Kundenrezensionen


6 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (2)
4 Sterne:
 (2)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


4.0 von 5 Sternen Guter, nicht perfekter Reiseführer
Für meine 10tägige Israelreise war der Guide ausreichend und bot solide LP-Qualität. Umfang und Genauigkeit der Beschreibungen hat für mich gut gepasst, um meine Reiseziele zu erkunden. Bei einem historisch reichhaltigen Land wie Israel könnten es natürlich immer ein paar Infos mehr sein, aber für meine Zwecke prima. Die Karten sind...
Vor 7 Monaten von Thomas N. veröffentlicht

versus
11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Redesigned and dumbed down
If you remember the lonely planet as a reliable source of travel facts, you are in for a nasty surprise. This guide book has been redesigned. That means it's now full color and with lot's of "inspirational photos". It's also less organized, with fewer useful details and unreliable.
For example, as an "iconic sight", the temple mount in Jerusalem, gets a nifty-looking...
Veröffentlicht am 10. November 2012 von Manfred


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Redesigned and dumbed down, 10. November 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Israel & the Palestinian Territories (Country Regional Guides) (Taschenbuch)
If you remember the lonely planet as a reliable source of travel facts, you are in for a nasty surprise. This guide book has been redesigned. That means it's now full color and with lot's of "inspirational photos". It's also less organized, with fewer useful details and unreliable.
For example, as an "iconic sight", the temple mount in Jerusalem, gets a nifty-looking 3D map, which is not very useful in practice. On the other hand, the book fails to mention an essential fact: one needs an ID to be admitted to the temple mount. This is the kind of fact, one typically finds out after waiting in line for half an hour - it is completely incomprehensible to me why it is not in the book. Moreover, the lonely planet got the opening days wrong: the temple mount is closed on Saturdays! In the past you recognized lonely planet readers because they arrived at their destination with a minimum of hassle - now you recognize them because they queue at the temple mount on Saturday mornings (I saw at least 20 others when it happened to me!). And these are just the issues I found about the temple mount, the main sight in the Jerusalem (lonely planet's estimation not mine).
Even if the facts are correct, the new design makes it unnecessary hard to find them. Why is the main table of content on page 38, why are the maps and the legends on different pages, why are facts about the border crossing distributed over 3 locations, ...?
The book is still usable, but the time when lonely planet guides were better than others seem to be over. I'm very disappointed: one star!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Some mistakes, 13. Juni 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Israel & the Palestinian Territories (Country Regional Guides) (Taschenbuch)
I usually buy LP guides but this one had dissapointing mistakes. The most important one is that it says that the Temple Mount in Jerusalem is opened on Saturdays. No it's not. I woke up early for nothing.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Guter, nicht perfekter Reiseführer, 5. August 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Israel & the Palestinian Territories (Country Regional Guides) (Taschenbuch)
Für meine 10tägige Israelreise war der Guide ausreichend und bot solide LP-Qualität. Umfang und Genauigkeit der Beschreibungen hat für mich gut gepasst, um meine Reiseziele zu erkunden. Bei einem historisch reichhaltigen Land wie Israel könnten es natürlich immer ein paar Infos mehr sein, aber für meine Zwecke prima. Die Karten sind generell ebenfalls prima, jedoch in einigen Details nicht ganz richtig/präzise (wie schon öfter bei LP-Karten beobachtet).

Alles in allem nicht perfekt aber empfehlenswerter Reiseführer.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen good information, 31. Dezember 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Israel & the Palestinian Territories (Country Regional Guides) (Taschenbuch)
The book provides good information. I was reading more in it before we visited the country but also while standing in front of the western wall the book gave a good brief summary about it and other monuments.
For me lonely planet is always really clearl arranged and gives the most important information.
I was thrilled.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Book was good., 30. Mai 2014
Von 
Mieko Azekawa (Switzerland) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Israel & the Palestinian Territories (Country Regional Guides) (Taschenbuch)
My order of this book came very quickly with out any problem. That was very good as I have planed my trip in short time.
Book was very helpful as I just return from my Israel trip.
Only this book showed cheap hotels, needed to show more medium price hotels.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Israel & the Palestinian Territories, 18. April 2014
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Israel & the Palestinian Territories (Country Regional Guides) (Taschenbuch)
Everything that I need to know for my upcoming visit to Israel is contained in this book . Lonely Planet never lets me down and I wouldn't travel without a copy for the city/country I'm visiting.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Israel & the Palestinian Territories (Country Regional Guides)
Israel & the Palestinian Territories (Country Regional Guides) von Daniel Robinson (Taschenbuch - 1. Juli 2012)
EUR 23,50
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen