have to give it that.

Blu-ray Video Quality – This is a Fox release, which comes in a standard eco-friendly Blu-ray keep case, which I replaced, as it was ent in those horrible Blu-ray case that has all that horrible space bits, if you get my drift and it makes the Blu-ray case very flimsy. This Blu-ray Disc is a Region A/1 use only. Fox Searchlight has provided 'Fern Gully' with a brilliant 1080p encoded transfer complete with a 1.85:1 frame.

First, let me say that this presentation is much better than the look of the previous inferior Region 1 DVD. It's cleaner, brighter, and the colours are much more vivid this time around. The detail in the animation is clearly seen rather than hidden away in the murky DVD picture; I never knew what I was missing. The real winner here is the amazing colour. The DVD always looked too washed out, too bland. But here the colour has a darker, much more natural feel to it. The greens of the Australian rainforest are lush while the blackness of Hexxus' oozing sludge persona is deep and foreboding.

However, the animation does routinely run into problems. Colour does flicker from time to time. Lines, spots, specks and dirt can be seen throughout the runtime. It isn't nearly as dirty or unwatchable as, say, 'All Dogs Go to Heaven,' but it is rather noticeable. With that said, I thought that this transfer, overall, looked much cleaner than the DVD. Yes, it has a ways to go in order to meet the high bar set by Disney's flawless restorations of its older animated titles, but there does seem to be some care put into this transfer. It doesn't seem simply slapped together.

Blu-ray Audio Quality – Fox has produced a wonderful 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio surround track which really adds a much needed kick to the movie's presentation. Besides the dialogue being mixed a little too low, I was really impressed at the way this lossless mix integrated the movie's ambient sound, producing a very well-balanced and aggressive surround sound mix.

Let me tell you, you've never heard 'Fern Gully' with this much low-end bass. As the humans move through the forest demolishing everything in their path, the sub-woofer rumbles every time a large tree topples to the forest floor. Musical numbers, like Batty's rap, are given plenty of accompanying bass.

The rear speakers are full of forest life and Alan Silvestri's memorable score. As the trees begin to fall we hear birds and animals fleeing the scene as the rear speakers capture their movements. The rear channels are also alive with activity as Crysta outruns a swooping hawk and when Hexxus bellows and growls while destroying the forest. Fans of the movie will be very pleased with this newly updated lossless mix.

Blu-ray Special Features and Extras:

Audio Commentary: Director Bill Kroyer is joined by art director Ralph Eggleston and coordination art director Susan Kroyer. Right off the bat Kroyer and his fellow filmmakers begin explaining, in depth, about the animation of the opening sequence and how it was done in 3 or 4 days and how it involved a 40-foot camera pan. From there the commentary moves on to cover various technical aspects. You hear the words "exposure" and "cells" a lot as they talk candidly about how hard some of the scenes were to animate. Bill Kroyer points out pretty much every time CG is used in a scene. If you're an animation buff you'll definitely want to listen to this commentary.

Seed of the Story: Script-to-Screen Comparisons [8:00] Here we get five different scenes and we get to see how the script compared to the original storyboards of the movie. There is optional commentary provided by screenwriter Jim Cox if you're interested. His commentary is pretty droll, but covers the basic underpinnings of the characters and the plot. There are five separate scenes to look at: "Original Opening," "Crysta Meets Batty," "First Encounter," "Hexxus' Instructions," and "Zak's Confession."

From Paper to Tree: Making-Of Documentary [30:00] The most interesting aspect of the film covered here is the evolution of the animation. Other than that you're looking at interviews from a few of the filmmakers along with voice-actor Samantha Mathis. Behind-the-scenes footage of voice recording sessions is also fun to see.

Behind the Voice: Toxic Love [3:00] It's touted as a "multi-angle" documentary, but it doesn't really show multiple angles of the same scene. What it does show is multiple stages of how the Hexxus musical scene was put together. Here you're allowed to toggle through four options by using the Angle button on your remote – the actual movie scene, Tim Curry's recording booth footage and storyboards. Or you can simply squish all three together on the same screen to see them side-by-side.

Music Video [4:00] The video is for Tone-Loc's song "If I'm Gonna Eat Somebody (It Might As Well Be You)."

Trailers and TV Spots [7:00] Here we get the Theatrical Trailers [5:00] and a few TV spots [2:00] are included.

Finally, 'Fern Gully' remains one of my fondest childhood cartoon memories, even after revisiting it. Many times I revisit cartoons I used to watch as a kid and they simply don't hold up, 'Fern Gully' does. Sure, it has a thinly-veiled environmental message, but that's the point of the movie in the first place. It's a movie that I've been waiting for to come to Blu-ray and now we finally have it. I'd recommend it to anyone who enjoys wonderful animation and also has a message in telling us that our planet Earth is a very precious special place and the only ONE for us to live on and should be more respected, than it is in the 21st Century. Despite my gloomy message, it will not stop you enjoying this jewel in the crown Blu-ray disc and so happy and proud to add this to my Blu-ray Collection and will give you endless hours of viewing pleasure. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Andrew C. Miller – Your Ultimate No.1 Film Fan
Le Cinema Paradiso
WARE, United Kingdom
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Günstig, 6. Dezember 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: FernGully - Christa und Zaks Abenteuer im Regenwald (DVD)
Kindheitstraum meiner Freundin erfüllt. SIe wusste nicht mehr wie der heisst, und nur durch eingeben bei google: Fee, böser Baum und geschrumpfter Mann, fand ich den Film.

Danke
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

FernGully - Christa und Zaks Abenteuer im Regenwald
EUR 6,99
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen