Kundenrezensionen


39 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (24)
4 Sterne:
 (8)
3 Sterne:
 (6)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Professor Lindenbrock auf den Weg durch die Erde
Das "Journey to the Centre of the Earth" ein häufig gelesener Klassiker ist hat seinen Grund. Das Buch lässt sich auch in Englisch noch sehr gut und verständlich lesen. Die Geschichte ist sehr grosse Abschnitte entlang sehr spannend und interessant, häufig fragt man sich was die Abendteurer hinter der nächsten Biegung finden.
Wer...
Veröffentlicht am 14. September 2004 von Lindemeier

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Enthusiastic Classic
Everyone should read some Jules Vernes. A late 19th century French writer, he influenced many people with his enthusiasm for things scientific. In Voyage, the protagonists are a scientist (who discovers a message indicating a journey to the center of the earth is possible), his reluctant nephew, and the quiet-man native guide. An expedition is organized immediately,...
Veröffentlicht am 29. Februar 2000 von Sharron Albert


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Professor Lindenbrock auf den Weg durch die Erde, 14. September 2004
Von 
Das "Journey to the Centre of the Earth" ein häufig gelesener Klassiker ist hat seinen Grund. Das Buch lässt sich auch in Englisch noch sehr gut und verständlich lesen. Die Geschichte ist sehr grosse Abschnitte entlang sehr spannend und interessant, häufig fragt man sich was die Abendteurer hinter der nächsten Biegung finden.
Wer die Geschichte vielleicht auf Film und Fernsehen zu kennen glaubt wird sehr überrascht sein wenn er das Buch einmal selber gelesen hat.
Trotz des zum teil schnörkellosen Erzählstils kann die Geschichte sehr gut fesseln. Jules Verne hat es verstanden einen fiktiven Roman mit gerade soviel Wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen (der damaligen Zeit) zu unterlegen dass die Geschichte fast schon Glaubwuerdig wird, aber doch nicht von zuviel besserwisserischen Fakten zugestaubt wird.
Fuer mich ist das Buch ein muss fuer jeden, der sich vorgenommen hat sein Literarisches Grundwissen ein wenig zu erweitern.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent Entertainment..., 11. Mai 2000
This is a wonderful book. Taking into consideration the timeat which it was written, it was (and still is) a very fascinating andintriguing book. It kept MY attention, that's for sure. Sure, maybe it IS outdated but you have to keep your mind open and remember WHEN it was written. About the only thing I didn't like was the super long descriptions of Iceland. Got a little snoozy but other than that, very excellently written. Good for anyone of any age!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Der schmale Grad zwischen Realität und Fiktion, 16. August 2001
Dem Autor ist es auf packende Art und Weise gelungen geologische Fakten und wissenschaftliche Theorien mit blühender Fantasie zu vermischen. Der Leser wird mehrmals im Verlauf des Buches dazu gezwungen an sich und seinem Verständnis von Wissenschaft zu zweifeln. Ständig stellt man sich die Frage:"Kann das wirklich sein?" Das Buch ist nicht nur ein reiner Lesespaß, sondern für jeden Nachwuchsentdecker ein Anstoss an seiner Fantasie und Vorstellungskraft festzuhalten, denn wer weiss schon wieviel davon wahr oder erfunden ist. Jules Verne unterlegt eine Fantasiegeschichte mit viel wissenschaftlicher Anschaulichkeit und Verständnis. Dennoch geht nicht der kleinste Funken Spannung verloren.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Enthusiastic Classic, 29. Februar 2000
Everyone should read some Jules Vernes. A late 19th century French writer, he influenced many people with his enthusiasm for things scientific. In Voyage, the protagonists are a scientist (who discovers a message indicating a journey to the center of the earth is possible), his reluctant nephew, and the quiet-man native guide. An expedition is organized immediately, and the adventure begins. Once you get past the writing style which may be strange to the modern reader, and you suspend your disbelief on certain things (like just how many supplies they were capable of carrying), the tale can captivate. Here is a writer who relishes the scientific advances and discoveries of his age, and is writing about them. The reader can absorb the geologic understandings of the period, as well as the way in which the scientific community operated. It is the age of the gentleman scientist, the ancestor to Indiana Jones. And Verne's delight is infectious. By modern standards it's less exciting than, say, a Jurassic Park. But there's underground seas, strange animals and plants, delirious visions, and hardships of thirst and being lost in the dark to entertain you. Be aware of different translations: our book group had much hilarity discovering the differences in our editions: some seemed edited and condensed compared to the others (and as it's not copyright protected, some of our tattered paperbacks didn't even give the original date or the translator's name), some had wonderful illustrations, some had illustrations that apparently were for a different book, and some had none. Some editions had footnotes, which were interesting in their own way, apparently dating from the original French. There are even different names for the uncle and nephew. Judging from my translation (one of the uncredited ones), it's no great literary effort. But it's entertaining enough to keep one reading, and to amazed at this seminal storyteller and his influences on many who followed him.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A pleasing and lively adaption, 21. Juni 2000
Forget for the moment the established theory that the center of the Earth is a ball of fire, and enjoy this wonderful adventure written over a century ago that offered an alternative view. I'm a big fan of Journey To The Center Of The Earth. I've read the book and seen the movie countless times, and still never tire of it. Alien Voices attempts to tell the story in a way that would suit a modern audience, while still retaining the spirit of the original. Long, descriptive passages can be circumvented in the aural medium with a few lines of dialogue or sound effects, and tighten the pace. Projecting the fascination of the unknown and portraying science in a highly positive way is indeed very Verne, and in this Alien Voices get it exactly right. Leonard Nimoy is an unsurpassably brilliant actor who brings the crotchety and irascible Professor Lidenbrock to life with panache. This is one man whose voice is perfectly suited to audio. John DeLancie unfortunately overdoes his part way too much for my liking, being too soppy and emotive as Axel. Still, that's the way Axel was written, so I can't say he got it wrong! The acting all round is competant, though it's mostly Nimoy and DeLancie who we hear, and they are seasoned professionals in film and t.v anyway. Put this on the headphones, and the sound quality becomes most evident, and you'll soon be taken away into the past. A worthy interpretation, for the most part, certainly to be congratulated for being far truer to the novel than the nonetheless highly enjoyable 1959 film.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Enjoyable but a tad less than I expected, 10. Juli 1999
Von Ein Kunde
I have never read the hard cover version of Journey to the Center of the Earth. I have only seen the movie done a number of years ago by British actors so my review may be tainted. I very much enjoyed this Audio tape. Nimoy and deLancie are definately sci-fi favorites. I feel the portrail of Professor Lidenbrock was too harsh while at the same time the portrail of Axel was too weak. Professor Lidenbrock seem angry all the time rather than a curious scientist. Axel was afraid all the time and did nothing but wish to return to the surface. The music and sound effects added very much to the overall story and was done very well. I would recommend the audio cassette to anyone interested in a different format but don't expect something as riviting as a book or the movie. I will try other Alien Voice cassettes but hope others will be played out more interestingly.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A classic adventure tale that established Verne as a writer., 3. Juni 1999
This is Verne's second novel, first published in 1864, and it established Verne (1828-1905) as a writer. He did considerable research in geology and he attempts to make the story as plausible as it can be based on the knowledge of 19th century science. Even though we now know that the "journey" can't be made, Verne is still successful in his tale. A German scientist, the irascible Professor Otto Lidenbrock, and his nephew Axel, uncover an ancient manuscript that reports of an earlier explorer's journey to the center of the Earth. The two travel to Iceland and, with the aid of the quiet and resourceful Hans, they enter an extinct volcano. In their travels, they discover an underground ocean, forests, and have to return to the surface via an active volcano! I enjoyed the novel even though I already was well aware of the story.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen One Of the Best Books for a younge, ingenious adult to read., 2. Juli 1997
Von Ein Kunde
Jules Verne wrote an arosing book showing the need to explore places we haven't gone before.
He showed many children how to look at this world of ours in different, amazing ways. This particular book involves Professor Von Hardwigg, a german scientist, his nephew, Harry, and their guide on a long, fearce journey to the center of the earth. On their journey they encounter worlds only dreamt in your wildest dreams before. They reach the center of the earth to find but an emty sherical room with a great ball of magma floating in the center. In minutes of arrival the magma erupts spuring out heat that would have melted an average man on contact. Luckily they catch a floting chunk of rock and ride it from the center of the earth to the skies above their land. They land hard and abruptly, their journey over???
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great entertainment during a long drive, 16. November 1997
Von Ein Kunde
I'd always considered audio books as being for those who were too lazy to read the real thing. However, being a fan of Leonard Nimoy, I decided to purchase this tape. I listened to it during a long road trip and it was great entertainment! Having the book read to me by my favorite actors enhanced the experience rather than diminished it. I'd read the book back in high school, but Nimoy and DeLancie really bring the story to life. This is a wonderful work of science fiction which was way ahead of its time. Written in the late 1800s it still has the power to touch us today. I'd recommend this and other Alien Voices audio tapes to anyone who finds themselves trapped in a vehicle or on a plane for long periods of time.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen A Journey to the Center of the Earth, 6. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
A Journy to the Center of the Earth it is a good book. I think it would be cool to the center of the earth. I also like Professor Hardwigg and Harry. In the book the professor never give up. It the beganing i thing they would get to the center of the earth. The chapter names for this book get you interested for example 'Into the Bowls of the Earth'. Jules Verne was born in Nantes, France, in 1828. As a boy, he longed to travel to unknow worlds and at 12, he tried to stow away on a ship bound for India.But his father pulled him off the ship and gave him asevere beating.Jules, hower, vowed to continue to travel from them on-but only in his imagination.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen