Kundenrezensionen


18 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (13)
4 Sterne:
 (4)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Every page will help your game!
In the beginning of this book Dave is very smart to mention that this is only 'his' putting bible and is not in fact 'the' putting bible. Well, I have to disagree with Mr. Pelz on that one. This is in fact THE putting bible. Everything you need to know to improve your play on the green is in this book. Everything from the mechanics of your stroke, the physics of the...
Am 31. Juli 2000 veröffentlicht

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Leider ein wenig überholt
Erneut überzeugt die statistische Unterfütterung der Empfehlungen und die Vollständigkeit in der Aufarbeitung des Themas. Die Trainingsspiele und Grünleseempfehlungen sind sicherlich immer noch der Standart im Putttraining. Leider gibt es im Putten eine Zeit vor und eine Zeit nach SAM- Puttlab. Viele neue Daten auf der rechnererfassten Schlaganalyse...
Veröffentlicht am 12. Januar 2012 von saibach


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Every page will help your game!, 31. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
In the beginning of this book Dave is very smart to mention that this is only 'his' putting bible and is not in fact 'the' putting bible. Well, I have to disagree with Mr. Pelz on that one. This is in fact THE putting bible. Everything you need to know to improve your play on the green is in this book. Everything from the mechanics of your stroke, the physics of the game, the mental aspect, rhythm, touch, feel ... it's all here. I think the greatest thing about this book is that Dave Pelz is a very honest person. He tells you up front that simply reading this book will not take stokes off you game. Simply put: You need to practice. But the most important aspect of practice is, as he mentions, the quality and not the quantity. He removes any beliefs in that old adage 'practice makes perfect' and replaces it with 'practice makes permanent'. Because if you practice poorly, you will become a permanently poor player. The book describes many effective ways to go about improving the '15 building blocks' of putting. He gives fantastic drills for both on the putting green and on the living room rug that will improve your stroke, and lower your scores.
I think my favorite section of this book is that which deals with reading the green. After reading that chapter I honestly feel I dropped 3 or 4 more putts in my next round, that I never would have sank the week before. (So I suppose just reading this book CAN takes strokes off your game!) And there you have it. Stop reading reviews and grab this book ASAP! Read it, practice, and have fun. And who knows, maybe in a few years, we'll see you on tour! Good Luck!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A $1,000+ Value - Irresistible Solutions to Stalled Putting, 7. Juni 2000
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Fifteen Stars! ***************
This is simply the best book to improve your putting that has ever been written. It's a 2,000 percent solution!
I had the pleasure and honor of attending Dave Pelz's short game school a few years ago. I became interested in the school after playing golf with a woman in Palm Springs who had just finished the school, and kept putting the ball within 10 feet of the cup from 40-100 yards out. Naturally, I was impressed and wanted to learn how to do that.
Boy, was I surprised by the school. I thought I was a good putter, and I certainly could putt better than most of the people in the class when we started. In fact, I qualified for the regionals of the World Championship of Putting that year. During the instruction, I was diagnosed with over 60 weaknesses in my putting. I still keep the notes, and review them before almost every round.
So I came to this book thinking, this will be a good refresher. That was right, but the insights I got from this book exceeded all that I learned in Dave Pelz's short game school about putting. Since that course cost over $2,000 for 3 days and half the material was on putting, I figure this book is worth over $1,000. Run, don't walk to buy it!
The book explains the engineering approach that Pelz has brought to putting. He measures everything he can think of. The beginning explains key concepts of green problems -- like the raised donut around the hole where no one steps (the rest of the green is downtrodden by thousands of footsteps daily).
The next section explains the 15 building blocks of putting -- like aim, path, touch, rhythm, ritual, feel, face angle, stability, attitude, and routine.
Then Pelz puts special attention on speed and reading the green. Chapter 7 on green reading was worth the price of the book alone. He answered questions I have asked dozens of pros, and received no good answers to.
Then, he describes how to use these basics to improve your putting. I have been using a number of these for the last several years, and can certainly attest that they work.
Each point is beautifully explained. He has photographs of great players, graphs of experiments he has conducted, graphs of research he has done with average and great players, and diagrams of what to do and not to do. The language is simple and unambiguous.
For the average golfer, this book can take 4-6 strokes off your game. It will mean winning a lot of weekend bets.
One of the book's great strengths is that it starts with the thinking that most people have about putting that gets them in trouble. He helps you identify your stalled thinking that holds back your putting, and then shows you how to break out of the stall and develop an improved habit.
If you have a father, grandfather, uncle, brother, or son who is a father and plays golf, this is the perfect gift for Father's Day. I took the liberty of giving a copy to myself as my Father's Day gift this year. Maybe it will help me win the Father's Day golf tournament!
Keep in mind that in the average round you'll make more putts than you will tee shots, fairway shots, or finesse shots around the green. Get better at putting, and your score can really improve! A two foot putt and a 300 yard drive count for the same on the score -- one stroke.
Hit 'em all in the cup!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Putting is Not Rocket Science!, 29. Juni 2000
Let's face it, Dave Pelz is the man when you talk short game improvement.But,by God man! this is way to much information.Skip the first 200 pages of this book, unless you're some kind of technical information masochist.The rest of the book is an updated version of "Putt Like The Pros". Don't get me wrong, I think this book is a great help to anyones putting, just way to long.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Good information - but practical solutions?, 28. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
First the good news: Pelz will tell you more about what can go right or wrong with a putt than you ever would have imagined. More importantly, he will tell you how to test yourself to see how wrong your mind and body are operating compared with how you think they are operating. Now the bad news: The solutions. I did not open this book looking for a free ride to good putting. But the fact is that in order to improve your fundamentals, he suggests you use a bunch of tools that he has developed. He says 80% of your practice should be indoor practice, working on these fundamentals. I think that's great, but do I really have to buy his stuff? I would have enjoyed more ways to practice these solutions with items I have in my house - that's why I bought his book rather than attended his school or bought his tools. That being said, he has great information, and I expect that the awareness of typical faults alone was worth the price of the book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The three putt breaker, 7. Juni 2000
One word describes this book and Dave Pelz. WOW. Here is a guy that has helped out my game. This book covers everything about putting that you can think of. This book is a must have for the beginner golfer to the pro. With using a lot of the drills devised in this book I have stopped being a three or four putter person. I can see this as a top selling book for a long time! Thank God for Dave!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The definitive book on putting -- 5 stars isn't enough, 3. Juli 2000
Knowing of Pelz's background as a NASA engineer, my fear was that a 400-page book on putting would be so technical as to leave me paralyzed on the greens ("paralysis through analysis," along the lines of what happened to Bobby Clampett after he immersed himself in Homer Kelley's incomprehensibe "The Golfing Machine"). Instead, I found the book extremely practical and educational. Pelz is an excellent teacher whose instruction is based on solid research rather than pet theories, and this book does a super job of explaining what you ought to be doing and why (as well as what you ought not to be doing and why). It is very readable and well-illustrated -- the 400 pages go very quickly. Even after 35+ years of playing, I had a hard time understanding how to achieve a straight-back-and-through stroke as opposed to one that opens and shuts the clubface like a screen door. Now I do understand, and I know what I need to be working on. You simply will not find a clearer, more comprehensive treatise on putting; it is light years ahead of anything else I've seen, and I've read hundreds of golf books. It would be equally valuable for a beginner or an experienced player -- Pelz is so good at explaining himself that even a raw beginner won't find the material over his or her head.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Another Hit Dave, 26. Juni 2000
This book covers everything that you will ever want to know or need to know about putting. The knowledge that I have gained from this book has improved my putting tremendously. There is nothing like playing with your buddies and nailing most of the putts from 6 feet in. Dave points out the realistic odds of making putts from certain distances. This concept stopped me from being frustrated by missing 15 - 20 footers.
I have used his setup routine and I have practically eliminated all pushes in my stroke. I am finally putting straight. I go through an exercise at my club where I putt 20 balls from 6 - 8 feet, before I read this book I was hitting 9 out of 20. After reading the book and taking in some of the concepts I made 19 out of 20! The chapter on reading greens is a must read for all golfers.
If you don't have the Short Game Bible, run out and get that book also. Both of those books have shaved 10 strokes off of my game. I played 9 holes yesterday and shot 41 on par 36 without hitting a green in regulation. Way to go Dave!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Dave Pelz's Putting Bible, 28. Juni 2000
In essence, Dave Pelz's Putting Bible is the quintessential text for the art of putting. The subject matter is thoroughly explained, in which the physical and mental factors of putting are detailed. This book is a must read, for putting constitutes about 45% of a player's score per round. The graphs and charts are helpful exhibits, which chronicle and detail the rationale presented in the book. This is the best text concerning the art of putting, for it is one which presents information in a scientific and logical manner.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The ultimate book on putting, 20. Juli 2000
I learned to putt before even swinging a club with a full swing and have putted competitively. Everything I had to learn the hard way Dave has not only written about, but proven the concepts scientifically. Like Dave, I have a science background, and he has nailed every aspect of putting. Any high handicap golfer that follows what Dave is teaching about putting, that doesn't strip some strokes off the handicap, can't be trying very hard.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Fundiert, anschaulich. Das beste, was es auf dem Markt gibt, 4. September 2012
Von 
Christian Bleis (Hannover, Deutschland) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(VINE®-PRODUKTTESTER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Dave Pelz's Putting Bible (Gebundene Ausgabe)
David Pelz hat mit seiner Putting Bible die Grundlagen gelegt. Es ist heute wie damals, das beste und umfassendste Buch über Putting, was es zu kaufen gibt. Und kostet nur umgerechnet eine halbe Trainerstunde. ;-))

Sehr empfehlenswert!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Dave Pelz's Putting Bible
Dave Pelz's Putting Bible von Dave Pelz (Gebundene Ausgabe - 5. Juni 2000)
EUR 23,95
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen