Kundenrezensionen


24 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (23)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 
‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen OOP mit Perl, von mittelgut zum Profi, 10. Juli 2003
Von 
Gregor Theis (Meerbusch Deutschland) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Object Oriented Perl: A Comprehensive Guide to Concepts and Programming Techniques (Taschenbuch)
"Object Oriented Perl" ist DER Klassiker zum Lernen von objektorientierter Programmierung mit Perl aus dem Jahr zweitausend. Ist gibt zu diesem Buch eine deutsche Übersetzung, die ich nicht gelesen habe (warum nicht Perl und Englisch gleichzeitig lernen :-). Die Zielgruppe dieses Buches ist der erfahrenere Perl Programmierer, der von der prozeduralen Verwendung von Perl auf OO Perl umsteigen möchte.
Conway beschreibt nicht nur OO Programmierung mit Perl sondern zusätzlich auch die folgenden Themen, die sich an die OO Programmierung anlehnen:
- Automatische Methoden Generierung (Kapitel 8)
- Ties (Kapitel 9)
- Überladen von Operatoren (Kapitel 10)
- Objekt Persistenz (Kapitel 14)
Besonders gefallen haben mir die Kapitel 2 mit einer tollen Einführung in Perl (werde ich noch ein paar mal lesen), die wirklich viele wichtige Details sehr gut erklärt (z.B.Closures, Typeglobs usw.) und Anhang B mit einem Vergleich von Perl mit C++, Smalltalk, Java und Eiffel für die Leute, die von einer anderen Sprache kommen (ich komme von C++).
Der Aufbau des Buches ist sehr gut gelungen, wobei man nicht alle Kapitel in der Reihenfolge des Buches lesen muss. Die einzelnen Kapitel werden jeweils zum Ende komplizierter, nachdem am Anfang die Grundlagen zu einem Thema erklärt wurden. Immer wieder gut sind die im Text eingestreuten Vergleiche mit anderen Programmiersprachen bzw. Sprachstilen. Man merkt, dass sich der Autor intensiv mit OO Programmierung beschäftigt hat. Der Stil das Autors ist gut zu lesen und nicht sehr schwierig.
Leider fehlen mir Kapitel über Testen von Classen, POD und der Aufbereitung von Modulen für CPAN, aber diese Informationen kann man in anderen Büchern finden.
Ich habe " Object Oriented Perl" nach Randal Schwartz's neuem Buch "Learning Perl Objects" gelesen und ich kann diese Reihenfolge sehr empfehlen. Conway's Buch geht noch weiter ins Detail als Schwatz's Buch (mehr als doppelte Anzahl von Seiten). Schwartz's Buch ist ein wenig leichter zu lesen und danach habe ich Conway noch besser verstanden. Für mich ist Conways Buch "Advanced Object Oriented Perl".
Ich denke, dass Damian Conway mit diesem Buch ein Perl Klassiker gelungen ist, den ich jedem Perlprogrammierer empfehlen kann, der sich weiterentwickeln will.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Perl OOP finally made understandable, 24. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Object Oriented Perl: A Comprehensive Guide to Concepts and Programming Techniques (Taschenbuch)
After five years of perl hacking, and lot's of wondering about OOP in perl, this book finally relieved me. Single classes were never a problem, but multiple inheritance, was. Even in linear inheritance it was not easy to see, where the object data of the superclasses would go. Things are clarified here. The book also explains OOP as such, which is a good for learning or repetition. The author seems to be extraordinarely versatile in perl hacking and shows every detail of sophisticated use of perl OOP.
Although the book is perfect, besides the typoos (, but there is an errata page on the www), one wonders, whether perl is the ideal language for object oriented programming. It becomes once more clear, that perl is the most powerful language, but also the most complicated one. If one would apply the "tie()" function regularely, then nobody could read the code any more. Despite that, the book is needed, because perl is now everywhere, and it can only be good to master it.
The chapters of the book are: 1.) What you need to know first (an object-orientation primer), 2.) What you need to know second (a Perl refresher), 3.) Getting started, 4.) Blessing arrays and scalars, 5.) Inheritance, 7.) Polymorphism, 8.) Automating class creation, 9.) Ties, 10.) Operator overloading, 11.) Encapsulation, 12.) Genericity, 13.) Multiple dispatch, 14.) Persistent objects, A.) Quick reference guide, B.) What you might know instead [about other OO languages].
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A fantastic addition to your Perl collection, 14. Juli 2000
Von 
Douglas Welzel (Seattle, WA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Object Oriented Perl: A Comprehensive Guide to Concepts and Programming Techniques (Taschenbuch)
I was a bit skeptical when I was first handed a copy of Object Oriented Perl because I tend to be biased toward O'Reilly books. However, after reading it I felt it is one of the best Perl books I have come across. Most Perl books deal with Perl as a scripting language. Conway treats pull like a real development language. He gives the standard introduction to object orientation and objects in Perl and then quickly moves past this to look at some of the unique features of Perl's OO development in Perl. For example, he covers blessing every type of reference possible, why you would want to bless a particular type of reference and what the pros and cons are of each approach.
Conway also gives a very thorough coverage of implementating true data encapsulation in Perl and presents several methods for doing so.
Another thing that struck me about this book is Conway's attention to detail. In his code samples, he carefully explains why each line was written a certain way. He even notes which version of Perl a certain feature or module first appeared in.
All in all, a wonderful book. Even if you have been developing in Perl for a while this book has something to offer.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Best Programming Language Book I've ever read, 14. August 2002
Von 
Gerhard Petrowitsch "gpetrowitsch" (Augsburg, Bayern Deutschland) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Object Oriented Perl: A Comprehensive Guide to Concepts and Programming Techniques (Taschenbuch)
This is the best book on any programming language I've ever read.
If you like Perl you will soon come to a point where it makes much sense to use object-oriented techniques. Damian Conway teachs this in a really great way!
The introduction on essential and non-essential but very useful Perl itself is such a precious piece of Perl knowledge, that it would be worth the price of the book alone.
But also the object-oriented stuff is explained in such a clear and understandable way, that after reading the book you may very likely put it on your desk and start programming object oriented Perl without having to read this or that chapter again and again (which is the case with many other books that try to teach a programming language).
The only thing that was missing, was how to build inheritance hierarchies without having all the code in a single file (he should have mentioned the 'use base' pragma).
At the end of the book, the Author still teaches with the same enthusiasm and exactness as at the beginning, only the typo's get a bit more frequent...
To sum it up: An excellent book. It REALLY deserves 5 stars!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Good at teaching you how to hammer with a screwdriver, 17. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Object Oriented Perl: A Comprehensive Guide to Concepts and Programming Techniques (Taschenbuch)
Perl is not an object-oriented language by nature. Perl-heads will debate this with me ad infinitum, but the truth is, Perl 5 added references and a few key words to allow users to mimic what other languages gracefully implement. Conway's book is good, detailed, and rich, but nonetheless its topic matter is fractured.
If you are forced into using Perl in this manner (as I have been on large projects) then this reference is indispensible. Better advice though, would have been to simply go with Python, which is not so nearly hostile to OO techniques as Perl.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Geniale Einführung in Objektorientiertes Perl, 12. Februar 2004
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Object Oriented Perl: A Comprehensive Guide to Concepts and Programming Techniques (Taschenbuch)
Wer Perl bereits beherrscht, bekommt hier eine sanfte, aber präzise Einführung mit vielen Tipps am Rande in die hohe Schule der objektorientierten Programmierung in Perl. Dabei versprüht der geniale Damian Conway seinen bekannten Charme, ist unterhaltsam und dabei doch hochpräzise und sehr gut verständlich.
Aber selbst Perl-Einsteiger erhalten einen für sie gut nachvollziehbaren Einstieg dank einer kleinen Wiederholung der Grundlagen, die sich auch der Profi durchaus nocheinmal anschauen kann, denn Damian kramt ein paar Hinweise hervor, die man leicht vergisst, die aber bei OOP durchaus hilfreich sein können.
Das Buch ist super durchdacht und für Freaks und Gurus genauso geeignet wie für OOP-Neulinge. - Wer sich schon immer Gedanken gemacht hat, wie er in Objektorientiertes Perl am besten und einfachsten einsteigen kann: Hier ist das ultimative Buch dazu! Unbedingte Kaufempfehlung für das englische Original, die deutsche Übersetzung leidet ein bischen unter den Übersetzungsfehlern.
Damian Conway, als Professor für Informatik ist hier als Vollprofi ein echtes Meisterstück gelungen. - KAUFEN!!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen the object oriented perl text book, 30. Mai 2000
Von 
B. Culver (Seattle, WA United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Object Oriented Perl: A Comprehensive Guide to Concepts and Programming Techniques (Taschenbuch)
After writing many objects in perl using the 50 odd pages found in Programming Perl I am glad to finally have a tome that contains lengthy documentation on object features of perl.
I do wish this had been released a few years ago as it has pointed out a few errors in the way that I have been doing things. My ways work, but Damian shows techniques for improving the efficiency of object that I hadn't thought of before.
If you are at the point in learning perl that you are starting to cut and paste code from your other scripts to do the same thing in a new script - it is time to buy this book. Cut and paste that code into an new module and you will never need to copy it again, this book will show you how.
Even if you are just 'making a module' and aren't really thinking of making classes and objects, read this text - or at least use it as a reference. By doing a small amount of extra work beyond making a module you will be doing OO programming. This book shows you how easy it is to do.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Endlich ein Buch zu OO in Perl, 10. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Object Oriented Perl: A Comprehensive Guide to Concepts and Programming Techniques (Taschenbuch)
Nachdem ich so ziemlich alles an Büchern gelesen habe, die zu Perl verfügbar sind, fragte ich mich schon, ob ein Buch aus dem "falschen Verlag" etwas taugt. Aber es tut es. Allein das zweite Kapitel mit der Kurzzusammenfassung der wichtigsten Features von Perl ist das Geld wert.
Es sollte allerdings nicht das erste Buch sein, welches man über Perl liest, dafür geht es zu schnell ins Detail. (Was ein Vorteil, kein Nachteil ist.)
Für jeden erfahrenen Perl-Hacker und erfahrenen Perl-Programmierer aber durchaus ein Buch, welches auf dem Schreibtisch liegen sollte. Wahrscheinlich auch die richtige Wahl für einen Programmierer von C++, der sich jetzt in Perl einarbeiten will/muß.
Schön ist auch, daß Damian Conway aus OOP keine Geheimwissenschaft aus OOP macht, sondern kurz und knapp die Konzepte erklärt, so daß sie auch ohne Informatikstudium ersichtlich werden.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen No Perl library is complete without this book., 15. Dezember 1999
Von 
Eric J. Lind "ericthelind" (Colorado Springs, CO) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Object Oriented Perl: A Comprehensive Guide to Concepts and Programming Techniques (Taschenbuch)
A top-notch handling of object oriented perl. Without a doubt, objects in Perl are a different beast from any other language, but this book handles the concepts and details admirably. In addition, some related topics (how to install a Perl module) are included. The style is very O'Reilly-like (why is this book not from O'Reilly?), right down to the humorous footnotes. The appendix covering the differences between Perl and other OO languages is superb. I only wish that Python had been included.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Exhaustive and illustrative, 26. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Object Oriented Perl: A Comprehensive Guide to Concepts and Programming Techniques (Taschenbuch)
Conway's Object Oriented Perl is the definitive work on object-oriented Perl programming and will probably remain so for some time (if not indefinitely). It illustrates how to construct all manner of object-oriented frameworks in Perl and aptly demonstrates the wide range of styles that are possible--from simplistic to complex and constrained.
My only complaint about this work, which is more of an opinion that isn't relative to its rating, is that I think Perl programs are more beautiful and elegant when they don't embody complex scaffolding of the type that this book so ably describes. I see this book as a Perl counterpart to Coplien's Advanced C++, but in the case of C++, it's possible to bury scaffolding in a library out of sight in a way that isn't quite possible in Perl. I'm not sure how many Perl programmers actually know C++ (my experience is that it's a surprisingly small number) but I think that C++ is a language that tolerates and even demands such complexity in a way that Perl doesn't.
One thing for sure--the coverage of objects here is vastly superior to that in the turquoise Camel book (Programming Perl). I'm sorry, but I think the topic deserves more descriptive terminology than "thingy." Conway knows his concepts, knows how to execute them in Perl, and sets them down lucidly and, yes, exhaustively.
I'm not sure it's worth it in the long run, but that's just me, and obviously others see architectural tradeoffs differently. Meanwhile, this is an excellent, literate work that enhances both the capabilities of programmers and the stature of Perl. If nothing else, studying it will definitely improve your understanding of the language and idioms of Perl. But I would expect it to be more rewarding than that.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Object Oriented Perl: A Comprehensive Guide to Concepts and Programming Techniques
EUR 33,76
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen