Kundenrezensionen


10 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (8)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


15 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Awareness is love in action
That is a special book of dialogues with Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj. He uses a lot of analogies to convey his teachings. Actually, there is nothing that could be called his teaching except that he tells you to rest on 'I am'. That is all. Let the subject become the object of observation by the witness/knower/purusha sothat over time you see things as they really are. Don't...
Veröffentlicht am 2. November 2010 von KalyanaMitrah

versus
0 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Soll ja 'n Klassiker sein
Habe das Buch aufgrund mehrfacher Empfehlungen von Freunden gekauft. Liest sich nicht leicht, auch weil es auf Englisch geschrieben ist mit spirituellen Fachvokabeln. Naja, will mich mal weiter durchackern. Von meinem Lieblingslehrer Eckhart Tolle die Bücher/ DVD's/ CD's laufen bei mir dagegen wie von alleine durch und inspirieren mich sehr, egal ob auf deutsch oder...
Veröffentlicht am 24. Juni 2011 von Flieder


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

15 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Awareness is love in action, 2. November 2010
Rezension bezieht sich auf: I am That: Talks with Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj (Taschenbuch)
That is a special book of dialogues with Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj. He uses a lot of analogies to convey his teachings. Actually, there is nothing that could be called his teaching except that he tells you to rest on 'I am'. That is all. Let the subject become the object of observation by the witness/knower/purusha sothat over time you see things as they really are. Don't burden yourself with highly evolved philosophical concepts, please, don't bother to become anything or to achieve anything in life. Just trust and be.

So what's this self-realization or self-liberation all about? Liberated from what? From the idea of being a person, from the identification with the body, from what is false, dependent, transient, from what causes suffering, from memories, past and future, from self-concern, from ego-clinging. What remains if you do so? Being - awareness - bliss (sat-chit-ananda). Be free here and now to live the World as Self as World as Me as I as World. Sounds simple enough to understand intellectually (I think), but not at all easy to do. Again, there is nothing to do. Just remember: 'I am' and it's gonna be alright.

"Be aware of being conscious and seek the source of consciousness. That is all." (p. 313) And be earnest. Watch your urges and motives. Either trust in your Guru wholeheartedly, that's what Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj did, or turn inwards and investigate, attending to your inner Guru (sadguru). Anyway, very little can be conveyed in words, it's impossible to put truth into words. And yet, it's possible to fill more than 500 pages with dialogue with seekers from all over the world questioning themselves, the Guru and the World (which they mis-take to be three different things).

So should I recommend it and advise you to get that book into your hands? Well it depends. According to S. N. Maharaj, spiritual books 'help in dispelling ignorance. They are useful in the beginning, but become a hindrance in the end. One must know when to discard them.' (p. 360) So you better think about where you stand before acquiring something you might not need in the end. Of course, you could pass it on to some friend of yours, but then again, how do you know where sHe stands? You never know. Be content with not knowing.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


8 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen "the" spiritual classic, 24. Februar 2008
Rezension bezieht sich auf: I am That: Talks with Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj (Taschenbuch)
if i had to choose one "spiritual" book ist would be this one. sri nisargaadatta maharaj answers questions from seekers from all over the world. 101 thems like the sense of i am, meditation, the mind, personality an obstacle, all suffering is born in desire, accept life as it comes , ... you find answered from this man how run a small shop in india and was not "the" big guru. people came to him and asked and he answered,... i bought the book in india. and it was the best buy i ever did.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Give it a try, 26. März 2010
Rezension bezieht sich auf: I am That: Talks with Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj (Taschenbuch)
I strongly recommend this book. What this book did to my rational mind
and how it transformed me is indescribable.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Großartig, 11. April 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: I am That: Talks with Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj (Taschenbuch)
So hohe Weisheiten in einfache Worte verpackt...
Es sind keine großartigen Konzepte nötig, konzentriere dich einfach auf das "I am" und vergiss alles, was nicht deinem wahren Selbst, deinem "I am" entspricht...
Das vermittelt dieses Buch, ich finds großartig und kann nur meinen höchsten Dank für dieses Buch ausdrücken!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Thats it : "IAMTHAT", 4. Februar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: I am That: Talks with Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj (Taschenbuch)
wer dieses Buch wirklich zu sich nimmt braucht kein zweites. Alles ist gesagt _ alles ist in Dir _ Du bist.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen If you read one book on non-dualism, let it be this book, 5. Januar 2012
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: I am That: Talks with Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj (Taschenbuch)
This is by far the most powerful and illuminating book on advaita/non-dualism/whatever-you-want-to-call-it.

Nisargadatta is a beginner's teacher as well as a teacher's teacher. The English translation was done by Maurice Frydman, who was a jnani himself, and it seems to due the original justice. That is to say: it's hard to imagine that the original, if we could read it, would be more powerful, more illuminating, than the translation.

Forget Tolle and similar half-baked teachers. They are a waste if time, or worse than that, they may lead you astray, thinking you have gained some kind of insight, when all you have really done is sedate yourself with soothing non-dual muzak. Nisargadatta never charged one rupee for his instruction, was never involved in any scandal, and didn't produce dozens of successors, as self-styled "masters" invariably do. He isn't easy to follow, perhaps, but then again, he is. He's easier to follow, it would seem, than that other great 20th century sage from India, Ramana Maharshi (who is very much worth reading, too).

Read this book again and again for the rest of your lives and practice what Nisargadatta teaches. You won't regret it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Great book., 30. Dezember 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: I am That: Talks with Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj (Taschenbuch)
In my opinion this is a great book. It is full of gems of wisdom. Nisargadatta goes straight to the point. He also tells you how to get there.
I would also say that, in my opinion, this is not a beginner book, in fact, I think that one or two years ago I would not have understood many of the beautiful answers that Nisargadatta gives us.
P.S. There are quite a bit of repetitions. In my case they did not bother me at all cause it is definitely good for me to hear these things over and over but I guess that for some people it could be annoying.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Heavy going but interesting, 7. Februar 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: I am That: Talks with Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj (Taschenbuch)
I bought this book through a recommendation of a friend. At first it was very heavy going but I soon enjoyed the interesting read. I can only highly recommend this book to those looking for inner peace. You need time to really appreciate what is being said by such an inspirational philosopher.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Ein Muss für jeden spirituell Suchenden, 21. Mai 2009
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: I am That: Talks with Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj (Taschenbuch)
Ein armer Zigarettenverkäufer in Bombay, der in Einzelgesprächen über die höchsten Wahrheiten spricht. Nicht über jede Kritik erhaben, ist das Buch trotzdem ein Meilenstein für jeden spirituell Interessierten.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Soll ja 'n Klassiker sein, 24. Juni 2011
Rezension bezieht sich auf: I am That: Talks with Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj (Taschenbuch)
Habe das Buch aufgrund mehrfacher Empfehlungen von Freunden gekauft. Liest sich nicht leicht, auch weil es auf Englisch geschrieben ist mit spirituellen Fachvokabeln. Naja, will mich mal weiter durchackern. Von meinem Lieblingslehrer Eckhart Tolle die Bücher/ DVD's/ CD's laufen bei mir dagegen wie von alleine durch und inspirieren mich sehr, egal ob auf deutsch oder englisch, das ist bei diesem Buch nicht der Fall...
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

I am That: Talks with Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj
I am That: Talks with Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj von Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj (Taschenbuch - 2. April 2003)
EUR 33,52
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen