Kundenrezensionen


28 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (25)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Hilarious - Q dates Lawxana Troi
Q is back. And this time he disrupts life on the Enterprise in new proportions. He takes advantage of Lawxana still being in the phase. And disrupts a wedding risking the outbreak of a war. Nevertheless the story is funny beyond comparison without making any of the characters seem one-dimensional.
The crew of the Enterprise is really not to be envied. As always they...
Am 26. September 2001 veröffentlicht

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Good
Peter David's Star Trek novels are among the best there is. But I'm a bit bored by Q, and by characters like him. It's an entertaining novel, Q only ever serves as comic relief for the lesser but nobler human characters (apart, perhaps, from his original appearance in the first episode of The Next Generation). He's godlike in power and ability, but has no dignity. I...
Veröffentlicht am 30. März 2000 von Seth Armstrong


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Hilarious - Q dates Lawxana Troi, 26. September 2001
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Q-in-Law (Star Trek: The Next Generation) (Taschenbuch)
Q is back. And this time he disrupts life on the Enterprise in new proportions. He takes advantage of Lawxana still being in the phase. And disrupts a wedding risking the outbreak of a war. Nevertheless the story is funny beyond comparison without making any of the characters seem one-dimensional.
The crew of the Enterprise is really not to be envied. As always they have to wait and see how Q's scheme unfolds. Especially Picard - facing now Q and Lawxana - has a hard time. But read it yourself to see how the whole thing ends.
Don't miss it if you like the humorous side of Star Trek
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen THE ABSOLUTE GREATEST BOOK EVER WRITTEN, 26. Juli 2000
Von Ein Kunde
THIS IS IN MY OPINION, THE ABSOLUTE GREATEST BOOK EVER WRITTEN. This is the most moving and funniest book about the two most powerful characters in Star Trek History: Q and Lwaxana Troi. My three favorite parts are where Worf says " I, for one, would not like to have you angry with me." to Lwaxana. And where Lwaxana says "Not now dear, Mother's chopping some wood." And finally where Deanne says to Wesley "Obviously, you unwrapped her." So I'll leave you with those little teasers and hope that you'll buy the book and join me in laughing at the greatest book ever written.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Q in love?, 17. Juni 2000
Von 
Mel Orr (Durham, North Carolina) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
A wedding is to happen and guest Ambassodar Lwaxanna Troi is to overlook it, but trouble starts to brew in Romeo & Juliet-like story when Q pops up to study love. What I like best was that Q hopefully learned that you don't mess around with Lwaxanna Troi, such as messing around with her feelings. Any Q fan will enjoy this hilarious book about love.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen This book is wonderful!, 7. Juni 2000
Out of all of the Star Trek:TNG novels out there this book is definately in the top 5 best novels ever written. Peter David is an amazing writer who captures the the characters so completely you can see the events unfolding in your mind. Q-in-Law is one such book. It is hysterical and I found myself laughing out loud. Anyone familiar with the show will definately enjoy the meeting of Lwaxana Troi and the infamous Q. I have re-read this book so many times that the binding is coming apart, and everytime I read this book I enjoy it more and more. If you read it you'll understand why!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Hysterical!, 28. Mai 2000
Von 
Jill "jadannay" (Brighton, MA USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
This book was great. I love the author in general, but in this book he combined humor, Lwaxana, and Q, along with a little romance, to create a great read from start to finish.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The best!, 2. Mai 2000
Von 
Scott Scheinhaus "the guru" (Greenacres, FL United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
This is no doubt the best Star Trek book i have read, and I have read over 75 of them! I would highly recommend this for all Star Trek fans, especially those who would like to see Q take on Lwaxxaa Troi, Ruler of the Fifth House...........
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The funniest Star Trek book ever!, 9. April 2000
This has to be, without a doubt the funniest Star Trek book ever. Peter David is my favourite ST writer, and I love all his books, especially 'Imzadi'. I think that and Q-in-law should definately have been made into ST:TNG episodes. My favourite part of the book was when Lwaxana was chasing Q through the ship, because it's great to see him get what he deserves for once! There were also some good scenes with Riker and Troi. The other story, about the Tizarin wedding was also well written, and the two stories balanced each other well. Buy it if you like your Star Trek books with humour, Q, and lots of character interaction. Don't buy it if you hate Q, you like 'serious' Star Trek and if you like reading about the Enterprise getting blown up. I would recommend this book to anyone.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Good, 30. März 2000
Peter David's Star Trek novels are among the best there is. But I'm a bit bored by Q, and by characters like him. It's an entertaining novel, Q only ever serves as comic relief for the lesser but nobler human characters (apart, perhaps, from his original appearance in the first episode of The Next Generation). He's godlike in power and ability, but has no dignity. I guess that's partly the point. But to me, these godlike characters are only interesting when they have that dignity. Also, it's difficult for them to be defeated believably. But, it is an entertaining novel, and the writing is fairly good (though not exceptional). You won't be bored by this one, but you won't be thrilled by it either. It's good, but nothing extraordinary. Not Peter David's finest effort, but still a good read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen This Book Saved My Sanity!, 20. März 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I laughed so hard I cried at the end of this book. It was a master piece. Because of Q's typical arrogance, he learned that 'hell hath no fury as that of a woman scorned'. If you ever have to spend time waiting ( driver license, Dr., jury duty ) take this book along. It will save your sanity. It's too bad that they could not make an episode or movie out of this book. I have read it 3 times and will read it again and again and again. Enjoy!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Totally Hilarious!, 24. August 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Many books claim to be funny, this one is! It does NOT disappoint Star Trek fans. :) I have the audio book version as well as the paperback, and the audio leaves out some fun parts; especially a sub-story with Wesley Crusher. Can't give it away, but it was a shame they had to cut it for the audio.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst
ARRAY(0xa29cbd68)

Dieses Produkt

Q-in-Law (Star Trek: The Next Generation)
Q-in-Law (Star Trek: The Next Generation) von Peter David (Taschenbuch - Oktober 1991)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 0,01
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen