Kundenrezensionen


196 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (151)
4 Sterne:
 (28)
3 Sterne:
 (3)
2 Sterne:
 (6)
1 Sterne:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen LOVED IT!
In reading a book, I know the author left an impact if I find myself missing the characters after turning the last page. Even though we were never told her name, the narrator is a character that lies inside many woman. She is a person they fear to be, the fear of losing ones personality in loving a man. Du Maurier clearly did a beautiful job in creating this...
Veröffentlicht am 10. April 2000 von nora

versus
2 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen The classic co-dependency novel
I wanted to take the second Mrs. de Winter, give her a good shake and tell her to get a grip! It's no wonder du Maurier never gave her a name. Anyone with any gumption would have fired Mrs. Danvers after the second encounter, redecorated the west wing, given all those clothes to the local thrift shop, and had a life. Obviously well-written, classic story of suspense,...
Am 12. Juni 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 220 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen LOVED IT!, 10. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebecca (Taschenbuch)
In reading a book, I know the author left an impact if I find myself missing the characters after turning the last page. Even though we were never told her name, the narrator is a character that lies inside many woman. She is a person they fear to be, the fear of losing ones personality in loving a man. Du Maurier clearly did a beautiful job in creating this character
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Classic Romance for every reader, 14. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebecca (Taschenbuch)
I've given this book four, rather than five stars because I haven't read many books which I thought were perfect. Even this one has its flaws (such as a rather pedestrian narrative style). But those flaws are minor in comparison to the truly compelling characters and gripping tale woven by Du Maurier. I only just recently read this for the first time and I was surprised to find that it was a much better read than I thought it would be. I love the Hitchcock movie and was worried that the book wouldn't be as good, but boy was I wrong! The suspense is chilling from the moment the new Mrs. De Winter arrives at Manderley. Du Maurier's greatest achievement is to have created a narrator who is so young and inexperienced that Rebecca (who of couse is never present in the novel) seems more alive than our heroine! In a way, the heroine (who remains unnamed, in what must be one of the master strokes of the novel) becomes more interesting as she, like Mrs. Danvers, becomes more and more obsessed with the dead Rebecca. The slight hint of a lesbian attachment between Rebecca and "Danny" adds spice to the otherwise conventional romance aspect of the novel. In fact, I found this story interesting as a tale of intimate relationships between women - even Maxim, the main male in the book fades into the background as Rebecca beomes more prominent in everyone's memory. I could not put this down and was glad to find that I liked it as much as the movie!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen An old-fashioned page turner., 7. Juni 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebecca (Taschenbuch)
As a middle-aged male, I am probably not the typical reader of "Rebecca". I raced through it in one weekend, careening through the many hair-pin turns that come one upon another in the last third of the book. The reviewers who complain of the slow pace of the first third should understand that the groundwork must be laid for the excitement to follow. I had to force myself to slow down so as to savor Ms. Du Maurier's enchanting descriptive writing style (being a gardener helps one appreciate the descriptions) . I must differ with all those who state that the main character remained un-named throughout the book. The main character was named... "Manderley".
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The perfect combination of passion and mystery!, 17. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebecca (Taschenbuch)
I read this book for a report in highschool. In the beginning, I wasn't impressed, but then I could not put the book down! I read the entire book in about a day! Manderly was another world for me. I felt like I was living through Mrs. De Winter. Du Maurier writes with such exquisite attention to detail. She creates real characters. I've read this book many times since and it is definetly my favorite book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen superb!, 15. November 2006
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebecca (VMC) (Taschenbuch)
This book is superbly written from the point of view of a young woman (how young, we never know) who marries a wealthy man, Max de Winter, and comes back to his family estate, Manderly, in England only to be met by a housekeeper who is still loyal to the former (now deceased) Mrs Rebecca de Winter. The myth of Rebecca begins to haunt the young woman and soon has consequences for her and the rest of the household. Du Maurier manages to keep the pace on every single page -- her writing is simply impeccable -- and leaves reader in the dark as to what really happened, only allowing truths to raise their heads occasionally. What is more impressive, is that she manages to get the reader to sympathise with a murderer. Set presumably in the 1920s-30s, this book is not only a great read but also a superb evocation of upper-class English life in that era.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Rebecca, 10. Juni 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebecca (Taschenbuch)
I thought that this book was fantastic! I loved it so much. I can't believe that Manderly burnt down though, and I am intrigued to read the next book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen rabecca, a bok that will never die, 1. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebecca (Taschenbuch)
Rebecca,by daphne du maurier is certainly a book that will never die, no mater how many times it is read it wil always have that same enchanting magic.It is it that kind of a book,that will always remain close to the readers heart. The story is about maxim de winter,the owner of manderly,a beautiful estate . After the death of his first wife, rebecca, maxim falls in love with the author,and takes his shy bride to manderly again.it is impossible to describe the magical feelings that the book creates. "she thought rebecca was alive in his heart,she thought that she still reigned over manderly" it is difficult to describe how rebecca died.Can a dead woman reign over the living.But she did die. she had no power for she was dead.Every reader kills rebecca at the end.Every reader identifies with the author.The magical effect that the book creates however will never die.......it will live forever,read the book to find out more.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Absolutely one of the best books ever written!, 30. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebecca (Taschenbuch)
Rebecca is an incredable book! Every character is intricately created, making this book even better! During the time I was reading the beginning of the book, I found myself wishing I was like Rebecca...beautiful, clever, intelligent, adored by everyone...I later was glad that I'm not just like her. I found myself feeling sorry for Maxim (with all that he went through with her). I can sort of relate to him. I know people who are manipulative like HER and I know what he had to put up with...it is not pleasant! This is the best book in the world (almost). You just CAN'T not read it!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Daphne Du Mauriers' BEST litereary achievement!, 15. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebecca (Taschenbuch)
I'd always liked reading romance, you know the kind of old-fashioned one. This was one of my favourites. It's about this young girl, who is bossed (not exactly) by a nosey old lady. When this lady finds out that the guy sitting in the next table is Maxim, the fellow who appeared in the newspapers, she goes along & tries to establish contact. The girl(I keep forgeting her name), is embarassed & after a lot of confusion, finds that she actualy likes Maxim & he says that he likes her too & wants her to come with him. She does so & after going to his home, Manderley(That's how it begins..'Last night I dreamt I was in Manderley again')she thinks that she is not as good a replacement for Rebeca (who was the 1st wife of Maxim) In the end she finds BIG surprise waiting for her! But I won't tell u that, for it'll spoil your reading.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Absolutely Mystifying!, 8. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rebecca (Taschenbuch)
This book held me captive after finally getting through the first chapter, which is particularly boring. The symbolism of Manderly was actually the thing that intrigued me the most. I would recomend this book to any female who believes they are only ordinary and there is nothing special about them. This novel makes you realize there could be some one who thinks of you like Maxim thinks of the narrator.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 220 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Rebecca (VMC)
Rebecca (VMC) von Daphne DuMaurier (Taschenbuch - 30. Januar 2003)
EUR 10,20
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen