Kundenrezensionen


39 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (23)
4 Sterne:
 (6)
3 Sterne:    (0)
2 Sterne:
 (4)
1 Sterne:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderful Book with a terrific moral & lesson
I love the watercolors and the artwork created in this book; the shimmery scales surely catch the eyes of the children. This book is a story about a beautiful fish who has many glittery silver scales combined with her other scales. One day when a small fish asks for one of the tinniest scales, Rainbow Fish angrily replies, "Who do you think you are?" The...
Veröffentlicht am 28. Juli 2000 von Kimberly Wask

versus
4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Great gimmick, superficial story
The gimmick of this book -- making the scales out of a shiny material -- is a good one, and my 17-month-old daughter loves it for this reason. I don't find any other reasons to like this book, either. The illustrations are nothing special, and the story (I won't go into a full synopsis, as many other reviewers already have) is not well told, and that's apart from the...
Am 17. Januar 2000 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Great gimmick, superficial story, 17. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Rainbow Fish (Pappbilderbuch)
The gimmick of this book -- making the scales out of a shiny material -- is a good one, and my 17-month-old daughter loves it for this reason. I don't find any other reasons to like this book, either. The illustrations are nothing special, and the story (I won't go into a full synopsis, as many other reviewers already have) is not well told, and that's apart from the oft-expressed opinion that the message is that you can buy friends or that you need to be like everyone else to have friends (didn't we learn that in high school?). Maybe I'm expecting too much from a kid's book, but first the fish asks a starfish for advice, then an octopus -- why not go straight to the octopus? The fish goes from vowing never to give away his scales on one page to handing them out like mad on the next, and we don't know why he changes his mind. Why are the other fish suddenly his "friends" when all he's done is given them his scales? There are no reasons given for the fish's behavior, either for keeping his scales or giving them away, why the other fish like him or why he likes the other fish. (This may seem picky, but it's the English major in me.) This book is not well-thought-out; don't waste your money.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen morally questionable, 11. Juli 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Rainbow Fish (Big Books) (Taschenbuch)
The rainbow fish finds friendship because he is willing to share his rainbow colours with the other fish. The story thus implies that friendship is bought with gifts. This is a misconception that young children can easily gain; most infant teachers will have met the phenomonen of the child who brings bags of sweets to school in an attempt to win friendship or who gives away toys which may indeed be precious in order to gain or maintain friends. Do we really wish to encourage this attitude with a book which reinforces this outlook ? Howeve,this book could be used by a sensitive teacher to challenge the outlook of the author and promote a discussion on the subject.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderful Book with a terrific moral & lesson, 28. Juli 2000
Von 
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Rainbow Fish (Gebundene Ausgabe)
I love the watercolors and the artwork created in this book; the shimmery scales surely catch the eyes of the children. This book is a story about a beautiful fish who has many glittery silver scales combined with her other scales. One day when a small fish asks for one of the tinniest scales, Rainbow Fish angrily replies, "Who do you think you are?" The little fish swims back to the others and tells them how Rainbow Fish had treated him. The other fish decide to ignore Rainbow Fish. Rainbow Fish becomes very lonely. Rainbow Fish then goes to the very wise octopus and asks him why no one likes him when he is so beautiful. The octopus tells him to give each little fish a shimmery scale. Can Rainbow Fish part with his beautiful scales? Will the other fish forgive Rainbow Fish for acting so selfish? This is a beautiful story to teach children about the importance of friendships and sharing! This is an excellent book to begin the school year reading to your students!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen The Fascist Fish, 9. Dezember 1999
Von 
A. Royse (Seattle, WA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(REAL NAME)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Rainbow Fish (Pappbilderbuch)
When my daughter was born, we were given this book as a gift. The first time I read it to her, I closed it half way through and still shudder when I think of the message in this story - not to mention how many kids are getting this message. I have been told, time and time again, that this is a book about sharing, but I don't find that message at all. Instead, I see a uniquely beautiful fish who has a hard time making friends because he is different. So he starts giving away the very thing that makes him both unique and beautiful, his rainbow scales. Soon, everyone has his scales. Not only did he give away the essence of himself, but he created a world where, in order to get along, everyone is exaclty the same. Although the illustrations are beautiful, the subtle messages that we need to be the same in order to get along and that it is o.k. to change who you are to make friends are not messages I want my daughter to hear!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Rainbow Fish is Great!, 27. Januar 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Rainbow Fish (Gebundene Ausgabe)
The Rainbow fish is a delightful children's book with alluring illistrations. The book has good moral values that children can learn from. What the reader must remember when reading this book, is that it is a children's book. Children are not going to interpret from this story that you must buy your friends. Children see a beautiful fish that gives away his most prized posetions to make others happy, and in return finds happiness himself. The message of the book can be taken out of context, but the children see the message the author is intending to teach. The message of this book is that it is better to give than recive, which is a very large issue with children. This book is beautifully written, and told in such a way that children want to read it again and again.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Cute Book, 11. Februar 2003
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Rainbow Fish (Pappbilderbuch)
My 3 year old daughter really enjoys this book, as does my 4 year old. The shiny scales impresses both of them and they even understand the message of the book....great!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen very disappointing lesson, 24. April 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Rainbow Fish (Bibliothekseinband)
I was very disappointed with this book. While the pictures were colorful the lesson of the book was dreadful. It is ture that the conduct of the rainbow fish was vain and conceited but what about the other fish? They did not love themselves and were jealous of what the rainbow fish had. This book is teaching children
to buy friends and is also introducing the teachings of Socialism. I would not recommend this book to anyone.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Glittering Potential of Generously Sharing with Like-Minded!, 1. August 2007
Von 
Donald Mitchell "Jesus Loves You!" (Thanks for Providing My Reviews over 124,000 Helpful Votes Globally) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Rainbow Fish (Gebundene Ausgabe)
This book will soon become one of your child's favorites. No one is immune to the stunning beauty of the vivid watercolors that are highlighted with reflective, colored foil to make the Rainbow Fish shimmer across the page. The sheer gorgeousness of the image makes the moral of the story hit home like a smack into the middle of your forehead. All children have trouble learning to share, and this book makes an eloquent case for why that's in your child's best interest. It is easy to see why this book won the American Bookseller's 1995 Book of the Year Award!

The Rainbow Fish was simply "the most beautiful fish in the entire ocean." He had scales that "were every shade of blue and green and purple, with sparkling silver scales among them." Not only was he the most beautiful, the "other fish were amazed at his beauty." When the other fish invited him, "Come play with us!", he would just glide by. But he did enjoy being admired.

When one of the fish asked for a scale, the Rainbow Fish haughtily said, "Get away from me!" Pretty soon everyone avoided the Rainbow Fish, and he was lonely.

The rest of the story describes how Rainbow Fish achieved happiness through sharing. In the process, he makes the whole ocean more beautiful and his own life a study in connectedness. Psychologists tell us that people have both a need to be distinctive and a need to be connected. Those desires can cause behavior that improves one satisfaction at the expense of the other. The Rainbow Fish effectively shows how the two dimensions can be combined through locating and sharing with others who have the same interests.

This book will be improved by some discussions because a child may not have the experience to know how to extend the moral of this story into her or his own life. For example, your child doesn't need to permanently give away 90 percent of his or her toys in order to have any friends. However, your child should be prepared to share 100 percent of toys when friends or relatives visit. You can explain to your child how the same sharing will occur in reverse when visiting the other children. In that way, everyone has more and more fun.

You can also use the story to help explain the joys of giving to those in need. For example, you could read this book before your child trick or treats for UNICEF (or helps raise money for some other charity) for the first time.

Unfortunately, your child can mistakenly see this book as suggesting that it is a bad idea to stand out. That can be harmful in areas like academic achievement, where there is a lot of peer pressure not to excel in some schools. You want your child to understand that excellence is praiseworthy, but pridefulness and rudeness towards others are not.

You can turn this around by encouraging your child to come up with games and activities that can be shared with others. When we share the richness of our minds, the lives of all are improved. The bounty we receive in return is boundless.

I like books that raise fundamental questions about how to live an upright and emotionally rich life, and The Rainbow Fish will provide many wonderful opportunities for discussions of this sort. As a result, you will have more wonderful experiences with your child. That's a great benefit to get from sharing this book!

After you have finished reading the book many times, ask your child how a person can obtain more happiness. You will be impressed with the good ideas you will hear, and you can enjoy the happiness of seeing the beauty of your child's character in the answers.

Create beauty through giving!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Teaches the value of sharing., 18. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Rainbow Fish (Gebundene Ausgabe)
The reviewers who said the book teaches children that you can buy friendship must spend their lives believing that everyone who does a good deed has an ulterior motive. The story actually shows that rainbow fish felt good about himself when he learned to share and he gained friends as a bonus.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen A lesson to share, 2. Mai 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Rainbow Fish (Pappbilderbuch)
I am a college student and I just finished working on a project on the Rainbow Fish by Pfister, and his other Rainbow Fish books. I was able to read the book to a couple of children that are in my family, and that are struggling with some issues of sharing. One two year old expressed how happy she was that Rainbow Fish could share his scales with his friends. Isn't that the true meaning here? We want children to share and be happy about what they have accomplished, and that is what happens in this book. Those who think this book shows that all the fish are alike after they all share a silver scale are really reading to much into this book for preschool kids, and missing th message it shares. I look forward to reading more Rainbow Fish books, and also sharing them with more children. The wonderful colors and drawings that represent the fish are wonderful. I read Rainbow Fish from the "Big Book" series and it allowed the children to see the pictures and colors in a much bigger perspective. This is a wonderful book to share with others.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 4 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Rainbow Fish
The Rainbow Fish von Marcus Pfister (Pappbilderbuch - 28. März 1996)
EUR 9,49
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen