Kundenrezensionen


11 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (9)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 
‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Dutchman, 1. Februar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Swiss Watching: Inside the Land of Milk and Money (Taschenbuch)
Highly recommended for the Dutch and their politicians. :-)
Why? Because of the chapter on politics. A real lesson in governing by democracy.
Then they can look straight to the Swiss education system. Of which, the quality is much, much better than the worse quality of the Dutch education (manipulation of exam results, illegal selling of exams, etc, etc).

The writer will find the Swiss railway expensive. For a Dutchman they are cheap.
In the Netherlands you pay for a year subscription 1st class 7.061 Euro for dirty trains that do not run on time (The NS manipulate the figures). For the same subscription you pay in Switzerland approximately 4.400 Euro.

The chapter about culture is very readable and interesting.

The chapter on Swiss products is incomplete. I miss world-class brands such as Mummut, Odlo, Weiss, Piega, Goldman, Stadler, Sigg, Spring, Mowag, etc, etc.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen swiss watching, 6. Februar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Swiss Watching: Inside the Land of Milk and Money (Taschenbuch)
Tip pop. alles bestens. 12 3 4 5 6 78 9 9 1 2 3 5 6 6 5 sterne
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Gut geschrieben, voller Humor., 28. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Swiss Watching: Inside the Land of Milk and Money (Taschenbuch)
Herr Bewes hat sich intensiv mit der Schweiz befasst und scheint Land und Leute mit allen guten, quirligen und verbesserungswuerdigen Seiten, welche unser Land definieren, gut zu kennen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen fundiert, empathisch, herzlich und fröhlich, 13. August 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Swiss Watching: Inside the Land of Milk and Money (Taschenbuch)
Dies ist das beste Buch zu Schweizer Kultur, das ich kenne. Bewes beschreibt die helvetischen kulturellen Besonderheiten fundiert, empathisch, herzlich und fröhlich. Ein Gewinn für jeden, der sich mit dem Thema auseinandersetzen möchte.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Humorvolles Kennenlernen der Schweiz(er), 22. Juli 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Swiss Watching: Inside the Land of Milk and Money (Taschenbuch)
Sehr feinfühlig, humorvoll und gut recherchiert geschrieben. Ich habe als Schweizerin selber oft gestaunt und sehr viel gelernt über die Schweiz - empfehlenswert für Expats sowie auch für Schweizer!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen An amusing view of switzerland, 23. Februar 2013
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Swiss Watching: Inside the Land of Milk and Money (Taschenbuch)
Diccon has written a book that is informative, funny and full of cliches. As a Brit having lived in Germany for several years it became clear that I knew many of the behaviours which he described, although of course Diccon doesn't make the Swiss-German comparisons a highlight, it is afterall about the Swiss. I would recommend this book to anyone, especially Brits moving to Switzerland, as it can offer a good view of why things are the way they are, and offer a short but tasteful read of the cultural differences that make Switzerland what it is.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen SwissWatching, 4. Februar 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Swiss Watching: Inside the Land of Milk and Money (Taschenbuch)
This is a very helpful and challenging book for people not too shy to look into a mirror in order to find out something more about them.
When reading this book we got aware of many facts which we have been considering as self-evident at least for us who were born in Switzerland. (E.g.: voting on nearly everything, different languages, public transportation system, etc.) We learn about our habits, traditions and the different ways of life in the more or less segregated parts of our country. We have to admire the knowledge’s of the British author about the function of our old democracy consisting of the citizens, their government and parliament. And we can learn a lot. The author is a gentleman in teaching. He is witty and always respectful. The book is a very suitable tool especially for English conversation classes, since it covers many topics. Each topic is a challenge to deal with in order to find out the different opinions and feelings from foreigners and people grown up in Switzerland. Of course, whenever possible we should try to read the book in English, since the typical British humour needs to apply English.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Smartly written and rather funny!, 29. Dezember 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Swiss Watching: Inside the Land of Milk and Money (Taschenbuch)
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book as an expat living in Switzerland. He covers the main points, and does it with a sprinkle of British humour! I recommend it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Things I was never aware of - see Swiss Watching, 15. Oktober 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Swiss Watching: Inside the Land of Milk and Money (Taschenbuch)
As a Swiss, I have enjoyed it, laughed out loud a few times, chuckled often, was sad for Johanna Spyri and learned a lot.
At a recent event, I was chuckling to myself about the way people toasted to each other with the glasses and mentioned each person's name whilst looking into their eyes. It was really 'Diccon Bewes' text book stuff and I had never really noticed, though always did it just the same.
Unmissable if you want to understand the Swiss way of life!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Good book, 2. August 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Swiss Watching: Inside the Land of Milk and Money (Taschenbuch)
Good book for people who are interested in Switzerland. The only bad thing is that I feel like it has been written for Europeans.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Swiss Watching: Inside the Land of Milk and Money
Swiss Watching: Inside the Land of Milk and Money von Diccon Bewes (Taschenbuch - 19. März 2012)
EUR 12,95
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen