Kundenrezensionen


34 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (15)
4 Sterne:
 (12)
3 Sterne:
 (4)
2 Sterne:
 (3)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Perks of Being a Wallflower
In my opinion it's not unproblematic to use this book in the lessons. What is a captivating reading possibly for many youngsters, does not become automatically the suitable interpretation object and subject of discussion in the English lesson. As the letter author Charlie indicates repeatedly, are many subjects of extremely personal nature and touch so much the private...
Veröffentlicht am 9. Dezember 2009 von Florian Derichs

versus
2.0 von 5 Sternen Why so serious?
The novel “The perks of being a wallflower” by Stephen Chbosky, published in 2004, is about a teenager, called Charlie, who describes a part of his life in a view letters to his friend, an unknown person, without getting any answers.

In our opinion the reader must have a sound english knowledge to understand the vocabulary in this difficult book...
Vor 16 Monaten von Joker veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The Perks of Being a Wallflower, 9. Dezember 2009
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur: Ab 10. Schuljahr - The Perks of Being a Wallflower: Textband mit Annotationen (Taschenbuch)
In my opinion it's not unproblematic to use this book in the lessons. What is a captivating reading possibly for many youngsters, does not become automatically the suitable interpretation object and subject of discussion in the English lesson. As the letter author Charlie indicates repeatedly, are many subjects of extremely personal nature and touch so much the private sphere that restraint, sense of tact and sensitivity are asked. Such subjects ask for an understanding, thoughtful listener or reader, after a trusting two conversation; for "public" discussion in the plenary meeting of the course federation or class federation they are suitable less or not at all.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen wallflower, 21. Juni 2007
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur: Ab 10. Schuljahr - The Perks of Being a Wallflower: Textband mit Annotationen (Taschenbuch)
Review

'The Perks of Being a Wallflower' by Stephen Chbosky is about

a fifteen-year-old boy named Charlie who is in his first year of high-school.

Charlie writes letters to an unknown person and tells him or her about his thoughts, feelings and situations in his life.

In the first part of the book he is depressed and has no one to talk to be-cause his best friend killed himself, but then Charlie finds friends and his self-esteem grows.

Charlie is a lovely main character and gets in trouble with drugs, alcohol, sex, love and friendship, so problems of almost every teenager.

In the end he is again confronted with his past, but the novel still has a happy ending.

If you like books which are near to the reality you should read this one, it is very interesting and entertaining and you can feel with Charlie.

I read the book in my English class and I like it very much. I think it's easy to read, so I would recommend it to all teenagers and maybe also to adults who are interested in books about teenagers.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Gute Lektüre!, 6. August 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur: Ab 10. Schuljahr - The Perks of Being a Wallflower: Textband mit Annotationen (Taschenbuch)
Das Buch geht sehr in Richtung "Absolutely True Diary of a Part Time Indian" und ist in so fern genauso gut für den Unterricht geeignet, nur für etwas ältere SuS. Genau wie dort begleitet man einen Schüler bei seinen ersten High School Jahren, der ein Außenseiter ist und sich mit der Schülerwelt um ihn herum schwertut. Erst zum Schluss erfährt man, warum er so anders ist. Die Thematik ist dann etwas krass, aber sicherlich ein Teil Realität mit dem man die SuS auch mal vorsichtig konfrontieren kann. Prima!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Review - The Perks of Being a Wallflower, 26. März 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur: Ab 10. Schuljahr - The Perks of Being a Wallflower: Textband mit Annotationen (Taschenbuch)
"The Perks of Being a Wallflower" is about a boy named Charlie and his first year of high school. During this year he sends to an anonymous recipient.

The book is addictive, touching and exciting, it was hard to put it down. When you're an emotional person, the book will sometimes bring a smile on your face and tears to your eyes. It is a Rollercoaster through the feelings of an normal adolescent, a typical Coming-of-Age Story. In my Opinion it is a "Must Read" for Teenagers. Sometimes, there are storys with sexual content, but it's still good and exciting. It's very addictive, because you want to find out more and more about the protagonist of the book, named Charlie. The story has an interesting and also a sad ending. It's beautifully written and you really feel like you're looking at the world through the eyes of the Boy. I really enjoyed reading this book and I could also imagine to read it a second, third or more times. I'm excited about the film, I hope it will be better than the book, which is very hard to do. Even though I would recommend it to all teenagers, it is an useful experience. But I think adults shouldn't read it. The book got some things, that parents shouldn'T know about an adolescent. But in the end, it was a good experience.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen Why so serious?, 14. Januar 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur: Ab 10. Schuljahr - The Perks of Being a Wallflower: Textband mit Annotationen (Taschenbuch)
The novel “The perks of being a wallflower” by Stephen Chbosky, published in 2004, is about a teenager, called Charlie, who describes a part of his life in a view letters to his friend, an unknown person, without getting any answers.

In our opinion the reader must have a sound english knowledge to understand the vocabulary in this difficult book. Further there are many characters without names, so it is not easy to understand who is meant. We also think, that younger people could not learn much from this book, because of the paranormal problems of the protagonist Charlie. Many of our group like the development of Charlie from a wallflower in his school to a confident young man, through his experiences with drugs, love and sexual activities.
On the one hand we like the writing style of the novel, which makes it interesting to read. On the other hand it is boring after a while, because there is not much action in it and it is not the style of books we prefer reading in our freetime.

After reading the novel in class we would not advice it, because it is not very thrilling. In addition we could not put ourselves in Charlies position. That is the reason why we could not understand his absurd problems.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen My review, 15. Januar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur: Ab 10. Schuljahr - The Perks of Being a Wallflower: Textband mit Annotationen (Taschenbuch)
When I first heard about Chbosky's novel “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” I thought that this was just a simple story about highschool life and other problems of any teenage boy. But when I finished it I was really fascinated by the story and the narrator and protagonist Charlie.
Well yes, it deals with the highschool life of the freshman Charlie, but he has more problems than his report card grades or being accepted, even if this may be first his problem, but he also has to deal with the death of his favorite Aunt Helen several years ago and the suicide of his best friend Michael. But Charlie becomes friends with some seniors of his school and while he has to master his first year of high-school he also has his first “beer-party”, his first relationship and his first kiss.
Through the whole novel Charlie writes letters to an unknown friend. This has the effect that the reader has the feeling that Charlie really writes to you. Because of the realistic scenes and the easy language I completely recommend this novel. The story is so fascinating and interesting and the topics of the book are always “up to date”, so it's actually a book for every gender and age.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Review (The Perks of Being a Wallflower), 21. Juni 2007
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur: Ab 10. Schuljahr - The Perks of Being a Wallflower: Textband mit Annotationen (Taschenbuch)
The book The Perks of Being a Wallflower" is a very interesting book, because it is about a 15-year-old-boy who has a very strange life and many problems to keep the situation he is in now under control.

He is a very shy guy, who describes his feelings, thoughts and experi-ences at his new school in letters to an unknown person. His letters are written with a naive knowledge of life.

Often he finds connections to songs and develops special feelings for music.

As he starts taking drugs and falls in love, he needs to overcome his problems to be a normal person and not a wallflower.

I think that the book is a good book especially for pupils, because they can identify with the main character Charlie. Already when he tells the first bad thing that happened to him, you understand and want to read on. But I think it is not a book you can read through in one day, although it isn't a very long book, because you have to think about the things he tells in his letters an make you an own mind about it.

Nils Mojem
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Review: The perks of being a wallflower, 13. Januar 2014
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur: Ab 10. Schuljahr - The Perks of Being a Wallflower: Textband mit Annotationen (Taschenbuch)
The novel "The perks of being a wallflower" by Stephen Chbosky, published in 2004 is about a teenager called Charlie who explains his life with love, drugs and new experiences to an unknown "friend" in lots of letters.

In our opinion the novel is not a book for english reading beginners because of the knowledge of vocabularies, you need to understand "The perks of being a wallflower". On the one hand the story is multifaceted and varied but on the other hand the novel is often very verbosely. It was also very hard to have the volution to read further in some letters because only a few parts were interesting. In addition our group liked the way the novel is written, like a diary, so the actions were more detailed described, namely out of the view of the protagonist.

We read the book in our English class so despite the negative arguments, "The perks of beeing a wallflower" is a good book for teenagers and for everyone who likes to read a novel which is written in a little bit different way.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Durch und durch spannend!, 6. Oktober 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur: Ab 10. Schuljahr - The Perks of Being a Wallflower: Textband mit Annotationen (Taschenbuch)
Ich werde hier nicht den Inhalt zusammenfassen

Hier einfach nur meine Meinung:

Schon gleich zu Beginn des Buches wurde ich in seinen Bann gezogen und da in der Handlung immer wieder etwas spannendes passiert, konnte ich das Buch fast nicht aus der Hand legen! Die verschiedenen neuen Erfahrungen, die Charlie (Hauptperson) während seines ersten HighSchool Jahres sammelt, sind wirklich realistisch vom Autor beschrieben worden (das kann ich als Jugendliche soweit bestätigen!). Mir gefällt besonders Charlies Charakter, der sich schon etwas von "völlig normalen" Jugendlichen abgrenzt. Charlie ist einfach anders und das ist auch gut so, denn sonst hätte ich bei diesem Buch wahrscheinlich nicht lachen, weinen und ihn bemitleiden müssen!

Mit ihm zusammen fährt man wahrhaftig in einer Achterbahn der Gefühle durch die verschiedensten Situationen seines Lebens!

PS. Das war jetzt meine erste Kundenrezension, aber für dieses Buch wollte ich es mir einfach nicht nehmen lassen, es hier zu loben!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Review, 21. Juni 2007
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Cornelsen Senior English Library - Literatur: Ab 10. Schuljahr - The Perks of Being a Wallflower: Textband mit Annotationen (Taschenbuch)
In „The Perks of Being a Wallflower” by Stephen Chbowsky a fifteen-year-old teenage boy named Charlie writes letters to an unknown per-son, describing his life with all ups and downs.

Charlie is a shy, very emotional person and if you read his letters, you can feel what he is feeling.

He has to struggle with love, friends, parties, sexuality, drugs, as well as death.

In his freshman year at highschool he finds two new best friends, after his old best friend Michael committed suicide. In Patrick and his sister Sam he found real friends, he especially likes Sam. With the two he goes to parties, takes drugs and has a good time, but he often feels sad and cries because of the death of Michael and his aunt Helen.

I think this is a very good book for every teenager because it’s about things, kids are thinking about at this age. For sure adults could read the book, too.

All in all it is a wonderful, emotional story.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen