Kundenrezensionen


49 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (42)
4 Sterne:
 (4)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Klare Aussagen ohne Fachjargon
Ich wollte nie etwas von Tolle lesen, weil ich meinte, dass ein weithin berühmter "Guru" irgendwelches sogenanntes lichtvolles Geschwätz von sich geben würde, aus dem man alles und Nichts entnehmen kann. Doch wurde ich eines Besseren belehrt.
Tolle schreibt aus Kenntnis des üblichen psychologischen und ebenfalls buddhistischen Wissens-und...
Vor 22 Monaten von Brigitte Schäfer veröffentlicht

versus
80 von 96 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Tolle is clearly a man with a mission.
Despite the fact that Tolle claims to have written this book only upon request from other people, this man, like so many others, seems to have the mission of convincing the world that what worked for him must be the solution to all earthly problems.
Anyhow Tolle's analysis and "method" of getting to the Now is quite powerful, helpful and can in fact change your life...
Veröffentlicht am 10. Juli 2003 von Markus Schmidt


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Klare Aussagen ohne Fachjargon, 23. November 2012
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Ich wollte nie etwas von Tolle lesen, weil ich meinte, dass ein weithin berühmter "Guru" irgendwelches sogenanntes lichtvolles Geschwätz von sich geben würde, aus dem man alles und Nichts entnehmen kann. Doch wurde ich eines Besseren belehrt.
Tolle schreibt aus Kenntnis des üblichen psychologischen und ebenfalls buddhistischen Wissens-und Erfahrungsschatzes in gut lesbarer, verstehbarer Form, ohne je banal zu werden. Er beschreibt u.a. den Prozess, wie "man" einen "pain-body" entwickelt, sich darauf fixiert, sich damit identifiziert und schließlich, wie der "mind" vermeidet, sich auf das Hier, Jetzt und auf Freude des Seins einzulassen, nie wirklich präsent ist.
Es werden die Unterschiede zwischen dem gewöhnlichen und dem tiefen Bewusstsein erläutert und wie "man" in schwierigen Lebenssituationen den Klärungen der Lebensphase, nach der man sich andererseits sehnt und die erforderlich ist, ausweicht, sie verdrängt. Dieser Widerstand intensiviert das Leiden an der Situation und bringt akute Angst, Aggression, Depression und/oder Krankheiten zu Tage. Toller bietet die üblichen Lösungen an: mehr Bewusstsein, bewusste Klärung, Akzeptanz des gegenwärtigen Augenblicks, in dem Kraft liegt, falls man die Konditionierungen des Denkens und Tuns fallen lässt.
"Wherever you are, be there totally!" Nicht verschieben auf einen späteren Zeitpunkt, sondern jetzt zu leben und nicht mit augenblicklichen Gefühlen oder üblichen Konditionierungen im Wartestand auf bessere Zeiten immer weiterzumachen, sondern dankbar zu werden gegenüber dem Leben, wie es ist, so die Botschaft.
Wie unterscheidet Tolle sich von anderen Autoren, die das Gleiche sagen, anregen und lehren? Er beantwortet Fragen, die gestellt werden und die keinen Aspekt offen lassen; alle Skepsis, aller "Unglaube" wird in den Fragen geäußert und "ehrliche" Antworten darauf gegeben.
Was ist PRÄSENZ? eine der vielfältigen Antworten ist: ...You cant understand presence only by thinking about it...Understanding presence is being present." Tolle beschreibt ebenso den "inneren Körper" etc. und ein Kapitel über "Beyond happiness and unhappiness".
Weiß man nicht allzuviel über derlei Thesen und hat nicht viel Kenntnis über die Strukturen von consciousness, mind, Ego, pain und thinking, ist dies ein sehr klärendes und klares Werk, sehr zu empfehlen.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Realistic and pragmatic advice - nice read!, 31. Juli 2012
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment (Taschenbuch)
I got this book as a present about 5 years ago when I was 26 and left it in the shelf for years. Judging the book by its title, I thought this was another "get rich in three simple steps"-kind of book. I bumped one day into a video of Echardt Tolle in the internet and found it very interesting. Later that day I realized I had his book untouched in the shelf. So I started reading it. By my surprise I found that it was very realistically written. The excersises he proposes are very easy and pragmatic. I had been meditating in a group for about 1 year before I read the book and the things I read here did not only confirmed what I was experiencing, but also helped me enhance my meditation practice.

One more thing I have learned through this book is to be more understanding with other people. I kind of see through people's real problems much easier now and am able to give them better advice when asked. If you are trying to know yourself better or if you are looking for something but have no idea what it is your looking for... I would totally recommend this book to you, because it will help you understand yourself so much better.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


80 von 96 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Tolle is clearly a man with a mission., 10. Juli 2003
Von 
Markus Schmidt "Bewußtseinsastronaut" (Nürnberg Deutschland) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)    (REAL NAME)   
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Despite the fact that Tolle claims to have written this book only upon request from other people, this man, like so many others, seems to have the mission of convincing the world that what worked for him must be the solution to all earthly problems.
Anyhow Tolle's analysis and "method" of getting to the Now is quite powerful, helpful and can in fact change your life to the better.
However, Tolle having found this new focus point in the prsence, now falls into the trap of making it the center of a world view, overly generalizing the results and judging everything from this/his newly aquired standpoint.
He is quick to draw "obvious" conclusions, quote from every monumental book our civilization has brought forth (the Bible, the Koran, the Tao, etc.) and interpreting the quotes within a paragraph in the light or as a proof of the "power of now".
And, like many converts, who have lived through a dramatic turning point in their lives, he is very willing to condemn everything else, and especially everything which actually correlates with his "previous" life, as insane or mad.
This book carries a great message but you will have to be careful to draw your own conclusions and discern the basic truths from the personal problems, which are mainly related to the Tolle-Personality rather than yourself.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen No fun for the intellect, 15. März 2000
Von 
Girija Nair (Warner Springs, CA United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Tired of your ego turning every spiritual practice into a pat on the back? The intellect dead-ends in this no frills book. It inspired me to go hear the author speak, which is an even more stunning experience...the first time I AND my friends were "zapped" with that powerful transmission coming from true silence. Subsequently, for the first time, we could actually still our minds for more than a nanosecond. Catch Tolle's dramatization of the ego grasping for status and security...it's a riot that will make it hard to take the notion of a small self as seriously again! He is, regardless, not one of the snappy dressers, not one of the glam performing gurus who will give you lots of concepts to think over and over. He WILL give you a lot NOT to think about!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Best book in 18 years, 13. Februar 2000
The best book I've read since I discovered Vernon Howard's writing 18 years ago. Exceptionally clear, succinct, accessable. As one reviewer here stated: "5 stars are not enough". Congratulations, Mr. Tolle.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


11 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This Is all you need to know, 11. Juli 2000
Von 
J. E. Kmetz (Minneapolis, MN USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
I have been an active passionate "seeker" for over 10 years. I have read many books, gone to many forums but none have allowed me to get to where it was I wanted to be. Mr. Tolle has helped me to end that search. I have never felt such joy, peace and love before in all aspects of my life. I read it every day so as to keep the message strong. Once I master the techniques I will have no use for the book. I have given out 5 copies as gifts to my relatives and friends. If you want to get there, Mr. Tolle will guide you right to the brink. The last step has to be yours and yours alone. I hope you have the courage to take that last step because the place you get to is indescribable.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This book changed my life, 31. Juli 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment (Taschenbuch)
Wow, what an amazing book. As you read this book you sense and understand its message deeply. I think you will get the most out of "The Power of Now" if you are open and ready for it. As the author writes in the introduction, he speaks to your soul, and I think that this is why I found it so effective.

As I read the book I could clearly feel many preconceptions I had melting away and my awareness growing page after page. It is a spiritual book but also a book about human psychology. Everything I read ringed true and I was able to implement what I read instantly in day-to-day life. I could not only understand myself but also others better. While I have been slowly ridding myself of emotional baggage and preconceptions over the last couple of years, I feel that this book helped me progress much faster. I first read it two months ago, and since then I have noticed that much of the remaining fear and unease I was still feeling gradually being displaced by an increasing sense of lightness and ease. I can identify arising negativity more quickly now and stop it before it progresses which helps keep anger and sadness at bay. And not being a slave of your thoughts and emotions is truly freeing. Together with regular meditation and practice of awareness, this book is changing my life for the better! :)

I think that "The Power of Now" would be useful to anyone who wants to understand and improve themselves. I wish that it were required reading in school and hope that one day schools form a curriculum to educate children how to make the world a better place. I am now getting this book for family and friends... I feel like they should know about the book and hope that they read it soon!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Diesem Buch verdanke ich mein Leben, 15. Mai 2013
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment (Taschenbuch)
The Power of Now habe ich das erste Mal von einem Freund bekommen, der es in Australien von einem ehemaligen Top Manager bekommen hat. Ich selbst wollte nach dem Studium eine Karriere zum Top Manager, doch sollte es anders sein und nun bin ich mit 23 Jahren in einer spirituellen Reise. Dieses Buch empfehle ich jedem und hoffe, dass der ein oder andere schon bereit ist und der Samen keimt. Meiner Meinung nach ist es die Basis auf der ich meine spirituelle Entwicklung voranbringen werde. Alles Liebe Raphael
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Talking directly to your Being, 23. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
This book was recommended to me by an intuitive - I cannot thank her enough. There are many self-help books out there that churn out the same messages in differently packaged ways (I should know, I've read so many of them!). But there are only three books I have read that have struck the very core of me, the part of me deep down that has known the truth all along, but needed help in waking up to it. Paulo Coelho's 'The Alchemist' was the first, Neale Donald Walsh's 'Coversations with God' trilogy the second, and Eckhart Tolle's 'The Power of Now' the third. Having read this book, what previously seemed so elusive now actually feels within my reach - call it awakening, elightenment - I call it Being Me.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen the power of now, 25. November 1999
Von 
Shirley Peters (United States of America) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Enlightenment is rarely a one-time experience, but rather is accomplished by degrees. The author has great clarity and the book communicates this consistently to readers, no matter their levels of understanding. This is an exceptional feat! The book simultaneously is extraordinarily readable by the reader, and able to be utilized readily for ones own growth. I find it not only helpful for myself, thus, but in relation to supporting others in their development. Subject matter of profound natures are communicated extraordinarily succinctly!Bravo, Eckhart Tolle!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 25 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment
The Power of Now: A Guide to Spiritual Enlightenment von Eckhart Tolle (Taschenbuch - 10. September 2004)
EUR 10,90
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen