Kundenrezensionen


12 Rezensionen
5 Sterne:
 (7)
4 Sterne:
 (3)
3 Sterne:
 (1)
2 Sterne:
 (1)
1 Sterne:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Eigene Rezension erstellen
 
 

Die hilfreichste positive Rezension
Die hilfreichste kritische Rezension


10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Besser als Band 1 der Serie!
Artemis is back! Und das ist ganz gut, denn mit einem neuen Abenteuer steigt ehrlich gesagt auch der Lesespaß! Artemis Fowl 2 ist um einiges besser als der erste Teil der Trilogie!
In diesem Abenteuer müssen Artemis und Captain Holly Short nach ihren 'Differenzen' im ersten Band zu ihrem eigenen Entsetzen zusammen arbeiten, damit jeder der beiden seine...
Veröffentlicht am 19. Juli 2004 von Mareike

versus
10 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Sicher kein Kinderbuch
Mit "The Arctic Incident" liegt jetzt also der zweite Band der Artemis Fowl-Reihe (?!) vor. Der jugendliche Held reift in "The Arctic Incident" in Richtung Pubertät, zeigt im Gegensatz zum ersten Teil sogar menschliche Gefühle und bewegt sich ein ganzes Stück vom Einzelkämpfertum weg in Richtung Teamwork. Die Story ist spannend und witzig, Highlight...
Am 9. Juli 2002 veröffentlicht


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

10 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Besser als Band 1 der Serie!, 19. Juli 2004
Artemis is back! Und das ist ganz gut, denn mit einem neuen Abenteuer steigt ehrlich gesagt auch der Lesespaß! Artemis Fowl 2 ist um einiges besser als der erste Teil der Trilogie!
In diesem Abenteuer müssen Artemis und Captain Holly Short nach ihren 'Differenzen' im ersten Band zu ihrem eigenen Entsetzen zusammen arbeiten, damit jeder der beiden seine persönliche Mission erfüllen kann.
Für Holly geht es dabei um ihren Job - doch Artemis ist auf der Suche nach seinem Vater, der von der Mafia gekidnappt wurde.
Das Schöne ist, dass zwar alle Charaktere aus Band 1 wieder da sind und ihre witzigen Eigenschaften behalten haben, Artemis aber wird nun doch endlich mal etwas menschlicher, was dazu führt, dass man auch seine Gemeinheiten jetzt irgendwie besser einordnen oder darüber lachen kann.
Gut erzählte Geschichte, in der echt was passiert und in der mal wieder Elfen, Trolle, Zwerge und dergleichen mehr zeigen, dass sie lange nicht so niedlich sind, wie Märchen uns immer einreden wollten! ;-)
Viel Spaß!!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


9 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen I knew he'd be back - I knew it, 12. April 2003
Von Ein Kunde
When illegal human technology is smuggled to the Lower Elements fairy Captain Holly Short of the LEPrecon immediately suspects her old enemy 13 year old Artemis Fowl. But she has no idea what scale of trouble she is facing. Artemis meanwhile has worries of his own, his father is being held for ransom by the Russian Mafiya. Only the combination of fairy magic and Artemis criminal genius can solve these problems.
Great entertainment, both for children or adults for light but enthralling reading! I gobbled it up in one evening.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


12 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This time it's James Bond with fairies, 1. Juli 2002
Von Ein Kunde
If 'Artemis Fowl' was 'Die Hard with fairies', then 'Artemis Fowl - The Arctic Incident' is 'James Bond with fairies'. In this second installment in the Artemis Fowl series, the young super-criminal tries to rescue his long-lost father from the hands of the Russian Mafiya. In the course of his quest he has to face two power-crazed villains and a goblin uprising in the fairy underworld, and takes one big step on his way from anti-hero to hero. This time he is working together with his former enemies Holly Short, Commander Root and the Centaur Foaly who fought him so bravely in the first book of the series. Of course he is again aided by his trusted (and extremely cool) bodyguard Butler, not to forget the dwarf Mulch Diggums who is also back to join in the fun, bum-flap undone.
'Artemis Fowl - The Arctic incident' is great fun from start to finish. It is full of humour, tongue-in-cheek comments on modern life(-style) as well as environmental issues, and above all action, action, action.
Let's just hope Mr Colfer will give us a third part really soon!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


10 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Sicher kein Kinderbuch, 9. Juli 2002
Von Ein Kunde
Mit "The Arctic Incident" liegt jetzt also der zweite Band der Artemis Fowl-Reihe (?!) vor. Der jugendliche Held reift in "The Arctic Incident" in Richtung Pubertät, zeigt im Gegensatz zum ersten Teil sogar menschliche Gefühle und bewegt sich ein ganzes Stück vom Einzelkämpfertum weg in Richtung Teamwork. Die Story ist spannend und witzig, Highlight für mich (wie im ersten Teil) der Zwerg Mulch Diggums, der einmal mehr die ehrgeizigen Pläne der attraktiveren Figuren erst so richtig ans Laufen bringt. Genial (zumindest im englischen Original) sind die Kapitelüberschriften, die auf Literatur und Filme anspielen, z.B. "To Russia with gloves" anstelle von "From Russia with love" (James Bond).
Für ein Kinder- oder Jugendbuch erscheint mir das Ganze dennoch zu brutal, auch wenn niemand zu Tode kommt. Die Geschichte ist letztlich knallharte Action ohne jegliche Verschnaufpause, und die Mittel, zu denen Artemis greift, um seinen Vater zu retten, sind für einen Dreizehnjährigen weiß Gott hart an der Grenze. Für Erwachsene trotzdem ein Lesespaß, der allerdings - zumindest bei mir - keinen bleibenden Eindruck hinterlässt. Dafür fehlen mir einfach die poetischen Anteile eines Harry Potter, und daher auch nur drei Sterne.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Brilliant sequel, 8. Juni 2003
Von 
vully "vully" (Neuhausen) - Alle meine Rezensionen ansehen
(TOP 500 REZENSENT)   
To start with, one compliment to the author: Eoin (heavens, what a name, how do you pronounce that?) Colfer succeded in writing a completely new book - instead of rewriting the first story - a technique so often used by bestseller authors, who want to repeat their original success (are you listening, Mrs Rowling?).
The story itself is quite fascinating, though a little bit foreseeable. The character of Artemis is much more engaging now than in the first book - but also more of a conventional child hero (whith just a hint of "Die Hard"). Still the great sense of humor, persiflage and sometimes satire remains that made the first book so readable for adults too.
The story itself takes up loose endings from the first book and brings them to a logical conclusion: It answers the question of what happened to Artemis' missing father and how the fairies reacted to the events in the first book.
I'm not going to tell more about the plot in case you still want to read it - which I would advise whith all my heart!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Fascinating and technical interesting fairy adventure, 31. Oktober 2002
I liked it very much. I got this one without knowing the first book of the hero Artemis Fowl but nevertheless it was a pleasure to hear the story with all the different characters that all have their faults and fancies. I enjoyed that there were no perfect heros.
A very nice story with Adrian Dunbar beeing a perfect reader and interpreter of the different characters.
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


4.0 von 5 Sternen Ohne das Buch zu kennen...., 1. Juni 2011
Verifizierter Kauf(Was ist das?)
Rezension bezieht sich auf: Artemis Fowl #2: The Arctic Incident Graphic Novel (Artemis Fowl (Graphic Novels)) (Taschenbuch)
Mir gefällt der Zeichenstil sehr gut. Kanten und spitze Winkel.
Orte werden durch bestimmte Farbschema charakterisiert
Die Geschichte wird flüssig erzält

Ich weiss nicht, inwieweit die Umsetzung dem Buch treu ist. Zweifellos wird einiges stark vereinfacht sein und damit im Comic viel offensichtlicher dargestellt, wo es im Buch subtiler ist
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Courtesy of Teens Read Too, 9. März 2011
I didn't discover the delight that is the ARTEMIS FOWL series until a week ago, when I read ARTEMIS FOWL in one day. So, of course, I had to pick up a copy of THE ARCTIC INCIDENT right away, to see if it was as good as the first. It definitely is, and in my own humble opinion, I think I liked it even better than the first book. There are points throughout the book where Artemis, now thirteen, shows a softer, more vulnerable side that I truly enjoyed. Don't get me wrong, he's still an evil genius, but he's an evil genius with heart, and you can't help but love him.

Now that Angeline Fowl is out of her depression, thanks to some fairy magic from Captain Holly Short, she's sent Artemis back to Saint Bartelby's School for Young Gentlemen in Ireland. Artemis is having quite a large amount of fun flummoxing the school's counselor, Dr. Po, when he gets an urgent message from Butler, his bodyguard/butler/majordomo--it seems that Artemis Fowl the First is alive, being held for ransom by the Russian Mafiya.

Young Artemis, of course, immediately sets out to devise a scheme to rescue his father. It's been almost two years since Artemis Senior was last heard from, and his son is most eager to bring him home. Before he can work out a devious scheme, though, he's visited by none other than Captain Short and her superior, Commander Root, and brought down to Haven City and into Police Plaza. It seems the goblin triad, the B'Wa Kell, have a human counterpart aiding in their smuggling, and Artemis the Second is, quite justly I believe, suspected of being that human.

The fairies soon realize, however, that this time Artemis Fowl isn't the bad guy in this problem. But now they'd like Artemis and Butler's help in figuring out who is behind the alliance between the goblins and the Mud Men--and Artemis is quite willing to help them out, in exchange for the fairies help in rescuing his father.

What follows is an action-packed story of good versus evil below ground, with deceptions, backstabbing, and revenge taking center stage. As Holly, Root, Butler, and Artemis race to save Haven City from being destroyed, some of the same characters from the first book make appearances--Foaly, Mulch Diggums, Cudgeon, and Captain Trouble. There's also a new foe in THE ARCTIC INCIDENT, Opal Koboi, to be dealt with.

I highly recommend the ARTEMIS FOWL series to anyone and everyone. Highly enjoyable, thoroughly entertaining, and not soon forgotten.

Reviewed by: Jennifer Wardrip, aka "The Genius"
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


5.0 von 5 Sternen Courtesy of Teens Read Too, 16. Februar 2011
I didn't discover the delight that is the ARTEMIS FOWL series until a week ago, when I read ARTEMIS FOWL in one day. So, of course, I had to pick up a copy of THE ARCTIC INCIDENT right away, to see if it was as good as the first. It definitely is, and in my own humble opinion, I think I liked it even better than the first book. There are points throughout the book where Artemis, now thirteen, shows a softer, more vulnerable side that I truly enjoyed. Don't get me wrong, he's still an evil genius, but he's an evil genius with heart, and you can't help but love him.

Now that Angeline Fowl is out of her depression, thanks to some fairy magic from Captain Holly Short, she's sent Artemis back to Saint Bartelby's School for Young Gentlemen in Ireland. Artemis is having quite a large amount of fun flummoxing the school's counselor, Dr. Po, when he gets an urgent message from Butler, his bodyguard/butler/majordomo--it seems that Artemis Fowl the First is alive, being held for ransom by the Russian Mafiya.

Young Artemis, of course, immediately sets out to devise a scheme to rescue his father. It's been almost two years since Artemis Senior was last heard from, and his son is most eager to bring him home. Before he can work out a devious scheme, though, he's visited by none other than Captain Short and her superior, Commander Root, and brought down to Haven City and into Police Plaza. It seems the goblin triad, the B'Wa Kell, have a human counterpart aiding in their smuggling, and Artemis the Second is, quite justly I believe, suspected of being that human.

The fairies soon realize, however, that this time Artemis Fowl isn't the bad guy in this problem. But now they'd like Artemis and Butler's help in figuring out who is behind the alliance between the goblins and the Mud Men--and Artemis is quite willing to help them out, in exchange for the fairies help in rescuing his father.

What follows is an action-packed story of good versus evil below ground, with deceptions, backstabbing, and revenge taking center stage. As Holly, Root, Butler, and Artemis race to save Haven City from being destroyed, some of the same characters from the first book make appearances--Foaly, Mulch Diggums, Cudgeon, and Captain Trouble. There's also a new foe in THE ARCTIC INCIDENT, Opal Koboi, to be dealt with.

I highly recommend the ARTEMIS FOWL series to anyone and everyone. Highly enjoyable, thoroughly entertaining, and not soon forgotten.

Reviewed by: Jennifer Wardrip, aka "The Genius"
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


1 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Arctic Incident, 14. August 2002
Artemis Fowl was one of those rare books that leapt off the shelf when you first set your eyes upon it, and couldn't wait to get it home. There are two things that make a children's book successful: the book cover, and the author's first chapter. In Artemis Fowl, the first chapter pulled me whole-heartedly into the book and didn't let me go for air until the very end. And the cover was the thing that made me buy the book in the first place. It was very different and intriguing. Not so with The Arctic Incident. Once again we are face with a children's book cover that 'is awful'. It doesn't intrigue me at all. (If only 'The Arctic Incident' was move to the middle just below the Artemis Fowl' header, then I would have loved without complaint. However, and alas, I MUST pick up the new book anyway (despite the cover), becuase I know the author did a slam-bang job on the first, and I doubt (expecting great things) he will let me or any other Fowl fan down.
ALSO READ: The Price of Immortality. it is an awsome BOOK!
Helfen Sie anderen Kunden bei der Suche nach den hilfreichsten Rezensionen 
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein


‹ Zurück | 1 2 | Weiter ›
Hilfreichste Bewertungen zuerst | Neueste Bewertungen zuerst

Dieses Produkt

Artemis Fowl #2: The Arctic Incident Graphic Novel (Artemis Fowl (Graphic Novels))
EUR 9,40
Auf Lager.
In den Einkaufswagen Auf meinen Wunschzettel
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen