holidaypacklist Hier klicken Jetzt informieren BildBestseller Cloud Drive Photos Learn More madamet HI_BOSCH_COOP Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic GC FS16

Kundenrezensionen

4,6 von 5 Sternen59
4,6 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:12,95 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 15. Mai 2013
The Power of Now habe ich das erste Mal von einem Freund bekommen, der es in Australien von einem ehemaligen Top Manager bekommen hat. Ich selbst wollte nach dem Studium eine Karriere zum Top Manager, doch sollte es anders sein und nun bin ich mit 23 Jahren in einer spirituellen Reise. Dieses Buch empfehle ich jedem und hoffe, dass der ein oder andere schon bereit ist und der Samen keimt. Meiner Meinung nach ist es die Basis auf der ich meine spirituelle Entwicklung voranbringen werde. Alles Liebe Raphael
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Dezember 2015
Ich habe mich durch die Rezensionen verleiten, dieses Buch zu kaufen und wurde nicht enttäuscht! Es gibt so viele Denkanstöße ohne kompliziert oder langweilig zu werden. Wahrlich eine Bereicherung, auch nachhaltig für mein tägliches Leben. Und dieses Erlebnis hatte ich bisher nur bei sehr wenigen Büchern!
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Oktober 2015
While Tolle attempts to guide us down the path towards enlightenment through entering into the now, he breezes over some topics while spending too much time on other, less important topics. Science is not strongly debated in this book. However, if you're looking for the science behind enlightenment, presence of mind, meditation, it exists in plenty elsewhere. This book can help get you there through simple explanations of why the only place to focus on is the "now."

Tolle, and frankly others of his kind, will always lack the words the describe what it truly means and how it feels to be present; and they will probably tell you that themselves. Nevertheless, those searching for more direction can probably find help with this book.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. April 2000
This book was recommended to me by an intuitive - I cannot thank her enough. There are many self-help books out there that churn out the same messages in differently packaged ways (I should know, I've read so many of them!). But there are only three books I have read that have struck the very core of me, the part of me deep down that has known the truth all along, but needed help in waking up to it. Paulo Coelho's 'The Alchemist' was the first, Neale Donald Walsh's 'Coversations with God' trilogy the second, and Eckhart Tolle's 'The Power of Now' the third. Having read this book, what previously seemed so elusive now actually feels within my reach - call it awakening, elightenment - I call it Being Me.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. Dezember 2014
Ich war am Anfang skeptisch da Herr Tolle sich doch schon einiger Religionen bedient und ich eigentlich nach einem neutralem Buch in dieser Richtung suchte, aber man merkt schnell, dass er dies nur zur Veranschaulichung macht und die Prinzipien im Buch wirklich für jeden anwendbar sind. Viel möchte ich gar nicht mehr dazu sagen, aber jeder sollte wenigstens versuchen dieses Buch zu lesen und es in seinem Leben anzuwenden. Meiner Meinung nach kein Hokus Pokus, man kann es auslegen wie man will, wenn es in der persönlichen Praxis funktioniert ist es das wenige Geld wert und das hat es bei mir!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. November 1999
Enlightenment is rarely a one-time experience, but rather is accomplished by degrees. The author has great clarity and the book communicates this consistently to readers, no matter their levels of understanding. This is an exceptional feat! The book simultaneously is extraordinarily readable by the reader, and able to be utilized readily for ones own growth. I find it not only helpful for myself, thus, but in relation to supporting others in their development. Subject matter of profound natures are communicated extraordinarily succinctly!Bravo, Eckhart Tolle!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. November 1999
Quite by accident, I picked up this book and very skeptically began to read ..... Boy was I surprised ... this book for me has very eloquently and accurately summed up much of what has been just beneath the surface of my experience. When one comes upon the truth, one knows it ..... you will find yourself saying again and again .... Yes that's right! A must read ... not only provides enlightenment but also provides practical ways of putting it in practice. This book truly has the potential to transform your life !
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. Januar 2000
This book literally blew me away with its freshness, incisiveness,and clarity. In my opinion it cuts through all the guff of anyother religious or spiritual doctrine one can imagine, and synthesizes the real essences of these teachings into oneutterly powerful, breathtakingly well-written exposition ofthe true meaning of spiritual enlightenment. Even thoughI already have a copy that I share with my wife, I plan toorder my own personal copy to take with me where-ever I go; for the effect that reading merely a page or two hasis to literally and instantly jolt one out of the time-focussedinsanity of the ego, into the source of all infinite power - the present moment, in a way that no other book has evercome close to doing. Even though I am an avid reader,I don't think I will ever need to seek out any more bookson spiritual enlightenment, now that I have this one: Thisis the REAL McCoy.
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. Februar 2000
The best book I've ever read on how to live in the "now" and what that really means. The book quite simply, transformed my life in a minute. The author writes in a clear concise way and everything he says makes perfect sense. Reading this book is like turning on a lightbulb over your head and realizing the lights mostly been switched off. There's no other word for it except amazing.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. April 2014
The lessons on this book are clear and direct. Many of the contents related to religions are explained on the sense of Being, which at the end can be interpretated as alternative ways of seeing religions' guidances. The principles teached on this book will bring peace to the 'mind' and startup to meditation.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden