Kundenrezensionen


133 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (61)
4 Sterne:
 (38)
3 Sterne:
 (12)
2 Sterne:
 (9)
1 Sterne:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


13 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Von Freundschaft und Einsamkeit
Lorraine und John gehen gemeinsam zur High School. In ihrer Freizeit machen sie unter anderem gern Telefonstreiche. Dadurch geraten sie eines Tages an einen alten Mann, den sie dann auch zu Hause besuchen.
Mr. Pignati, der 'Pigman', ist sehr einsam und genießt die Gesellschaft der beiden Jugendlichen. So verbringen Lorraine und John immer mehr Zeit mit ihm,...
Veröffentlicht am 30. Mai 2004 von Mareike

versus
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Harmloses Judendbuch
Lorraine und John sind zwei Highschoolschüler,die gut befreundet sind und daher viel Zeit miteinander verbringen.
John ist ein Hitzkopf,der das Leben teilweise nicht ganz so ernst nimmt und aus armen Verhältnissen stammt.Er ist dem Alkohol sehr zugetan.
Lorraine ist eine junge Frau,die sich ihrer Unattraktivität bewusst ist und deshalb im Umgang...
Veröffentlicht am 19. Oktober 2007 von Steven


‹ Zurück | 1 214 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

13 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Von Freundschaft und Einsamkeit, 30. Mai 2004
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Pigman (Taschenbuch)
Lorraine und John gehen gemeinsam zur High School. In ihrer Freizeit machen sie unter anderem gern Telefonstreiche. Dadurch geraten sie eines Tages an einen alten Mann, den sie dann auch zu Hause besuchen.
Mr. Pignati, der 'Pigman', ist sehr einsam und genießt die Gesellschaft der beiden Jugendlichen. So verbringen Lorraine und John immer mehr Zeit mit ihm, zunächst aus Mitleid, doch schließlich beginnen sie, Mr. Pignati immer mehr zu mögen, vor allem, da er ganz anders ist als die anderen Erwachsenen, die sie kennen.
Jede der drei Hauptpersonen hat seine eigenen Probleme und Ängste, doch zusammen fühlen sie sich stark, bis Mr. Pignati eines Tages einen Herzinfarkt hat und sich ganz plötzlich alles ändert!
Das Buch ist vor allem dadurch interessant, dass es abwechselnd von John und Lorraine erzählt wird. Da die beiden doch sehr unterschiedlich sind (Lorraine ist eher ängstlich und ruhig, John dagegen mutig und vorlaut), geben sie manchmal interessant unterschiedliche Einschätzungen der Situationen.
Wirklich ein gutes Buch, das einen darüber nachdenken lässt, wie selbstverständlich wir es manchmal hinnehmen, dass wir nicht allein sind.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


9 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Very interesting book!, 11. Juli 2005
Von Ein Kunde
The Pigman by Paul Zindel - Review
It was really nice to read "The Pigman". Normally I don't like reading books, but "The Pigman" is really interesting for me!
The story is about two growing-up teenagers, who are the main persons in the story. There is the girl Lorraine, and John, who is a "bad" boy in Lorraine's eyes. They are best friends and they have something in common - they both have family problems at home. John smokes and drinks, like his father, and Lorraine's Mom doesn't care about her.
So both want to escape from their home hanging around with each other.
One day they play a game where you have to call people to speak as long as possible with them. Dennis and Norton, two friends of them, play it, too. (But John doesn't like Norton!) When it is Lorraine's turn she picks out Mr. Pignati. When they talk together they want to have 10$ from him and the next day they go to him and get the money. Later on they become good friends and go to the zoo together. There is Mr. Pignati's best friend - Bobo, a baboon. He is his only friend because, as John found out, that Conchetta Pignati, Angelo's wife, died some years ago. Angelo Pignati also shows them his pigs. He collects a great number of them and he really likes them!
Most time the two stay over at the Pigman's house. When The Pigman buys them Roller-Skates Mr. Pignati has a heart attack while skating with the Roller-Skates.
Of course John and Lorraine visit him in the hospital! There The Pigman gives them the key to his house because he trusts them, but later on they have a party. At the party John and Norton fight against each other and they destroy all the pigs of Mr. Pignati. When The Pigman appears suddenly he is shocked because Lorraine and John have destroyed everything he had.
The next day John and Lorraine meet and because they feel so guilty, they want to go to the zoo with Angelo. They are surprised that Mr. Pignati isn't so angry with them and as they visit Bobo the attendant tells them that Bobo died last night.
Because of that The Pigman gets another heart attack and dies in the monkey house.
I think that the author describes the feelings of the two teenagers very well. He captures all ups and downs in the story. I would suggest everyone who likes dramatic stories to read "The Pigman" by Paul Zindel.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Harmloses Judendbuch, 19. Oktober 2007
Lorraine und John sind zwei Highschoolschüler,die gut befreundet sind und daher viel Zeit miteinander verbringen.
John ist ein Hitzkopf,der das Leben teilweise nicht ganz so ernst nimmt und aus armen Verhältnissen stammt.Er ist dem Alkohol sehr zugetan.
Lorraine ist eine junge Frau,die sich ihrer Unattraktivität bewusst ist und deshalb im Umgang mit anderen Menschen schüchtern reagiert.Ihre Mutter ist dominant und fürsorglich.
Zufällig lernen die beiden den verwitweten Pignati kennen,der etwas verwahrlost und ohne Bezugspersonen sein Leben fristet.
Seine umfangreiche Sammlung von Schweinefiguren gibt ihm den Spitznamen >>The Pigman<<.
Die drei beginnen eine Freundschaft aufzubauen,bis Lorraine und John einen Fehler begehen...

Erzählt wird aus der Ich-Perspektive und immer abwechselnd pro Kapitel von John und Lorraine,was die Geschichte durch die zwei verschiedenen Sichtweisen interessanter gestaltet.

Von diesem Buch sollte man nicht zu viel erwarten.Es ist ein Klassiker und es ist gut,solange man das Lesealter beachtet.
Das Buch spricht aufgrund der Handlung Schüler an und ich würde es jungen Leuten bis zu 15 Jahren empfehlen.Für Jüngere ist die Handlung zwar auch geeiget,doch dürfte ein/e 12jährige/r Probleme haben,das Englisch zu verstehen.Erleichtert wird das Verständniss allerdings durch 20 Seiten Vokabelangaben.

Ältere Jugendliche werden sich wohlmöglich bei der Lektüre eher langweilen.Die Charaktere sind zwar sympathisch und gut ausgearbeitet,doch die Handlung verläuft relativ unspektakulär und bietet weder besondere Wendungen noch Unvorhersehbares.
Der Fehler der beiden Protagonisten ist vorhersehbar und somit existiert im ganzen Buch eigentlich keine mitreißende Stelle.
Paul Zindels Stärke sind seine Charakterstudien,die Figuren sind wirklich faszinierend.

Ansonsten kann man über Johns Streiche in der Schule,Lorraine Selbstzweifel und Spaziergänge im Zoo lesen.
Insgesamt ist das nett und harmlos -Mehr aber auch nicht.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Two sophmores tell the epic story of The Pigman., 2. Juni 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Pigman (Taschenbuch)
The book "The Pigman" is about Sophomore students named John and Lorain. The story is a memorial epic for the Pigman after he dies. John and Lorain tell the whole story of how they met the Pigman, how they became friends and how he died. John begins the book and then Lorain and John alternate writing each chapter of the story.
Lorain and John are very different types of people but they also have things in common. They are both very troubled but in different ways. Lorain lives with her mother who thinks all men are evil because of Lorain's father. John refers to his father as "The Boar" who wants him to be more practical and not follow his dream of being an actor.
I give this book **** (four stars out of five) because I enjoyed it thoroughly. It was very realistic and the characters are believable. The book is fiction but it is so detailed you would think it actually happened. I would recommend that you read this book and it's sequel "The Pigman's Legacy" Which is another epic by John and Lorain that describes the events after the Pigman died.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Reading The Pigman at school, 22. Mai 2001
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Pigman (Taschenbuch)
We read the Pigman in our English lessons and we recommend it to other students who learn Englsih as a foreign language. The structure of the book is clear, most of the words are wellknown. We suppose that the topic is very interesting for students aged 15-17 and they will like this book because of its funny passages and the strange views of the main characters. It is easy for the students to connect with the them, because they have typical teenage problems. There are also some passages in the book which can be interpreted by students because they are easy to understand. Your students will discover the development of the characters and their relationships. So they learn how to understand a book and they will see that interpreting isn't that hard. In conclution we think that it is a good book for students and it is worth to read it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen The Pigman, 23. April 2008
Von 
Well, first I was a bit afraid, when I heard the title of this book: The Pigman.
Did we have to read about a creature half man, half pig? Also, most of the books you read in school aren't that interesting, what means, they are boring.
But then I read the book, and I have to say that it wasn't that bad. Of course it isn't my favourite book now, but I pretty liked the story about these two pupils, John and Lorraine,
who meet the old man Angelo Pignati.
John is a very difficult pupil. In lower classes, he was the "bathroombomber". He seems to need a lot of attention, smokes and drinks beer. But at the same time, he has a strong personality, is extroverted and very handsome. Also he is good looking. But he has some problems of communication with his father, who used to be an alcoholic. His father expects him to become a businessman, but John would prefer being an actor.
Lorraine is very different. She is shy, and isn't that pretty, what doesn't mean that she is ugly.
She wants to become an author, and also has problems with her mom.
She met John at the school bus, and they became friends.
These two characters are the narrators, which means, that you have two different points of views, which is some kind of interesting.
These two get to know Angelo Pignati during a phone game, which Lorraine and John are playing to make jokes of strange people. But this time it's different and they become friends.
Angelo Pignati is in his late fifties, and is very lonely. His wife died, but he always tells, that she's in California. His wife donated him a lot of small pigs made out of porcelain, because of his name: Pignati. I guess that's why the book is called "The Pigman".
His best friend is a baboon in a zoo, that's why he is very happy to meet John and Lorraine.
I can't and I don't want to tell you how the story ends, but you get to know at the beginning, that Pignati won't survive it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen 70's teenage angst and Salinger ripoff, 30. Januar 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Pigman (Taschenbuch)
Zindel seems to think that if you write about juvenille existentialism through the voice of a teenager, and use a lot of pseudo-realistic dialogue, you'll come up with something that's as good as J.D. Salinger. Nope, not even close. Proof of this is the fact that "Catcher" still is fresh and relevant, while "The Pigman", although more recent, seems far more dated, even quaint.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Two teens learn a valuable life lesson as a new friend dies, 7. Dezember 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Pigman (Taschenbuch)
I think that this book is really good. It is very sensitive and easy to understand. It has a lot of humor and gives you a lot of detail of each character, not only physical descriptions but mental descriptions. I think that this is the kind of book every teenager would like to read. This book has alot of action in every chapter, which leaves you very into the book. Alot of new interesting things happen in each chapter. As the story develops, you get to know the characters alot more in depth, and you begin to feel differently about the characters. This marvelous book gives you a very good feel about the setting, because all of the characters seem to live in a small town where everyone knows each other. I often find myself comparing my friends and our relationships to the ones with the characters in the book. I feel this is a contemporary story, because the characters do things alot of people in high school do now. For example, prank calling is something classic to do, ( of coarse now with caller id, it's virtually impossible). I also believe what makes this story very interesting, is that it is very realistic. For example, the way that John and Lorrain get involved with Mr. Pignati, and the fact that each of the characters had their problems. I belive that all of the problems John and Lorraine had got them closer to Mr. Pignati. I have read many stories with the same moral as this one, but this story develops in a very peculiar way.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


9 von 12 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Mittelmäßig, 11. Juni 2003
Von 
"The Pigman" handelt von zwei Jugendlichen die Zufällig Bekanntschaft mit einem einsamen Mann, dem "Pigman" machen. Es entwickelt sich eine Freundschaft, ehe die beiden einen ernsten Fehler begehen.
Paul Zindels Buch ist eher unspektakulär geschrieben, die Story etwas vorhersehbar und unspektakulär, wenn das Buch aber vor allem zum Ende hin an Tempo und Qualität zulegt.
Die Lernmaterialien beschränken sich auf Vokabelerklärungen und Verständnisfragen zu jedem Kapitel.
Von der Sprache her ist das Buch insgesamt gut zu verstehen. Wenn man sich einmal eingelesen hat, wird auf keine großen sprachlichen Probleme mehr stoßen.
Vom sprachlichen Anspruch her ist das Buch ab 16 Jahren zu empfehlen.
Fazit: "The Pigman" bietet eine eher mittelmäßige Handlung, ist aber sprachlich gut zu verstehen und deshalb als Lektüre insgesamt empfehlenswert.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen This novel is a very inspiring novel for teenagers., 1. April 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Pigman (Taschenbuch)
"The Pigman", by Paul Zindel, was written in 1968. The two characters in the novel, John and Lorriane, are teenagers who meet an old man, Mr.Pignati, by making crank phone calls.In the following days they begin to get very close to him after visiting his house a few times.Both realize how lonely but sweet he is and the novel continues on from there. This novel really interested me because I felt that teenagers could relate to John and Lorraine's problems.Teenagers in 1968 delt with the same problems that teens are facing now in 1999.Problems such as such as smoking drugs & cigarrettes, drinking alchohol and they are pressered into having sex also.I enjoyed this because it deals with problems of an everyday life of a teenager. Everything is realistic in this novel, especially the characters. Most teenagers do what John and Lorraine do in their spare time. Many teens have problems with their parents, they smoke drink and party like every other person. I liked the way Paul Zindel layed out the plot of the story. It wasn't too confusing or boring for me. He explained all the details clearly and I understood everything that happened. If I were to recommend this novel to anyone I htink it would be best for teens, but then again I think anyone would enjoy this book. Yours Sincerly, Donna Lethbridge
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 214 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Pigman
The Pigman von Paul Zindel (Audio CD - 30. April 2009)
EUR 22,12
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen