Kundenrezensionen


21 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (18)
4 Sterne:
 (1)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


10 von 12 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen My favorite Garwood
"Lion's Lady" is my favorite Julie Garwood novel, and I have read them all. The love story is great, the sensuality is charmingly warm, and the various characters just seem to come alive on the page. The humor which constantly arises due the the contrasting cultures made me laugh all through the book. Christina and Lyon are both intelligent, likeable and...
Am 25. Mai 2000 veröffentlicht

versus
3 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen undecided
I'm undecided. It was a light read. Light being defined as danger and death not being the central focus, love scenes were somewhat rushed, and there were some areas it was comical. I did especially enjoy the part where Lyon awakes to find Christina has once again fallen out of bed.
This was my first Garwood book. I'm giving her one more shot, Guardian Angel. I...
Veröffentlicht am 9. Juli 2000 von jesabelle


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

10 von 12 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen My favorite Garwood, 25. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lion's Lady (Taschenbuch)
"Lion's Lady" is my favorite Julie Garwood novel, and I have read them all. The love story is great, the sensuality is charmingly warm, and the various characters just seem to come alive on the page. The humor which constantly arises due the the contrasting cultures made me laugh all through the book. Christina and Lyon are both intelligent, likeable and strong. The lurking sense of danger which threads through the book makes the plot satisfying, and Christina's mother's journal entries (which start each chapter) are very poignant. I just love this book and would encourage anyone who loves the Regency genre to read it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen American wild at heart meets its British match, 24. September 1999
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lion's Lady (Taschenbuch)
This is my 2nd most favorite of Ms. Garwood's novels. The Bride will always be the best. I loved Christina. She is independent, strong and very resourceful. I think I like her even better than Jamie (The Bride). Lyon is the perfect match for the beautiful and headstrong Christina. He is not the typical brutish, insensitive hero who tries to bend her will (not as much anyway). I laughed so hard when he think she constantly falls out of their bed and the fact that everytime she is upset with him, she cuts her hair. I recommend this book and the trilogy of The Gift, The Castles and Guardian Angel also. Julie: Keep on writing.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Loved it!, 14. September 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lion's Lady (Taschenbuch)
Julie Garwood has done it once again. I even enjoyed the prologue where she's a child. Although I didn't really like all of Christina's lies, I liked it that Lyon knew it. I especially liked the fact that the beginning of each chapter began with a portion of Christina's moms diary. Have to say I hated Patricia the aunt; the battle axe! I wouldn't give her a penny!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Entertaining and very exciting!, 6. März 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lion's Lady (Taschenbuch)
Another one of Ms. Garwood's book that I enjoyed. I have read most of her books and found that although her heros all seemed to be the same large, impressive type, I still enjoy the fast pace reading. I Particularly enjoyed some of the scenes related to Christine's childhood. They were funny and loving. Her ability with a dagger and horses are also refreshing. Some of her phrases were very funny. Although the story has little surprises, it was still a great read.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen MARVELOUS...BEAUTIFUL...A KEEPER, 26. Juni 1998
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lion's Lady (Taschenbuch)
I have bought 10 copies of this book...I loan it out and the person always wants to keep it...I believe a book should always be shared...and I love sharing this one....It has been my favorite thru many...many changes in my life...and always helps me keep "my chin up" thank you Julie for that
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A Wonderful "Bon Voyage!" To The Quintet, 25. April 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lion's Lady (Taschenbuch)
I loved this book! Christina was one of Julie Garwood's best heroines (and I've read all of their stories). I loved her Native American upbringing, and the little bits of her mother's diary that you read just spur you on to read more just so you can see what happens to Christina'a mother! And, the underlying plot of a mysterious father was fabulous and added to the fantastic story line. Do yourself a favor and read this book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Lion's Lady, 16. Februar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lion's Lady (Taschenbuch)
My first book by Julie Garwood turned out to be one of my favourite romances of all time (that includes books by Woodiwiss and Lindsey. The best thing about the book was its unique storyline, with Christina starting off as a child in the Indian territories of America and ending up a star in London's high society.
The book was both amusing and moving, with fast paced dialogue between the characters. I have since read nearly all of Julie Garwood's books. This one is for keeps.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen One of my favorite Garwood books, 29. Februar 2000
Von 
Nellen (BATESVILLE, AR USA) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lion's Lady (Taschenbuch)
I have read several books of Garwoods and this is one of my favorites. I liked the "fish out of water" story for Christine. My only complaint about the book is that I wanted Christine to be reunited for a visit with her Indian family. I would like to have seen some interaction between them and Lyon.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen undecided, 9. Juli 2000
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lion's Lady (Taschenbuch)
I'm undecided. It was a light read. Light being defined as danger and death not being the central focus, love scenes were somewhat rushed, and there were some areas it was comical. I did especially enjoy the part where Lyon awakes to find Christina has once again fallen out of bed.
This was my first Garwood book. I'm giving her one more shot, Guardian Angel. I wasn't overly impressed with this. It was ok.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen The best from the best..., 6. August 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Rezension bezieht sich auf: The Lion's Lady (Taschenbuch)
Julie Garwood is the best and "Lion's Lady" is her best. I have read this over and over and have loaned it out to many friends, but always have to get it back. She writes with humor and the dialog is way we say things. Her heroines are never left in situations interminably, but manage to extricate themselves and keep the plot going. I'm always delighted to find a new title from Julie.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 3 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

The Lion's Lady (Crown's Spies)
The Lion's Lady (Crown's Spies) von Julie Garwood (Audio CD - 4. März 2014)
EUR 12,49
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen