Kundenrezensionen


74 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (45)
4 Sterne:
 (14)
3 Sterne:
 (6)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A classic action novel.
I have always been an avid reader, but for me I have to find a book that not only peaks my interest, but also keeps it. I can't tell you how many unfinished paperbacks I have lying about my house because I just couldn't identify with the book. "Clear and Present Danger" has not been left unread. In fact I have re-read this book on several occasions. I had started to...
Veröffentlicht am 23. Juni 2000 von C. E. Miles

versus
3.0 von 5 Sternen Not as good as the others
I am a big fan of Tom Clancy, have read most of his books, and one thing I like about him, is the way he can start a story with something small, suck you into it and spit you out at the end. I like how he can make you feel it actually happening and the thrill and suspense he can build up. My favourites are Red Storm Rising, Without Remorse and Hunt for Red October...
Veröffentlicht am 28. Juni 2012 von Jürgen E Haug


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen A classic action novel., 23. Juni 2000
Von 
C. E. Miles (O'Fallon, IL United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
I have always been an avid reader, but for me I have to find a book that not only peaks my interest, but also keeps it. I can't tell you how many unfinished paperbacks I have lying about my house because I just couldn't identify with the book. "Clear and Present Danger" has not been left unread. In fact I have re-read this book on several occasions. I had started to read the Jack Ryan series of novels out of sequence, and then I decided to read them in order. Once I got to this book, I literally could not put it down. It is full of the Clancy trademark "Techno Jargon" but at the heart of it all was a very well told story. If you are not familiar with any of the Tom Clancy novels, this book is one of many in what has come to be known as the Jack Ryan series of books. Jack Ryan is a former Marine, who currently works for the CIA as an analyst. Through a series of very exciting and often sad circumstances, he begins to move up through The Agency and becomes involved in many exciting adventures. Along the way he befriends an operative known as Mr. Clark. Clark is a very mysterious, often ominous figure that appears more frequently as the Jack Ryan series progresses. In this installment the President declares and unofficial and perhaps illegal war against the Columbian drug cartel. The action that takes place deep in the mountains of Columbia is explained in great detail and can often be difficult to read, but when you reach the climax, you will be glad that stuck with this book. If you think you know this story because you saw the movie staring Harrison Ford, you are wrong. The book was so good that I could be nothing but disappointed when I saw the movie. I know several people who have read this book and said they loved it. From older adults to high school and college students, if you are looking for a really good book, full of action and suspense, then this is the book for you. And if you haven't already read "Patriot Games" you might want to think try it, because it too was far better than the movie version.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen An exciting and suspense filled novel., 2. März 1999
Von Ein Kunde
An American family is brutally murdered on a private yacht in Caribbean waters. Three American officials are killed on a visit to Columbia. And an undercover war is started between America and the drug empire in Columbia.
Despite its length, this book was real page turner. The plot was very exciting and full of breathtaking suspense. It was also full of specifics about many subjects, from politics to the way a special type of infantry works. I am the type of person who loves that kind of detailed information. Clear and Present Danger also provides an interesting political outlook. In the book, the president begins an undercover war simply because it is election year and he wants to get re-elected. And a high government official gets blackmailed and decides to secretly kill more than 40 people so that he won't be sent to jail. It gives a new and horrible spin to politics.
Tom Clancy is the master of suspenseful action and hasn't let his readers down with this book. This was a great book and one of my favorites. I would definitely recommend Clear and Present Danger to people who enjoy details, suspense, action, and food for the brain.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


3.0 von 5 Sternen Not as good as the others, 28. Juni 2012
I am a big fan of Tom Clancy, have read most of his books, and one thing I like about him, is the way he can start a story with something small, suck you into it and spit you out at the end. I like how he can make you feel it actually happening and the thrill and suspense he can build up. My favourites are Red Storm Rising, Without Remorse and Hunt for Red October...

This book here is not really like the others. I don't know if he had to force it out of himself for meeting a deadline or what's the problem. It's dull, too much talking, too little action, but mostly it's too much telling a story and not enough pulling me _into_ the story. Also Jack Ryan is not his usual self, way too indecisive.

It's not a bad book, but let's say I only keep reading it, because it stands in line with all the other Tom Clancy books on my book shelf.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Der wahre Mr. C, 14. April 2009
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Clear and Present Danger (Taschenbuch)
Neben "Without Remorse", der uns in die Geheimnisse einweiht, wer dieser John Terrence Kelly alias Mr. Clark eigentlich ist, wo er herkommt und was seine Beweggründe sind, ist "Clear and Present Danger", der auch Jack Ryan sowie den späteren son-in-law des Mr. C, Domingo "Ding" Chavez, erstmals aufs Tapet bringt, m. E. der wahre Clancy! Wie er mehrere, zunächst scheinbar zusammenhanglose, Fäden zusammenspinnt um sie am Schluß unter Hochspannung glühen zu lassen, ist wahrhaft meisterlich. Es fällt mir immer wieder schwer, einen Clancy aus der Hand zu legen. Aber bei rund 800 Seiten muß das leider ab und zu mal sein :-)
Auf gleichem Spitzenniveau liegt für mich noch "Rainbow Six". Diese drei Titel heben sich nochmals deutlich von den anderen sowieso schon sehr guten Romanen von Tom Clancy ab.
Wer kann sollte sie aber auf Englisch lesen. Auch wenn die Übersetzung noch so gut ist, sie nimmt dem Roman immer wieder Feinheiten, die nur im Original rüberkommen.
Und nun viel Spaß beim Lesen! :-)
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Outstanding!, 2. Juni 2000
Von 
Melvin Hunt (Cleveland,, Texas United States) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
This was an excellent plot. The White House makes an effort to destroy the drug lords of Columbia. The forces of the U.S. even bomb a gathering of the drug kingpins of Columbia. The master plan starts coming unwound. The forces of the U.S. are abandoned by the forces within the White House.The day is saved by the ultimate hero Jack Ryan. After hearing radio bulletins pleading for help from the abandoned troops Ryan goes to Columbia and saves the day. Even the drug dealers doublecross each other. An outstanding book.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Great!, 25. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
This is one of the best books I have read by Tom Clancy. There is always alot of action and suspense. The book starts off when a Coast Gaurd cutter arrests two drug runners. The U.S. then decides to set up survailence on known airports in Columbia used by drug runners, and then intercepting the planes before they reach their destination. Later in the book the drug lords kill the director of the FBI and two other high government officials. In retaliation the U.S. sends four covert teams into the mountains of Columbia to destroy drug refining sites. The drug lords soon find out about them and start hunting them down. To find out what happens next read this book. I highly recomend it.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Ryan's review, 22. Mai 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Tom Clancy's Clear and Present Danger is about the U.S.A's war on illegal drug trafficking. Domingo Chavez and Mr. Clark, Clancy's action men, are called into action after a U.S. foreign minister is killed in Bogota, Columbia. The response to the killing is tremendous. The U.S. government sends four tactical teams of Green Berets into the mountains of Columbia to stomp out the drug making facilities and to kill the drug dealers. I liked a lot of things in this book like the amount of action. Every page had a piece of action that made this book great. I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a book full of action.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen PEDRO'S REVIEW, 16. März 2000
Clear and Present Danger is the finest Clancy book ever written. Before reading this book I enjoyed the series thoroughly but now I am in love with it. This book combines the mystery and suspense of the finest Sherlock Holmes tale, the action of a Stallone movie, and a series of excellent interpersonal relationships and back stories. The genius of Clancy is that he makes the reader care about and believe in his characters, and this book is the pinnacle of his genius
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen WOW....Be Blown Away, 5. März 2000
I was an avid SF reader untill I read Clear and Present Danger. This was my first Clancy book and I plan on reading them all now. I wasn't able to put this book down it just kept me so caught up in the story I kept reading untill I was done. If you want to be blown away read this book!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


2.0 von 5 Sternen Dull....., 3. März 2000
I guess I'm not a great fan of Clancy. I loved Red Storm Rising though, because of it's abundance of military knowledge, action, suspense and plot. I mean that is a book that has a huge amount of content and justifies being 1000 pages long. But all of his other books, including CAPD are 250 page novels expanded with boring tedious detail. Someone should go to his books cut out all the needless blurb and release it. I would buy it as it's clear there is a good plot at work, but following it is like reading through treacle.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 28 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Clear and Present Danger
Clear and Present Danger von Tom Clancy (MP3 CD - 15. Februar 2010)
EUR 16,08
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen