Kundenrezensionen


20 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (17)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


18 von 19 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Invitation to live life to the full
Tessa is a sixteen year old teenager who wants to do things every normal teenager wants to do too: go out until late, have sex, try drugs, be irresponsible. For short to live life to its edge. The only difference is that Tessa is going to die - soon. She has a very aggressive form of leukemia and so she makes the obligatory bucket list and convinces her best friend Zoey...
Veröffentlicht am 15. Februar 2008 von Kalliope

versus
10 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Sensibles Thema, aber zu unemotional ausgearbeitet...
Dieses Buch lebt nicht von der Spannung wie es wohl enden wird. Denn das Ende steht schon zu Beginn fest: Tessa, 16 Jahre alt, wird sterben. Denn sie hat Leukämie und keine Therapie konnte ihr helfen. Doch der Weg dorthin macht die Geschichte: Tessa hat eine Liste mit Dingen, die sie noch erleben möchte bevor sie stirbt. Und diese Liste ist gespickt mit diversen...
Veröffentlicht am 4. August 2011 von Buchtastisch


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

18 von 19 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Invitation to live life to the full, 15. Februar 2008
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Before I Die (Gebundene Ausgabe)
Tessa is a sixteen year old teenager who wants to do things every normal teenager wants to do too: go out until late, have sex, try drugs, be irresponsible. For short to live life to its edge. The only difference is that Tessa is going to die - soon. She has a very aggressive form of leukemia and so she makes the obligatory bucket list and convinces her best friend Zoey to help her to fulfill all those wishes. Yet not all things go according to plan and complicate her life even more.

It is a superbly written story, which makes you laugh several times and lets you experience all the ups and downs of Tessas life until the very end. Highly recommendable. Plus check out the songs Tessa required to be played at her funeral, really good stuff.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Touching, 14. Oktober 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Before I Die (Taschenbuch)
Normally I don't write reviews. But for this book I feel it necessary.

Though I would probably not have bought this book if I had been in a book-store, I did it as an experiment when it was on sale on amazon. I was sceptical at first, even a bit scared to read the book. I have many people around me who are or who were suffering of cancer and I know some really bad cases. I thought it might be too depressing to read the book, as too many memories might arise. But I was utterly wrong. Memories did arise but I did not see them as irritating. Probably it was even good to have these experiences to understand Tessa and the ones around her.

I began reading and I could barely stop. It is not only the style of the author that catches the attention, but also this strong young woman who knows that she will lose everything but has the will to live her life nevertheless. I did not like Tessa at first, found her too depressed, too melancholic and unbelievable rude but when the story developed, she turned out to be a strong girl, showing feelings, suffering of a desease that everyone knows will kill her and fighting with her personal problems in her family as her parents are divorced and she has close to no contact to her mother. I don't want to tell too much about the story as it would be unfair for those who want to read the book but so much can be said, that the book is NOT sad in the common way. It is rather life-affirming and deeply touching.

A great book to read and definitely a book I will recommend to everyone.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


10 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Sensibles Thema, aber zu unemotional ausgearbeitet..., 4. August 2011
Von 
Buchtastisch - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Before I Die (Kindle Edition)
Dieses Buch lebt nicht von der Spannung wie es wohl enden wird. Denn das Ende steht schon zu Beginn fest: Tessa, 16 Jahre alt, wird sterben. Denn sie hat Leukämie und keine Therapie konnte ihr helfen. Doch der Weg dorthin macht die Geschichte: Tessa hat eine Liste mit Dingen, die sie noch erleben möchte bevor sie stirbt. Und diese Liste ist gespickt mit diversen Dingen wie Sex, Drogen, an einem Tag so viele Gesetze brechen wie möglich, etc.

Tessa wird auf ihrem Weg begleitet von ihrem Vater (der sie in allem so gut wie nur möglich unterstützt und sich ständig Sorgen um sein Mädchen macht), ihrem kleinen Bruder Cal, ihrer Mutter (die jedoch von der Familie getrennt lebt und sich nicht wirklich mit Tessas Krankheitsbild auskennt), ihrer besten und einzigen Freundin Zoey (die zwar sehr eigenwillig ist, aber versucht Tessa zum Leben anzutreiben) und schließlich Adam (der in Tessa so kurz vor ihrem Tod heftige Gefühle weckt).

Leider wurde ich mit der Protagonistin nicht richtig warm. Konnte keine Verbindung zu ihr aufbauen. Und obwohl die Thematik sehr sensibel und emotional ist, konnte ich nicht richtig mitfühlen. Erst am Ende sind ein paar dicke Tränen gekullert - aber bis dahin war mir alles irgendwie zu negativ, zu unemotional. Ich hatte das Gefühl, dass Tessa nie so wirklich weiß was sie eigentlich will (obwohl sie ja ihre Liste hat?).

Mir haben einfach emotionale Momente gefehlt. Tessa hat sich nie so recht gefragt wie es den anderen wohl geht. Sie hat immer nur sich selbst in den Mittelpunkt gestellt. Auch z.B. als sie Adam kennenlernt. Sie stellt sich eigentlich gar nicht die Frage, ob es gut ist sich zu verlieben - wie es dem anderen wohl gehen wird, wenn sie dann "weg" ist. Mir hat einfach der Tiefgang in manchen Szenen gefehlt.

Die Kapitel sind auch recht kurz gehalten. Was ich eigentlich ganz gerne mag. Hier wirkte es aber teilweise zu kurz, etwas abgehackt und wie gesagt: Das Tiefgründige hab ich ein bißchen vermisst. Gerade bei so einem Thema.

FAZIT: Interessantes Thema! In meinen Augen aber leider zu unemotional ausgearbeitet. Ich habe mir einfach mehr erhofft. Dennoch alles in allem ein ganz gutes Buch und damit 3,5 Sterne von mir.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen ItŽs more than just a book for young people, 7. August 2011
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Before I Die (Taschenbuch)
I read this book, two or three months ago. And I have to confess that I always forget the plot in stories after reading.
But this story was completely different and I remember all the things which happened in this book.

The story is about a young girl who exactly knows about her death. And she aims to do what she never did before. She draws up a list with 10 things she envisage to do in the next months before she will die.
I donŽt want to tell you more, you have to discover it by yourself.

I didnŽt expect such a serious book about a young girl like you and me, who will die. Who knows that she will die. There is no time left to found a family or to have kids. She has no future-not because she doesnŽt want it in that way but because the destiny says it like that.
While reading this book, I relearned to appreciate the life. I just thought about the fact that I donŽt have to struggle with these fearful thoughts like she does. My interpretation, what the author wanted to tell us by this story is that our life is too precious to waste time with groaning and complaining and so on.
I have cried at the end. Really really cried for this end. From the beginning, you know what will happen at the end. But you just go on reading because you want to know this girl. And at the end you are really surprised by what will happen.
There was just one thing which bothered me: Tessa-the protagonist- is selfish. Yes, she will die and itŽs hard to deal with it. But she is so mean to her best friend and to her parents. They do the best to help her, they support her with all their forces, although they have their own problems. And it makes me sick to read that Tessa just goes on. She never asks about her father or her best friend. She only cares about her life. About what is the rest of her life. I donŽt want to offend her or to criticise her behaviour, itŽs just, I think that people like us, we canŽt understand her and that has made me feel a little bit helpless.
And that is why this book is so good: You change from one mood in another one. You just feel like you were Tessa. Like you were the one who has to deal with these thoughts.

I just loved this book and his sincerity toward life and what it is worth.

I recommend this book to all people who are interested in real life stories.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A book for a lifetime, 10. Oktober 2008
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Before I Die (Taschenbuch)
This is a very dangerous book. It might make you wish to die, too, so you can live before you die as intensively as 16-year-old Tessa does during her last months. Yes, it is a book about the death of a teenager and so it is a hard book to read, but it also is a book about life itself. About the things that make life really worthwile like mango juice. It is a book that teaches the reader to live every day to the brim and therefore should be read carefully, in deep sips and with respect and reverence to all people in real life to whom all the things Tessa deals with are not just a story but reality. Highly recommended.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Sehr schönes Buch :), 24. Mai 2011
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Before I Die (Taschenbuch)
Ich , 14, habe dieses Buch sehr gerne gelesen. Es ist alles gut geschrieben & es wird nie langweilig. Am Ende habe ich sehr geweint. Also ein MUSS für jeden.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen amazing, 22. Mai 2011
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Before I Die (Taschenbuch)
I randomly picked "Before I die" at the bookstore because I just couldn`t decide what to buy. Turns out it was a really lucky choice. I read the book in one day and while reading the last few chapters I had tears rolling down my face. It`s true what it says on the cover: It`s a story about death, but a hymn to life at the same time. This book moved me and I highly recommend it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Courtesy of Teens Read Too, 18. Februar 2011
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Before I Die (Taschenbuch)
I devoured this book in two days. It called to me. Beckoned me across the room and begged me to pick it up and finish what I'd started. If I hadn't needed to eat and sleep, I'd have finished it in mere hours. It was that vital to keep going.

Tessa Scott keeps going, too. She keeps writing on the wall and adding to the list of things she wants to do before she dies. Tess's life is being driven from her by leukemia before she herself can even drive a car. It's not fair. She wants a boyfriend. She wants normal.

Tessa pushes. She pushes against the people who want to be near her. She pushes against the rules she's been forced to follow throughout her brief life. She pushes against death.

She keeps breathing. In and out. It's simple. Except, it's not that simple.

This book gives a promise. This book keeps its promise. This book is real. It is deep and winding and important. It is beautiful and strong and eloquent and everlasting. It is just beautiful.

Reviewed by: Julie M. Prince
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Simply wonderful!, 5. Januar 2009
Von 
Alexandra Böhm (Frankfurt Oder) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Before I Die (Taschenbuch)
Buying this book was probably one of the best choices I've made in 2008. Reading it makes you realize how precious time is, to seize life each and every minute. "Before I die" is one of those rare books you love and wish all next books you are going to read are as special as this one.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen really wonderfull !!, 20. Januar 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Before I Die (Taschenbuch)
This book is really wonderful. I read it and immediatly start to think about it. Be sure to read it,
The story is told from her point of view, which makes everything much more personal and seem more intense.
A book about life. Things which are seem self-evident for us not for Tessa. A book that one can see life from different eyes.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Before I Die
Before I Die von Jenny Downham (Taschenbuch - 29. April 2010)
EUR 7,90
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen