Kundenrezensionen


27 Rezensionen
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Hilfreich !!!
Dieses Buch wurde zu meiner "Bibel" in schwierigen Lebenssituationen. Die schweren Seiten des Lebens mal anders ansehen, somit auch anders annehmen, wird plötzlich machbar. Ein Buch, dessen Aussagen so leicht umsetzbar sind im täglichen Leben. Durch umgewandeltes Leiden zu neuer Lebensfreude!
Am 12. Mai 2000 veröffentlicht

versus
2.0 von 5 Sternen When things fall apart
This was a tedious read. Pema Chodron writes mostly in anecdotes to teach, but it has very little organization and I'm not certain what she would like to say at times. For someone who would like to know more about Buddhism, this is certainly not a book to start with. And if you're having difficult times, this book will make your life more confusing.
Vor 23 Monaten von David Schroer veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Hilfreich !!!, 12. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Dieses Buch wurde zu meiner "Bibel" in schwierigen Lebenssituationen. Die schweren Seiten des Lebens mal anders ansehen, somit auch anders annehmen, wird plötzlich machbar. Ein Buch, dessen Aussagen so leicht umsetzbar sind im täglichen Leben. Durch umgewandeltes Leiden zu neuer Lebensfreude!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen wow, 15. Dezember 1999
One of the goofier things typically characteristic of Zen practitioners like myself is the notion that sitting, sitting, sitting takes care of everything. No words, just sit!
Maybe it does. But I'm no Zen master. In the toughest of times, there's nothing better than words wisely spoken to support the sitting -- to support this life. And there's not a single book in my whole library better for this than When Things Fall Apart.
When things are really falling apart, I open this book to anywhere it happens to open, read two or three pages and somehow always come up more clear-headed about my particular situation. Like fueling the spirit tank.
There's a million books I love. If I could take just one on the journey, though, it'd be this one. O.k., if I could take just two on the journey, it'd be this one and Zen Mind, Beginner's Mind. If you let me have three, I'm all set! Add Thay Nhat Hanh's Heart Sutra commentaries (The Heart of Understanding) and I'm walking tall.
More seriously still: for what ails you, this is the book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of the best books I know, 22. März 2002
Rezension bezieht sich auf: When Things Fall Apart: Heart Advice for Difficult Times (Shambhala Classics) (Taschenbuch)
A practical guide for every day on how to learn to be friendly
to ourselves. To accept ourselves the way we are and to learn
to face fear and through that letting it go.
Pema Chödrön combines a very straight message for the reader with
a very sensitive way of writing. One feels never in a corner in
fact all she writes is dead encouraging and creates distance to
all our problems.
Highly recommendable to everybody-no matter whether one is a
buddhist or not.
Stephan Laub
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Inspiration to stick with meditating, 24. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
I first heard someone read selected chapters from When Things Fall Apart in June of '98 at a yoga retreat. Each day when I heard these readings, I felt they were written just for me, yet I realized that they were completely generic and that everyone there could, and probably did, feel the same as I. When I returned home, I began to study this book and to meditate from its instruction and inspiration. I've tried many times in the past to meditate, but could never get past about 4 to 6 weeks. When I finished When Things Fall Apart, I moved on to Pema's Start Where You Are and the Wisdom of No Escape. At the end of a year, I realized that I might really be a meditator, so I found a sangha to sit with. I would recommend this book to anyone who would like to become a meditator, or who is despairing or suffering in any way. I will be eternally grateful to Pema Chodron for her articulate, down to earth explanations and instruction that gave me the motivation and courage to seek this deeply enriching spiritual life.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Heart Advice for ANY time!, 26. Juli 1997
Von Ein Kunde
This is the first time I have read any book on Bhuddist philosophy. I was quickly drawn in by Ms. Chodron's humor and candor about her own life. Everyone can find something in their lives that relates to this book. Reading a chapter a night was calming and centering. Great
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen BROUGHT THE BOOK, JOINED THE BANDWAGON, 16. Januar 2000
Von 
John D. Daniels (Reno, Nevada) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
At this time, there are 18 five star customer reviews here. But the important thing is that each of these conveys that Pema Chodron has touched the reader emotionally.
She pushes through concepts like "austerity" and comes out to joyful living and compassion for all beings. Buddhist concepts underlie everything she writes. But theory is given only in relation to practice. All the writing is aimed right at the reader's daily life. Much of the World needs to be shown the difference between "tough" and "hard". Pema Chodron has done this admirably.
On an inside page it is stated "the author's profits are to be donated to the Gampo Abbey". Gampo Abbey and all of us are benefiting from the work of Pema Chodron.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen If you can't swim, grab this lifebuoy!, 20. Februar 2000
As this book has deeply touched my heart, so did the previous reviews. Yes, certainly one of the best books I ever read, too. Many of us go through changes, even chaos at certain times of our lives. Perhaps particularly after losing one or more of our loved ones -or in many other situations, too. What Pema Chödron says in this book, it not just useful. Far from being one of those silly "How-to" manuals, it is more like a friend! This is deep, rich, glowing wisdom, and it is given so warmheartedly that even when you feel the most lost, alone, it can give you support, comfort and practical advice on how to proceed. Particularly one phrase in the book struck me. Pema Chödron explains that when she first came to Gampo Abbey, she was going through a lot of emotional stuff, "It was like being boiled alive", she says. Now, just one phrase like that shows how willingly she shares her own experience; she is not somewhere "up there" telling everybody what to do. She is right there, on the spot - the hot spot! - with you. The first thing I did when I had finished the book, was to re-read it! (As I had already done with each chapter!). Recently, I have re-read it once more, only to find that there was a lot more for me to learn from it. Still looking forward to the next re-reading!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Leaning into life's sharp points., 25. Mai 2000
Life's difficult times may be inevitable, but they're not a prerequisite for appreciating the 146 pages of wisdom found in this book. Pema Chodron is the director of Gampo Abbey in Pleasant Bay, Nova Scotia. WHEN THINGS FALL APART pays respect to her teacher, Chogyam Trungpa Rinpoche. We learn in the book's title essay, before becoming a Buddhist nun, Chodron survived the anger of a failed marriage. In truth, she writes, it saved her life (p. 10).
Chodron's experience illustrates the point of the 22 "teachings" contained within this book: "Life is a good teacher and a good friend" (p. 10). Life, Chodron observes, "is like riding a train sitting backwards" (p. 143). Leaning into the sharp points along the way is the kind of instruction we can apply to our lives to bring about "revolutionary changes in how we perceive things" (p. 139). The thorny path through hope, fear, death, loneliness, opinion and chaos should not be avoided. It is the goal.
I have now read Chodron's book twice. It is like a heart-to-heart encounter with an insightful friend. Thank you, Pema Chodron.
G. Merritt
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent Reading, 21. Oktober 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Ane Pema Chodron writes in a clear and simple manner. I read this book about twice a year, because I learn something new or revisit concepts that I might have overlooked previously. It is clearly not just reading for when you go through tough times - its applicable to daily life. Pema's style is simple, clear and very human. We can all understand and relate to the teachings. It also provides us with an understanding of what we are going through and clear methods to deal with our situations and life.
For people who meditate - it is excellent reading. It gets you to understand what you go through when life is difficult, and how it is of great benefit along your path. It is like drinking a long cool glass of clear water on a warm day - clear and refreshing.
Its a great book to give as a gift. This book is a wonderful gift given to us by Pema Chodron.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Full of usable wisdom, 22. Januar 1999
Those who buy this book while in the midst of some sort of life crisis hoping to glean a few easy skills to glide through a "difficult time" will undoubtably be disappointed. On a superficial level that is. In Pema Chodron's view (as is the Buddhist view in general, I suppose) life itself is a difficult time. No easy answers are available here, but plenty of accessible insight and life-shaking wisdom. Parts of this book hit me like a smack on the head, leaving me awestruck and able to say only "Oh!" For those of us muddling through with aspirations of doing so more gracefully, this book is invaluable.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

When Things Fall Apart: Heart Advice for Difficult Times (Shambhala Classics)
When Things Fall Apart: Heart Advice for Difficult Times (Shambhala Classics) von Pema Chodron (Taschenbuch - 26. September 2000)
EUR 14,56
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen