Kundenrezensionen


16 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (2)
4 Sterne:
 (5)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:
 (4)
1 Sterne:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Fundamentalism and its roots
Great source to understand who gets why and when involved in fundamentalism.
Kureishi points clearly at structural injustice towards the first generation immigrants in Great Britain, quietly endured and connected with the desire of being part of the British society, always fearing to stick out in one way or another. On the other hand there are the second and third...
Veröffentlicht am 23. Februar 2009 von Elizabeth Bennet

versus
3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen The conflict between father and son
I think that the story is a mixture of a lot of ideas and feelings and very difficult to explain or to interpret.The relationships between the characters are intricate.The conflict between father and son only exist, because none of them is able to talk about their ideas. Parvez, the father uses his son to brag and doesn't want to accept the right situation. The son,...
Veröffentlicht am 19. Januar 2000 von Stefan Schumann


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Fundamentalism and its roots, 23. Februar 2009
Rezension bezieht sich auf: My Son the Fanatic: A Screenplay by Hanif Kureishi. (Fremdsprachentexte) (Broschiert)
Great source to understand who gets why and when involved in fundamentalism.
Kureishi points clearly at structural injustice towards the first generation immigrants in Great Britain, quietly endured and connected with the desire of being part of the British society, always fearing to stick out in one way or another. On the other hand there are the second and third generations, well educated by the selfless commitment of the first generation, facing a lost identity (no roots to their forefathers' homeland and relatives) and the remaining "obstacle" of skin colour when it comes to full integration; structural injustice has not (yet) been removed and they pick a new identity in fundamentalistic ideas.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen The conflict between father and son, 19. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: My Son the Fanatic (Taschenbuch)
I think that the story is a mixture of a lot of ideas and feelings and very difficult to explain or to interpret.The relationships between the characters are intricate.The conflict between father and son only exist, because none of them is able to talk about their ideas. Parvez, the father uses his son to brag and doesn't want to accept the right situation. The son, Ali, is religious and doesn't want to accept the life-style of his father.He wants to live like his ancestors in Pakistan, but when Parvez wants to talk, Ali isn't interested. Although they have a different behaviour, I think that their heart is the same.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Gut geeignet, 5. Dezember 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: My Son the Fanatic: A Screenplay by Hanif Kureishi. (Fremdsprachentexte) (Broschiert)
Diese Lektüre ist das Screenplay des Films und daher gut verständlich geschrieben. Die Annotationen sind sehr hilfreich für Schüler. Zu empfehlen auch für Grundkurse!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Gutes Buch, 13. Januar 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: My Son the Fanatic: A Screenplay by Hanif Kureishi. (Fremdsprachentexte) (Broschiert)
Gutes Buch, auch wenn man nicht so gut Englisch spricht. Viele Vokabeln werden erklärt und die Thematik ist wirklich interessant.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen A conflict between two cultures, 19. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: My Son the Fanatic (Taschenbuch)
I liked the story which deals with the problems of an UK immigrant from Pakistan and his son. It would be interesting to learn more about the son's reasons for becoming a Muslim.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen A conflict which exists all over the world, 19. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: My Son the Fanatic (Taschenbuch)
I don't like the story so much, because social stories are not my taste, a little bit action must be. But save for my personal taste the story isn't so bad. It's a theme which exists all over the world. It's an easy-to-understand story. So if you want to read a short and interestering story, i can prefer it to you.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Growing up and intolerant parents, 19. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: My Son the Fanatic (Taschenbuch)
It is an interesting shortstory. It is a story about a father son conflict, about intolerant parents who try to force their will by exerting violence on someone.A big problem in this story is the contrast between western civilisation and the Islamic world and their religion. I think this story is a good example for problems like different religions, intolerance, growing up, family problems, conflicts, etc. An extreme situation is shown to learn from it and to draw attention to the problems of the readers. In my opinion it could be very helpful not to do the same mistake as Parvez, the father in the story, did.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen A FATHER-SON CONFLICT, 19. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: My Son the Fanatic (Taschenbuch)
We think that the story wants to show the problems between father and son, because of different attitudes and religion. Although it shows the problems of immigrants. At the beginning, the is boring but later it gets interesting. We think that the story is truthful and comprehensible, but we're not interested in this story.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen a conflict between father and son, 19. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: My Son the Fanatic (Taschenbuch)
I think, the story sounds very realistic. This make it interestant for the readers. The conflict between father and son, which is spoken about in the story, is not only a conflict because of religion it is although because of problems of teenager's growing up. In my opinion, reading this book could help parents and children to understand each other.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Religion conlflict, 19. Januar 2000
Von 
Fabian Sommer (Isenbügel , Deutschland) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: My Son the Fanatic (Taschenbuch)
In my opinion the story is not realistic, because I have never heard that a young boy believes in God so strongly that he gets into trouble with his father or his parents.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

My Son the Fanatic: A Screenplay by Hanif Kureishi. (Fremdsprachentexte)
My Son the Fanatic: A Screenplay by Hanif Kureishi. (Fremdsprachentexte) von Andreas Gaile (Broschiert - September 2007)
EUR 4,60
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen