Kundenrezensionen


16 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (15)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 
‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

20 von 20 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Just a stunning piece of work !, 3. Dezember 2004
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Baby Come to Me (Best of) (Audio CD)
After LAZY AFTERNOON,I bought 'Baby come to me-The Best of Regina Belle'.
Her voice is so beautiful,the songs make me dream,so romantic...
I recommend this wonderful collection to all music lovers.
It's a CLASSIC !It's an ESSENTIAL recording !
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


16 von 16 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen UNDER RATED SOUL/JAZZ VOCALIST., 18. November 2005
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Baby Come to Me (Best of) (Audio CD)
FOR SOMEONE WHO'S NEW TO HER MUSIC. THIS IS QUITE A REMARKABLE TREAT. THIS LADY REALLY SINGS FROM HER HEART AND SOUL. SHE'S IN THE SAME OR EVEN HIGHER LEVEL AS ANITA BAKER, DIANNE REEVES AND OLETA ADAMS TO NAME A FEW. SHE HAS THE CALIBER TO BE A MEGA STAR, BUT REMAINED HUMBLE AND JUST DECIDED TO DO HER THING IN HER OWN WAY.AND HER FOLLOWERS REMAINED LOYAL AS EVER ALL THESE YEARS. I NEVER GET TIRED OF LISTENING TO THIS CD. IT'S A GREAT COMPILATION OF SONGS W/C SHOWCASE MS.BELLES VERSATILITY AND TREMENDOUS TALENT. IT'S RAW, AND BARES HER SOUL ALL THROUGH OUT. IT'S A GREAT CD , IT PUTS U IN A GOOD MOOD AND RELAXES YOUR MIND.MORE POWER TO MS BELLE, MAY U CONTINUE TO CREATE WONDERFUL SONGS!!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


16 von 16 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The rise and rise of Regina Belle....., 13. November 2005
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Baby Come to Me (Best of) (Audio CD)
Regina Belle is a good solid and consistent performer who has churned out some really nice tracks in the last 18 years.
I'm into Rnb/Soul/Hip Hop, but I have no problem saying that I own this really good set of songs.
Her music has always been ground-breaking,adventurous and extremely good.
"Baby Come To Me" is her signature track, and most people's favourite Regina track. It's a perfect track and one which she will always be able to say is a "classic". This track will get played on radio in another 20 years time.
"A whole New World" is a track with that 90's feel which is catchy but it's track # 3 "So Many Tears" which I love. It's a perfect song for someone you love, and the lyrics are what most of us think of in that situation. It's tracks like this that makes Regina a true star and a real woman with something to say.
"Make It Like It Was" and "If I Could" are two soulful tracks. The latter being more hearfelt and deep about a mother and her child. Great stuff.
"What Goes Around" is classic Regina. It's her sophisticated sound. "Show Me The Way" is a heart wrenching number, which has some fantastic sax riffs, and a track which only her voice could make sound so real.
She does a jazz cover-medley of the classic Marvin Gaye and Donny Hathaway tracks that is "Save The Children/Someday We'll all Be Free". Its a spectacular effort,and unmatched masterpiece and you won't be skipping it.
The song "A Whole New world" was the killer track that went to number one, and really put her firmly on the map. It still gets lots and lots of airplay today and will for many years to come.
I've nearly forgot to mention the absolute classic duet "All I Want Is Forever". This track was superb when it was released all those years ago - and it still is today.
Regina will never have the superstar status that some have (just think about somebody like Mariah Carey,Celine Dion...In my modest opinion,she outclasses them by far !!!), but I think that she really doesn't care and is happy to be making good quality music that people enjoy.
This set is superb listening and pure,sublime delight for your heart and soul.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


14 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Pure listening pleasure,over and over and over.........., 22. August 2005
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Baby Come to Me (Best of) (Audio CD)
Very few female artists would I dare listen to on CD--a cappella in a room with no other sound--Regina is certainly one of them (as is Anita Baker,Rachelle Ferrell, Whitney Houston,Rachelle Ferrell, etc.).
What beautiful vocals she lends to any musical sheet, with such crisp, clear, inviting, soulful and lengthy acoustics that I wish I could trade places with her. Truly a plesure to listen to, and I do have all of her CDs. Do not miss this array of extraordinary & diverse singing talent.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


22 von 23 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Sultry...timeless classics !!!, 27. April 2004
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Baby Come to Me (Best of) (Audio CD)
I would give this album 7 ******* stars !!
Excellent music to listen to at home,work,while driving,takes you back to the old days when music was soooooo good !
A REAL CLASSIC,and money well spent.
I am also giving this CD out to my friends and they LOVE it !!
Regina is extraordinary,amazing.Very few artists in the world can match her voice.
Supernatural !
Superdiva !
One of the best Soul/Jazz records of the decade.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Großartig Regina at her best !, 16. Februar 2006
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Baby Come to Me (Best of) (Audio CD)
Ich kannte Regina Belle von früher, als sie mit ihrer Hitsingle " Baby Come To me" bei uns bekannt wurde. Als ich mir die gesamte CD anhörte, wurde ich wieder in die 90iger zurückversetzt, supertolle Jazz/Black-Soulmusik. Besonders gefallen haben mir "If I Could ", " What Goes Around " und " Make It Like It Was ". Wer Soul-Musik aus den 90igern mag, liegt mit dieser CD genau richtig. Hier wechseln sich langsame von schnelleren Nummer ab, also schön abwechslungsreich.
Mein Tipp: kaufen .
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Awe-inspiring....emotion-packed...., 28. Juli 2005
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Baby Come to Me (Best of) (Audio CD)
Regina Belle is one of the most acclaimed vocalists in the world and she has been performing and regularly recording on the cutting edge since the late '80s.
This collection is an excellent introduction to this fantastic singer's catalogue, although a couple of her key singles, "Please Be Mine" and her first duet with Peabo Bryson, "Without You," were left off in favor of a few non-hits.
Regina is a superior vocalist of sophisticated,stylish jazz-tinged Soul/R&B music.
The highlights on this set include her signature song 'Baby Come To Me' and the haunting " Show Me The Way" , the gorgeous "If I Could" (which should have been a much bigger hit than it was, if you just compare it to the cover by Barbra Streisand on her album 'Higher Ground' and to the latest,terrible version by Celine Dion on her latest CD ' Miracle'), her take on Teddy Pendergrass' "Love TKO," the Dianne Warren-penned "All I Want Is Forever" (with James "J.T." Taylor), and her biggest hit to date, "A Whole New World (Aladdin's Theme)," again with Peabo Bryson.
"What Goes Around" and the medley "Someday We'll All Be Free/Save The Children" are true jazz pearls.
The best indicator of the quality of a song is how well it ages. Well, I have had this album for over 6 years , and the songs still do not seem stale.
Regina Belle has a voice that should have made her the superstar that Celine Dion,Janet Jackson and Christina Aguillera are.She also has the power and control that makes you think back to Aretha Franklin. The sincerity is there as well.
I have over 3.000 CDs in my collection. And half of them are R & B albums. This is one of the albums I come back to over and over again.Especially when I have been subjected to what is now trying to pass for R & B.
There is not too much information on the singer or the songs in terms of liner notes, but at least the chart positions of her hits are included. Save for the two omissions, this set provides a good representation of the singer's best work, and it will have to do until the day when a more complete, two-disc retrospective is issued.
Some excellent songs from her latest CDs should be imperatively added : 'I Am The One' ( the hidden track ) from " Believe In Me ", "Johnny's Back" and "From Now On" from "This Is Regina" and the magnificent " Just The Two Of Us" from the tribute album "To Grover With Love",where she sings like a goddess the Grover Washington,jr- Donny Hataway hit, with the help of gorgeous solos by jazz greats like George Duke and Steve Cole.
Having bought one for my house,I will be purchasing one for my car.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen She never goes out of style......, 8. Oktober 2005
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Baby Come to Me (Best of) (Audio CD)
Her voice is superb and the songs are too. My absolute favourite ones are ' What Goes Around ' and ' If I Could '. 'Someday We'll all Be Free/Save The Children' is another jazz classic and this cd gives you a good broad spectrum of her work. She never goes out of style.
This excellent cd was released in 1997 and I'm just now getting around to buying it in 2005. After just a few listens I know all the songs and can't wait to hear them again.
There is such a range of emotion in these 14 songs from this multi-faceted,extremely talented and no-attitude performer, but the album as a whole flows beautifully.
Do yourself a favor and don't let any more time pass before you get it for yourself.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An impossibly sublime collection !, 2. August 2003
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Baby Come to Me (Best of) (Audio CD)
One of the most revered artists of our generation,vocalist Regina Belle has built in short time a distinctive,deeply personal body of work that trascends time and genre.
Spotlighting her smouldering vocals and adventurous taste of songs,this collection encompasses a diverse array of material,memorable interpretations of Jazz,Soul,quality 'Pop' and some riveting readings of classics(e.g. 'Someday We'll All Be Free/Save The Children','Love T.K.O.','If I Could').
If you'll buy this CD,you'll never thank me enough !
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Soul vom anderen Stern, 29. Juli 2013
Von Amazon bestätigter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Baby Come to Me (Best of) (Audio CD)
...gewaltige stimme, klangfarbe, timbre, alles vom besten.
wer regina belle nicht kennt, sollte reinhören.
soul wie in den 70-80ern gemacht.
ein wirklicher leckerbissen der die ohren verwöhnt.
*********unbedingt empfehlenswert!!!*********
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0xa7cf2ce4)

Dieses Produkt

Baby Come to Me (Best of)
Baby Come to Me (Best of) von Regina Belle (Audio CD - 1997)
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen