Kundenrezensionen


27 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (26)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:    (0)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 
‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Start Here - Best book and VERY well written, 5. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Enterprise JavaBeans (Java Series (O'Reilly & Associates).) (Taschenbuch)
It is so refreshing to finally read a book where the author knows what he is talking about AS WELL AS knows how to write. The unfortunate trend in this industry is to write 500++ page monster books filled with brainless examples, attempts at humor, and screen shots ad nauseum. Richard Monson-Haefel (the author) has focused on the topic at hand and avoided unnecessary fluff along the way. He has clearly done his homework, which is obvious just from reading the Acknowledgements. Unlike other books which are filled with pointless graphic images of dialog boxes and enumerated steps on what buttons, keystrokes, and actions the reader should take, this book explains the concepts clearly and in depth, provides complete code listings to show how the concepts work, and accounts for the fact that different platforms require different approaches.
I highly recommend this book, even for the beginner to EJB, as the author starts you from the ground up. In addition to the content being excellent, the author's command of English lends to an easy to read and understand book. It is refreshing to finally read a well written book on current technology. I will now always check for O'Reilly published books first.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The best EJB book, 19. April 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Enterprise JavaBeans (Java Series (O'Reilly & Associates).) (Taschenbuch)
I've read two EJB books and this is, by far, the best one. I started with Ed Romans book, which I never finished because I quickly realized the author knows very little about distributed computing. I found refuge in the Monson-Haefel book, which I found to be concise, detailed, and extremely well written. Richard Monson-Haefel is man who obviously knows his business. The book starts out with a basic chapter on distributed computing. I didn't need it, but it was probably the best introduction to the subject I've ever read. Novices will love it. The rest of the book gives you a unique insight to the inner workings of EJB servers while keeping the language straightforward so that everyone can understand it. Everything is covered including entity, session, transactions, and J2EE. I give this book my highest recommendation.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Excellent EJB Resource, 2. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Enterprise JavaBeans (Java Series (O'Reilly & Associates).) (Taschenbuch)
This is book is very helpful. The more I've read in it, the more I've appreciated it. Well worth the price and the effort to concentrate on it!
Happily, the book mixes practical examples, including code excerpts, with logically-presented theoretical discussions. As mentioned in other reviews, again and again, the text clearly distinguishes between EJB spec 1.0 and 1.1. (Because different vendors have varying compliance, this is a critical issue.)
Also I found the visual aids, such as state diagrams, to be excellent learning tools.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Highly recommended for all Java users., 5. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Enterprise JavaBeans (Java Series (O'Reilly & Associates).) (Taschenbuch)
Now in a new and completely updated edition, Enterprise Javabeans continues to be an essential reference book for all Java users. Richard Monson-Haefel covers Enterprise JavaBeans 1.1 and 1.0; developing entity beans and session beans; container-managed and bean-managed persistence; XML deployment descriptors; the JNDI Enterprise Naming Context (ENC); transaction management; design strategies; bean life cycle; and the relationship between EJB and Java 2, Enterprise Edition (J2EE). Enterprise Javabeans is thoroughly "user friendly" and will enable even the novice to build complex, mission-critical systems using snap-together software components that model business object sand processes addressing such issues as object persistence, security, and transaction management on entrepreneurial, informational, and personal websites. Highly recommended for all Java users.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great Book - Wordy at times, 16. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Enterprise JavaBeans (Java Series (O'Reilly & Associates).) (Taschenbuch)
I owned Ed Roman's book and decided to try this book out to find out all the new things with EJB 1.1. It's an awesome book overall, very nice approach in covering differences between 1.0 and 1.1. But also more impressively, it gave a great introduction to Distributed Computing so all the behind scenes stuff is not completely black box to the reader.
The only thing I think could improve in the next version would be to keep things more concise, some paragaphs are extremely wordy, which I found to be extremley rare of an O'Reilly book. But I guess it's hard to satisfy all levels of readership, so this book still deserves a 5 star rating. Get it if you are serious about EJB.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Very well written, 19. April 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Enterprise JavaBeans (Java Series (O'Reilly & Associates).) (Taschenbuch)
I highly recommend this book for anyone who wants to learn about EJB. I read the other book that covered EJB before I had a chance to read this one and it left me disappointed. This book met all of my expectations. Monson-Haefel clearly knows his subject, and he is able to communicate this in a very organized straightforward manner. This is not a book that just regurgitates the specification. This book clearly teaches the reader how to program an application that uses EJB. Monson-Haefel also covers the architecture and design of an EJB, which many authors of technical books often skip over. I wish all technical books were written this well.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A leader in its subject., 15. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Enterprise JavaBeans (Java Series (O'Reilly & Associates).) (Taschenbuch)
In my part of our company we have around a dozen people coding EJBs. All are self taught and all used one of two books, either this one or Ed Roman's Mastering EJBs. Each book has its adherants but personally I'm inclined to give this one the edge. It's slightly smaller and more concise and yet probably covers a little more ground than the other one without any loss in detail.
The book is particularly stong on both the overview of EJBs and the differences between versions 1.0 and 1.1. I'd recommend it for anyone who needs to get up to speed quickly on EJBs and can't call on other local expertise for help over the first few hurdles.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen A must for a serious no dummy reader ..., 26. April 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Enterprise JavaBeans (Java Series (O'Reilly & Associates).) (Taschenbuch)
I was looking for a good, serious, indepth EJB book and found couple of them in stores. Read this one and Mastering EJBs (by Ramon) but found that this one is serious, indepth reading than the other one. The other one pumps more words and reaches to the same point where this book finishes by saying in simple and finishes in few lines. The downside of this book over others is that it doesnt cover other J2EE components (after all its just titled EJBs) w.r.t. EJBs. Overall it is a winner for coverage of the subject.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Outstanding!, 9. April 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Enterprise JavaBeans (Java Series (O'Reilly & Associates).) (Taschenbuch)
This is my second book on EJB and now I realize that it should have been the first. This book is outstanding! The author does a great job of introducing all the aspects of EJB and implementing EJB solutions. Developers should pay special attention to Chapter 9 ('Design Strategies'). It will make a big difference in the solutions you build. The author (Richard Monson-Haefel) is also very responsive. I asked a question from his web site (ejbNOW.com) and he answered me the next day. Great support!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The best book on EJB, 7. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Enterprise JavaBeans (Java Series (O'Reilly & Associates).) (Taschenbuch)
There is no doubt that this is one of the best books out there. But, you have to have some experience with Java before you start reading it. There are plenty of other good resources for that. As far as Enterprise JavaBeans is concerned, this is the best book on the subject. It covers entity and session beans, transactions, the XML deployment descriptors, and a little J2EE. It also has really helpful appendixes that give you state diagrams and charts for handling exceptions.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Enterprise JavaBeans (Java Series (O'Reilly & Associates).)
Enterprise JavaBeans (Java Series (O'Reilly & Associates).) von Richard Monson-Haefel (Taschenbuch - März 2000)
Gebraucht & neu ab: EUR 0,01
Auf meinen Wunschzettel Zahlungsmöglichkeiten ansehen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen