Kundenrezensionen


100 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (51)
4 Sterne:
 (27)
3 Sterne:
 (11)
2 Sterne:
 (5)
1 Sterne:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Physician heal thy self!
First the bad news: This book was obviously not tested for usability. Jakob, you may find this hard to believe but some, perhaps many, people would like to use a highlighter on your book. Did anyone try to highlight a sentence on the left page? There's almost no gutter. It's very difficult. The glossy paper is difficult to read due to the high glare and should have...
Veröffentlicht am 26. Februar 2000 von Peter A Toukhanian

versus
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Worth reading but take it with a grain of salt
This latest endeavor of one of the more renowned authorities in usability design strives to give a complete account of what is involved in the design of a successful web-site. While Nielsen uses many real-life examples to illustrate his points, I find more than a few of his assertions a little suspect. In some situations, he over-simplifies and describes the outcome...
Veröffentlicht am 4. Juni 2000 von Edward Kim


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4.0 von 5 Sternen Layout left much to be desired, 11. Juli 2000
Von 
T. Hiltbrand (Layton, UT United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Designing Web Usability: The Practice of Simplicity (Taschenbuch)
The content of the book was very useful, but the paragraphs were often broken up by up to five pages of graphics which really made it hard for the book to flow correctly. It seemed that Jakob Nielsen did a lot of finger pointing without suggesting any solutions.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Incredibly Useful and Current, 4. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Designing Web Usability: The Practice of Simplicity (Taschenbuch)
Neilsen's breakdown of content issues, page design, audience needs, and other usability considerations makes this a highly readable, easy-to-digest book. His ideas are easy to apply both to new and redesigns. I appreciated the many graphical examples and screenshots that went with his points, and was happy that he took the time to explain major issues in fine detail. About the only thing I wouldn't take from this book is the take on intranets, which I found organized unintuitively. But hey, we all have our strengths and weaknesses. . .
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Incredibly Useful and Current, 4. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Designing Web Usability: The Practice of Simplicity (Taschenbuch)
Neilsen's breakdown of content issues, page design, audience needs, and other usability considerations makes this a highly readable, easy-to-digest book. His ideas are easy to apply both to new and redesigns. I appreciated the many graphical examples and screenshots that went with his points, and was happy that he took the time to explain major issues in fine detail. About the only thing I wouldn't take from this book is the take on intranets, which I found organized unintuitively. But hey, we all have our strengths and weaknesses. . .
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The best book on Web Design, 29. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Designing Web Usability: The Practice of Simplicity (Taschenbuch)
I've tried them all, this is the absolute best book on Usability. Finally a good Web book! Jakob gets to the point and answers almost all the questions I've had, even on the little things. I'm surprised this book is not worth a lot more because tons of work went into it. There are so many books on the web lacking of communication. This book is useful and usable. It takes a step out of the common since area and into good tips that have reason, meaning and that make your site better. If this doesn't do it for you, then stop looking because it's the only thing out there right now. And to top it off, it was released in Y2000! Get this book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen The best book on Web Design, 29. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Designing Web Usability: The Practice of Simplicity (Taschenbuch)
I've tried them all, this is the absolute best book on Usability. Finally a good Web book! Jakob gets to the point and answers almost all the questions I've had, even on the little things. I'm surprised this book is not worth a lot more because tons of work went into it. There are so many books on the web lacking of communication. This book is useful and usable. It takes a step out of the common since area and into good tips that have reason, meaning and that make your site better. If this doesn't do it for you, then stop looking because it's the only thing out there right now. And to top it off, it was released in Y2000! Get this book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Classic book, does not need a review., 29. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Designing Web Usability: The Practice of Simplicity (Taschenbuch)
This book is a classic, and also a bestseller on its area, like the Design Patterns book.
Its awesome value for money, and very beautiful with many coloured web pages reproduced.
I am glad the web is changing in this direction.
I recommend it to the whole company. I wish companies gave it as Christmas gift to employees generating content to the web.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Classic book, does not need a review., 29. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Designing Web Usability: The Practice of Simplicity (Taschenbuch)
This book is a classic, and also a bestseller on its area, like the Design Patterns book.
Its awesome value for money, and very beautiful with many coloured web pages reproduced.
I am glad the web is changing in this direction.
I recommended to the whole company. I wish companies gave it as Christmas gift to employees generating content to the web.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Book for the whole team, 27. Juni 2000
Von 
Louis T. Heberlein (Davis, CA USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Designing Web Usability: The Practice of Simplicity (Taschenbuch)
This is an excellent book that I would recommend for anyone involved with development of web content. This includes not only the technical person laying out the actual web page, but the managers responsible for certain segments (e.g., tech support for your company), and all the way up to a CEO who wants the company web site to be an integral part of the business.
The book covers issues about how to design an individual page. The importance of color choices for anchors, screen real estate, older browsers, and slow connections. To backup his positions, the author constantly cites studies and includes statistical information.
The author then steps back from the individual page and looks at an entire site. He touches on consistency, metaphors, and navigation. Oh.. and *content* There is no substitute.
The author also has chapters on a wide range of other issues such as designing specifically for internal Intranet use, international considerations, and the future of the web (i.e., the computer with its crisp 17" monitor may not be the primary device for accessing the web).
I only had two problems with this book. First, I came away with a wealth of ideas, but I did not of the knowledge to implement them. This book needs a companion book describing the "how to".
Second, I hated the binding and to a lesser extent the basic layout. I found this moderately amusing for a book about "usability".
If you are involved at any level with web development, this book should be on your shelf... *after* you have read it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen The Usability is very important, 23. Juni 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Designing Web Usability: The Practice of Simplicity (Taschenbuch)
This is a very nice book. It has a lots of real examples and Jakob Nielsen is very clever to put the points clear. The usabilty of the web sites and more specific in the web services is a key component. The Philip Greenspun and Tufte books are also very good sources for good design and clean architectures. The SIMPLICITY is BETTER.
Use the KISS principle.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Must-read for all would-be web designers, 19. Juni 2000
Von 
Enrique Pineda (United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Designing Web Usability: The Practice of Simplicity (Taschenbuch)
Nielson clearly explains important design considerations for all web designers and developers. His theme throughout the book is that every design decision you make must be in the interest of helping to communicate information to the reader. There are too many sites on the web that display distracting, if not confusing, visual elements on their pages. Learning the technical details of web page implementation is not enough. You must also understand how to effectively provide information to your site's visitors.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Designing Web Usability: The Practice of Simplicity
Designing Web Usability: The Practice of Simplicity von Jakob Nielsen (Taschenbuch - 1. Februar 1998)
EUR 33,95
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen