Kundenrezensionen


51 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (25)
4 Sterne:
 (14)
3 Sterne:
 (7)
2 Sterne:
 (2)
1 Sterne:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Schnelle und Gute Information - Die Bibel für PHPler
Ein durch und durch gut struckturiertes Buch. Leicht zu verstehen und auch für neueinsteiger sicher gut geeignet.
Es werden sehr viele Methoden und Möglichkeiten dargestellt und erläutert. Am Ende des Buches finden sich gute Praxisbeispiele.
Rundum gut und nur zu empfehlen
Am 19. November 2002 veröffentlicht

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Go learn C and C++ first
This is a very good book. It's not only the list of all of PHP command, but it also has some chapters called Case Study, where it explains about making shopping cart and bulletin baord with PHP and MySQL. But you have to know C and C++ before you read this book. I know C but I don't know C++ (the OOP). That's why I stop reading this book, and buy some OOP book. Maybe...
Veröffentlicht am 31. Juli 2000 von bkesuma


‹ Zurück | 1 26 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Schnelle und Gute Information - Die Bibel für PHPler, 19. November 2002
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Professional PHP Programming (Taschenbuch)
Ein durch und durch gut struckturiertes Buch. Leicht zu verstehen und auch für neueinsteiger sicher gut geeignet.
Es werden sehr viele Methoden und Möglichkeiten dargestellt und erläutert. Am Ende des Buches finden sich gute Praxisbeispiele.
Rundum gut und nur zu empfehlen
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent PHP book, 13. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Professional PHP Programming (Taschenbuch)
Ok, this is a very good book. I bought this book, with very limited programming experience. I had only really tinkered around with PHP.
I found this book very easy to read, and use when I needed it later for a specific job. I think this book is better used going through it from start to finish, taking notes, or however else you learn. There are about 200 pages of Appendix with some handy references.
I skipped the installation chapters as I had PHP already installed on my web host.
At the end of many chapters, there are exercises you do that links to the chapter you just covered. For the first few chapters you work on a online job application, and build that up at the end of each chapter. Then it moves on to an address book...
At the end of the chapters(before the appendix) is 4 case studies: Shopping cart, Phorum discussion board, Email application, and Database browser. Here they write these web applications, and show you how it's done!
There are not many mistakes in the writing. I think there are two mistakes in the code, but that is covered on their website.
Overall I think this is the best book on the market for PHP. It is interesting, very practical, and is a great book for learning PHP.
What are you waiting for? :)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Go learn C and C++ first, 31. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Professional PHP Programming (Taschenbuch)
This is a very good book. It's not only the list of all of PHP command, but it also has some chapters called Case Study, where it explains about making shopping cart and bulletin baord with PHP and MySQL. But you have to know C and C++ before you read this book. I know C but I don't know C++ (the OOP). That's why I stop reading this book, and buy some OOP book. Maybe I'll continue to read it after I finished my OOP book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Go learn C and C++ first, 31. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Professional PHP Programming (Taschenbuch)
This is a very good book. It's not only the list of all of PHP command, but it also has some chapters called Case Study, where it explains about making shopping cart and bulletin baord with PHP and MySQL. But you have to know C and C++ before you read this book. I know C but I don't know C++ (the OOP). That's why I stop reading this book, and buy some OOP book. Maybe I'll continue to read it after I finished my OOP book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen *required reading*, 31. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Professional PHP Programming (Taschenbuch)
If you're getting into PHP, this is the book to get. Though it doesn't cover everything (it'd probably be 3,000,000 pages if it did), it's very well written and has great content (and great examples). I suggest combining this with the on-line documentation @ php.net (PHP's main distribution site) -- if not picking up a few extra references. :)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen excellent learning examples, interesting apps., 27. Juli 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Professional PHP Programming (Taschenbuch)
Boy, my reviews of Wrox books probably seem a little boring, since there is so little fault to find with them. The Wrox programming books are really the best books on the market, and it's interesting that the Oreilly books haven't yet published a decent book on php or xml stuff. I liked the way this PHP book explained the various setup options and the amount of space discussing mysql (which is a major reason why people are using php anyway).
What distinguishes this book from the rest are the examples. The tutorial part of the book works with two simple projects, an online job app and an address book, which were easy enough to follow. Actually, I found this book to be a useful intro to cgi script writing in addition to php.
Also interesting were 4 case studies about ways to use php. Example: did you know that with the qt libraries, php can manipulate images (such as zooming, and overwriting images with text)? That is amazing! A chapter on phorum explains how a discussion software uses php, and another one explains the use of a shopping cart (I tend to agree with the other reader who thinks that this is not necessarily the best example to use). The book also describes other things like using php for file management and storage, email configuration, and network connections. Some other topics covered in depth include: xml, security and database integration.
The appendix has many things. First, obviously, it has an alphabetical list of all the php functions. It also has a helpful appendix on http headers and another on browser support of html tags. This last thing is only somewhat handy to have, because web developers reading this book are past the point of needing browser support info re legacy html tags. Instead developers should be worrying about xml and xslt. Some technical books increase the size of their book by stuffing a lot of code throughout it. Wrox seems to like to increase the size by including large and somewhat irrelevant appendices.
This book made me realize many new potential ways in which php could be used. That is the most valuable thing about the book. I have not tried very much of the code, so I can't comment on whether it all works. But (to summarize) it will really broaden your horizons of what php is capable of.
The only reason I've given it 4 stars is that I haven't read the whole thing yet.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Pretty good examples, not as much for teaching, 25. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Professional PHP Programming (Taschenbuch)
This was a decent book, it got you pretty much up to speed with the basics in the early chapters, but as the book progresses, it becomes mainly examples and explanations. The same code is rewritten again and again. I have this book and PHP Essentials. I think this book is PROBABLY worth buying AFTER you have read PHP Essentials, but Essentials is a far better introduction to PHP than this book is. I know the title is Professional PHP Programming, but some of the explanations of the sample code are criminally incomplete.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen This is <b>THE</b> Book !, 22. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Professional PHP Programming (Taschenbuch)
I have bought or looked at the other books, Core PHP, PHP Essentials, and several others. This is the BEST one of them all there is no doubt. Get this book, go through it and you will be up and running in no time
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Best PHP Book!, 7. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Professional PHP Programming (Taschenbuch)
Worth every penny (Baht). I think it's very good to introduce you to learn how to write php programming. The examples is very good too,easy to understand,give you many ideas.What a great book is!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1.0 von 5 Sternen Hodge Podge, 5. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Professional PHP Programming (Taschenbuch)
The book is ok for anecdotal reference. The overall quality of the code samples .. simply stinks.. several key examples simply don't work as published. As an owner of several Wrox press books, I was very disappointed with this one. The information available at web sites is much more valuable.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 26 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0xadf159d8)

Dieses Produkt

Professional PHP Programming
Professional PHP Programming von CASTAGNET (Taschenbuch - 23. Dezember 1999)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 0,01
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen